Row Wrapper 2

On Golden Pond 1A

4.5333
(30 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3.5 Bath
Sleeps 12

Search Availability

About

Welcome to On Golden Pond 1A! This inviting duplex home is in a quiet cul-de-sac community of delightful pastel homes. Located on Little Lagoon, On Golden Pond has a community pool and a boat dock.

The open living area has lots of comfy seating and a kitchen equipped to prepare simple meals. Recently updated and has new hardwood floors in the stairwell. With the sleeper sofa in the living room, this home will comfortably accommodate up to 12 guests.
Public beach access is just over a block away.

Main Floor: SS -- 1/2 bath
2nd Floor: (Q) w/ bath -- (T/Trundle) in alcove -- (Q) w/ bath & balcony access
3rd Floor: (F) & (F) w/ bath

* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer
* outdoor shower
* parking for 3 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks

On Golden Pond 1A is located at 1506 Sandpiper Lane #1A, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Non Beach Front Seasons and Nightly Minimum:
May 25 - August 16 has a 7 night minimum stay with a Saturday to Saturday check in.
(Hang Out Fest, ShrimpS Fest, & All Holidays have a 4 night minimum stay.)

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Communal Pool
  • Off Street Parking
  • Boat Dock
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • pets not allowed
  • Relax on the Beach

Location

  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Area

  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Nice House Relaxing Vacation

August 2019
, Harvest, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

House needed some tender loving care, but Relax on the Beach was very eager to make sure we were happy.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We'll be sure to let the owner know what needs to be adjusted! We are glad you were pleased with our service. Come back and see us next year!

Perfect Location

August 2019
, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This duplex offers the privacy of a single family home. It is only a short walk to the beach, and we love that it is a convenient public access with wash station and toilet. The community pool and dock also make this unique. We had a few concerns upon arrival but the management group was easy to get ahold of and kindly accommodated our requests. We would certainly rent from them again.

Manager's Response

Jennifer, thanks for the positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Great space for a group

May 2019
, Sheffield, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was spacious and clean. We had small children with us, so the proximity of the beach was great! We will definitely stay again in the future.

Manager's Response

We'll look forward to seeing you again. So glad you enjoyed!

Best Vacation Spot

April 2019
, Rockford, IL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This rental is a great location and offers many perks. Allowed us access to the beach and a pool depending on where we wanted to hangout. House was very nice with plenty of room for everything as well as enough supplied to get through a couple days!

Manager's Response

We're glad you had a nice time. Hope you'll come back!

Clean, cozy, and beachy in a great location

March 2019
, Potomac, MD US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had everything that we wanted for a relaxing beach vacation. Very clean and new looking. It was perfect for our stay.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed! Do come again soon!

Winter Getaway

March 2019
, port edwards, wi United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

we're snowbirds. we were there for two months. we've been coming to Gulf Shores for several years now and this was a very nice place for us to stay. we enjoyed our time there. we found the response for any of our concerns were handled in a timely and satisfactory manner.

Manager's Response

We were so glad to have you Snowbirds with us this winter! Happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll be beck next year!

Awesome Fall Break

October 2018
, HARTSORD, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was a great place to stay!! Not far from the beach, clean, and spacious!! Would definitely stay again!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! We look forward to your next visit!

Nice Family Vacation

September 2018
, shelbyville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family was pleased with the house. There was just a short walk to the beach, and the pool was very close. The neighborhood was great, people were very friendly.
Over all, we had a great time. Not sure that we would go back to this particular house, but only because we like to try out new places.

Manager's Response

We're glad you had fun at the beach! Let us know when you're ready to come back to the beach. Relax on the Beach has lots of new places for you to try :-)!!

much needed break

September 2018
, Riceville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our stay was a pleasant one. House was clean and comfortable. Beds a little loud when you sat on them. Saw the review from Sevierville,TN. Lived there for 4 years. Found folks there to be cry babies about most everything. House was nothing like they described.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much! We really appreciate it! Please come back again soon!

Close to the beach but not clean.

August 2018
, Sevierville , TN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
1

Exterior of the house looks nice but once inside, the house is in desperate need of maintenance. The house was dirty even though we had just checked in and had been “cleaned”. Not vacuumed or swept, hair in the sink and bathtubs. The most uncomfortable beds. Definitely needs a makeover with new furniture. The pool was in a condo complex. Close to the beach though. If it would have rained and we had to stay in the house it would have been a miserable trip.

