Row Wrapper 2

Sunrise

4.3636
(33 Reviews)

Capacity

6 Bedrooms
6 Bath
Sleeps 18

Search Availability

About

Welcome to SUNRISE! If the only decision you want to make is pool or beach, Sunrise is perfect for you! This 6 bedroom, 6 bath duplex has plenty of space for your group of up to 21 guests. Spend the day at the beach and take a sunset dip in the pool after dinner! And, if going out is on the agenda, you are close to all the best shops and restaurants!

This duplex beach home, with pool, sits directly on the gulf. The open living area features a kitchen equipped to prepare simple meals and opens onto a balcony with a view of the gulf and the pool.

Recent updates include: New flooring on the main level and main entrance stairs. Main entrance staircase has been repainted along with the entire living room and second and third level have had the paint touched up. The pool deck and stairs leading to the pool have been redone and all three decks have recently been pressure washed.

Main Floor: (Q) w/ bath -- (K) w/ bath
2nd Floor: (Q) w/ bath -- (F/F) & (F/F) w/ bath -- (K) w/ bath & balcony access
3rd Floor: (K) & (T roll away) w/ bath & balcony access
Sleeper Sofa

* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer
* outdoor shower
* parking for 6 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks

Sunrise is located at 1365 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Beach Front Seasons and Nightly Minimum:
May 25 - August 16 has a 7 night minimum stay with a Saturday to Saturday check in.
(Hang Out Fest, Shrimp Fest, & All Holidays have a 4 night minimum stay.)

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Bunk Bed
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Off Street Parking
  • Covered Parking
  • Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • pets not allowed
  • Beachfront
  • Gulf Front
  • Ocean Front
  • Relax on the Beach

Location

  • Gulf Front
  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Area

  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great place to stay!!

September 2019
, Coldwater, MS USA

Overall
5

This was an incredible place to stay! My whole family went, and it was a group of 16 of us. Each person had a place to stay and their own bathroom which was super convenient when everyone was trying to get ready at the same time. Air conditioner was not working the first day we got there, which I reported and they had a maintenance man out within 30 minutes and replaced the whole unit! Owners were extremely helpful with any issues, and also allowed us to check in early! Such a beautiful place and an awesome location. We had the pool to ourselves the whole trip and the beach in front of the house is very private, no crowd at all! Definitely will be coming back!

Manager's Response

Thanks Calyn! It sounds like the perfect vacation. We look forward to your return visit!

Sunrise Beach House

October 2019
, Eureka, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Plenty of room and clean, but the outside could use some attention. When you look at the back you can tell the other half....Sunset, is well maintained while Sunrise has chipped paint and the patio furniture is uncomfortal cheap plastic. The houses on both sides are better well maintained with nicer furniture. My husband is a framer and pointed out how there's no joice hangers on the decks but instead hurricane clips which are supposed to go on trusses. Handrails are scabbed together with different sized lumber. I liked the house but I doubt I come back here, I'd like to try somewhere else next year.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review on Sunrise and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We do make it a point to paint every 3rd year or so, but as you know, the environment on the beach can be harsh. We will forward your comments on to the property owner and maintenance crews for evaluation. In the meantime, please visit our website to book your next visit and save!

Best vaca ever!

September 2019
, BENTON, MO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Absolutely enjoyed our stay! House was so spacious for our 4 family vaca! The kids loved the pool! Everything was clean and in great condition! Decking was new, view of the beach was gorgeous! Ignore any bad reviews, the place was perfect! Thank you so much for the memories made and letting us stay!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your excellent review of Sunrise! We love the convenience of the house and the fact that it is located directly on the beach. After a very busy summer rental season, all of our properties under go deep cleans and refurbishment in the fall. Again, we appreciate your excellent review and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great Trip!

August 2019
, Kenner , LA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wondeful trip! The location of this rental is awesome. It was a great price and they let us check in early. There were not too many issues with the unit. Only issues were that the kitchen light didn't work properly and not enough towels for the people in the house. I did put in a request for both but I missed a call for repair. Other than that it was great for the price. Can't beat on the beach rental.

