Row Wrapper 2

Gulf House 601

4.6842
(19 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Welcome to "Gulf House 601"! This beautiful condo is located on the 6th (top) floor of a low density condominium right on the gulf. The condo is renovated with a new HVAC system, fresh paint, all new common area furniture, all new white bedding and colorful Adirondack chairs on the balcony.

If available dates coincide, the condo can convert to a 6 bedroom, 4 bathroom condo by opening an adjoining door between the living rooms. All of the wonderful amenities available in 601 are waiting for you in 602. Combined, we call it The Top of the Gulf, and it is the perfect place for anyone needing more than the standard Gulf Shores condo.

Gulf House is just a short walk to Gulf State Park and lots of restaurants. You'll also enjoy taking a dip in the inviting pool. We know you will find either Gulf House 601 or 602 - or both together - to be perfect for your beach getaway, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

(K) w/ bath -- (Q) -- (F/F) -- full bath

* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* new (2018) full sized washer and dryer
* 1144 square feet

"Gulf House 601" is located at 511 E Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

"Gulf House 601" comes with two parking passes.
Parking passes are strictly limited to only 2 per unit, per the condo complex.
Please make other arrangements for additional vehicles.
No RV's, trailers, or boats are allowed in the condo parking lot.
You must take all hitches off vehicles while in the condo parking lot.
No Pets Allowed in Condo. No Pets Allowed on Beach.

Seasons and Nightly Minimum:
May 25 - August 16 has a 7 night minimum stay with a Saturday to Saturday check in.
Hang Out Fest, Shrimp Fest, & All Holidays have a 4 night minimum stay.

Features

Amenities

  • Condominium
  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Bunk Bed
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Communal Pool
  • Covered Parking
  • Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • pets not allowed
  • Must be 25 or Older to Rent
  • Beachfront
  • Gulf Front
  • Ocean Front
  • Relax on the Beach

Location

  • Gulf Front
  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Area

  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Location, Location, Location: Clean, Close to Everything, and Comfortable with Awesome Gulf Views

March 2019
, Atlanta, Georgia USA

Overall
5

We went to Gulf Shores for Spring Break and Top of the Gulf was exactly as represented. Very clean condo and has the absolute best views in Gulf Shores. Can see the Fishing Pier, Dolphins in the Gulf, and great to sit on balcony and enjoy the views. I was most impressed with the cleanliness of the bedding. It was like staying at the Hilton where they clean the comforters as well. The location was perfect as we walked to the Hang Out Hut, Diner, Ice cream, etc. and did not have to drive kids everywhere. We will definitely return next year.

Manager's Response

Yes, Gulf House 601 is a popular property for good reason! We are happy to hear you agree and we look forward to your return visit!

Good place to stay

August 2019
, Frisco, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location! It could have used a little bit of updating but it was perfect for our needs. The view was incredible!

Manager's Response

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Gulf House 601 Stacy and we hope to see you again!

Great view, but outdated

June 2019
, Lynnville, TN USA

Overall
5

Needs updates & deep cleaning! Bedding & towels were nice, but very dusty condo! Was told no iron, board nor blender. Packed all that only to arrive to see they do provide. Note on AC control saying temp no lower than 72, or unit will freeze up & well be charged! It was not cool enough. Was informed may place a little bit lower, keep doors closed as well as blinds. Got more comfortable, but during the night the temp went up mysteriously & was very uncomfortable. Pool is small & shaded most of the day. Washer & Dryer in queen bedroom closet. Therefore no closet use & heats up that bedroom terribly! One elevator, which broke down & no one came to fix until next day & did not email updates as they said they would. Not even a note on the door saying out of order. Very miserable being on the top floor with Arthritis. Luckily no wheelchair guests. A family was stuck in it, about suffocated as they had to call fire department to be rescued. A red warning was placed on our vehicle for not writing down arrival & departure dates on parking permit, which we werent inform to do so. So evidently, the parking tag inside your vehicle isnt enough! Will not stay here again although great location.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We do ask that guests not turn the AC below 72 during the summer because the units can freeze up and stop working altogether. It sounds as if you contacted guest services and your request to turn the temperature below 72 was approved. Of course, the comfort of our guests is our top priority! Unfortunately, neither the property manager nor the owner of the condo have control over the elevator and we do apologize for any inconvenience.

Great Stay! Very Pleased!