Manager's Response

I wish you had let us know that you felt the house was dirty. We could have come and cleaned some more! The house was thoroughly inspected before your arrival. It was cleaned by the it same cleaner as the previous reviews (all 5s) and when our greeter came to check on you, all was good. I'm glad it didn't rain so you got to enjoy the beach!

Great Place!

July 2018
, Arnold, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location, neighbors were very friendly, and plenty of space for 12. The layout is perfect! Enjoyed the 2 decks, and short walk to the beach.

Manager's Response

Thank you, Bridget! It was great to have you.

Family Vacation 2018!!

July 2018
, Taylorsville , Kentucky USA

Overall
5

My family loved staying at Gold Pond 1 A! That facility had everything we needed and it was a fabulous location! We were close to pool, ocean, and all the wonderful places to eat! Plus Tiffany was amazing and such a great help!! We will definitely call them again next summer!!!

Manager's Response

Thanks for the great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Wedding Trip

June 2018
, Slidell, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great 7 day stay. The rental was ready for us. The staff was responsive. The location was perfect with access to the beach, pool, and boating. A bath in each bedroom was a plus.

Manager's Response

Congratulations and best wishes to the bride and groom! We're so glad you had a wonderful wedding trip and hope you come back again next year to celebrate all over again!

On Golden Pond

May 2018
, SMITHS STATION, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location. Easy to reserve, check in, and check out. Most trips under 15 minutes.

Manager's Response

Glad your experience was a good one. Hope you'll be back.

On golden pond- 1A

March 2018
, Ottawa, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

First I'd like to say our stay on the property was good. The location is not bad, and you are only a five minute walk to the beach. The weather was a little bit of an issue, but you cannot predict mother nature. We would have liked it to be warmer. My roommates said it could have been cleaned a little better, but I thought it was just fine. We had a little issue with parking a week into our stay when the owner of the other half of the house left us little room to park under the house on our side as they had two and sometime three vehicles out front. It was a squeeze to back underneath our side, and they would not park a vehicle under the house like us. We also didn't have a recycle can, so a lot of aluminum went into the regular garbage. Possibly the biggest issue for us was all the stairs you need to walk everyday. We are older and might look for some place with less stairs next time

Wonderfully enjoyable

February 2018
, two harbors, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed our stay. The house was in a great location. The house was clean except for the dishes. I blame that on the last tennants. We would definitely recommend this place and would come back again. It was nice being able to get a hold of someone when we had an issue. It was solved right away. We had a wonderful stay. Thank you.

Manager's Response

Thanks for coming. We'll be sure to encourage our cleaning crew to check the dishes when they have time to do that. Glad you had a wonderful stay!

On Golden Pond 1A

November 2017
, Eight Mile, Al

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

The location was great. The booking staff was great. We had a great family outing. However I found the upholstery on the sofas in need of some serious cleaning. The mattresses on th pull out sofa was terrible the bed and mattress in the master were horrible. In general the place could use a little refreshing especially since it is a rental. Would recommend to friend but pics were taken at an earlier stage.

Great Week at the Beach!

May 2017
, Grand Prairie, TX Texas

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was fantastic for our big group! Plenty of sleeping areas for all 11 of us. We enjoyed the walk over to the beach, definitely doable! And we found a pool and deck on the property which was a great place for relaxing near the house. This town is cozy and has everything a group would need to have a fantastic vacation week!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your vacation!

Great place to stay!!!!

August 2017
, Natchitoches, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The beach house was perfect for my family. We all enjoyed our stay and will come back the next time we plan a trip to the beach. A wonderful place to stay!!!@

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit!

Quiet lavender retreat

August 2017
, Thomasville, Alabama

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

Overall, we were satisfied (4) with our rental of On Golden Pond 1A. It is bright and cheery. The property was in good general condition (4). There were some things that we noticed, The deck chairs are broken but still functional, the sliding glass door in the living area; the lock is rusted and doesn't work but we still felt safe, It could also use some better cookware, but we were able to use what was there no more than we cooked. We were satisfied with the location (4)It was in a quiet area near the lagoon. You can't really see the lagoon from the house, the balconies face the street and have a partial ocean view. There is a nice pier just a short walk away to enjoy the lagoon. For the most part the property pretty clean. We did end up mopping the kitchen floor because we were getting grocery store feet the first night, but we could definitely tell that the property had been cleaned. I think the tenants ahead of us may have fried something on the stove that left a greasy film on the floor and it just took a little extra or a second mopping to remove it. Also as we were leaving when we removed the garbage can to empty the trash, the bin that the can as sitting in had not been properly cleaned before we got there (loose trash laying in the bottom). This was probably the easiest reservation process that I have ever experienced. Check-in and out were painless! Aside from these very minor suggestions our vacation experience was overall good. Our only true complaint is that it rained the whole time and we all know that you can't predict the weather. We would recommend this property to friends and would return again ourselves.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We will address the issues mentioned. Thank you so much for your input.

