Row Wrapper 2

Changes in Attitude

4.6744
(43 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 14

Search Availability

About

Changes in Attitudes has just undergone a total face lift and you will not even recognize this guest favorite! This popular home now has a new, updated "beachy feel" with a brand new kitchen, paint, flooring and baths. But of course the location hasn't changed and it is still located adjacent to one of the neighborhood beach access boardwalks. With Changes in Attitude you are almost "beach front" without the price tag! Feel like heading to the pool instead of the beach? It is just two houses away so it is equally convenient. Plus, the ever popular screened in porch allows you to hear, see and feel the beach air from "inside"!

The cooks in your group will be pleased to find a well equipped kitchen, for those evenings when you choose to dine in. You'll love the gorgeous new granite countertops and stainless steel appliances

The floor plan is open making it ideal for vacationers. You'll appreciate the beach views from the back deck and will enjoy that space for stargazing, sunning or watching the Blue Angels if you happen to be there on a practice day.

The king sized master has a private en suite bath as well as balcony access. Imagine waking up to the gorgeous sunset over the water each morning! There are two additional bedrooms, one with a queen bed and one with a full as well as a bunk room with two twin over full beds. One of the sofas is a sleeper which means there is room for everyone. All in all, Changes in Attitude sleeps 14.

There is even an enclosed outdoor shower for rinsing off the sand before heading inside.

Morgantown is a scenic, beach front community located between mile markers 6 and 7 off Fort Morgan Road. This delightful community features two swimming pools, lighted tennis courts and four beach access boardwalks.

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

Main floor: King bedroom with private bath and deck access; Queen bedroom with deck access; Full bedroom; 2 twin over full bunks; full bath;

* wireless internet & cable TV
* located next to beach boardwalk access
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer
* full bath located on ground level
* outdoor shower
* parking for 6 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks
* 1675 square feet

"Changes in Attitude" is located at 6112 Sawgrass Drive, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Seasonal minimum stays may apply.

Features

Amenities

  • Pets Considered
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Deck
  • Balcony
  • Screened Porch/Veranda
  • Communal Pool
  • Tennis
  • Wireless Internet

Location

  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Beach View

  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View

Home Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great getaway!

March 2021
, Elm Grove, WI US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented the house from Sunday - Friday. We had a really great time ! The inside was clean and the layout was great. The kitchen was huge and newly updated. Had everything and more than what we needed for our week stay. Kids loved the bunk bed room they stayed in! Bedding was clean and nicely made. Nice that the flooring is without carpet due to sand! It would be nice to have maybe one rug at the door or something to collect some
Sand off peoples sandals or something else ? Not a deal breaker at all in my eyes! The windows are big and bring in beautiful Oceanside views and sun !! We loved the big deck and wanted to spend more time out there but no table or even a coffee table. Sitting on the chairs was still very relaxing and we loved it ! It’s right next to the boardwalk and the beach was perfect! Soft sand that was pet friendly. Everyone we met was very nice and family friendly. We truly had a great time and never once had a thought of “oh wish they had this ...” went to the pool one time and it was a little chilly since it’s not heated and it was just the end of March / beginning of April. Again, we didn’t come for the pool so it wasn’t a
Big deal.

Manager's Response

Alisha, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. So glad to hear you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Changes in Attitude

March 2021
, Hannibal, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a beautiful home; even nicer than shown in the photos. House was super clean. We made several meals and kitchen had everything we needed. Lovely front and back porch as well as screened in porch. Great ocean views from back deck and screened porch. Easy walk to beach on boardwalk next to house

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Changes in Attitude. We hope you'll join us again the next time you decide to Relax on the Beach!

Close to Beach and pool

June 2020
, Tanner, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The rental was in a perfect location. Easy access to beach and pool for both of my elderly parents. Because of the coronavirus we stayed at the house and cooked. There was plenty of cookware and space for all of us. Definitely would stay again.

Manager's Response

Stephanie, we could not agree more. This house is in the perfect location! We are so happy to hear that your family had a great vacation and we'd love to see you again.

Great location!

May 2020
, Franklin, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The location and price compared to others was great. You have a quick walk down the boardwalk right to the beach. The home is a great size with 4 nice bedrooms. The only recommendation I have is that the home has some wear on it and needs sprucing up.

Manager's Response

Stephanie, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Changes in Attitude really is a in a great location - like beachfront without the price tag! We normally spruce things up over the spring months but lost that opportunity this year. We will pass your comment along to the owner and our own maintenance department. We hope you'll join us again the next time you decide to Relax on the Beach!

