Row Wrapper 2

The Stick House

4.3684
(19 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Location, location location! This cozy beach home offers the best of both worlds! It's on Little Lagoon, and just 3 blocks from the Gulf of Mexico. After a day on the beach, come home to a nice dip in the community pool. Or sit on the pier and and enjoy a sunset beverage on the lagoon. The world is your oyster at The Stick House!

The charming living and dining area features a kitchen equipped to prepare simple meals and opens onto a balcony with outdoor seating and a beautiful view of the lagoon. The Stick House will comfortably accommodate up to 8 guests.

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

(Q) w/bath & balcony access -- (Q) w/ balcony access -- (T) & ( T) -- (SS) -- full house
* community pool and pier.
* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer
* outdoor shower
* parking for 2 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks
* The community pool is closed Nov 1 - May 1

The Stick House is located at 1496 Sandpiper Lane #7, Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Hang Out Fest, Shrimp Fest, & All Holidays have a 4 night minimum stay.

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Communal Pool
  • Off Street Parking
  • Boat Dock
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • pets not allowed
  • Must be 25 or Older to Rent
  • Relax on the Beach

Location

  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Area

  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Awesome

June 2019
, Columbus , MS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Enjoyed our time and the house was very nice and clean. The view was amazing and we enjoyed ourselves a lot. Also the people around were so nice and helpful.

Manager's Response

Brittany, thanks for the great review! We hope you'll return soon!

World Series

June 2019
, Douglasville, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

There are a few minor things that could stand to be fixed. The counter top around the kitchen sink is cracked. A better job dusting and cleaning in general. It was okay to our standards but I can see where some people would complain. The new deck needs to be checked out. They did not secure it very well. Patio furniture could stand to be repaired or replaced. Overall we had a great trip. Just things that I think you should know about.

Manager's Response

Karen, thanks so much for the review and it sounds like you had a great time despite a few minor issues. We've already forwarded your comments to the cleaning and maintenance department and we appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Perfect vacation home

May 2019
, Virginia Beach, VA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
1
Property condition
2

The home was perfect for our vacation. Convenient location, we felt right at home. BUT, the rail along the entire deck was hanging on by only one screw. If a child or a drunk person bumps into it, it will definitely fall to the ground and cause serious injury.

Manager's Response

Alyssa, we are so happy to hear that The Stick House was perfect for your vacation! And thank you for letting us know about the railing and we have already notified our maintenance department.

Stick house

October 2018
, Decatur, IL United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Property was in a quiet location with a good view of pool and canal. Deck needed some attention. Weathering and rough to walk on. The property for the price was good. Short two blocks to beach access. Beautiful beach. Neighbors were friendly.

Perfect!

August 2018
, CONYERS, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved the apartment. Everything was clean and exactly as the pictures shows, furniture was great. Wonderful view, nice patio,perfect for a family of 6 or 8. The only problem are all those steps you have to climb to enter the apartment, that was a challenge to get all you luggage and groceries up all those steps.

Manager's Response

I'm a bit confused. Our home is not an apartment. It is a single family home. and as is common at the beach, our home is built on pilings, which means there will be steps no matter which home you choose. But we're glad everyone enjoyed everything, once you got inside our home, and hope you'll come back again.

Fixer Upper

August 2018
, BROKEN ARROW, OK United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1

This property is in dire need of some tlc from the owners. Lots of repairs that need to be made and a serious deep clean. The unit was not clean when we arrived, the bedding was still dirty from the previous guests, and there were no linens for the sleeper sofa; we didn’t learn this until we were going to bed, so needless to say it was a very late night of washing bedding after a very long day of travel. I did speak with the management company, and they sent a cleaning person the next day and clean linens for the sleeper sofa. The management company is great!

Relaxing in the Gulf

July 2018
, Philo, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Stick House in Gulf Shores was awesome. Very clean and fit our family perfectly. My favorite was having morning coffee or evening drinks on the huge deck overlooking the Little Lagoon. A short block walk to easy beach access was also wonderful. This was our first trip to Gulf Shores. We will definitely be back and will look to stay in the Stick House again.

