Row Wrapper 2

Beach Axis West

4.7692
(13 Reviews)

Capacity

5 Bedrooms
5 Bath
Sleeps 20

Search Availability

About

Beach Axis West, a 5 bedroom 5 bath beachfront duplex was recently remodeled from top to bottom! This home is conveniently located and features a sparkling pool. While it can accommodate 20 guests, you can rent its neighbor and sleep 40!

This home will comfortably accommodate up to 20 guests. For a larger family, it can be rented with its neighbor, Beach Axis East, which also sleeps up to 20.

Main Floor: (K) w/ bath & balcony access -- SS
2nd Floor: (K) & (T/T) w/ balcony access -- (K) -- Full Bath
3rd Floor: (T/F) & (T/F) w/ bath -- (K) w/ bath & balcony access

* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* wireless internet & cable TV
* washer/dryer
* outdoor shower
* parking for multiple cars, suv's, or pickup trucks
* 2852 square feet

"Beach Axis West" is located at 1203 West Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Beach Front Seasons and Nightly Minimum:
May 25 - August 16 has a 7 night minimum stay with a Saturday to Saturday check in.
(Hang Out Fest, Shrimp Fest, & All Holidays have a 4 night minimum stay.)

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Bunk Bed
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Off Street Parking
  • Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Gulf Front
  • Ocean Front
  • Relax on the Beach

Location

  • Gulf Front
  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Area

  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

2019 Family Beach Vacation

July 2019
, HIGHLAND VILLAGE, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Perfect location. Really liked that each bedroom had its own bathroom. Overall had a wonderful time, great location and comfortable accommodations.

Thank you.

Manager's Response

Music to our ears! We could not be more pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Beach Axis West! Thanks for the positive review Kelley and we hope to see you again soon!

Spring break 2019

March 2019
, Mountain Brook, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a large gathering of 20 people and had a wonderful experience in this rental!! Upon our arrival we noticed the unit did not have enough towels, blankets, linens to sleep our large crew, the kitchen was missing a few items and we had trouble with the internet and hot water in 2 showers but with 1 phone call and a very short waiting period, the rental agency sent their appropriate and professional personnel and our issues were managed immediately!! Would definitely come back to this same house in the future!! What a magical week we had!

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for the positive feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you let us know that you needed a few things when you arrived. We are always more than happy to make sure guests have everything they need to enjoy their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Axis West soon!

Friends, Family and Fun

July 2018
, Middle Point, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time. The house was very clean and even though it was a duplex, we could never hear the family next to us. It was large enough for all 15 of us. Good location where the beach wasn’t too busy, but close enough to restaurants and stores. I would stay here again.

Manager's Response

We're glad you had a great time at Beach Axis West! We'd love to have you back any time!

Great family vacation

July 2018
, Belton, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was great, very accommodating for all 15 of us. We loved being right on the beach and would stay there again for another trip. Everything we needed was there in the house and it was much better than staying at a condo. Only complaint was housekeeping was still there at check in time and left at 4:40. We had to vacuum the carpets and have someone bring sheets for one of the bunks that was not made up. It wouldnt be a big deal if we werent paying so much to rent the house, we would have expected it to be much cleaner but we finished cleaning it ourselves. The bunk room cable didnt work at all and the king room tv on second floor volume didnt work. We still lived the house and would rent it again!

Manager's Response

Sorry the cleaners were running a bit behind. I know they were trying to finish quickly so you could get in. Sometimes during the busy season if something needs extra attention, we can't stay on our usual schedule. Thanks for your patience. We're glad you loved the house!

Family Vacation

July 2018
, Tyler, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a group of 20, ranging in age from 1 to 71. We loved being right on the worry about walking across a busy street with little ones and all the stuff one must take to the beach! The house was larger than anticipated...yay!! The kitchen was better stocked with cookware than we thought. The washer/dryer are very small stackable units but they kept up with our demands very well. Only issue we encountered was one of the bathrooms on the second floor did not have hot water for the shower. I sent 2 maintenance requests via the website but never had a response. We simply made do with other showers. I could have pursued it but we were way too busy having fun to bother about it! This was our first group trip and it was amazing. So. Many. Memories!!!

Terrific vacation home

June 2018
, Frisco, TX

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very clean and well supplied. Right on the beach and the best seafood and ice cream shops on the island are right across the street. We had no problems at all and would highly recommend this property.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you had a good stay!

A Week at the Beach in Gulf Shores

June 2018
, Hattiesburg, MS United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a great house for a large group. It is close to the beach and also conveniently located near other activities.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much. We're glad you and whole gang had a great time Beach Axis West!

Review

September 2017
, LaGrange, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Friends and family beach trip

Manager's Response

It is always good to make time for friends & family. Come again soon!

Our Celebration Of Life Vacation

August 2017
, New Paris, Oh United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay at Beach Axis West! I donated a kidney to a dear friend on June 14th this year, so 20 of us were celebrating his new, healthy life on our vacation. We had an amazing time!!
We had a/c issues, tv issues and a door knob issue and everyone from your staff dealt with those things in a timely, polite manner. We appreciated your staff and everyone we came in contact with was wonderful. The only recommendation I have is to clean up all the grass and weeds in the pool area. Other than that, it was beautiful and we had a lovely time. You have a wonderful property!

Manager's Response

What a great way to celebrate! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Maintenance of the dunes are somewhat restricted and unpredictable with the storms and close neighbors. However this will be looked at and addressed.
Thank you.

Family fun don't miss it it is great!!!!!!

August 2017
, Rogersville, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Super didn't know what to expect pictures can be so deceivng but had 6 grand kids 3 to 15 ages everyone thought it was the greatest house was very nice and clean room for all we have no complaints at all our little 3 year old said she loved this house and didn't want vacation to be over I think we would all call it perfect Thank you to the owners

Manager's Response

It is a wonderful property with great views! We hope you will visit again soon!

Clean spacy close to the beach

August 2017
, sachse, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed for 2 nights
We enjoyed the clean beautiful house/rooms.
The living is little small for our big family
The home is next to the beach very convenient
Pool is ok
The air condition wasn't working well on our first night. I submitted the fix form and it was fixed the morning after.
I didnt know but the owner showed up around 10 am when it's time to check out. It made us feel like we have to rush and uncomfortable. It would be nice if she can show up 30 min later or so.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you.

family vaca

August 2016
, Livonia, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

There was plenty of room for all of us. great location.

Beachfront home - way to go!

August 2016
, hamilton, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The bedroom situation was perfect for our family. We loved having the beach just a few steps outside of our doors. We loved the pool, the size was great.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay!