Row Wrapper 2

Troops Coop

4.7500
(48 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
1 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Rare Find! BEACHFRONT 2 bedroom, pet-friendly HOUSE! If having privacy and being right on the beach, then Troops Coop is right for you. If And if you are looking for beachfront for group of up to 6 guests and prefer a house to a condo, look no further! This gem is located in quiet Fort Morgan and is just the getaway location you are looking for!

Welcome to "Troops Coop"! Enjoy a peaceful, gulf front getaway in this 2 bedroom, 1 bath beach bungalow. Upon arrival, the first thing you'll notice is the breathtaking million-dollar view from the deck! It just doesn't get any better than this! When you enter the cottage, you'll see the open concept and the beachy colorful decor. The living area features comfy furniture, and there's seating for six at the dining table. You'll really appreciate the new hard surface flooring throughout the entire house.
The full kitchen is bright and cheery and ready for you to prepare simply meals. The beach theme continues in both the King and Queen bedrooms where the sound of the ocean waves may lull you into a restful night's sleep. Troops Coop has one full bath.

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

Main floor: King bedroom; Queen bedroom; Sleeper sofa; full bath

* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer
* outdoor shower
* parking for 3 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks
Troops Coop is located at 3284 Ponce de Leon Court, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Seasonal minimums may apply.

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Sleeper Sofa/Futon
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Wireless Internet
  • Pets Considered
  • Ocean Front

Location

  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Home Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Magical Place

February 2021
, antioch , TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

cute little cottage on the beach. This place is truly magical and healing. We loved our visit there.

Manager's Response

Magical! We think so and are so happy to hear that you agree. We hope to see you again soon!

Sunny alabama

February 2019
, Elkins, West Virginia USA

Overall
5

What a wonderful winter getaway. W were early for check in and headed to a restaurant for an oyster po boy! 4:00 came quickly and the door code worked. Nice clean house. Towels for 6 people and the bee kind guest shampoo was very much appreciated. The refrigerator looks new. The ice and Very cute little cottage right on the gulf. House is just as the pictures show. No surprises. The refrigerator looks new and yes the ice and water dispenser work just fine. White towels for 6 and complimentary toiletries are a nice touch. Two large white rockers and a side table got well used. Two local restaurants very close. Fort Morgan about 3 miles from the house. Everyone is so nice and neighborly. Lots of dog walkers . The one suggestion I have is stock up at the grocery store before you get here. Its 20 miles back to Gulf Shores. Believe me once you get here you will not want to go back to buy groceries. water dispenser did their job. Lots of hot water and the shower water pressure was strong. Two large rockers on the very comfortable back porch were much used. What a view! Watched the dolphins and just when I thought what else? A double rainbow .

Manager's Response

Sounds like a delightful getaway! Troops Coop is one of our most popular homes for good reason!

Restful Time Away

February 2021
, BROKEN ARROW, OK Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Troops Coop was everything we wanted it to be. Right on the water with a great deck on which to enjoy the great waters of the Gulf. Super clean and well stocked with everything you need. The only draw back was the WiFi did not work and that is not the problem of the house but it was a problem of the area we stayed in not having great internet service.
We will stay there again if possible.

Manager's Response

David, thanks so much for the positive feedback! Troops Coops is a guest favorite and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to see you again soon!

Little Cottage on the Beach

February 2021
, Cordova, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the beach cottage. The new owners did a great job with the update after Hurricane Sally. It was very comfortable. We had problems with the internet and someone from the Management group came right over to investigate.

Manager's Response

Summer, thanks so much for he positive review. We agree, the owner has done a great job with the updates! We'd love to see you again soon.

Hurrican Sally

September 2020
, Wynne, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved the house and perfect location and great for my dogs. Definitely will book again. We got run off by hurricane which was a downer. My only complaint in all of this was getting Jen, office mgr to pay for the days we had to evacuate which we didn't get full refund on portion not used. Not happy with that at all.

Manager's Response

Hi Jeri,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review for Troops Coop. We couldn't agree with you more about the location of this house. It's really nice to be able to walk out your front door and be right on the beach. It is certainly unfortunate for all that hurricane Sally cut vacations short. As for a refund, I confirmed with guest services that refunds were processed for our guests from the day Sally made landfall and that you did, in fact, receive a refund for that portion of your trip. We were not able to refund cleaning fees as you stayed in the home it is was required to be cleaned before future guests could stay.

We look forward to hosting you at Troops Coop again in the future.

