Row Wrapper 2

Kokomo

4.7778
(45 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 12

Search Availability

About

Location! Location! Location! Spectacular views, just steps to the boardwalk and pool, Kokomo is the perfect vacation destination in the beachfront community of Morgantown. And if you choose to bring your fur friend, the house, neighborhood and beach are all dog friendly. Kokomo has amazing views of the Gulf of Mexico and is just one house away from the beach access boardwalk and just a few houses down from one of two community pools. Imagine relaxing, in a rocker, on the back deck and enjoying watching the surf, wildlife or a colorful sunset. Or, if you prefer, choose the porch swing and finish that book or maybe take a quick nap!

Kokomo has all the comforts of home and then some!. The open floor plan, with plenty of seating in the living and dining area, provides comfort and space for your entire family. The updated kitchen has everything you'll need if you choose to dine in, including a center island, granite counters and stainless appliances. You and your guests will be pleased to find that a queen bedroom and full bath are conveniently located on the lower level. A king bedroom suite, a queen bedroom and a bunk room along with a third full bath complete this lovely home.

Morgantown is located on scenic Fort Morgan Road and features two swimming pools, lighted tennis courts and four beach boardwalks. This charming community is very walk-able and bike friendly.

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

Main floor: Queen bedroom; Sleeper Sofa; full bath
2nd floor: King bedroom w/ bath and balcony access; Queen bedroom; Twin over Full Bunk & Twin bedroom; full bath

* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* 45 second walk to the closest pool
* 2 minute walk to the beach
* washer/dryer
* outdoor shower
* parking for 6 cars, SUVs, or pickup trucks

"Kokomo" is located at 618 Morgantown Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Seasonal minimums may apply.

Features

Amenities

  • Pets Considered
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Communal Pool
  • Wireless Internet

Location

  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Beach View

  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View

Home Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

A Great Time Way Down In Kokomo

November 2018
, Hendersonville, Tennessee

Overall
5

Kokomo is an awesome vacation rental! This was our first visit and we cant wait to return for another. Access to the beach is just as advertiseda short walk down the boardwalk. The neighborhood is modern and quiet. It has the feel of a more secluded destination. The house itself is comfortable and spacious. We had some bad weather days (November vacation) and still enjoyed sitting and reading or watching movies to relax and pass the time. The beach is large and uncrowded. You can enjoy great views on the beach of sunsets and sunrises (if you want to get up that earlywe did both!), or even sip a beverage and enjoy them from one of the two decks at the house (did that too!). We spent part of one day touring nearby Fort Morgan museum and fort. It was quite interesting and entertaining. And seafood dinners at the Sassy Bass right down the road were excellent. Commercialized activities are a short drive away for those that need them, but not right in the backyard. The house has a nice beach vibe in the dcor that our collection of sea shells and sand dollars cozied up to. Just loved the entire stay.This is a great getaway place for a family vacation, and we certainly look forward to going back again.

Location! Location! Location!

May 2020
, Florence, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the 2nd house we’ve rented in the Morgantown community and this will be our go-to home from now on. The proximity to the boardwalk is so convenient when lugging all your beach gear. And the pool is only a few houses away, close enough to be very convenient but yet you don’t hear any of the noises from the pool. There are wonderful views of the beach/gulf from all 3 well-appointed decks.
The home is in very good condition, has all the necessary kitchen necessities and had a good layout for a large family or group. We found the outside shower to be very handy for not only post-beach rinsing but one of our kids took his actual shower in it which frees up the other bathrooms for other people to be getting cleaned up.
We had one small issue with our oven when we arrived but the maintenance worker came by immediately and fixed it right up ✅
Great customer service and communication from the staff at Relax in the Beach & we highly recommend this property!

Manager's Response

Robert, thanks so much for the kind words! We agree, Kokomo is in the ideal destination, close to both beach and pool. We are so please to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit!

Great Place To Stay

May 2020
, ALABASTER, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house is a wonderful place to stay. Kokomo was a nice, clean house and also very close to the boardwalk for the beach. We would defiantly stay here again.

