Row Wrapper 2

Diamondmine

4.9259
(27 Reviews)

Capacity

7 Bedrooms
6 Bath
Sleeps 26

Search Availability

About

Welcome to "Diamondmine". This 7 bedroom, 6 bath beauty is a guest favorite for good reason. The home is located at the far east end of Morgantown. You'll have access to all the great amenities the neighborhood has to offer but you'll be away from the crowds. You'll appreciate the décor; tasteful and a bit whimsical. The perfect combination for a vacation retreat.

The owner really has thought of everything. When you enter from the deck, you'll find a handy "mudroom" unit. Perfect for beach towels, hats, bags and sunglasses. Everything will be handy for the next trek to the beach.

Hard surface flooring make it easy to keep the sand under control and you'll find loads of seating for mealtime. Counter seater, bar seating and a custom made dining table. All featuring contemporary silver seating.

The kitchen will please the chefs in the group with gorgeous quartz countertops, huge refrigerators, 2 microwaves and even two dishwashers make entertaining a large group seem effortless. Bonus! There is even a separate ice maker!

Outside dining is also encouraged on the 10’ picnic table.

Diamondmine has 3 Master King Suites with view, 1 King with view, 1 Guest Queen, and two bunk rooms (sleep 8 in each). In addition, there is a hallway TV seating area for kids. There are 9 flat screen TVs mounted collectively on the walls of Diamondmine.

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

Main Floor: (K) Master w/ private bath w/ walk in shower -- (Q) w/ hall bath
2nd Floor: (K) w/ private bath -- (K) w/ private bath -- (K) with separate hall bath -- 2 (F/F) bunks with shared hall bath -- 2 (F/F) bunks with shared hall bath.

* wireless internet & cable TV
* approximately 3,050 sq ft
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer upstairs
* outdoor shower
* parking for 6 cars, SUVs, or pickup trucks

"Diamondmine" is located at 533 Brandt Lane, Gulf Shores, Al 36542.

Seasonal minimum stays may apply.

Features

Amenities

  • Pets Considered
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Deck
  • Balcony
  • Communal Pool
  • Tennis
  • Wireless Internet

Location

  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Beach View

  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View

Home Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Gorgeous house

October 2019
, Goldonna , La USA

Overall
5

The house was so beautiful and exceptionally clean!! Very spacious and updated. Loved having an ice maker. Beds were very comfortable. Views from the deck were stunning! Would definitely recommend Diamondmine for a large family or group!

Manager's Response

Fonda, thanks so much for the positive feedback! Diamondmine is one of our most popular properties and with good reason. We hope you'll make a return visit in the near future.

Awesome Beach house!

April 2021
, cumming, GA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent house and perfect location! They house was new and modern and the bedrooms were HUGE. All 4 KING rooms have a direct ocean front view. Kitchen was fully appointed for cooking inside and had everything you needed. I would recommend this house to family, friends or a mess of kids. It slept 16 of us comfortably, and we could have doubled the kids bunks because they were queen/queen. House is ocean front- but 1 lot back so you have to walk 100 steps to the beach instead of 50 steps, but totally worth it for the modern feel and roominess of the home. One of the best homes in Morgantown for sure!

Manager's Response

We couldn't agree more. Diamondmine is a beauty and a guest favorite. We are so glad it fit your needs. We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you back soon!

Amazing customer service!

March 2021
, Dallas, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had an issue with the refrigerator but the management company got someone to come out and look at it and when they needed to order a part, they worked with the owner to make it fair for us. Amazing customer service, and very very quick to respond both prior to the stay and during our stay.

Manager's Response

Aw, thanks Tara. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Diamondmine. Unfortunately maintenance issues do pop up from time to time but we are pleased that the issue was resolved to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon!

Birthday Shenanigans

December 2020
, Greensboro, NC Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful stay

Manager's Response

Hi Vonetta & Makayla,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review for Diamondmine. This house is truly one of a kind and we are so glad you had a wonderful stay. It's always fun to have your birthday at the beach. We look forward to hosting you again when you return to Gulf Shores and Morgantown in the future.

All the best,
The Relax on the Beach Team

A great property in Morgantown

July 2020
, Hoover, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Property is pretty new with up to date / luxurious floors and counters. Location can't be beat if you want to be right on the beach. Two great pools in the neighborhood but you'll want to drive or rent a golf cart to get there. Plenty of space for a big family. A few minor maintenance issues that were addressed promptly. Owner is very helpful and responsive.