Manager's Response

Erick, thanks for the positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon! We will check out that kitchen light.

Sunrise

August 2019
, Seneca, MO United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The house was in a great location, we loved the pool. Plenty of room for all of us. However before we arrived I received a call that the refrigerator was not cooling and the dishwasher was not working. It took couple days but they did come replace both appliances. We had to request more bath towels. We went and purchased kitchen towels because there were none. Pillows need to be replaced.

Manager's Response

Angie, thanks for the review and we totally agree, the house is in a great location! We'll let the owner know that its time to replace the pillows and we appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Fun was had by all!

February 2019
, Arkadelphia, AR US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

First of all I want to say our whole family enjoyed our stay! There are a few things that need to be worked on too improve the overall star rating. The first problem we encountered was the property we rented was under construction and unlivable we did not find this out until I e-mailed to get our door code an hour before arrival. Sorry I should have received this information way before that. I will say the woman I talked too was very nice and am not in any way blaming her!! Another issue is duck tape is not a fix all!!! Broken floor tiles held with duck tape are still broken, wobbly, and will cut your foot if not careful. The inside of the condo was clean, and the kitchen had everything we needed for meal preparations. The outside needed work but mainly just picked up and cleaned up. Over all this property was an upgrade from our original rental at no extra charge. Very roomy and a Fun time was had by all!!!!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback and we are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay at Sunrise! As you mentioned, we were making repairs to the property and we did ask permission to continue work on the exterior which you very graciously permitted. The exterior clean up has been addressed and the floor tiles have since been replaced. As you can imagine, Sunrise is an extremely popular property and we try and squeeze any updates and repairs in between bookings. Your understanding and cooperation were greatly appreciated!

Great family vacation

October 2018
, Granby, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

My family and I enjoyed our stay in Gulf Shores. After a scary start, due to the uncertainty of Hurricane Michael and where it would make land, we ended up having a wonderful time. There were 5 families total. The room setups are great. We had 3 small children and the stairs were a bit concerning but there was a child gate provided, I do feel like they need to add a 2nd though. Or bring your own. The house needs a little TLC but I'm sure that's hard to do in between rentals. I would suggest bringing a good non-stick skillet and your own knives (the ones provided are dull). Other than that we enjoyed the pool and the views were amazing!!! Oh, and I loved the dining room table!!!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much. We'll look into a new skillet and some knives. Things do tend to wear our after the busy summer months. We're so glad all of you had a wonderful time!

Fun had by ALL

July 2018
, Clayton, OK United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

There were 13 of us who stayed. The house was really large and had plenty of room for all of us!! We loved the pool!! It is very conveniently located. We initially were shocked by the grass growing through the deck around the pool and that it was not better maintained...we got in the house and noticed a few holes in the walls, that it is in dire need of new paint and that there is a large strip of silver tape on the floor covering a crack in the tile. There was a general appearance of the house is not wasn't what we have been used to seeing when we walk in to a beach house. One couple had to vacuum their bedroom floor immediately...the whole house could use a good deep cleaning for sure...after we got our stuff unloaded and cleaned on some areas we really liked the place!! I don't think I would recommend it to any of our other friends at this point just because of the cleanliness issues...

Great Family Vacation

June 2018
, Burleson, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We vacationed with our grown children, grandchildren and parents. There were 13 of us total and we had plenty of room! We cooked and ate many mealt there. The deck is located in a manner that it is shaded all day. We spent hours there - morning coffee there was great! Not only would we recommend this house, we will attempt to use it again when we come back to Gulf Shores!

Manager's Response

We're glad you had such a nice time with your family. You're always welcome at Sunrise and at Relax on the Beach!

Great house right on the beach! Highly recommend!

March 2018
, Pace, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The vacation rental was exactly what we were looking for! We were celebrating a 27th birthday with friends from all over the country. The house was beautiful with great views on each floor. There were plenty of beds (more than I thought actually) and they were all very comfortable. The decor was very beachy and fit well with the house. I appreciated that they had silverware, plates, and pots and pans to cook with. We enjoyed cooking and hanging out on the balcony overlooking the ocean. The beds were great size and even the twin beds were larger than your average twin. We had 13 people stay and we were very comfortable and had a great time.