Quick weekend getaway with family

March 2020
, Brandon, MS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed our stay at the house. Everything (well most everything) was outstanding. With the remoteness of the place the internet was slow, but I was not there to play on the internet. Would recommend the house to anyone, A++++ 5 stars.

Manager's Response

Geoffrey, thanks so much for the feedback on your recent stay. The internet is a constant struggle but a plan is in the works to run fiber to Morgantown, for future reference. We hope to see you again soon and thanks so much for choosing Relax on the Beach!

Family Weekend Getaway

February 2020
, Arab, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect location and plenty of room for my entire family. Definitely we look at staying here in the future.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the feedback Michael and thanks for choosing a Relax on the Beach property. We are so pleased to hear you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

A Good Stay

October 2019
, ODENVILLE, AL Unknown

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall everything was great. Just a few minor maintenance issues, but overall, nothing really bad. House was very clean, however, it was a bit uncomfortable when the cleaning service showed up at 9:00 am and waited outside of the door as we were loading out car on departure (checkout was 10:00, but the cleaning crew pulled up next to our car and waited for us to leave at 9:00 as we were trying to load up). Company was great to work with. I believe it was fairly priced. Good, friendly community to stay in for families.

Manager's Response

I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay at Changes in Attitude! I guess the cleaning crew wanted to get a jump on the day. I hope you didn’t feel pressured to leave before 10 AM. We certainly wouldn’t have held it against you to let the crew know that you would be out at 10 AM. We’re sorry for that inconvenience and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

A great little spot on the beach

May 2019
, Sylacauga, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Easy to find, plenty of room, the front deck and screened porch was an added extra for a place to go but still be outside and able to hear the waves & see the beach. Definitely would do it again, and already planning next year!!

Manager's Response

Jonathan, thanks for the feedback and we can't wait to welcome you back next year!

great place

May 2019
, highland home , AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

was a great house highly recommend

Manager's Response

Thanks Nick!

Anniversary Vacation.

September 2018
, New Iberia, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Let me start out by saying I love the house and it did fit our needs very well. However, before I rented the house for 2 weeks I sent 2 emails asking if the screens on the porch were going to be fixed. No response. A girl from the management company came by the house to check on us and we told her about the screens. She said she would send someone from maintenance out. No one ever came. My husband and I fixed the screens on the little porch ourselves so we could enjoy sitting out there which we did very much. Also in the reviews there were complaint about the stove Again, it was still not working properly. I love the house. I loved our stay. I just think management and maintenance need to step up. There is also a door threshold in the master bedroom in great need of repair. Great house just needs some TLC. Yes I would rent it again.

Manager's Response

Happy anniversary! The screens were part of a scheduled project. We should have done something temporaily for you, and we apologize that we did not. They have all been fixed now. We're not quite sure what is going on with the stove. We have had several people out to repair it and they all leave saying it is working properly. We're so glad that you love the house, and hope you'll come back again.

Anniversary Vacation.

September 2018
, New Iberia, LA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Let me start out by saying I love the house and it did fit our needs very well. However, before I rented the house for 2 weeks I sent 2 emails asking if the screens on the porch were going to be fixed. No response. A girl from the management company came by the house to check on us and we told her about the screens. She said she would send someone from maintenance out. No one ever came. My husband and I fixed the screens on the little porch ourselves so we could enjoy sitting out there which we did very much. Also in the reviews there were complaint about the stove Again, it was still not working properly. I love the house. I loved our stay. I just think management and maintenance need to step up. There is also a door threshold in the master bedroom in great need of repair. Great house just needs some TLC. Yes I would rent it again.

Manager's Response

Happy anniversary! The screens were part of a scheduled project. We should have done something temporaily for you, and we apologize that we did not. They have all been fixed now. We're not quite sure what is going on with the stove. We have had several people out to repair it and they all leave saying it is working properly. We're so glad that you love the house, and hope you'll come back again.

Great Location. House needs some TLC

August 2018
, North Richland Hills, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

This house has a great location right next to the beach entrance. House was clean, however I feel like it could use some improvements. The screened in porch has holes in it. The stove burners are broken, half way through cooking the burner just went out. The house did not have any pot holders, measuring cups, or a dust pan. It made it very difficult to keep up with the sand in the house without a dust pan. Also, coffee pot could be replaced, lid and filter are broken. The down stairs bathroom does not have air conditioning and smelt like mildew and had water bugs so we never even used it.
None of these things hindered our vacation, however for the amount we paid for this house I would expect better accommodations

Beach Engagement!