Manager's Response

So glad you had a relaxing time. Hope to see you again soon!

Misleading ad

June 2018
, hattiesburg, MS United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

Pictures posted make you think that you had a little privacy but space was limited. We brought a boat but had nowhere to park it and ended up parking at a public parking area. There were some maintenance issues as well. The pipe under the sink had fallen out and with my limited plumbing experience, I fixed it myself. Weve rented better places.

Enjoyable House to Relax

May 2018
, Wentzville, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our family enjoyed the stay at the The Stick House. All the amenities were there as listed in the rental listing.

The house was clean and ready upon arrival. There were 3 minor things wrong and after emailing the guest services they responded quickly and offered to fix it but there was no need to fix them urgently. The living room cable connection was not secure, a drip in the master bath tub, and the dining room blind that was stuck in the up position.

All in all though it was a great property and we enjoyed our vacation there. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet easy time that is both on the lagoon and short walking distance to the beach.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for your understanding and we're glad you had a great time on the lagoon and at the beach!!

Great location

July 2017
, CORRYTON, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Enjoyed our stay very much; great location near the beach, restaurants,etc. Cleaning crew could do a better job between guests and we had one issue with kitchen sink plumbing leaks that was finally fixed. We would stay there again.

Manager's Response

We've spoke to the housekeeper and look forward to seeing you again!

Great location

July 2017
, CORRYTON, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Enjoyed our stay very much; great location near the beach, restaurants,etc. Cleaning crew could do a better job between guests and we had one issue with kitchen sink plumbing leaks that was finally fixed. We would stay there again.

Manager's Response

We've spoke to the housekeeper and look forward to seeing you again!

Great location!

July 2017
, Spring, TX

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nice house in a very good location. Had a few maintenance issues that they resolved quickly. We enjoyed our stayed.

Manager's Response

So glad you had a great time at The Stick House! Please, come back again soon!

Stick House

July 2017
, Kansas city, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent property...very clean and perfect location! Five kids and two adults and very comfortable!

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed The Stick House. We look forward to your next visit!

Stick House

July 2017
, Kansas city, MO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent property...very clean and perfect location! Five kids and two adults and very comfortable!

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed The Stick House. We look forward to your next visit!

Laid back quiet and relaxing

June 2017
, Temple, Georgia

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

First the Stickhouse is tucked away in a quiet little neighborhood on the lagoon with the Ocean a short walk away. This was one of the cleanest rentals we have ever stayed in whoever you are using to clean should be commended! This house has awesome access to everything, if you are considering booking this unit do not hesitate you will not be dissapointed!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! We'll pass on your compliments to the housekeepers! Please come back and see us again soon!

Hangout 2017

May 2017
, Oviedo, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

The condo was nice, easy to find and suited all of our needs. I only gave the management one star because the security deposit still hasn't been returned to me nearly a month later even though they said it would be two weeks after I emailed them a few days after the stay. I sent another email days ago and still haven't heard a response. I figured leaving a review will gate their *** in gear.

Manager's Response

Your deposit was refunded on June 5 -- two weeks after your departure!

Stick house

July 2016
, Huntsville, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
4

Microwave going out called management about this, no grill, need channel lineup

Great property..perfect location= Great vacation!!

July 2016
, catonsville, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was as advertised. The lagoon out back made for some fantastic sunsets. It was nice having a pool and pier right there, we used both a lot. Highly recommend kayaking in the lagoon. The house was great, clean and comfortable. We had 8 guests and really didn't get in each others way. The kitchen had everything you would need to cook any size meal. The street out front is very safe for kids. We bought great seafood from Safe Harbor seafood in nearby Bon Secours. Overall a perfect vacation experience. The fishing was good as well! We used Winn Dixie on Rt.59 for our groceries...nice store.

Gulf Shores Lagoon view was fantastic

May 2016
, Gautier, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent stay. Clean and everything in working order. Plenty of wifi for all the kids and their friends.