Things to Do

FEATURED ACTIVITY
BEACH FLIGHT AVIATION
Discover the pure joy of flight over the beautiful Alabama coastline along Gulf Shores and the Ft. Morgan peninsula.  Unlike a conventional airplane, there is no cockpit structure getting in the way of the breathtaking landscape around you  Unlike a sightseeing tour, YOU FLY the TRIKE with an FAA-certified instructor.
These unique aircraft are a joy to fly.  Soon you will feel confident as you maneuver the trike with ease for an unforgettable experience of a lifetime!
A camera mounted on the wing will record the flight with memorable images and video for you to keep and share with others.  

BeachFlight Aviation (Pictured above) - http://beachflight.com/index.html  

 

Family

Gulf State Park - http://www.alapark.com/gulf-state-park
Gulf Shores Beach
Pirate’s Island Adventure Golf - http://www.piratesislandgolf.com/
Bon Secour National Wildlife - https://www.fws.gov/refuge/Bon_Secour/
Alabama Coastal Birding Trail - http://www.alabamacoastalbirdingtrail.com/
Zooland Mini Golf - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Zooland-Mini-Golf/118292938181933
The Track Family Recreation Center - https://www.funatthetrack.com/parks/gulfshores/
Bodenhamer Recreation Center - https://www.gulfshores.com/details/bodenhamer-recreation-center/12749/#sm.001natu5h173ue0izio28a318yrr7
Sharky’s Family Adventure - http://www.alwharf.com/shopping-dining/job-detail.php?cn=36
Fat Daddy’s Arcade - http://fatdaddysarcadeorangebeach.com/
Coastal Alabama Farmers Market - http://www.coastalalabamamarket.com/home
The Gulf Bowl - http://www.gulfbowl.com/
Arena The Next Level -  http://www.arenaorangebeach.com/
OWA - http://visitowa.com/
The Wharf - http://alwharf.com/

Transportation

Mobile Bay Ferry - http://mobilebayferry.com/

Sports and Recreation

Coastal Kayak Excursions - https://www.coastalkayakexcursions.com/
Alabama Paddle Sports - https://www.gulfshoresplantation.com/things-to-do/attractions/alabama-paddlesports
Paddled By You Kayak Rentals - https://www.paddledbyyou.com/
OB Watersports - https://obwatersports.com/
Hummingbird Ziplines - http://zipthegulf.com/
Go Go Kayak -  http://www.gogokayaks.com/ 

Shopaholics

Tanger Outlets Foley - https://www.tangeroutlet.com/foley 
The Wharfhttp://alwharf.com/

Anglers

Salty Dog Charters - http://www.saltydogcharters.net/ (A Relax on the Beach Favorite!)
Gulf State Park Fishing Pier – http://www.alapark.com/Gulf-State-Park-Fishing-and-Education-Pier
Little Lagoon Fishing - https://www.littlelagoonfishing.com/
Getaway Charters -  https://www.getawaygulffishing.com/
Little Lagoon Guide Service - https://www.littlelagoonfishing.com/
Distraction Charters - https://www.distractioncharters.com/
Tropical Winds Charter Fishing Boat - http://www.fishinginorangebeachalabama.com/
Hudson Marina of Orange Beach - http://www.hudsonmarina.net/Deep-Sea-Fishing-Charters-Orange-Beach-And-Gulf-Shores-Alabama.htm
Action Charter Services – Day Tours - https://actioncharterservice.com/ 

Golfers

The Kiva Dunes Golf Course -http://www.kivadunes.com/golf/
Peninsula Golf and Raquet Club -  http://www.peninsulagolfclub.com/
Craft Farms Golf Resort - http://www.craftfarms.com/ 
Gulf Shores Golf Club - http://www.gulfshoresgolfclub.com/
Gulf State Park Golf Club - http://www.alapark.com/alabama-state-park-golfing
Emerald Greens - http://oneclubcondos.com/golf/ 

Pet Friendly

Gulf Shores Dog Park - http://www.gulfshoresal.gov/facilities/facility/details/dogpark-7

Information

Gulf Shores Welcome Center - https://www.gulfshores.com/#sm.001natu5h173ue0izio28a318yrr7
Orange Beach Welcome Center - https://www.gulfshores.com/#sm.001natu5h173ue0izio28a318yrr7

Arts & Entertainment

Cobb Pinnacle 14 Cinemas - https://cobbtheatres.com/pinnacle14.aspx
Orange Beach Art Center - https://www.orangebeachal.gov/facilities/art-center/about
Coastal Arts Center of Orange Beach - https://www.orangebeachal.gov/facilities/art-center/about
Foley Art Center - http://foleyartcenter.com/
Foley Museum Archives Railroad Park - http://foleyrailroadmuseum.com/
Performing Arts Association - http://foleyartcenter.com/
Weeks Bay - https://coast.noaa.gov/nerrs/reserves/weeks-bay.html
Perdido Key State Park - https://www.floridastateparks.org/park/Perdido-Key

History

Fort Morgan Historic Site -  http://fort-morgan.org/
Swift-Coles Historic Home - http://www.swiftcoleshistorichome.com/