The rental staff was great! They even stopped by on Saturday to ensure everything was going well!

Overall, would highly recommend!

Manager's Response

Thank you! So glad the birthday celebration was a success!

Needed rest

October 2017
, RALPH, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

You have one very dangerous situation in the making! There are several floor tiles that are loose in the kitchen/dining area, but there is one thats sticking up right before you go down the stairs that a small foot person could get caught under and would throw them right down those stairs. I went out and got a rug to put over it. I think you should know about that hazard. This was the 3rd time my family has stayed in this house, so obviously we like it.

Manager's Response

We look forward to having you back soon! Thank you for the heads up. We will make sure maintenance is aware of the issue.

Our family vacation

September 2017
, Wartburg, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our 2nd in Gulf Shores absolutely love it. The house was great with plenty of room for 14 of us. Loved everything about it.

Manager's Response

Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit again soon!

Great Location

September 2017
, Shelbyville, Tn United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

House had lots of room and was in a great location. We had an issue with the 2nd floor unit but someone was there the next morning to fix the problem.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will come again soon!

Family fun on the beach

August 2017
, New Carlisle, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful time on our recent family vacation. Family ranged in age from ten months to grandparents in their 60's. We especially loved the "private" feel of the beach. Condo was adequate for our group of 16. It does show its age a little but management was responsive to our concerns and maintenance needs. A few more kitchen utensils such as measuring cups and spoons, a working hand mixer and an upgrade on the toaster would make it even more pleasurable.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Inventory and replacements are being addressed. Thank you.

Good property

July 2017
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

The house was nice. It needed more outdoor furniture. I never got my $250 refunded like I was told that I would.

Manager's Response

We're glad you enjoyed Sunrise. The $250 was your initial payment on the total cost of your stay, not a refundable security deposit. We're sorry if you were confused about this.

Sunrise beach house 1365 w beach blvd gulf shore

July 2017
, Jeanerette, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The weather was great. Overall clean except for some dishes, the microwave,and the freezer were dirty. The ice maker was not working. We left the dishes, microwave and the freezer much cleaner than we found them.

Manager's Response

We've asked the housekeepers to be more careful in the future. We're so glad you had great weather at the beach!

Great family week at Sunrise in Gulf Shores

June 2017
, Uniontown, OH United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Family week for a family of 1

Manager's Response

Thanks so much! Glad your family had fun :-)!

Family Freindly

May 2017
, Lafayette, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

4 generations of family and everyone satisfied with location and accommodations. Went week before Memorial weekend and had a blast. Only issues we had was Middle Balcony bathroom tub leaked off sides and sheets did not fit most beds. Roll away bed had crumbs on comforter. But other than that we were very satisfied with the home.

Manager's Response

Four generations! What fun! I'm sure you made lots of wonderful memories! Thank you for alerting us to the tub leak and the crumbs. We are looking into the leak and have spoken with the cleaners about their attention to detail. We hope you have another opportunity, soon, to get the whole gang together and make more memories at the beach!

Sunrise

February 2017
, Maryville, TN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great beach and location.

Manager's Response

Thank you! Hope you had a great time at the beach!

Excellent Location

January 2017
, Bartlett, TN

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We loved that every bedroom had a bathroom. It made us feel not crowded at all. And our favorite feature was the location with direct access to the beach.

Manager's Response

Deborrah, we are so glad you enjoyed our home! We enjoyed sharing it with you and hope to see you the next time you are in Gulf Shores!

Beautiful Unwind

September 2016
, Acworth, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The rooms were spacious and the location is perfect

September Beach Trip

September 2016
, Montgomery, Alabama United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

Perfect location! We loved being right on the beach and having our own pool. There were only 7 of us, so the duplex was especially spacious, and the stairs gave us a good workout! When we arrived, one of the bedrooms was so hot we thought the AC was out, but turns out there was a broken window. Someone was out in no time to fix it, and the room was cool quickly. We would suggest the place have a good cleaning and a few upgrades: the TV in the 3rd floor bedroom was tiny and wouldn't even turn on. Most of the beds were squeaky, and the house was a little musty. The intake vents and ceiling fans were covered in dust as were some of the decorative items (ships in bath and living room). We did love the retro furniture in the living room, especially the swivel chairs! The curtain rod in the LR is about to fall out of the wall. I have pictures if you need them. We still had a wonderful time and appreciate renting the duplex.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you had a good time and thank you for staying with us. We will address all the issues you have reported and your suggestions. I apologize for an inconvenience it caused you. We hope you will come back and visit us again at Relax on the Beach.

Labor Day Weekend

September 2016
, Harahan, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The rental was great.

Loved it!

August 2016
, Prattville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice place to stay!! We had a little issue with bed linens upon arrival but the rental sent someone right out to take of it and was very apologetic and professional. Would definitely stay here again!

Manager's Response

We'd love to have you back. So glad you enjoyed your stay!

A wonderful time

July 2016
, Irving, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very relaxing, close to activities and restaurants.

2016 Summer Baseball Family

July 2016
, Houston, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay. Although we did not know it was set up like a duplex and would be sharing the pool and bbq pit with our neighbors. Unfortunately, they were not happy we had children with us on our vacation. Least to say they were mean people and instead of getting along with us they decided to complain. Relax on the beach staff are professional and very helpful.

Birthday Bash at the Beach

June 2016
, Cordova, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed the house, the pool and the beach access. I would recommend this to a family or group of friends that all wanted to be together for a week at the beach.

Spring Break!!

March 2016
, La Grange, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great time with friends. Couldn't have asked for a better week!!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for being such nice guests!

10 years a Gulf shores Beach

October 2015
, Lewisburg, KY United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Our family has stayed in this unit several times and normally we have been very pleased. I guess it was just the luck of the draw but this time it seemed less inviting. When we got there some repairs where being done to comply with new requirements and the staff was kind and out of the way in moments...but then the neighbors moved in....
I know when you rent a duplex you cant do anything about the neighbors and as I have already said, most years we have had no problems but this year it was difficult.
One of the younger 'Married' men decided that drinking made him a lady's man and got out of hand rather quickly. He left the next day but it did kind of sour the trip. Sunrise is showing its years but I understand it is up for remodeling in the off system so still looking forward to next year.

Manager's Response

We were glad to have you back again. So sorry about your neighbors. The owner of the unit next door does her own rentals. Sunrise has been a great property and is in the process of being spiffed up. We know you'll enjoy it when you're back next year!

Great beach trip...house needs some upgrading

July 2015
, Virginia Beach, VA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

The house was more than adequate for our group of 11. It could have been cleaner and is in need of many cosmetic upgrades- holes in doors, peeling ceilings, more comfortable furniture, more glasses and forks. there were plenty of plates and bowls but we had to buy plastic cups. One was the toilets was clearly not cleaned upon arrival. A cleaning lady was that evening to take care of it. The property manger was easily accessible and helpful. A clogged bathroom drain was also quickly addressed. The pool was great and our location on the beach was perfect. It was nice to be able to bring our dog. Unfortunately, dogs are not allowed on the beach. We had really great neighbors from Missouri. Overall, a good space for a large group, multiple families but definitely needs repair.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your input. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here in Gulf Shores. Hope to see you next year.

Great family vacation spot for several years

April 2015
, Kalamazoo, MI United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

We have stayed at Sunrise with our entire group of 3 children, their spouses, and 11 grandchildren. Excellent location! well managed but needs updating.

Manager's Response

Hope you enjoyed being together. You are right about the updating. We are working with the owner to have it spiffed up by summer.

Great House, Great Location, Great Staff

March 2015
, Sandy Springs, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was clean, spacious, and in a great location. Staff was friendly, informative, and helpful. No complaints whatsoever.

Manager's Response

Good to know. Hope you and your friends had a great time!

Great Vacation

February 2015
, O Fallon, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful time staying at this beach house. We rented both sides for a family reunion. Very comfortable. I would recommend to anyone.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much. This house IS good for a crowd. So glad you enjoyed your stay!