April 2019
, Little Rock, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful location right on the Gulf! The condo is very comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans and small appliances. We would definitely recommend this condo! We did not use the pool as it was a little cool- but noticed it is small and on the shady side of the building which would be good in the summer heat (Other patio area is sunny for sunbathers). Condo is around lots of restaurants and fun! We had a couple of minor issues but they were addressed within a very short period of time. Note: The washer and dryer is actually in the closet of one of the bedrooms- if using the dryer, the room warms up quite a bit. It was not a problem for us. There is also a W/D on each floor of the condo complex so that is also an option.

Manager's Response

Thanks Anne! We hope you'll be back soon!

Mini vacation

March 2019
, Canton, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Excellent!!

Manager's Response

Short and sweet and we couldn't agree more!

On the water

March 2019
, Ellijay, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The view was the best it can be. Right on the shore. Everything was in working order, and the place was clean. Beds were comfy. Sheets and blankets were clean. Not just sheets. Not cleaning comforters or blankets is just nasty. But these were cleaned. There were a few maintenance issues. Dishwasher, moldy ducts, and ripped shower curtain. 2 out of 3 of those were taken care of right away. The staff and owner were available and contentious. I'll be back next Feb.

Manager's Response

Gulf House 601 does have spectacular views! Our cleaning crews are top notch and we are happy to hear that the property was clean upon your arrival. Occasionally, an item is missed but usually a phone call takes care of that in short order. Glad to hear that you found our staff to be considerate (since you gave us 5 out of 5 stars, we are assuming spell check took control)! We really do love what we do and we look forward to greeting you next February!

Great location on the beach!

October 2018
, Auburn, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had a wonderful time at Gulf House on our family vacation. The location was great! It was nice being so close to restaurants and being right on the beach. Being on the sixth floor was great for the view, but it made for a long walk to the beach with all of our gear when the only elevator broke at the beginning of our stay. It was out most of the week we were there which made coming and going difficult. The property was overall pretty clean, but we noticed ants in one of the bedrooms and the property could use some updating and maintenance. We had a toddler with us which made me especially concerned about some of the loose outlets and the fact that we could not lock either of the outer doors from the inside. I brought outlet covers with us, but a couple of the outlets would physically move or start to pull out of the wall when touched. The keypad entry was nice coming in, but there was no way to lock the door to where my son could not open the door by simply pulling down the handle. It made me a little on edge for the vacation as the railings were also wide enough for him to fit though so I was constantly making sure he was not close to either outer door when we were in the condo. The kitchen was well stocked, but could use some pot holders. The property management company was professional, but needs to update their information on how to handle elevator outages (I called the number given only to be told they could not do anything to help). Lastly, the pool was freezing since it only gets about an hour of sun everyday. Overall we enjoyed the location and our stay, but I hope a few changes can be made based on my review. Thank you.

Manager's Response

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay at Gulf House 601. Immediately after hearing your comments on the sliding door lock and front door lock, locks were installed within a day’s time. If you would have contacted us during your stay, we would have had this completed the same day. Thank you again for your visit and look forward to seeing you next year.

Good Location, Good Size, Needs a Little TLC for Safety

September 2018
, Athens, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

This condo is in a good location. It was clean upon arrival and the basic necessities were all there. We had plenty of room and the furniture is updated and comfortable. The view is great, and this unit connects to another one so if you have a large group it would be ideal. I would caution anyone with smaller children to consider the following before booking this rental: there was no lock on the sliding door to the balcony during our stay. There is a pole that is rigged between the door and the wall, but our kiddos figured that out pretty quickly. We did bring this up to management, and they did touch base with us to let us know they were working on it, but they weren’t able to address it while we were there. There also is no deadbolt on the exterior door. So a child who is tall enough can just pull on the handle and open the door. (I think it would be a good idea in all condos to put some sort of latch higher up as an extra safety measure for folks with children.) Another concern was the hot water and faucets in the tubs. It gets hot enough to easily scald someone, and it is somewhat difficult to find a happy medium. In one bathroom, the hot and cold are opposite of what they usually are so if you aren’t paying attention someone could get hurt. All that said, I think this condo is fine for a group of adults/older kids, but folks with littles might want to check and see if these areas have been addressed. I would stay here again if they were.

Manager's Response

Sounds like you have some busy kiddos! Thank you for the suggestions and all of your suggestions have been addressed. Even added a safety lock up high on the sliding glass door. Hope to see you next year.

Beach Vacation

August 2018
, puxico, mo United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family hadn't been on a vacation in over 10 years. Ashley with Relax on the Beach was so helpful with all the questions we had. The location was great right on the beach. The condo was very clean during arival and there were plenty of resturaunts and shops. We also were able to see the Dolphins playing while sittin out on the balcony. We will definitely be going back!