July 2018
, Saint Charles, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time could have used an extra week.!!

Manager's Response

How exciting! Best wishes to you and your fiance. A beach wedding, perhaps? We can help...

May 2018

May 2018
, Midway, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was great. We loved the beach house. It was very clean and in good condition except for the screen porch. We had a canopy tent and noticed on two different days, stray people were using it. We do not think they were staying in Morgantown. It did not appear to be.

Manager's Response

Glad you loved it. We'll check the porch. Thanks for letting us know. Hmmmm. You're supposed to bring the tents in at night during turtle season. If it was left out, people may have thought it was abandoned. Hope you'll be back soon!

May 2018

May 2018
, Midway, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was great. We loved the beach house. It was very clean and in good condition except for the screen porch. We had a canopy tent and noticed on two different days, stray people were using it. We do not think they were staying in Morgantown. It did not appear to be.

Manager's Response

Glad you loved it. We'll check the porch. Thanks for letting us know. Hmmmm. You're supposed to bring the tents in at night during turtle season. If it was left out, people may have thought it was abandoned. Hope you'll be back soon!

Loved it!!

May 2018
, Georgetown, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house I first booked was sold and so last minute, relax on the beach had to find me another location. They made the process very easy and all I had to do was select a another property. They made sure that everything was smooth and I didnt have to stress about any of it.

Manager's Response

We do have a number of great properties and are so glad you found one you liked after your initial pick was sold. We'd love to help you find another great home the next time you come to the beach!

Family Trip

April 2018
, Crofton, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented this house for a family trip. Our family consisted of 4 teenagers, a 9 year old and 4 adults. Using the sofabed for one teenager, this house slept all 9 of us very comfortably. The kitchen was well stocked even though we didn't use but a few glasses and the blender. We were impressed with the condition of the unit and enjoyed our stay. Two minor improvements would have made it exceptional. We were unable to use the screened in porch because there was a screen missing and since the sand gnats are vicious, we weren't able to sit out there in the early mornings or late evenings. Suggestion for anyone staying in the area....bring repellent in the form of spray or candles because they bite like little vampires. It is a good 20 minute drive to get to "downtown" Gulf Shores but we didn't mind that since we only went that direction for dinner. We liked the "out of the hustle/bustle" location of the house and the uncrowded beach. It was quiet and relaxing. It is right beside the boardwalk to the beach but I would suggest still having a little wagon to transport your items necessary for a beach day because the walk gets a bit cumbersome when carrying everything by hand back and forth. One detail we noticed was that even though the house was suitable for sleeping our whole crew, we would not have been able to sit together to have dinner if we had decided to cook each evening. There is a 4 person table and 3 bar stools but after that, we would have had to spread out across the living room to eat. We decided to have dinner out each night so this wasn't an issue for us but if you plan to eat family dinners "at the table", it would be.

Manager's Response

We're glad you had a great time at the beach! We're sorry we weren't able to get that screen replaced in time for your visit.

The joys at a change in attitude!

April 2018
, Cumming, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My experience Was like a dream come true. It made me want to buy a beach home and move from Georgia to Alabama!

Manager's Response

We can help you make that happen! Relax on the Beach has a great real estate team. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope we'll see you again soon!

Stress Free

March 2018
, Knoxville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Wonderful location with easy access to the beach. Love the low keyed family atmosphere. It was perfect for our family, especially since we were able to bring our dog with us. We could even take him on the beach! Plenty of space in the home. And when you are ready for more things to do it is about 20 minutes to get to most things.

Manager's Response

We're glad you enjoyed Changes in Attitude. We loved having you and your dog!

Great time at Changes in Attitude

February 2018
, Marlette, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great stay at Changes in Attitude. The location was perfect and the rental was clean! Relax on the Beach took great care of us. Anything we needed they were right there to take care of it. We love Morgan Town! We will be back next year!

Manager's Response

Hooray! Can't wait to have you back next year.

Almost paradise

November 2017
, Alma, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
1

We had a wonderful week at Changes in Attitude. It's a great house but is in much need of some expert care on the outside (screened in porch, deck boards and paint). The washing machine agitator only partially works and the dishwasher and fridge are very noisy.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your time at the beach. Maintenance will be addressing the issues mentioned. Thank you for your feedback!

