Row Wrapper 2

The Grammont

4.6522
(46 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

AWESOME VIEWS - The Grammont is a SECOND TIER, 4 bedroom, 3 bath home is perfectly positioned between the beach and one of the two community pools. This quaint cottage has spacious decking where you can unwind while watching the waves and listening to the sounds of the surf. The beach boardwalk is a convenient one house away and one of the neighborhood pools just just a short walk around the corner.

From the moment you walk through the front door of "The Grammont", you will know that you are not on just another beach vacation. You have come home to a place that openly embraces the enchantment of the Gulf Coast . The decor of the living and dining area soothing and the furnishings are inviting. A full kitchen awaits you should you choose to prepare simple meals. Or, check out the restaurants in the area where you'll find a wide variety of cuisines.

There is a lovely full bedroom with full en-suite bath on the main level. On the second level you'll discover a large, stately master bedroom with king bed, full bath and balcony access. There is also a cozy chair and ottoman in this room to catch an afternoon nap or maybe a few minutes of quiet time or reading. And you will love this second level balcony! The perfect spot to catch the sunset or star gaze in the evening.

There is also a charming full bedroom with balcony access, a bedroom with two twin beds and a full bath on this level. You'll also find two convenient twin size folding beds in the master bedroom.

Morgantown is a unique neighborhood with pastel colored homes, two swimming pools, lighted tennis courts and two community beach access boardwalks. You'll enjoy walking and biking through this family friendly community and are sure to make a return visit.

Hang Out Festival Dates: May 15 - May 17, 2020
49th Annual National Shrimp Festival Dates: October 8 - October 11, 2020

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

Main floor: Full bedroom w/ private bath
2nd floor: King bedroom with private bath and balcony access; Full bedroom; Twin & Twin bedroom; Full bath; two Twin folding cots

* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* four decks
* washer/dryer
* outdoor shower
* parking for 6 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks
* 1792 square feet

"The Grammont" is located at 6177 Sawgrass Drive, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Seasonal nightly minimums may apply.

Features

Amenities

  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Communal Pool
  • Wireless Internet

Location

  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Beach View

  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View

Home Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Sweet Home Alabama really was a home away from home for us

November 2020
, Franklin, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was wonderful, great house steps away from the beach pet friendly too. My two dogs loved being able to go to the beach. The house was perfect for our little family.

Manager's Response

Hi Maria,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review for The Grammont. The location of this property is definitely hard to beat. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and your dogs were too. :) We look forward to hosting you again when you return to Gulf Shores and Morgantown again in the future.

Happy Thanksgiving!

All the best,
The Relax on the Beach Team

FALL BREAK 2020

October 2020
, Cookeville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice location and really close to the beach. Old furniture in the living room. Downstairs bedroom has small bed as well as the one upstairs. Clean and tidy inside. TV really too small in living room. Good and fast internet. Good cable reception on all tv,s.

Manager's Response

Hi John,

Thanks for taking time to provide a review for The Grammont. The location and views for this property are great and we are glad you enjoyed them. We will make sure to share your feedback with the owners so they can address any issues for future guest. We look forward to hosting you again when you return to Gulf Shores and Morgantown in the future.

All the best,
The Relax on the Beach Team

Family Vacation

August 2020
, Nicholasville, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
4

The location was great and the house was nice. The furniture was in disrepair and the house wasn't cleaned very well. However, we really enjoyed it and would stay again.

Manager's Response

Hi Kelly,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review for The Grammont. We are glad you felt the house was nice and in a great location. It doesn't hurt to have that view every day and only be steps away from the beach access. In the future, please contact Guest Services and we will be sure to address any issues you have during your stay. We will be certain to share your feedback with the owner so they can address for future guests. We look forward to hosting you again when you return to Gulf Shores and Morgantown in the future.