Manager's Response

Michael, thanks for the feedback, we appreciate the kind words. We hope to see you again the next time you decide to Relax on the Beach.

Morgantown is a nice pet friendly beach!

December 2019
, Little Rock, AR US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

House was fine, but could use a little tlc. Relax on the Beach folks were nice. Air wouldn’t kick on, not a huge problem in December, but it got humid in the house when it warmed up to 70. House is very close to beach access! This made it easy to walk the dogs. Furniture was comfortable. Didn’t have issues needing attention during our stay. Would stay again in winter!

Outstanding Beach Experience

September 2019
, White House, TN USA

Overall
5

Kokomo is a spacious, relaxing place to vacation! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their time there. The beach was easy to get to with white sand and clear water. Wed go there again in a heartbeat!

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for the positive feedback! We agree, Kokomo is an ideal vacation destination. We look forward to your return visit!

Kokomo 2019 Connie Green

August 2019
, DUNLAP, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful time dining,relaxing and the easy walk to the beach daily. I had to request something from maintenance once, and they were johnny on the spot, as they say. My son met with a local fisherman and did the beach fishing, which ensured we had fish for dinner one night. We went to the seafood restaurant you suggested and it was great, three times great to be exact. The 14 miles from Gulf Shores was a little inconvenient but doable. The house was satisfactory, just a few minor issues. The downstairs bedroom had some outlets that didn't work,both screen doors needed repair,but all in all we enjoyed our first family vacation!

Manager's Response

Connie, thank you so much for the feedback and we have already forwarded your comments to our maintenance department. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at Kokomo! We love it too and we would love to see you again soon!

Fantastic beach house

August 2019
, LEAGUE CITY, TX United States

Overall
4

I am a bit overdue with this review but I just had to share my comments. My family rented Kokomo in August for an end of summer trip and have nothing but great things to say about the house and about Relax on the Beach! The house was perfect for our group. It is far enough out of town but close enough to everything you want to do. The house is set up great and we did not want for anything during our stay. Relax on the Beach was efficient and responsive to all my questions. We will be happy to rent through them again and hope to stay at Kokomo again next year for a longer visit.

Manager's Response

Hey Rebecca! Thanks so much for the kind words. Kokomo really is a wonderful house in a great location and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

A great week in KOKOMO

July 2019
, Spanish Fort, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Location is as good as it gets. Close to pool and boardwalk to beach. Great community. Very family oriented.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the feedback and we totally agree! Kokomo is the perfect vacation destination. We hope to see you again soon!

Relaxing Stay

May 2019
, Hoover, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

All went well. Had a relaxing time just wished it could have been longer. Website to book was a little bit of an issue to begin with since we thought we had already paid for trip several weeks out and learned that it didn't go through for some reason. Other than that we were able to check in a few minutes early. Would definitely come again.

Manager's Response

Hi Byron! Thanks for the feedback and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kokomo. We hope to see you again soon!

I Was Very Satisfied

April 2019
, mobile, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
1
Property condition
5

The only this i would say that is wrong wit the place is that you guys should leave more things in the space such as paper towels, trash bags, more bath towels, toilet tissue, etc.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for the positive review of Kokomo! We do leave a supply of paper products but, depending on the length of stay, we do rely on guests to bring or buy what they need. However, had you reached out we would have happily arranged for more bath towels. We hope to see you again soon!

Beach getaway

November 2018
, Mt Juliet, Tn

Overall
5

We loved it!! Just steps from beach and pool . The house had plenty of room and full stocked with everything needed. Open concept on main floor was great and much larger than the pics . There was decks 3 and a swing. Right across the street from beach and right at the beach access . There was outdoor shower and picnic table on ground level. Plenty of parking. Loved the private beach not over crowed had plenty of room to spread out and pick up shells too! Cant wait to go back.

Manager's Response

We couldn't agree more. Kokomo is a great house in a great location! Thanks for sharing and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!