Manager's Response

We're so happy you had a great time at our condo. We loved that it is so close to everything, and are glad you were able to enjoy our restaurants and shops and that the dolphins gave you a good show! Thank you for your kind words about Ashley and please, don't make it ten years until your next visit to the beach!!

More negatives than positives.

August 2018
, Longview, TX United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

Positives:
- Location.
-- Right next to the beach.
-- Close (walking distance) to shopping centers and restaurants.

Negatives:
- Pool is rather small
- Condition of property was considerably below standards:
-- Big hole in the sheetrock in the living room area.
-- Many lights were out.
-- Thermostat battery was running out.
-- AC did not properly cool the whole property
-- Shower head in master bathroom was not properly fixed to the wall.
-- Balcony sliding door outside handle broken.
-- General feeling of the property was dirty and not well maintained.

I sent a report of these issues to the properly as soon as I arrived. I never received an acknowledgment from the property managers.

Will I book this property again? Definitely not.
Do I recommend it? Definitely not.

June 2018

July 2018
, Gilmer, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

The condo was very clean and seemed to be well maintained. The view from the balcony was excellent. The only complaint that I had was the a/c in the bedrooms was virtually nonexistent, we had to go buy fans just to be able to sleep. The location was ok, we usually stay within walking distance from everything and this was too far to do that so you have to drive and fight the traffic. If you have a vehicle bigger than a car or small suv, you will have issues with the parking lot. Overall we had a great time and will be back next year.

Manager's Response

We're glad you had a great time. Wish you had called about the A/C. We would have been glad to have it checked!

right on the water!

June 2018
, Lawson, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This condo is 6 stories. We were on the 6th floor and the corner. The pic online does make the deck look bigger than it is but still roomy and can sit 5 people comfortably. 3 Bedrooms and very roomy. Twin bunk beds are both double beds, 2nd bedroom has a full bed and master has a king bed. Would comfortably sleep 4 adult couples. We have 4 teenage boys... so 3 of them claimed the full size beds and the youngest who is 14 claimed the couch. Personal preference. All the kitchen appliances are available. The service company that maintains the unit were very responsive to our needs via email.
I would recommend to a family member or friend. Im actually thinking of taking a girls trip here! Lots of things in walking distance. We walked every night to out to eat and shopping. The Shrimp Basket was yummy! There is a market about a 4 minute walk with everything you need.

Manager's Response

So great. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have you back. Be sure to visit relaxonthebeach online. Fall is a great time for a girls trip!

Good trip

May 2018
, Junction City, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent

Manager's Response

Thanks! Hope you'll be back.

Great place to relax.

February 2018
, Fairfield Bay, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit was clean and very comfortable. This unit was just as described. We could not have been more satisfied. We will be returning and hope to get this unit for next year and stay a month.

Manager's Response

Super. We'll look forward to seeing you next year.

Great time on the beach

June 2017
, Akron, AL

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

First time at this location. Very pleased with the condo and view of the beach. We will certainly be back.

Manager's Response

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Enjoyable Stay

April 2017
, Midlothian, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nice, relaxing visit with friends and family. Would book again.

Manager's Response

We're glad we could provide a relaxing oasis for your family and friends and look forward to seeing you the next time you come to the beach!

Fantastic View and Amaxing Condo

March 2017
, Holland, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family and I stayed in the Gulf House 601. Fantastic place, very roomy, very updated, and very clean! I would definitely book 10X over!

Manager's Response

Gulf House 601, and it's adjoining condo, 602 were recently ungraded throughout. Thank you so much for noticing and we're so glad you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again!

Fall Break

October 2016
, Corryton, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was very clean and comfortable. We check in and check out process very simple. It was a wonderful week in a fantastic rental!

Manager's Response

Christy, thank you so much! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Gulf House 601. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to the beach!

Loved It!!!

August 2015
, Zion, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family and I had a spectacular time in Gulf Shores, thanks to this condo. Booking this location was a breeze, everyone I dealt with was so helpful. There were 12 of us and we used everything this condo had to offer. It's so spacious that we never got tired of each other :) Having laundry on site was great and both kitchens had everything we needed. The condo has a pool which we used daily and being so close to the beach was amazing!Each morning I drank coffee on the balcony and watched the dolphins jumping! We stayed second week of August.Special thanks to the condo owner for the opportunity to rent such a great place!

Manager's Response

Thanks for the nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation. Do come again soon!