All the best,
The Relax on the Beach Team

Grammont beach house

July 2020

Overall
4

The house was great and in a perfect location for a quick walk to the beach. The only complaints we have is the bedroom off from the kitchen the bed was so hard and so worn out that it felt like you were laying on a box springs instead of a mattress and it sloped to the center of the bed. Did not sleep well at all for the 7 days we were there. The other complaint is the refrigerator was very small for the amount of people that are allotted to stay there , we had 8 people and had to bring several coolers in order to accommodate the groceries we had for the week , as well as it did not stay shut. If you closed the freezer the fridge door would open and the fridge seal is worn out. Please know these are minor complaints though , we had a great time and recommend the experience to anyone.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the feedback, Amber. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the house and the location. We will pass along your comments regarding the bed and the fridge to the owner. We would love to see you again, the next time you plan to Relax on the Beach!

Amazing Home for a Large Family!

June 2020
, Shawnee, KS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved staying at the Grammont with our family of 6 plus one! The bedroom setup was perfect for our group and the kitchen was fully prepared for cooking all of our meals. The location was perfectly centered between the pool and beach access and we visited both pools and the beach every day. I loved the quiet family atmosphere - we will be back!!

Manager's Response

Thanks Sara! We couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Grammont. Thank you for choosing Relax on the Beach and we look forward to your next visit.

The Grammont

June 2020
, McKenzie, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The location is great, close to two beach walkways, and a ocean views even though not ocean front. We spent a lot of time on the front porches. It would be nice to add some chairs to the back porches also. The house was clean except for ceiling fans which need dusting. This house is listed for ten people but one bedroom has a full size bed making it very crowded for two adults. The mattress is extremely hard also. We had to put roll away bed, which is very saggy, in this room for the two adults to sleep. A better solution would be a queen size bed minus the many pieces of shabby chic furnishings. This bedroom would keep us from renting this house again for our family.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at The Grammont. We do try and make the bedding very clear in our property descriptions so that guests can determine if the arrangement will work for their group. One of the bedrooms in this home is described as having a full size bed. It sounds like you were able to enjoy the location and convenient beach access as well as the incredible views. We would to see you again the next time you decide to Relax on the Beach and we are certain that we can help you find a home that will better accommodate your family.

Great time with Family

June 2020
, Leoma, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Grammont. It was clean, spacious, and in a great location. We would definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thanks Joshua! Thanks for using Relax on the Beach and we'd love to see you again soon.

Great location, cluttered house

October 2019
, Bowling Green, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We love staying in Morgantown! The Grammont wasn’t our first choice of rentals, but we had to pick a new house when the owners of the first rental we booked decided they wanted the week we had booked. Not a huge deal, considering Relax on the Beach was very accommodating. All in all, the house was perfectly fine, but there was entirely too much furniture in this house, especially in the master bedroom. As with a lot of rentals, the decor and furniture is a hodge podge. It certainly wasn’t my taste, but not a huge deal to most. The house could use a good deep cleaning and the pillows need replacing. No huge complaints! Again, area is wonderful. Probably wouldn’t choose this house again though.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review. As you know, all of our properties are individually owned and every owner has their own decorating style. Many people love the Grammont because it is eclectic. I’m sorry this wasn’t to your taste, but we’re glad you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great location, cluttered house

October 2019
, Bowling Green, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We love staying in Morgantown! The Grammont wasn’t our first choice of rentals, but we had to pick a new house when the owners of the first rental we booked decided they wanted the week we had booked. Not a huge deal, considering Relax on the Beach was very accommodating. All in all, the house was perfectly fine, but there was entirely too much furniture in this house, especially in the master bedroom. As with a lot of rentals, the decor and furniture is a hodge podge. It certainly wasn’t my taste, but not a huge deal to most. The house could use a good deep cleaning and the pillows need replacing. No huge complaints! Again, area is wonderful. Probably wouldn’t choose this house again though.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review. As you know, all of our properties are individually owned and every owner has their own decorating style. Many people love the Grammont because it is eclectic. I’m sorry this wasn’t to your taste, but we’re glad you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great house!

September 2019
, Birmingham, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This house was perfect for our group of 6 with a kid! Only complaint is the furniture in the den doesn’t seat many comfortably to watch tv. House was clean and comfortable other wise. Kitchen is very well stocked! Extremely convenient to the beach access and the pool.