Manager's Response

Thanks Brian! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Great Stay

December 2019
, Olathe, KS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Lovely home with great views of ocean. Had a couple issues which were addressed promptly. One issue was with hot water in one of upstairs bathrooms. Maintenance came and told us hot water was on cycle. Still had problems so maybe we didn’t understand how to use. ‍♀️ Would suggest supplying more than two kitchen dish towels. Otherwise very well stocked kitchen. Decorated beautifully. Very comfortable beds. Would have liked to book for same time next year but price went up $3,000 for same amount of time spent at house this year. Seemed like way to big a raise in price so guess we will be looking elsewhere.

Manager's Response

Hi Mindy and thanks for the feedback. We are so pleased to hear that your issues were addressed promptly. Regarding the price increase, we use an automated pricing tool that sets prices. We would encourage you to check back as the date gets closer. It is possible that the price will drop to closer to your budget. We would love to see you again soon!

Great Family Destination

December 2019
, Ionia, IA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family truly enjoyed Diamondmine as our vacation destination. The house wa perfect for our 4 family group. Everything was brand new with a brand new smell, very clean. The location with direct access to beach was perfect. Everything about the stay was so enjoyable. The common area worked great for our group of 17. We would definitely book this for vacation again.

Manager's Response

Vern, thanks for the feedback and we couldn't be happier to hear that Diamondmine worked well for your multi-family group! We would love to see you again the next time you decide to Relax on the Beach!

Incredible in every way!

November 2019
, Clinton, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a fantastic stay at Diamondmine. We had 10 couples, so each couple had their own king/queen & private bath. Bunkrooms were roomy, so plenty of space for the kiddos when they come. The view was outstanding. Nice large kitchen, large island, 2 dishwashers & microwaves for large crowds. We did wish there were a few more pics on the wall & lamps downstairs, so that the place felt a little more warm & inviting, but no biggie there. The deck was warm & inviting enough! Thank you for offering a nice, affordable place for hard-working adults to come & just relax for a few days. We enjoyed board games, great seafood nearby, trails to hike, & breath-taking sunsets. All-around fantastic place! Even got to meet the owner personally. Hi Rick!

Manager's Response

Hi Lori and thanks so much for the positive feedback! As I'm sure you realize, the owner of Diamondmine is very hands on and works very hard to make sure the property is always in tip top shape. This beautiful home really does have everything necessary for a large group to have an enjoyable vacation and we are so pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay! We hope to see you again soon.

The perfect beach house!!

October 2019
, Goldonna , LA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

This home was so beautiful! Very clean and updated. Spacious enough for our large group. Beds were very comfortable and we loved the electric fireplace!! The beach was steps away with an unobstructed view! We really enjoyed the ice maker. Would definitely recommend Diamondmine for large groups! The home and view was spectacular!!

Manager's Response

Thanks for your terrific review of Diamondmine, Norvel! We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you back soon!

Diamond mine

August 2019
, Memphis, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4


Great house! Great week! Our only issue was with the washer/dryer. We had 13 (sleeps 26 I think) staying in so certainly needed to was clothes, beach towels, etc. The dryer could not keep up. Had to run so many cycles to get things dry. Might even want to look into getting an additional set as one washer/dryer for a large crowd is tough. Other than that it was fantastic!

Manager's Response

Thanks Whitney! We are so happy to hear you had a great time at Diamondmine. We hope to see you again soon!

Diamondmine

June 2019
, Fayetteville , AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful family experience. My main complaints would be that the dryer did not dry our clothes efficiently. It took 3-5 hours to dry a load. And the showers did not maintain an adequate amount of hot water. When you have 20 guests you should have better water supply/heating. Otherwise the house was nice and we enjoyed our stay.

Manager's Response

Brian, thanks so much for providing feedback on Diamondmine. This property has 3 large hot water heaters and we haven't had any reports of inadequate supply but we will take a look and make sure one isn't malfunctioning. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Update: The dryer has been completely re-vented so all dryer issues should be a thing of the past!

Wide open beaches!!

