Row Wrapper 2

Take It Sea Z

4.7143
(7 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 7

Search Availability

About

It's time to relax and "Take It Sea Z" in this delightful 2 bedroom, 2 bath, pet friendly cottage just across the street from the wonderful Gulf of Mexico. There's plenty of room to get comfy in the living area or settle in for a meal prepared in our well equipped kitchen. The Master bedroom has a King bed, a Twin day bed and a private bath. The second bedroom has a Queen bed and a standard bath. With a sleeper sofa in the living room, Take It Sea Z will comfortably accommodate up to 7 guests.

Outside, you'll find a brand new outdoor shower with hot and cold running water, as well as a ramp off the front balcony for a stair free, effortless access to the living area. We mean it when we say we want you to “Take It Sea Z”!

But, when you are ready for some action, you'll love our location - close to restaurants, shops and everything Gulf Shores has to offer!

Main floor: (K) -- (T) w/private bath -- (Q) w/standard full bath -- (SS)
* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer
* outdoor shower
* parking for 4 cars, SUVs, or pickup trucks
* stair free ramp to main living area

Take It Sea Z is located at 1424 West Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Seasons and Nightly Minimum:
May 25 - August 16 has a 7 night minimum stay with a Saturday to Saturday check in.
(Hang Out Fest, Shrimp Fest, & All Holidays have a 4 night minimum stay.)

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Restaurants
  • Laundromat
  • Veterinarians & Kennels
  • Festivals
  • Live Theater
  • Museums
  • Churches
  • Live Music
  • Historical Fort
  • Cinemas
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Off Street Parking
  • Beach
  • Close to Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Miniature Golf
  • Water Parks
  • Dolphin Tours
  • BeachFlights
  • Zoo
  • Tennis
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Pets Considered
  • Must be 25 or Older to Rent
  • Gulf View
  • Ocean View
  • Relax on the Beach

Location

  • Beach View
  • Water View
  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Area

  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

GREAT FAMILY VACATION

July 2020
, Dallas, GA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed this house. We did have a couple of issues but they were addressed quickly. It was beautifully decorated and I loved the front porch and the view of the ocean. We would definitely come back again.

Manager's Response

Hi Sharon and Mark,

Thank you so much for taking time to provide a review for Take it Sea Z. Your feedback is invaluable to the owner and our staff. We could agree with you more concerning the decorations and the view of the ocean from this property. We are also glad to hear the issues you encountered were addressed quickly.

We look forward to hosting you again when you return to Gulf Shores in the future.

All the best,
The Relax on the Beach Team

We did Take It Sea-z

July 2020
, Kennesaw, GA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
3
Property condition
3

Cute cabin and great location. Disappointed on cleanliness of the place. The tile floor hadn’t been mopped, had large areas of dirt that wiped up easily with a cloth, refrigerator was not wiped out and the stove had food spills on the bottom that looked like they had been there awhile. Obvious sand on leather-like couch, chair and ottoman. We had to wipe down before we could sit. The table at the bedside had glass rings / marks on it. The vent to the air conditioner closet was thick with black dust...how can repeat cleaners keep ignoring that.

The outside shower had an old diaper in it, and the front deck by the front door a used feminine product applicator.

I expected the place to be clean when each renter is paying the $150 cleaning fee. I even washed the front grimy your view was distorted.

The throw pillows in the living area are dirty...one with maybe jelly on it. They were promptly removed to the wicker chest. And at this day and age, no pillow covering under the pillowcases on the bed pillows? I doubt the pillows are washed between guests.

We enjoyed our time in Gulf Shores but not the accommodations. Gulf Shores has a lot of homes with large groups of people. If looking for a quiet place be careful where your cabin is located. The large house next door had a pool where the young adults hung out so no peaceful evenings sitting on our deck. Heard more F- bombs than I cared to.

If the house had been clean, a great place for a small family.

Wonderful place for small group and pets!

May 2020
, Lafayette, TN Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

Beautifully decorated, up to date rental home that is well maintained and peaceful. Not a bad walk to the beach across the street. Loved the ramp going up to the house. Not worth your time to wait for the tub to fill. Low water pressure and then jets were not adjusted. I could definitely live there. If you take your pet, make sure to bring shoes because the sand spurs will tear their paws up. Staff actually came by to check on us and that was a big plus. Can’t say anything negative about our trip. It was wonderful. Looking forward to coming back soon.

Manager's Response

Hi Amy! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Take It Sea Z! We'll send a note to maintenance about the water pressure to see if that can be adjusted and we appreciate the feedback. And we are very familiar with those sand spurs!

We Relaxed on the Beach and in the House

January 2020
, Northeast Harbor , ME US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We loved having a house so close to the beach. It was a short walk and we enjoyed many walks on the beach. It was a bit cold but we had a few days warm enough to dip our feet in the water. The house was the perfect size for my S/o, 12 month old son and our loyal pup. I didn’t get to use the jacuzzi tub because the drain wouldn’t stay plugged, but that was the only thing I would have to mention that didn’t go smoothly! Manager was responsive and helped us with troubleshooting the internet(had to be reset after a lightening storm)
Thanks for the lovely stay!

Manager's Response

Hi Heather! Thanks for the kind words are so are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Take it Sea Z! Sadly, because of the remote location, the internet is a constant struggle and we are glad to hear that are staff got you up and running. We hope to see you again soon!

Great stay

August 2019
, Oklahoma City, OK US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time the beach was wonderful clean water white sand! The house was well appointed all new appliances everything very clean! I slept in the Master King it was very comfortable!

Manager's Response

Hi Larry! Thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again soon!

Great Time at Gulf Shores in 'Take It SeaZ'!

July 2019
, Decatur, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We enjoyed the comfortable accommodations at Take It Sea Z. We chose this home due to the ramp as an entry choice in addition to having steps as our elderly dog was able to go in & out without having to be carried thanks to the ramp. It was a plus having the open kitchen/ dining/ living area be sooo inviting, pictures do not do justice! It was CLEAN with plenty of seating for families to gather. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, small & large appliances. There was a nice assortment of bath towels, which with children its needed! We hope to return again soon!!!

Manager's Response

Shannon, Take It Sea Z is a new addition to our program and we could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We would love to see you again soon!

Beautiful Gulf Views and Walking Distance to great Shops and Restaurants

June 1019

Overall
5

Beautiful vacation house!! Clean. Comfortable. Very roomy! My family and I loved this house! Property Mgr is very nice and replies quickly. I would def recommend this house!

Manager's Response

Thanks so much! We are so glad you enjoyed our home and we look forward to seeing you the next time you come to the beach!