Manager's Response

We’re so glad you had a nice stay! Please visit our website and book direct for your next stay and save! We look forward to having you back!

Beach Getaway

June 2019
, Lexington, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Initially we were trying to decide between The Grammont and another property in the community, and, we are so glad we chose The Grammont! The location to the beach and amenities were exactly what we wanted! We had a fantastic view of the ocean and were in earshot of the waves. Fort Morgan was the perfect, secluded area for us to relax! The size of the house was also great!

Manager's Response

We could not agree more! We think The Grammont is a great home in an ideal location. We hope to see you again soon!

Family vacation

May 2019
, gastonia, nc United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had another wonderful family vacation at the grammont. Waiting on next year.

Manager's Response

We agree, The Grammont is a great home and we are so pleased to hear you'll be returning! See you next year!

Spring Break 2029

March 2019
, Cumming, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great stay at the Grammont! The house was the perfect size for our family of 5. The location was so convenient right by the boardwalk access. Thank for a wonderful stay!

Manager's Response

Thank you for coming! We're glad you enjoyed The Grammont!

Great Vacation

March 2019
, Mount Prospect, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Really enjoyed staying at the Grammont. Great location - boardwalk to the beach is right across the gravel road. Morgantown is a nice, quiet, off the beaten path location for a nice relaxing beach vacation. Overall we were very satisfied with the Grammont.
Pros:
- location to the beach
- huge! (1 bedroom on the main level, 3 bedrooms upstairs)
- clean
- dog friendly (beach is also dog friendly)
cons:
- internet was spotty (may be a pro because it got the kids off the video games)
- could use some updating, but by no means run down

We will definitely try to stay here again when we return!

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed The Grammont and enjoyed a relaxing vacation. We'd love to have you back! Come again soon!

My stay at the Grammont

February 2019
, Morrow, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
5

Tina & Ashley were so helpful. They were on top of things when we needed help figuring how things worked, giving me directions to the hospital, location for the closest Walmart store. My only complaint is the conditions of the area rugs in the living room, kitchen & downstairs bedroom. They need to be professionally cleaned. I am assuming the upstairs carpet probably needs cleaning based on the condition of the downstairs rugs. It was difficult to determine if they need cleaning because of the color of the carpet. Other than that it was a great place to stay. If we stay there again next year I would want assurance that rugs & carpet have been recently cleaned.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the feedback and yes, we agree that Tina and Ashley are pretty awesome! We will most certainly take a look at the rugs and clean/replace as necessary. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to your return visit!

Lovely Beach House

November 2018
, Marrero, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

5 of us spent Thanksgiving week at the Grammont. Overall, it is a lovely, comfortable house. Some attention to minor issues is needed: handle on microwave broken, light over stove doesn't work, upstairs carpet and rug in living room need cleaning, the stained ceiling in the living room needs to be painted, the coffee pot should be replaced, and channel guides for all televisions are needed.
Having said that, the location is perfect - the boardwalk to the beach is across the street. The neighborhood is quiet. The decks invite one to sit outside and soak up the sun and listen to the Gulf.
I would stay here again and recommend others do so.

Great Time

August 2018
, Newnan, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Grammont is an excellent property and we enjoyed our holiday weekend there! Clean, plenty of room for 4 couples and 4 children! trip to the beach was only 1 minute and less than 1 minute to the pool. We'll definitely be re-booking Grammont next year!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you next year!!

Great Time

August 2018
, Newnan, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Grammont is an excellent property and we enjoyed our holiday weekend there! Clean, plenty of room for 4 couples and 4 children! trip to the beach was only 1 minute and less than 1 minute to the pool. We'll definitely be re-booking Grammont next year!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you next year!!

Great Time

August 2018
, Lagrange, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Grammont is an excellent property and we enjoyed our holiday weekend there! Clean, plenty of room for 4 couples and 4 children! trip to the beach was only 1 minute and less than 1 minute to the pool. We'll definitely be re-booking Grammont next year!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you next year!!