June 2019
, corydon, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall, our family of 26 really enjoyed our stay. We found the location to be wonderful (close enough to Gulf Shores for those times we were looking to do something other than relax on the beach, but far enough away to avoid traffic and commercialism). The house itself was very nice. There is a ton of seating inside so that we could all sit together during meals, the rooms were really nice, and the views were amazing! The two dishwashers are a great addition for having a large family like ours. We did have trouble, initially, regulating the temperature of the refrigerator/freezer. We ended up using the freezer/fridge turned most of the way down as a fridge and the actual fridge turned all the way down as a freezer. The dryer is horrible. In one instance, it took almost an entire day to dry a small load of towels. We also found that some cleaning had been overlooked (i.e. a pain pill was found behind a door in one of the main floor bedrooms, the shower curtains were moldy, and the ceiling fan was very dusty). Lastly, for a house that sleeps 26, there could be more of the adirondack style chairs. We would certainly stay there again unless the lot in front of it sold and the view was blocked.

Manager's Response

Hi Chris! We so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Diamondmine and we agree, it is a great house! We will pass along the cleaning and maintenance issues to the appropriate departments and let the owner know you recommended additional deck seating. We can assure you that if the view changes or construction is scheduled on the lot in front of of this home we will update the property photos accordingly. Meanwhile, the views remain spectacular and this is most definitely a guest favorite!

Awesome Family Vacation

June 2019
, Little Rock, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Diamondmine was the perfect place for our family of 23 (13 adults and 10 grandchildren) to enjoy the beach and each other. Beautiful well-equipped and furnished home with a gorgeous view of the Gulf of Mexico, and an uncrowded beach! Perfect place for a relaxing and peaceful family vacation.

Manager's Response

We're glad you enjoyed Diamondmine and impressed that you could have a relaxing and peaceful vacation with a family of 23! Cheers to you! Please come again soon.

New beach house!

May 2019
, Caddo Mills, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very nice and clean house on the beach with nice pool in neighborhood. House was nicely decorated and clean with plenty of sleeping space and bathrooms. Beach view was spectacular although it appeared 2 lots are for sale in front of the house. The stairs got old but we understood that comes with a beach house. Just need to check on ice maker (strong mildew smell) and change out dirty shower curtains and it’d of been perfect! Somewhat hard prior to stay to get in touch with the rental company as well. But overall pleased with house and relaxing stay.

Manager's Response

Hi Carol, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Diamondmine and we agree, that view IS spectacular! We've already notified maintenance about the ice maker and shower curtain. Thanks so much for bringing that to our attention. Our inquiry emails are answered, usually within minutes, but certainly by the end of the day so we apologize for any oversight.

The perfect beach house

March 2019
, Chillicothe, IL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had 5 families sharing this gorgeous beach home and we had plenty of space. We loved everything about it! The front porch looking out to the gulf was amazing. We didn't encounter any issues and thoroughly enjoyed our five night stay. Next time we'll book for 7 nights!

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for the feedback and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Diamondmine! We agree, it is a gorgeous home with spectacular views - what more could you ask for?! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Great time!

October 2018
, Centerville, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great stay. There was plenty of room for all of us (16 mainly adults and teenagers) as we never felt like we were on top of each other. We made a lot of great memeories and plan on coming back.

Manager's Response

Exactly what we love to hear! We are glad you had a great time and thrilled that you plan to return.

Eight out of ten

September 2018
, Gainesville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Enjoyed our stay and relaxing with family. As was noted by prev renter, clothes dryer needs to be repaired. It took 1.5 hrs to dry a normal amt of clothes. Can opener wouldn't work. Donated one. Was told closest grocery store was The Pines several miles away but Sassy Bass is only a mile and much cheaper and friendly store. Front upper master's ceiling fan makes "wobbling" sound. Overall, house is ideal for renters and easy to keep clean. Very well stocked. Like large frig and freezer and separate ice maker. Great kitchen!

Great Trip, Great Stay

September 2018
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

As I write this review, Hurricane Michael is actively in the area of the home. We stayed in the home 3 weeks ago. I hope and pray the residents of the neighborhood, visitors to the area and Diamondmine are safe and somehow protected from the storm.

The home was very large and accommodated our group well. We enjoyed the open concept kitchen and living area. We spent many hours enjoying the large front deck. We chose the house because it had multiple bedrooms with attached bathrooms. Everyone in our group had their own "Master Suite". The beds were comfortable. The temperature in the home was well controlled by the AC System. The home was obviously still somewhat new, so furnishings were in great shape. We had two small maintenance issues (a towel bar fell off the wall & one television had no reception) that were immediately corrected when maintenance was contacted. We had an issue with the dryer taking an unusually long time to get things dried and noted no lint in the lint trap of the dryer. Perhaps the dryer vent needs to be evaluated? Not really upset about the dryer per say, but if it is a dryer vent issue there may be concern of a fire risk.