All the best,
The Relax on the Beach Team

amazing

August 2020
, Trion, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Perfect little beach house, everything you need, close to water, quite, peaceful, and very clean.

Manager's Response

Hi Glenda,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review for Troops Coop. We are so glad this house was perfect for your vacation. Certainly hard to beat for a beach front property. We look forward to hosting you again when you return to Gulf Shores in the future.

All the best,
The Relax on the Beach Team

Perfect Family Getaway

July 2020
, Belleville, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Location is great! Especially for the current times! Private beach area, awesome view and nice little house sitting right on the beach.

Manager's Response

Hi Joseph,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review for Troops Coop. We couldn't agree with you more about the location of this views and the beach are incredible. We will share your feedback with the owner and the rest of the Relax on the Beach staff.

We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Gulf Shores.

All the best,
The Relax on the Beach Team

Love the view!

July 2020
, Eufaula, OK US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The view was amazing. I would stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thanks Jamie! We hope to see you again soon.

Great Stay!

June 2020
, Anguilla, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time. It was the closest to the ocean we've ever been. Very clean. Very quiet area.I really appreciated being able to check in and check out on the company app.

Manager's Response

Thanks Daphne! We are so happy to hear you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon!

Great Stay!

June 2020
, Anguilla, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time. It was the closest to the ocean we've ever been. Very clean. Very quiet area.I really appreciated being able to check in and check out on the company app.

Manager's Response

Thanks Daphne! We are so happy to hear you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon!

Alabama 2020

May 2020
, Rothbury , MI US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The location was the best one we have stayed at so far. The home was clean and in working order. We stayed on the beach from sun up to sun down. Caught several species of fish and saw a lot of wildlife. This location was perfect!

Manager's Response

Hi Kristy and thanks for the kind words. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Troops really is nothing like being directly on the beach!

Perfect!

May 2020
, Pinson, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a perfect home in a perfect location. We had a wonderful time. So relaxing and peaceful. Just wonderful!

Manager's Response

Thanks Catherine! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Troops Coop. We hope to see you again the next time you decide to Relax on the Beach!

Great week away

April 2020
, Pulaski, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was a great week away from everything. Next to the ocean and sun even if the water was still a little cold. Prefect little house 50-70 ft from the water.

Manager's Response

Edna, thanks so much for the positive feedback! Troops Coop is the perfect getaway from a small group and the location cannot be beat!

Great vacation spot!

March 2020
, Medina, TN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The perfect location for us! We really loved the deck and how close it was to the water. Everything inside the house was quite adequate. We were inside much more than we hoped because of cooler temps and high winds. The only negative was the Roku TV. We like live TV and we are older so we struggle with Internet tv. Our dogs loved the deck too!

Manager's Response

Kathy, we agree, there is nothing like being right on the beach. We will pass along your TV comments to the owner and thanks for choosing Relax on the Beach!

Location

February 2020
, Falmouth, KY US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Relaxing and quiet.

Manager's Response

Marcia, thanks for the feedback! Nothing beats beachfront and the front row seat to the gulf. We are happy to hear that your stay was both relaxing and quiet. We hope to see you again soon!

Troops Coop... a rare gem.

November 2019
, Rising Fawn, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a GREAT relaxing time. It's all about location location location. There is NO BETTER beach house location in the area. Granted it's a little funky/dated but everything was very clean and comfortable. We've been everywhere and nowhere was as completely good as Troops Coop. We hope to be back next November. Thank you for letting us stay in your hideaway. The ONLY ONLY thing was there is no clear delineation of where the driveway ends. So close to the beach and the beach is so close to where you park. Be careful. Don?t get stuck. Amy and Jim

Manager's Response

Thank you, Amy and Jim, for your terrific review of Troops Coop! We look forward to having you back in November!

Loved the beach

October 2019
, Lees Summit, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Quaint and simple, but we like that. Someone desperately needs to replace the lamp shades in living room - interior is ripped and falling. We were relieved to meet some workman measuring the exterior for replacement of siding- also in great need of repair. But we enjoyed our stay!

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for your nice review of Troops Coop. We’re glad you enjoyed the beach! We look forward to having you again soon!