So much fun!

August 2018
, West Monroe, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

My family had an amazing stay in the Kokomo beach home. Upon arriving we were very happy with the exterior & interior appearance. Everything was clean and nicely decorated. There were 5 people staying in the home so we had more than enough room. The seating and beds in the house were comfortable. The beach was beautiful and a ton of fun. We would definitely stay here again.

Now, for a few things that need to be addressed:

Several of the slats of the upstairs balcony are completely loose where they are supposed to be connected at the bottom. VERY DANGEROUS! If a child was to be walking or crawling around and a parent was unaware of this situation, the child could fall right off the balcony if he/she pressed slightly against the slats!

Also, this isn’t of utmost importance, but, for the people who are planning on preparing a few meals, there really needs to be something done about the large pan situation. The one provided in the kitchen is Teflon coated and the Teflon is scratched VERY badly and flaking off (which ends up in your food). This is a health hazard. A heavy duty pan, such as all-clad stainless steel, would be perfect. These pans can be pricey but last an entire lifetime! & won’t make anyone sick.

So, as I said above, we’d definitely stay here again. Gorgeous Home + Gorgeous Beach = One Of The Best Times My Family Has Ever Had!

Manager's Response

We're so glad you had a good time at our home and that you'll be back! We are looking into the cookware and the deck.

We will be back to this house!

August 2018
, Houston , TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Large family vacation. We had 8 adults, 5 year old, 3 year old and a 5 month old. The house was clean and very close to the beach. I liked how private and quiet immediate area is. The walk to the beach is clear and well cared for. Several of the bedrooms face the ocean. Comfortable beds. Easy check in process. The house has beautiful decor and a fully stocked cabinets with plates, bowls, etc.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so glad your entire gang had a great vacation in our home and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kokomo

July 2018
, Yazoo City, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Great

Manager's Response

We couldn't agree more, Kokomo is GREAT! We hope to see you again soon!

Kokomo

July 2018
, Yazoo City, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Great

Manager's Response

We couldn't agree more, Kokomo is GREAT! We hope to see you again soon!

Kokomo

July 2018
, Yazoo City, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Great

Manager's Response

We couldn't agree more, Kokomo is GREAT! We hope to see you again soon!

Kokomo

July 2018
, yazoo city, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Great

Manager's Response

We couldn't agree more, Kokomo is GREAT! We hope to see you again soon!

spacious family getaway

June 2018
, Jonesboro, AR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed for the 4th of July week and thoroughly enjoyed it -- The house was spacious and the porches gave us all room to spread out -- especially like the day bed on the upstairs porch -- As with most rentals, the mattresses had body impressions that made it hard to sleep comfortably -- we notified the management company about a problem with the kitchen cabinets and a deck chair along and they sent a maintenance man over on Sunday to fix it -- the cabinet door came off again on the day before we left -- minor problem -- loved the location and enjoyed the Fourth of July Neighborhood Parade --

Manager's Response

We're glad you enjoyed Kokomo! Thanks for letting us know about the cabinet door. We're on it!

spacious family getaway

June 2018
, Jonesboro , AR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed for the 4th of July week and thoroughly enjoyed it -- The house was spacious and the porches gave us all room to spread out -- especially like the day bed on the upstairs porch -- As with most rentals, the mattresses had body impressions that made it hard to sleep comfortably -- we notified the management company about a problem with the kitchen cabinets and a deck chair along and they sent a maintenance man over on Sunday to fix it -- the cabinet door came off again on the day before we left -- minor problem -- loved the location and enjoyed the Fourth of July Neighborhood Parade --

Manager's Response

We're glad you enjoyed Kokomo! Thanks for letting us know about the cabinet door. We're on it!

Great place to be

June 2018
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Clean, in good shape, short walk to beach, hope
To come back one day.

Manager's Response

We hope you'll come back too! Glad you enjoyed Kokomo and your vacation!