The beach was clean and less crowded (The "off season" may of had something to do with it). The home is located within a short drive (20 minutes) of many restaurants, a full service grocery store and a "Superstore". It is about an hours drive from Pensacola where we enjoyed a Blue Angels aviation practice session one morning.


It was a Great Trip and a Great Stay. Again I hope all is well with the current impact of Hurricane Michael in the area.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for the nice review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and also that Hurricane Matthew spared our area! We'll be sure to check the dryer vent. Thank you for letting us know. Hope to see you again soon.

Recent stay with coworkers

September 2018
, Madison, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

We had a great time with 12 people in this house. Plenty of space, comfortable beds and easy access to the beach. No house has been built on the property in front of this house yet, so the views are great right now. It’s very far from good restaurants so be prepared to drive or cook. LOTS of room in the stocked kitchen.

Manager's Response

We're so pleased you enjoyed our home and its well stocked kitchen. It is quiet at our end of the beach, but that's what a lot of folks are looking for.

Beautiful home with room to sprout and everything we wanted

August 2018
, Metairie, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home more than met our expectations. There was plenty enough bedrooms and baths for our group of 20 and the kitchen was a dream to work in. We enjoyed the nearness of the beach and the quiet since it’s a bit away from all the usual Labor Day traffic. The mattresses and bedding was comfortable. We spent a lot of time on the porch just enjoying the company and location. The pool was great when the waves got too big and undertow closed the beach for swimming due to weather.

Manager's Response

We're thrilled you enjoyed our new home, Diamondmine, and hope you'll come back again soon!

Enjoyed our stay at Diamondmine!

August 2018
, Garland, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We arrived at the house at 4pm on Saturday. We found the house very clean and so beautiful! I was extremely pleased of the furnishings and decor. Very good lay out and accommodations for 22 people was perfect! I do have a few points that will need to be fixed. Knowing we were going to be there for 7 days we brought our own beach towels. We called maintenance out to come look at the dryer. It took several times (4-6) cycles to properly dry clothes and towels. Maintenance finally came out and said they repaired the dryer. Which surprised us all since the house was only two months old. Never properly dried the clothes all week. Especially knowing we spent a lot of money!! Also, all the toilet roll holders were broken off. They did come and fix that. The contract stated there was an ice machine on the property but it wasn’t large enough to supply enough ice for the house. We ended up having to buy bags of ice throughout the week. With all the being said, we enjoyed our week at Dismondmine and recommend Relax on The Beach,

Manager's Response

We're glad that, overall, you enjoyed your week at Diamondmine and our management company, RelaxontheBeach. Please call us again the next time you're ready to come to the beach!

Had a great vacation

July 2018
, Alpharetta, Ga. US

Overall
5

We spent the last week here with our family. The house was perfect. The house was clean upon arrival. The house is laid out so there is plenty of room. The bedrooms and bathrooms had plenty of space. We had a great unobstructed view of the ocean and only a small walk to the beach. There are two pools but one is very small but we were still able to find chairs around the bigger pool. I would like to share that the home has lots of stairs and no elevator so if you have anyone in your group that does not tolerate stairs then please be aware. I love Fort Morgan because the beaches are not crowded yet you can drive the store in 20-30 minutes. I would stay here again next year. Although I am guessing that the view will be different next year. Thanks for a great place to spend time with my family!

Manager's Response

We are so happy to hear you had a great week and we completely agree that Diamondmine is a wonderful property. Hope to see you again next year!

Amazing!

June 2018
, Benton, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We chose Diamondmine mainly because it would hold all 25 of us and because it was new, beautiful, and an amazing view to the ocean. It did not disappoint!! The house was beautiful, clean, and had everything we needed! Afew more towels would have been nice, but we made it fine! There was a problem with the dryer not drying clothes, but they were trying to get it worked out! If you want a beautiful, big house and view this is your place!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're so pleased you enjoyed our home and hope you'll bring the whole gang back again soon!