Good Vacation

August 2018
, powhatan, va United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Nice house, close to beach access and 2 pools. Clean house with good ocean views from decks. My family and I had a great vacation, and would go back. Four decks on house but only one had any furniture. No beach equipment there to use. If you need chairs you better take them or plan on purchasing while there. Also, this house is located in a very nice, quiet neighborhood but it is a 15 mile drive to Gulf Shores and grocery stores/shopping/dining. We liked the quiet end of the island, but there's not much close to the house.

Manager's Response

We're glad you enjoyed our home. We do not provide beach chairs or other items for the beach. But then, neither do most of the homes, condos or hotels in the area. Most people know to bring their own, or purchase them while here. But, overall, we're glad you enjoyed your vacation. and hope you'll come back and see us again soon.

Comfortable house

July 2018
, Montgomery, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The house was clean and comfortable. There was easy access to the beach and to the pool.

Manager's Response

Yep! Right across from the boardwalk. Glad you enjoyed The Grammont.

Family Vacation

June 2018
, Sikeston, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Relaxing, very enjoyable

Manager's Response

We so glad you and your family had a relaxing time at The Grammont and hope you'll come back again soon!

Great Vacation Location

May 2018
, Hazlehurst, MS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay at The Grammont. The proximity to the beach was great. (only complaint is the condition of the mattress and box spring in the main level bedroom.)

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed Grammont. It is a neat house for sure! We'll check on the mattress and box spring. Thanks for letting us know.

The Grammont

May 2018
, gastonia, nc United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Had a wonderful vacation again. I would live here if I could.

Manager's Response

So would we, haha! We love our beach home and are so glad you do too!

Family Beach Trip

June 2017
, Jackson, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our family had a wonderful week at The Grammont. We had plenty of room for 7 adults and 3 children. The kitchen was well stocked for all our cooking needs. The location was ideal for beach and pool access. Some of the outdoor furniture was in need of replacing. Overall we were pleased with our experience. The management company was very helpful.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! Please come back again soon!

Family Beach Trip

June 2017
, Jackson, TN

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our family had a wonderful week at The Grammont. We had plenty of room for 7 adults and 3 children. The kitchen was well stocked for all our cooking needs. The location was ideal for beach and pool access. Some of the outdoor furniture was in need of replacing. Overall we were pleased with our experience. The management company was very helpful.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! Please come back again soon!

Great place

May 2017
, gastonia, nc United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House has great location close to beach access. Beautiful beaches. Wish i could live there year round.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you had a great time at The Grammont and enjoyed our wonderful beach community. Let us know when you're ready to make your wish come true. We'll help you find the perfect home!

Beautiful view

April 2017
, Trussville, Alabama

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed our stay here at the Grammont. This is a beautiful home. It was decorated so nicely and felt so welcoming. My only warning is that the stairs going to the master bedroom and 2 other bedrooms are very steep and hardwood. Our Old English bulldog had quite a time going up and down and literally had to be carried most of the time.
Also new outdoor furniture is desperately needed on both decks. The current furniture is falling apart and some of the chairs felt rather unsafe to sit in. The view is simply too beautiful to be unable to sit outside and enjoy. Finally, the only other note I would add for future guests would be about the thermostat. We have stayed in several other properties in Morgantown and this was the only one that had "thermostat notices". I know for some people 73 degrees is perfect but for others, like us, it is rather stuffy. I realize the need to keep power costs down but not being able to turn the thermostat below 72 degrees was a bit bothersome especially at night. I adhered to the rules but luckily found a fan in the master closet which was utilized most of the time we were there. For the cost of the rental, especially during the peak season, I think a bit higher power bill for the comfort of the renters is reasonable.
But altogether a lovely home and a very enjoyable stay.

Manager's Response

We're glad you enjoyed The Grammont, and as animal lovers, that you were looking out for your old pup! Hard wood stairs anywhere can be a challenge for our 4 legged buddies. Our outdoor furniture is a constant challenge with the elements at the beach, but we will take stock again and see what needs to be replaced. As for the air conditioning, our AC tech has advised us that the thermostats should not be set below 72 because that can cause the coils to freeze, which shuts down the whole system. 72 is very comfortable, and certainly better than no AC at all. We're happy that overall, your stay was very enjoyable and hope to see you and your old English Bulldog again soon!