Family vacation

July 2017
, Mesquite, TX

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Awesome vacation. Good access to the beach, love having a fishing pier on the lagoon and kayaking on the lagoon. The rental company was the most convenient I've dealt with for rental agreement, arrival and departure! My only suggestion would be more cooking utencils. Everything else was perfect.

Manager's Response

We're so pleased you enjoyed our home and appreciate the kudos for the RelaxontheBeach team! We look forward to seeing you again!

Nice location, nice place

June 2017
, Monroe City, MO

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Could use more kitchen items. Outside chairs need replaced and were broken. Rental was nice. Other's in cul-de-sac community pool were rude. We felt unwanted on day 1. We never returned. Loved the house and location

Manager's Response

We're sorry that you had a bad experience at the pool, but glad you otherwise enjoyed your vacation.

Happiness at the beach

April 2017
, Sevierville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The home was lovely and in a great location. We truly had a wonderful time. The house did have a little too much furniture in the living room. We ended up having to move a couple of the chairs against the back wall because it was a little crowded and the paint could use some touch ups particularly in the kitchen and in the stair well at the top. It looks a little dirty, but overall couldn't ask for better.

Manager's Response

We're glad you had a wonderful time at On Golden Pond 1A. There were only 6 in your party and our home can sleep up to 12, which is why we have as much seating as we do in the living room, but we're happy you were able to make the living room comfortable for your needs.

We relaxed on the beach.

March 2017
, Daphne, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

On Golden Pond 1A was the perfect place for us to spend spring break. Very spacious, which allowed the teens to do their thing without disturbing the adults. Public beach access was a short walk from the house, and Little Lagoon Pass was half a mile away. Pier access on Little Lagoon was also a treat as we could sit and watch the sunset. The house had some wear and tear, but overall was a great place to stay, and we would definitely stay there again.

Manager's Response

We're glad you enjoyed your spring break at On Golden Pond 1A. We're working on some improvements, and look forward to showing you what we've done the next time you visit.

August vacation

August 2016
, HAMILTON, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

The house itself was nice, but needs some painting and sprucing up. The family room furniture was stained, and the cleaning crew didn't do a very good job of cleaning it. Floors were filthy and tubs had some residue in them.
The area was nice with the pool and Lagoon area for fishing. And about a block and a half for walking to the beach.
Upon our arrival we did not get our text for the code to the door, I had to call and get it.

Family Week !

June 2016
, Maumelle, AR United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The whole gang met for a week at the beach The house had almost all we needed.(bring extra toilet paper if you have a gang!)We fixed a lot of meals which was fun. The bay was close for paddle boarding. The pool was great and the boat house a serene spot. Beach access was about 1 1/2 easy blocks. The house itself has been used and needs a little paint touch up and new porch furniture but we would rent it again. It's close to shopping and restaurants. FYI There are 3 levels of stairs.

Golden pond 1a

May 2016
, Florence, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall we very much enjoyed it. The only issues I had were the company giving us the wrong code to get into the condo, and the patio furniture was rusted resulting in the legs starting to break off.

Relax On The Beach

May 2016
, Scottsboro, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful area. Wonderful stay, we will be back

Review of Golden Pond 1A

March 2016
, Savannah, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

I had a wonderful trip staying in this rental home. Overall it was decently clean and well equipped. My only complaint was the top floor shower door. It seemed to be nearly broken when we arrived. It was poorly functioning and seemed like it could break any moment. Also some of my guests downstairs said that a nossle in one of the bath tubs was off when they arrived. Besides these two problems, the house was a blast. Thank you!

On a golden pond!

December 2015
, Flowery Branch, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Over all, this house was perfect. It's close to the heart of gulf shores. It has everything you need. My only complaint is that we were staying through thanksgiving and we had to go buy cookware as there wasn't many pans or really anything to use for the stove. But as far as the quality of the house, we couldn't be happier. Another thing that didn't really bother was there were ALOT of stairs to take just to get through the house. It wasn't an issue for us, but it could be for some people and o didn't see it mentioned anywhere.