New Home Needs a Punch List completed to be great

June 2018
, Sulphur Springs, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

We stayed at Diamond Mine June 23-30. The home is out of the crowded rush of Gulfshores proper, which is a plus! The home is currently a gulf view which required a 150 yd walk to the beach, but may become obstructed with future development. The bedroom layout was great, allowing for the whole family (20) to have their own bed. Kitchen furnishings were a little short of what weve come to expect but we were able to adapt and make due. There is only one kitchen sink and we found that two sinks in lieu of two microwaves wouldve been more appropriate. There are also two dishwashers which was a plus. We felt that the number of bath towels were lacking and had to wash frequently. This property could be a 5star property, however, the finishes lack in quality expects in a million dollar home and have not been Punch listed. Some items of new construction are incomplete or need warranty repair. The interior was clean, but seemed average at best. There is still construction dust on the fixtures and debris from the project nearby. Overall, the area, current view and conditions make it a good rental, but a day of attention to details could make it a great rental.

Nana and Pappy Camp

June 2018
, Birmingham, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Took 13 grandkids ages 8 months to 15 years along with 6 of their 8 parents and us to this magnificant home. It has an incredible view of the ocean and was basically brand new.

It is well built (two of my sons are builders), had a perfect floor plan for the 21 of us and was furnished with sturdy and well built furniture (much of it hand built using repurposed material such as an old bowling ball lane for several tables including a huge dining room/kitchen table and coffee table and side tables.

It was built for large groups with ceramic tile through out.

The rooms, are generous in size and have ample closet space. It is furnished with linens which are to just be left to professional cleaners to launder so no rushing to wash linens before you leave.

TVs through out but we all hung out in the living room for a few kid friendly movies.

Outside shower and hose were very useful to wash off sand and had covered parking for 4 cars.

Picnic table and chairs on the front porch were used a LOT!

Kitchen has almost everything I could have needed... made a few recommendations for the manager. (I took lots of paper towels and dish and dish washer detergent and toilet paper as I predicted correctly that only starter packages would be provided).

Garbage comes twice per week and picks up the cans from under the house so no need to take out to main street.

Only suggestion was to provide some hangers in the closets and a few extra hooks in bathrooms for towels and hooks or clothes lines under the car port to dry beach towels... we needed a ton with the 13 kids and hated to hang them on the porch.

Location is wonderful if you want to get away from traffic but comes along with the need to plan well for supplies or will have a 40 minute round trip to a normal grocery store... the only one near by is basically a quick stop.

Take time to go to the nature preserve... a few went paddle

Manager's Response

Really glad you had a great vacation with your family. Thanks for the suggestions about the hangers. We hope you'll be back!

Great house! Great stay!

May 2018
, sweetwater, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What a beautiful house and a wonderful vacation we had. The house sleeps 26 and while we had only 18 it could have accommodated 26 comfortably. The beach was just a walk away from the front porch, the management made sure everything was perfect! We went the week of Memorial Day, which was the time Alberto was to make a direct hit on Gulf Shores! By Divine Intervention we only had about 15 minutes of rain one evening while we ate supper. Sunny skies, blue ocean, and white sand that squeaked when we walked on it. We are longing to go back again. The house itself is very accommodating; large refrigerator, two microwaves and plenty of seating for large families or groups. You can't go wrong with this house! We will be back!

Manager's Response

So glad to hear. And we were darn lucky with Alberto! We'll look forward to seeing you again soon.

Wonderful House!

June 2017
, BIRMINGHAM, AL USA

Overall
5

The house is truly amazing. It has plenty of space, drop dead view of the ocean, well designed, humongous living space with a massive hand built table and other furniture, beach chairs outside, comfortable beds... the list goes on and on.We had a small glitch where the fridge did not work the first night. Upsetting because food got warm overnight but it was a brand new fridge and certainly not the owner's fault. The management company's "emergency number" is really not an emergency number as they did not call back until their Sunday hours started. But they had a repair man come out and he diagnosed the problem as probably a ventilation problem as the fridge was pushed totally back against the wall and there was little air flow to the coils... perhaps it turned itself off. A few hours later things were working fine. I am guessing it needs some piece of wood or other object behind it to keep it from happening again but again, the issue was fixed and it certainly should not reflect on the owner.

Manager's Response

We love Diamondmine too! Its disappointing when a new appliance doesn't work properly but we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite that. We hope to see you again next year!