I Love Troops Coop

September 2019
, DeWitt, AR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This property is perfect!! The house is not new or fancy but clean and totally adequate. The bed in the second bedroom was comfortable. As stated in other reviews, the bedroom windows need shades or black out curtains. The neighbors lights were so bright, I had to find something to block the windows. We enjoyed our time just watching the waves and dolphins from the comfort of the AC since I was not able to be in the water or sun due to medical issues. We would have liked house to have DirecTV or Dish instead of streaming but a break from TV wasn't that bad! I would definitely recommend this jewel and we can't wait to come back!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the great review. We have passed on your constructive criticism re: the blackout shades to the owner and will push for it. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Troops Coop rental

August 2019
, Arlington, TN US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
1

The overall stay was great. When we arrived we found trash (boxes and a broken canopy) near the stairs. I sent customer service an email with a photo. They responded that they would notify the cleaning people. The trash was still at the location 7 days later when we left. When we opened the dish washer we found standing water and a horrific smell. There was damage to the wall in the living room. The wall surface (wooden panels??) were falling apart. This would be a great property if it was maintained.

Perfect

July 2019
, Palmyra, IN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

By far one of the best vacations we have been on, weather,beach,neighbors,everything was perfect.

Manager's Response

Beau, thanks for the great feedback! Troops Coop really is a hidden gem and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Troops Coop

June 2019
, Montgomery, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

Beautiful beach and weather

Manager's Response

What more can you ask for?! Thanks Larry!

Location, location, location

June 2019
, Saint Louis, MO United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time, house was in great location porch wonderful...only issue was no television service and trashbags for clean up but we spent most of our time out on the beach.!

Manager's Response

Hi Nick and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Troops Coop. It sounds like you had a great time despite the lack of television service. TV service in an ongoing challenge in our coastal community and we are happy to hear you made the best of it and chose the beach as your entertainment. We hope you'll join us again soon!

Great Vacation

June 2019
, Pollock, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time, Troops Coop was so close to thw water.

Manager's Response

Great to hear. Hope you'll be back!

Troops Coop

May 2019
, Athens, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

My wife and I have booked this property on 2 separate occasions. This is a great property to rent, and I will rent again in the future. The only complaints I have is that the property needs a little upgrading and maintenance. The 1 recommendation I have is to put some blinds over the windows. The parking area needs some attention too. It is almost to the point where you need a 4 wheel drive. None of these things affected the great time we had. Just something to think about. We did have a broken faucet one night. It was fixed first thing the next morning.

Manager's Response

Hi Jonathan! Yes, Troops Coop is a super popular property because of the size and location and we are so pleased to hear you had a great time! We will chat with the owner about the blinds and parking area and we are happy to hear that your minor maintenance issue was addressed quickly!

Nice bungalow in paradise

March 2019
, Spring, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was exactly as expected, wonderful family trip! Cannot wait to come back.

Manager's Response

We think Troops Coop is an awesome beachfront cottage and we are so pleased that you agree! We look forward to welcoming you on your return trip.

Great Place!!

March 2019
, Southside, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice house very roomy, comfortable beds, had everything we needed. It was very clean upon arrival, and it is in a great location! Would definitely recommend and would stay again. The owner was very courteous and let us rent for just 2 nights that was greatly appreciated!

Manager's Response

Troops Coop is a crowd favorite! Stellar location and a great size for a smaller group. We are so pleased that we could accommodate your short visit and even more pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Great Place!!

March 2019
, Southside, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice house very roomy, comfortable beds, had everything we needed. It was very clean upon arrival, and it is in a great location! Would definitely recommend and would stay again. The owner was very courteous and let us rent for just 2 nights that was greatly appreciated!

Manager's Response

Troops Coop is a crowd favorite! Stellar location and a great size for a smaller group. We are so pleased that we could accommodate your short visit and even more pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Great Place!!

March 2019
, Gadsden, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice house very roomy, comfortable beds, had everything we needed. It was very clean upon arrival, and it is in a great location! Would definitely recommend and would stay again. The owner was very courteous and let us rent for just 2 nights that was greatly appreciated!

Manager's Response

Troops Coop is a crowd favorite! Stellar location and a great size for a smaller group. We are so pleased that we could accommodate your short visit and even more pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

A piece of Heaven!

February 2019
, Hibbing, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was everything we were looking for. Very private away from all the hustle and bustle. The house was delightful, you can't get closer to the beach. This area is very special where you can sit on the deck and watch dolphin jumping in front of you.

Manager's Response

Everyone loves Troops Coop! It really is a gem and just perfect for smaller groups that want to be beachfront. We are happy to hear that the dolphins gave you a private show and we hope you'll be back soon!