Our Week at Kokomo

June 2018
, Moulton, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Kokomo is a nice beach house but has several aspects that we weren't happy with. The main floor bedroom is tiny and not connected to the bathroom, which is also small. The upstairs was nice and the decks were nice. We also liked the outdoor shower and picnic table under the house. There were no extra sheets for the trundle bed or the extra bed on the upper deck. The beds were comfortable but the sheets were very uncomfortable--the owner needs to invest in some good sheets! The only night we tried to use the pool across the street the pool lights weren't working and the person we got in touch with about it said that wasn't an emergency and they would be fixed the following day.

Manager's Response

We're sorry you didn't enjoy Kokomo as much as most of our guests do! We always leave extra sheets for the extra bed. I wish you had called for help. We would have been glad to assist. As you know, the pool belongs to the community. Relax on the Beach is not in a position to be able to help with the public pool issues. However, the light situation was quickly repaired and lights were working again the next day. You could have used the other pool in the neighborhood. There are two... And you could have returned to the one across the street the the next night!

Our Week at Kokomo

June 2018
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Kokomo is a nice beach house but has several aspects that we weren't happy with. The main floor bedroom is tiny and not connected to the bathroom, which is also small. The upstairs was nice and the decks were nice. We also liked the outdoor shower and picnic table under the house. There were no extra sheets for the trundle bed or the extra bed on the upper deck. The beds were comfortable but the sheets were very uncomfortable--the owner needs to invest in some good sheets! The only night we tried to use the pool across the street the pool lights weren't working and the person we got in touch with about it said that wasn't an emergency and they would be fixed the following day.

Manager's Response

We're sorry you didn't enjoy Kokomo as much as most of our guests do! We always leave extra sheets for the extra bed. I wish you had called for help. We would have been glad to assist. As you know, the pool belongs to the community. Relax on the Beach is not in a position to be able to help with the public pool issues. However, the light situation was quickly repaired and lights were working again the next day. You could have used the other pool in the neighborhood. There are two... And you could have returned to the one across the street the the next night!

Amazing Family Vacation!

March 2018
, Hoxie, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Roomie, clean, and perfect for the family!

Visit to Ft Morgan - Kokomo

February 2018
, Sellersburg, IN

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We are familiar with Fort Morgan/Gulf Shores from a previous visit and decided to see if we were Snowbird material. We rented the house for a 21 day stay and were not disappointed. The house upon arrival was clean and just as warm as the pictures on line suggested. The kitchen was stocked with everything you need to cook in any weather. All shelves and drawers were labelled and the only thing we needed was a wine opener. There's one there now! The house is situated without a home directly in front of the views from the porches so you felt like you were as close to the beach as anybody would need to be. The house is across from one of the two pools and the neighborhood is lovely. Because this is a dog friendly beach there are litter bags available which keeps the area clean. The only down side to this rental is the two living room windows which face the ocean are completely fogged up and can't be cleaned (need replaced). February is an "iffy" month weather-wise so on those multiple rainy days it would have been perfect if we could have looked out, but some maintenance is going to have to occur. Lauren from the Management Company came to escort an annual inspector and she gave us great ideas for where the "locals" go for the best view and good food. She couldn't have been any more helpful. We would definetely recommend this house to friends once the windows are replaced. Great house, good rental experience.

Manager's Response

We enjoyed having you. So glad you had a nice stay. We'll let the owners know about the windows. Hope to see you again soon!

Very nice stay

September 2017

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Kokomo was very nice. Clean and comfortable. Location in community is convenient. Short walk to boardwalk and pool. This is a great option for a simple, quiet getaway. Nice beach, pool, and place to stay. No crowds. Just our style. Relax on the Beach is a top notch company. Had a minor issue upon arrival and they took care of it. They went above and beyond. They're level of customer service is uncommon. Thanks again.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our property. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Very nice stay

September 2017
, Arkadelphia, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Kokomo was very nice. Clean and comfortable. Location in community is convenient. Short walk to boardwalk and pool. This is a great option for a simple, quiet getaway. Nice beach, pool, and place to stay. No crowds. Just our style. Relax on the Beach is a top notch company. Had a minor issue upon arrival and they took care of it. They went above and beyond. They're level of customer service is uncommon. Thanks again.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our property. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Amazing family memories at the shore

August 2017
, Midlothian, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time and the house was perfect for our family and our friends and their family. Loved the lay out and location and it was very clean. Would definitely come back. Only issue was the front door lock...never did figure it out and had to us the key instead...minor issue.