Seven weeks of enjoyment

January 2017
, Byron Center, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

It was a nice place. Nicely decorated. Many new items pots and pans, flat ware etc. We booked it for next year. Good view of the gulf from the large porch.

Manager's Response

The Grammont does have so many nice touches, doesn't it?! We're so happy we could share it with you and look forward to see ing you again, next year!

Top of the line vacation getaway

September 2016
, Gallatin, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Easy to check out all the available on the website. Loved the area where the house is because it made it quick and easy to get to the beach and both pools. Pet friendly was a big plus for us. Everyone all around us were friendly. The rental company was very friendly and easy to arrange our stay.

Fun house!

July 2016
, Cumming, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of eight stayed a week at The Grammont and it exceeded our expectations. It was a clean unit and had a very well stocked kitchen. The dining table was awesome for eating and playing games with the built in lazy susan! The boardwalk to the beach and the walk to the pool were both very close. The only inconvenience was the main floor bathroom was part of the bedroom. But, this would not stop us from renting this house again.

Good house at great location for not being right on the beach.

July 2016
, Troy, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was right at the beginning of the boardwalk. Makes it a lot easier to get to the beach. The only thing I would change about the house is the lack of a powder room down stairs. The only way to use the bathroom downstairs is to walk through someone's bedroom. Good and clean house overall. Also would have been nice to have a vacuum. Cleaning the rugs with a broom is not that effective.

July16 stay

July 2016
, Andalusia, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Over all a good experience. Downstairs TV did not work and was not replaced after repeated requests to replace it. Kitchen cookware was source and looked as though it came from flea market. We bought a pan to fry in and on second day new Teflon coated pans were brought to us. No vacuum and as D spurs were in carpet and rugs.

50th Wedding Anniversary Trip with Our Family

June 2016
, Ennis, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Grammont was the perfect place for our family of 10! Very comfortable. Enough space to gather as a group and private areas to get off alone for a nap or to read a good book. The boardwalk to get to the beach was just across the street, and the smaller of two pools was approximately 1 block. The tennis courts were closed for repairs, but that was no problem for us as no one plays tennis. On arrival we found the property clean and ready to use. The couch did have stains and would benefit from a good cleaning, but what couch would not become stains with continuous use :-/ The property is about 15 miles from Gulf Shores. Good--the private beach and the quiet relaxing atmosphere. Not so good--very winding narrow road, allow about 20-30 minutes to get to most shopping and other activities with heavy traffic maybe a little longer. But we were on vavaction not in a hurry and enjoyed the drive. We found it well worth the drive. There were a couple places to eat and a small grocery store nearby. Sassy Bass Amazin Grill cooked fish our group caught deep sea fishing with the sides reasonable and delecious!! I would love to return to The Grammont again, a very memorable stay. The only time I contacted property management was to tell them the ice chest they had provided was leaking and they would need to bring a new one before the next renters came. They offered to bring a new one when I called but our family did not need it at that time.

Beautiful little house, easy access to beach.

April 2016
, Charleston, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Clean, comfortable house looking at the ocean. Right behind the front beach houses, convenient location. Overall a beautiful stay and everything we need was there.

Manager's Response

Hooray! Glad you had a good time.

Fabulous!

January 2016
, Capron, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay at The Grammont was fantastic! The home is very well maintained and decorated with love. It had everything you need to start your vacation and the location is wonderful. The boardwalk is just across the street to take you to the white sandy beach. And being "pet friendly" was very important to us. We took our dog to the beach every day.
The house is very well stocked with everything you could possibly need (with the exception of a vacuum cleaner).
We loved our stay at The Grammont, and would love to return again.

Manager's Response

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed. We'll see if we can locate the vacuum!