Changes In Attitudes Review

October 2017
, Elkton, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a great time and the over all experience great.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit again!

Great location

September 2017
, Rockvale, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had a great family experience and would go back again. We likes being so close to the boardwalk and being able to take our dog made it a new experience.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit!

Great trip.

August 2017
, Greenwood, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

No major issues came up. It was a great location, right by the boardwalk down to the beach. Plenty of space for our large group. It was a bit of a drive to get to stores or restaurants, but that didn't bother our group. The fort at the end of the island was definitely worth the visit. The screened patio needs some repair. Overall, it was a great trip with family.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed it! We agree it is worth the drive! Maintenance will address the screens. Thank you.

Great place to spend your beach vacation

July 2017
, Fayetteville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location. Right next to boardwalk to beach and beach jus steps away.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much! We're glad you liked our location and that everything was great :-)!

Awesomeness!

June 2017
, Grove Hill, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great and relaxing time. The house was great. We even had new furniture! The people in the community were so nice and very helpful!

Manager's Response

We've been doing a lot of work at Changes in Attitude - new paint, new carpet, and yes - some new furniture! We're so glad you were able to enjoy it and our wonderful community and hope you'll come back again soon!

Great beachouse near the beach and dog friendly

June 2017
, The Woodlands, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Good overall experience.
Some flying ants got into back bedroom. Exterminators came out first day and treated it. Management Company was responsive and it was not a problem. Overall property was fine and we had a great vacation. We would come back and stay there again.

Manager's Response

Sorry about the pesky flying ants, but glad we were able to take care of them! Hope to see you back again soon

Very enjoyable and relaxing vacation

June 2017
, Tomball, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The property was very nice. It was apparent that the house had been recently painted and new carpet placed in the bedrooms. It has a wonderful view of the beach. We enjoyed our stay.

Manager's Response

We are in process of upgrading Changes in Attitude - we're so pleased you noticed! Thanks so much!

Changes In Attitude

April 2017
, Covington, LA

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

The home was in a great spot, close access to the beach, fully stocked kitchen and linens. There were a couple of the beach mice running around the house the first night, which we found out were a protected species. They didn't hurt anything, just gave us a little scare. However, there was mice feces on one of the beds. This particular property has not been updated, so the furniture and carpet was a little undesirable. Overall, it's a great property, lots of room, nice little screened in porch, just needs to be updated. Relax on the Beach was great also, very concise check in and out instructions. One of the toilets clogged, and they came right out to fix. Very happy with Relax on the Beach and will rent from again, just probably not this house.

Manager's Response

We are so sorry our little protected friends chose to make an appearance during your vacation. We promise it is not a normal occurance, but it can happen on a rare occasion, and we appreciate you being such a good sport about it. You'll be happy to hear that this home is in the process of getting a complete update. Thank you for your kinds words about RelaxontheBeach. We look forward to helping you plan your next beach getaway!

Gulf Shores February 2017

February 2017
, Crossville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time down in Gulf Shores. The house was very nice, clean and well-maintained. The beds were very comfortable with the exception of the sheets not fitting the beds. I would bring my own sheets so they wouldn't come off the mattress when you slept. I was called to see if a furniture company could drop off bunk beds. I said yes. I would of preferred being told when they were coming and not just showing up. We weren't home and I didn't like that at all. We look forward to coming again next year in February for 2 weeks this time.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your week at Changes in Attitude. We have spoken to the cleaners about the sheets. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the delivery of the bunk beds, and really appreciate you allowing them to be delivered during your stay. We look forward to seeing you next February!

Very nice place, and location was great.

December 2016
, Menasha, Wisconsin United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was very clean, location was awesome, the refrigerator was really not getting cold enough, we did follow the instructions on the fridge. All of the lawn chairs were broke. The WiFi was down, which drove our teenaged kids crazy, Besides that the weather was awesome and a nice quiet place friendly people too.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed the home and the neighborhood and that the weather cooperated, even if the internet didn't.  We hope you were able to use the alternate network info and apologize for the cable company being unable to come out during your visit.  We've had the fridge checked and are replacing the chairs. Thank you for your constructive commments, and please come back and see us again!

Great time

October 2016
, Evansville, In

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We just returned from 5 days at Changes in Attitude. The weather was perfect. Changes in Attitude was a great place to stay. The location was awesome and perfect for the 6 of us. We even brought our dogs and they loved the beach. We would definitely stay there for our next visit!