A-OK

October 2018
, Indianapolis, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had a great time at Troops Coop. The location is great. The house sits maybe 25 yards from the water on the Gulf side. The views are incredible and you have a good view of the sunrise and sunset from the deck or the beach out front. Neighbors are far enough away for privacy while you're on the deck. The 2-BRs are big enough not to be cramped and the beds comfortable. The common area is perfect for 4-people. We had our two Aussies with us so we even had a little less room with them under foot.

All the major appliances function properly and the bathroom is in working order.

My only critique is that it is time for some general upkeep on the property. The water side window screens have several holes in them, the rods on the deck posts where you might clamp down an umbrella have fallen off, and the deck amenities are in need of replacement. There is an old grill under the house that's been left there. Inside the house the wallpaper / paint is bubbling up. I am sure the sea air doesn't help this. Finally, the heating element on the coffee pot is rusted out (fire hazard?) and the ice maker does not dispense ice even though the maker does create ice. So again, general maintenance is needed, but otherwise it appears clean and is fine.

We'd stay here again and suggest it for up to 4 people. Though it can sleep 6 with the pullout couch I think 6 people would be cramped.

The Napierala Family

September 2018
, Hot Springs, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was the most wonderful stay. We enjoyed it so much. The house was cute and clean and had all we needed. All we had to do was walk down the steps and there it was right by the gulf, the sound was so relaxing, the water warm, just enjoyed it all. Went into Gulf Shores a couple times it was a just a short drive. The only thing needed was to dispose of unused, rusted items on the deck, and one brokend chair, but that was it. We will be back and to the same cute little house. We just had a blast.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed our little home on the beach and look forward to your next visit! Thanks so much!

Location, Location, Location!!

September 2018
, Guntersville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Charming bungalow was perfect for our week at the beach! You cant get any closer to the Gulf! The new furniture and the dark bedroom curtains make a huge difference!

Manager's Response

Thanks so much! We're so pleased you enjoyed out little bunglaow on the beach. Please come back again soon!

Beach Time...Wonderful Time

September 2018
, Hot Springs National Park, Arkansas United States

Overall
5

We had the most wonderful time here, really hate to leave. The location was beyond perfect. Waking up and sitting on the deck listening to the waves rolling in, the sunrises and sunsets brillant. Just a tiny walk and there you are feet in the waters. The little house was just so cute, and just right for us three people. It was clean and had anything we needed. Just being on the white beach is more than we could have asked for. There is only couple things I would do to make it more friendly to future guests. Get rid of the broken blue beach chair on deck, and please get rid of all the broken, rusted items on the deck, but the kiddie toys in a small tote out of the way, I was so tempted to toss all the rusted broken things but not my job, little stuff like that would make it more appealing to guests. I hate saying anything negative because it is so small compared to all the fun and beauty of the house and the view. Just a wonderful stay, and we will try to find a date to come back next September. Just clean up the rusty toys and broken chairs and you have a guest friendly place. Thanks for a fantastic stay it was just awesome!!!

Manager's Response

We've had a very busy summer and are looking forward to sprucing things up! Thanks so much for the comments and we will be sure and put them on our "to do" list. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Coe Family

July 2018
, Daingerfield, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had great time, the location to the beach/shore is one of the best!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed. Hope to see you again soon!

Great location!

July 2018
, Sioux City, IA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The location couldnt have been better! We were treated to a few mornings of dolphin sightings and even paddle boarded around them! The house itself is simply in need of some maintenance and love. From a missing bedroom door handle to a leaky kitchen sink, things just need some love. Also we did see roaches and the furniture is spiked and some of the seams are ripping.

Summer trip

June 2018
, Gadsden, AL United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was nice and clean. The furniture was okay. I love being right on the beach and the neighborhood is great because you can walk safely or ride bikes if you want. The only reason why I would NOT RENT this house again is because there are only sheer curtains on the bedrooms. There was absolutely no privacy from the neighbors and the houses are kind of close. Dressing in the bedrooms made you feel like someone was watching you. You could not sleep past sunrise because of the amount of sunlight coming in through the windows so early. (actually starting about 5:00 am) If the neighbors left the outside lights on at night that also came in through the windows so it was difficult to go to sleep. Rest is one reason I take a vacation. If I find out the owners put blinds on the bedroom windows I would rent again, but I would have to be assured of this. I would only recommend this property to a friend if they knew about the privacy issue with the bedrooms.

Manager's Response

You'll be glad to know the house now has black-out curtains in all of the bedrooms. As you said, it's a nice house in a great neighborhood and right on the beach!