Manager's Response

So glad you had a great time! We look forward to your next visit. Maintenance assess the lock issue. Thank you.

Very nice vacation.

August 2017
, Huntsville, MO

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of 12 loved the house the location and hope that it will be available for our next vacation.

Manager's Response

That is wonderful news! Book early! We look forward to your next visit!

Great vacation

July 2017
, Saint Louis, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed on our week. It was a wonderful location, we will def be back. My only complaint is the mattress in the master bedroom is awful. It's very saggy and just flat out uncomfortable.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are assessing for off season needs now. Thank you.

Very nice and relaxing

July 2017
, Ardmore, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
1

It was very nice and relaxing!!! The pool and beach were not a far walk at all!! The only negative I would talk about is there was a dirty wash cloth left in the upstairs bathroom, a pair of pants was left in a drawer,master bedroom on the balcony there was a broken spindle,a daybed on the balcony with beer cans,and the brown chairs on the balcony were broken and the ice maker seemed broke yall need more utensils as far as everything else I would most definitely recommend this place an we look forward to coming back!!! Thanks for having us!!!

Manager's Response

We're glad you enjoyed the home and have spoken to housekeeping about your concerns. Thank you for letting us know.

Kokomo

June 2017
, Denham Springs, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

the accommodations were excellent... the only suggestion I have, is the eating utensils were sparse and on the primitive side...more along the lines of spoons and forks you would use camping...

Manager's Response

We're glad you thought the accommodations were excellent. We'll take a look at our silverware :-).

A truly relaxing beach experience.

June 2017
, Clinton, Mississippi United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

When we arrived we did have difficulty opening the door. There needs to be an explanation of having to hold button after entering code.
We found the home extremely clean, beautifully decorated and loved that it was a few yards from both the pool and the boardwalk to beach. The coveted front and back porches were well equipped with patio furniture abd a lovely swing.
The beds were all very comfortable, the couches too.
The only complaint I would have are in regards to the kitchen being poorly stocked. There were no stirring or serving spoons, the one big reckon pan was very scratched and should be discarded because that can get into your food. There were not enough coffee cups for a house that sleeps 12, I think there were 7. We couldn't find any Pyrex 9x12 casserole dishes either. Instructions on working the DVD would have been helpful and we never found the controller so couldn't fast forward or rewind.
Other than these things we have nothing but good to say.
Would definitely recommend and come again.

Manager's Response

We're glad you enjoyed Kokomo and are looking at our kitchen supplies to see what needs to replaced. Things go missing or get broken from week to week during the busy season. We're also not sure where the remote for the DVD player went, but we're looking for it. Thanks for the head's up!

Wonderful Vacation Home

June 2017
, Jonesboro, AR

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Kokomo was the perfect home for our family's beach vacation. The home was very clean and was large enough to comfortably accommodate our group of 8 adults and 2 children. It was a close walk from the house to the beach boardwalk and to the small swimming pool. The ocean can be viewed clearly from all three decks (one in front and two in the back). We would highly recommend Kokomo to anyone considering a vacation to Fort Morgan.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed Kokomo and hope to see you again soon!

Very Comfortable Home

April 2017
, MONTGOMERY, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We just went down for an extended weekend with our two dogs and the home was very comfortable. Very quiet area and would recommend to anyone looking in the Fort Morgan area. Well managed and overall a great experience.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you and your pups enjoyed your extended weekend at Kokomo and were able to take advantage of our quiet neighborhood and pet friendly beach!