Changes In Attitude

May 2016
, Cherokee Village, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My Vacation was a one week stay in Changes In Attitude located at Ft. Morgan Alabama. My stay there was a very enjoyable experience. Was nice enough that I choose to go back in July of this year.

Changes in attitude t

March 2016
, Houston, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Home was very comfortable & loved the porch. Disappointed we did not have access to 3rd bath on first level.

Great stay!

February 2016
, Byron Center, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had a very enjoyable stay. The beach house was very nice. Well decorated and comfortable.We were disappointed we had no opportunity to rent there next year.

Manager's Response

Awww. We have lots of other great houses you could choose! Check our website or give us a call and we'll find you the perfect place!

Changes in Attitude

November 2015
, Jasper, AL United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Enjoyed this property very much. Location was good, access to the beach excellent, ocean experience from the enclosed porch was satisfying. The only down side was our lack of knowledge about the cuccubourrough? issue which was devastating to our dog. Had we known we'd have either not brought the dog or have chosen a different property. We spent a great deal of our time digging those sharp bards out of her feet. You couldn't really carry her out anywhere with out encountering them. Which colored an otherwise excellent holiday weekend at the property with a dilemma that every time you took the dog out there was the unpleasant task of fixing her paws. That would be a good thing to share with anyone else who thinks about bringing their dog to this property.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed Changes in Attitude! Sandspurs. That's what we call 'em down here. Our dogs hate them too! Otherwise, we're glad you had an excellent holiday weekend!

Great Family Vacation

September 2015
, Little Rock, AR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time, the house was in a perfect location to the beach. Very comfortable house, loved the layout. Only drawback was the beach had biting flies for two days, but at least we had nice pools to go to.

Manager's Response

Glad you had a wonderful time!

Changes in Attitude my favorite

August 2015
, Chelsea, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

loved this house. We will return annually to this house for our vacation.

Manager's Response

Glad to hear. See you again next year!

Changes in Attitude my favorite

August 2015
, chelsea, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

loved this house. We will return annually to this house for our vacation.

Manager's Response

Glad to hear. See you again next year!

Great location, beautiful home, wonderful views...

June 2015
, Columbia, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We love this neighborhood for our vacations. It is secluded and we can bring our golden doodle who loves to swim. Plus, we like using this company because any concerns we have had have been addressed quickly and respectfully. This house in particular is our favorite because of its location. We can save a little money being th second row back off the beach, yet right on the boardwalk. It is also great because it is close to the pools. We love the open floor plan and beautiful views from the kitchen and back porch. It was a wonderful place to stay and we will be back next year for certain, and probably many years to come. There were a couple things that we would change if we could, but didn't bother us enough to choose another rental. First, there were not tvs in every room, as we have seen in the past. I actually liked this but our children did not, especially since we do not have tv at home. ?? also, the dryer only has one heat setting and my swimsuit shrunk. I usually use a medium setting. I should have hung dry it so that is my fault but it would be really convenient to have more setting choices, low, medium and high. Overall we had a great vacation, a comfortable place to stay, and made many memories. Changes in Attitude is definitely our favorite place to stay!

Nice House Great location

May 2015
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was very clean and just what we expected except for the 3rd bathroom and shower were actually outside on the lower level. So it was a little inconvenient to access but we made do. The location to the boardwalk access to the beach is right next to the house and only 75yd walk give or take to the beach. We did have a problem with one of the toilets not working when we arrived and even though it was Memorial Day weekend, they fixed it on that Sunday.

Family vacation

May 2015
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We all had a great time. House large enough for whole family. Wonderful location. Thank you Relax on the Beach.

Great Family/Dog Location!

May 2015
, Elkhorn, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We came for a family vacation in May, it was 6 adults, 2 children and a dog. It was super convenient to have the boardwalk right next to the house. The kids were able to go to and from the house without any worry. There aren't many places that are dog friendly in Gulf Shores so it was nice Fort Morgan beach was. The beach was not crowded at all. Everyone was super friendly. The house was clean and has a great open layout. It is a little bit of a drive from Gulf Shores and there aren't really any restaurants in Fort Morgan. There is a Tacky Jacks down the road and that was a great place to go to. I would definitely recommend this place and we will be returning next year!

Manager's Response

We are glad you and your family had a good time. We hope to see you again next year.