Great little house in an even better location

May 2018
, Acworth, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Troops Coop. It was clean and stocked well enough for our purposes. We brought a couple of fans which helped during the heat of the day. There was one fan provided in the closet. We also brought black out curtains for my boys to be able to nap and found they kept their room much cooler. Next time we will bring some for the other bedroom as well. We loved the location. It was away from the crowds but still close to a few restaurants, seafood markets and general stores. We will definitely be back to Troops Coop.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Troops Coop. What good thinking about the black-out curtains! We'll recommend that to the owner. We'll look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Great little house in an even better location

May 2018
, achorth, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Troops Coop. It was clean and stocked well enough for our purposes. We brought a couple of fans which helped during the heat of the day. There was one fan provided in the closet. We also brought black out curtains for my boys to be able to nap and found they kept their room much cooler. Next time we will bring some for the other bedroom as well. We loved the location. It was away from the crowds but still close to a few restaurants, seafood markets and general stores. We will definitely be back to Troops Coop.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Troops Coop. What good thinking about the black-out curtains! We'll recommend that to the owner. We'll look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Perfect for Family of 4

March 2018
, Iowa City, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved staying in Troops Coop! Everything was as promised in the listing and we hope to go back sometime in the future. It was a perfect fit for us with two little kids. It's a quiet area away from the more populous beaches in Gulf Shores but an easy drive into town if you want. Thanks so much!

Manager's Response

Thank YOU! We're glad you had such a nice time. We hope you'll be back to visit us and Relax on the Beach soon!

Very relaxing

March 2018
, Edwardsville, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Property was clean, comfortable and well equipped. Right on a beautiful beach, which was dog friendly. Reservation and check in process was easy and convenient. Very relaxing. Would recommend this property.

Manager's Response

We enjoyed having you. Please visit us again!

Great Getaway House

November 2017
, Bentonville, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The house was great for our purposes. It opened right out to the Gulf of Mexico and the porch provided us with many hours of enjoyment.

Manager's Response

It is great little piece of paradise, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit again soon.

Thank you

Great Location!

September 2017
, Pinson, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
2
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay and the location of Troop Coop was awesome!!! We loved being that close to the ocean and watching the sunrise and sunset each day!! Thank you so much for such a wonderful time with our family!

Manager's Response

It does have a great view! So glad you enjoyed your stay!

Lovely quaint beach cottage

July 2017
, Mendenhall, MS

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Loved it! Was so nice being right on the beach. House was spotless when we arrived despite being pet friendly. Was so nice to bring our 2 dogs. They enjoyed it also.

Manager's Response

We love our little bungalow on the beach! We're so happy you did as well!

Great location

June 2017
, Cleveland, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Troops Coop overall was nice with a few upgrades could be outstanding. A BBQ grill would be great also, the other houses we have rented have one.

Manager's Response

Some owners choose not to have grills because the beach environment beats them up so quickly, and no one wants to use a rusty grill. When that's the case, we usually suggest purchasing a portable grill for less that $15.00 at the local big box store to use while you're at the beach.

GREAT

May 2017
, Bethalto, IL

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an awesome view, house was very clean and the perfect size for the two of us. We enjoyed every minute.

Manager's Response

Troops Coop is a little gem on the beach, isn't it?! We're so glad the two of you could enjoy it and hope you'll come back again soon!

Exceeded our expectations!

March 2017
, Alexander, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was extremely well kept and stocked. It was clean and comfortable. Our family of four had the best time. Having little ones, we enjoyed the satellite tv and being so close to the water. The beds were also very comfortable!

Manager's Response

Troops Coop is a little slice of heaven, isn't it?! We're so glad you and your family got to enjoy our little bungalow on the beach and hope you will come back again soon!

Great Place

February 2017
, Fort Worth, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house is right up close to the water and our vacation was great. The house is fully stocked with cookware and dishes (bring your own dishsoap). There was almost no one around other than a few local retirees walking in the morning. The weather was absolutely perfect. The kids had a blast. Overall perfect, inexpensive house with a great location. Also the Relax on the Beach staff were extremely helpful, polite and kind.

Manager's Response

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Troops Coop. Come back and see us again!

Winter Retrrat

February 2017
, Milton, WV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great winter retreat. Quiet, cozy, comfortable accommodations. Talk about close to the beach, it doesn't get any closer than this.

Manager's Response

Isn't Troops Coop wonderful?! We're so glad you enjoyed it. You're right, you can't much closer to the water! Come back and see us again soon!