Springbreak 2017

March 2017
, Mt. Brook, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time. We were steps away from the pool and short walk from the beach. Weather was good and so was the house!

Manager's Response

Thanks so much! Kokomo does have a great location in our neighborhood, with the pool and boardwalk just across the street. Come back and see us again!

Very accommodating beach house and convenient beach & pool access

October 2016
, Pelham, AL

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Kokomo was exceptionally clean when we arrived and very accommodating for our family. The kitchen was fully stocked and very organized with everything we needed for preparing meals. The house is just steps away from the beach boardwalk and pool which was so nice for the grandkids. Our pet was also able to enjoy the walks around the quiet neighborhood and easy walk to the beach. All decks have a gorgeous view of the gulf. We will definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

Hooray! We'd love for you to visit us again.

Very accommodating beach house and convenient beach & pool access

October 2016
, Pelham, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Kokomo was exceptionally clean when we arrived and very accommodating for our family. The kitchen was fully stocked and very organized with everything we needed for preparing meals. The house is just steps away from the beach boardwalk and pool which was so nice for the grandkids. Our pet was also able to enjoy the walks around the quiet neighborhood and easy walk to the beach. All decks have a gorgeous view of the gulf. We will definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

Hooray! We'd love for you to visit us again.

September '16 Family Vacation

September 2016
, Kingston Springs, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great weather helped make a rare family vacation with my adult children and their spouses a wonderful event. Kokomo was the center piece and didn't disappoint. Relax On The Beach addressed all issues quickly and made the trip nearly perfect.

Vacation 2016

July 2016
, Timbo, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was beautiful and well maintain. The area was just perfect.

WONDERFUL TIME AT THE BEACH

July 2016
, MARSHALL, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

Kokomo was a beautiful home, but, was in need of maintenance and thorough cleaning. Cabinet door hinges were loose and needed tightening, a knob was off of one cabinet door and was laying inside the cabinet. There were dirty dishes stuck back inside the cabinets and dirty silverware in the drawers and had to be washed before we could use them. Place mats on the table were sticky and had to be cleaned. Sand was inside the mattress in the couch. We had to buy a skillet to cook in because theirs needed to be tossed. We leased the home for 12 people, yet there weren't enough plates, bowls, etc. We bought paper plates to get us through the week. There was also only seating for 8. Wi-fi did not work well and neither did the televisions. Exterminator came to spray while we were in the middle of breakfast and children were still sleeping. There was shrubbery and trees planted down the middle of the street, which made it very hard to get into our driveway. As far as restaurants are concerned, we would highly recommend Gilbey's Seafood & Steak and the Oyster Bar and Grill. Our teens thoroughly enjoyed the beach, parasailing and walking on the pier.

Wonderful Place

June 2016
, Saint Peters, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our first family vacation with kids and grandkids. We really enjoyed all of the outside seating. The house was clean and had everything we needed.

May visit at Kokomo

May 2016
, Oswego, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The stay was wonderful. Perfect weather and friendly area.

Paradise by the beach

September 2015
, Pelham, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We finally got our entire family and some friends together for a week's stay at the Gulf. The house was perfect! It was clean and spacious. Our dog was welcome and we all had a fantastic time! The house is a short walk to the beautiful Gulf beaches. We had a couple of small issues with the A/C, but they were taken care of immediately. Thanks Tim!!

Manager's Response

Hooray! So glad you were able to get together. Hope to see you all again soon.

Kokomo

July 2015
, Columbia, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We found the house to be very comfortable and nicely furnished. The decks provided wonderful spots for morning coffee and evening guitar playing. The proximity to the gulf and pool were excellent.

Manager's Response

How nice! Sorry we missed your evening guitar playing. Please come again!

Beach trip 2015 @ The Kokomo

June 2015
, Stevenson, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

Overall it was good the house was great we had plenty of room. The mosquito's and flies was bad we did not expect that so next year we will stay right on the beach, but loved the not so overcrowded area!