Nice home away from home

November 2015
, Alvordton, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Liked this house and location.had a very nice time.wished the bathroom on main floor was not in the needs some maintenance faucets in kitchen, widow shouter was loose and banging on side of house and Windows where very dirty to see the view of the Gulf.did not like that I had to purchase toilet paper and trash bags after spending 1400.00 $ on my vacation house.liked some the emails on stuff to do.but please check out the center in gulf shores by the city buildings, was a good find.several good places to eat, sassy bass, Lupus, live bait, just to name a few

Marlys Ross Rental

September 2015
, Hanceville, Alabama United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
2
Property condition
3

We had a very dirty coffee pot and no dishwasher soap. We called the office, they came and took the coffee pot to be cleaned and handed me soap, and then later realized that it was dish soap not dishwasher soap. The outlets in bathrooms were not working so we had to blow dry in bedrooms. Some of the electrical outlets were pulling away from the wall, also.

Manager's Response

Oh, dear! So sorry! We'll remind our cleaners to double check the coffee pot and be sure to leave the starter set of kitchen soap. Thank you for letting us know about the outlets. We were not aware. We checked when we received your review and found it was just a flipped breaker. Wish you had called while you were there. I'm sure your hair looked great, though!

Girls Weekend

September 2015
, Marrero, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3

The house was great, we had more than enough room. The beds were comfy, but there were no extra linens, for the pull out beds. We had a great time...Now for the complaints...bring your own dishwashing liq., close deg. also bring your own garbage bags, we got one for the whole house...best of all bring your own toilet paper, because you only get ONE role per bathroom!!!! Thought that was kinda cheap on the Mgr of the property. It was 1ply toilet paper at that. Also...the grill for that size of a place is too small...we had to grill in shifts. There are no extra blankets of any bring your own. Oh, and the shower head in the Master bedroom needs to be worked on. So we called on Saturday, to let the Mgr company know these things...I was told all you want to do is "*****", you don't want anything fixed, and he hung up!!!! Because we didn't want a Maintenance man in the middle of all us girls having our weekend.

Manager's Response

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your girls' weekend! Sorry your toilet paper expectations were not met. If you read our property description, you will see that we only provide a starter set of things:
Prices include everything except lodgings tax, a house cleaning fee and a linen charge ... - which includes all your linens, bath towels, and starter amenities, to include: toilet paper, paper towels and even little soaps and shampoos. There is also a small amount of
laundry detergent and dish washer soap.
Thank you for letting us know about the shower head and blankets. The blankets are stored in each bedroom's closet. I do apologize for the comment you received when calling our guest services line! I am looking into it, though I have a very hard time believing anyone on our guest services staff would ever be impolite!

Beach Vaca 2015

August 2015
, Lawrenceville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the forth time we've stayed at Grammont and its better every time. The weather was great, the location is great and it has everything you need for an outstanding vacation or a short stay in the summer or winter.

Manager's Response

Great to have you back. So glad you had a good time!

Summer 2015

July 2015
, Covington, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

An excellent experience

Manager's Response

We are glad you had a excellent experience. Come back and see us again soon.

Grammont

June 2015
, Alton, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed staying at the Grammont.

First Alabama vacation

June 2015
, Westerville, Ohio United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

A great family vacation and super location. House is in a great location with close beach access and two nice pools.
House could use some new amenities such as a larger grill and griddle but no worries. The beach fixes all.

Terrific Escape

January 2015
, Maineville, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very charming and homey with personal touches. We have loved our past
experiences in Morgantown and highly recommend this area. Grammont is
a loved house. After living within her walls for 6 fleeting weeks, we felt she
was our home too.

Manager's Response

So glad! Hope to see you next year.

Terrific Escape

January 2015
, Maineville, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very charming and homey with personal touches. We have loved our past
experiences in Morgantown and highly recommend this area. Grammont is
a loved house. After living within her walls for 6 fleeting weeks, we felt she
was our home too.

Manager's Response

So glad! Hope to see you next year.

Grammont - Ft Morgan, AL

November 2014
, Lawrenceville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our second time staying at Grammont. We returned after a great experience in the summer of 2014. A great view from the deck and just a two minute walk to the beach. the property managememt company was great and easy to deal 's also dog friendly which is while we be back.