Row Wrapper 2

Tranquility E205

4.3958
(48 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

It doesn't get much better than this! This gorgeous BEACHFRONT condo, in the gated Martinique community, has peace and quiet all wrapped into one and it's called "Tranquility"! "Tranquility E205" is a luxurious condo with all the amenities of home and so much more. In addition to the stellar views, you'll have unlimited access to pool, tennis and fitness center!

The kitchen is equipped to prepare simple meals. The comfortable living room has a large sofa, over-sized chair, a recliner and a super hi def TV. Other amenities include cable TV, wireless internet, and a washer and dryer. The best part of "Tranquility E205" is the amazing view from your 2nd floor Gulf Front balcony in the East building! Enjoy!

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

(K) w/ bath & balcony access -- (T) & (T) -- futon -- full bath

** available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy. **

"Tranquility E205" is located at 987 Blvd Martinique, Unit East 205, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

THIS UNIT ALLOWS SMALL DOGS ONLY.

Parking Passes: Please stop at the gate house if a guard is present. Inform them of your stay and they will give you parking pass(es) to display in your vehicle(s), max 2, during your stay. If no guard is present, check back later to get your pass(es). Martinique requires a swim pass during the Peak season. Passes are $2.50 per person and can be obtained at the office to the right of the guard shack, as you are entering Martinique. At the end of your vacation you can return the passes to the office, and receive a refund of $2.50 per pass.

MARTINIQUE COMPLEX
Martinique on the Gulf is a Classic French Caribbean beach community adjacent to the Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge. Everything is beautifully landscaped throughout the scenic wetlands. Beautiful walkways and boardwalks, three swimming pools one being an indoor pool, children's pool, whirlpool spa, sauna, hot tub, fitness center, dressing area, spacious sun deck, covered veranda overlooking the pool, professional tennis court and gorgeous white beaches await our guests. Please note, however, that Martinique does not allow motorcycles, mopeds, scooters or trailers on the property.

Seasons and Nightly Minimum:
May 25 - August 16 has a 7 night minimum stay with a Saturday to Saturday check in.
Hang Out Fest, Shrimp Fest, & All Holidays have a 4 night minimum stay.

Features

Amenities

  • Condominium
  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Communal Pool
  • Tennis
  • Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Pets Considered
  • Must be 25 or Older to Rent
  • Beachfront
  • Gulf Front
  • Ocean Front
  • Relax on the Beach

Location

  • Gulf Front
  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Area

  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

3rd Year to Stay

October 2019
, Montgomery, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We absolutely love it here! It’s the perfect location to relax, get away and no large crowds. We have celebrated my moms 79, 80 & 81st birthday here. It’s the just the right place for my husband and I to have our space and for her to have hers. The facilities and the area are so extremely nice. The condo itself needs a little updating, especially in the master bedroom. The mattress and pillows are worn. We had an issue with the kitchen faucet but it was fixed with a brand new one the day after we let them know. Also the locks on the doors need to be addressed. The sliding door hasn’t had a lock in the years we have been there only a stick. If there is a little updating we will be back year after year as we love the location, the privacy, the facilities and the opportunity to bring our small pet if we choose. Hope to be back next October!

Manager's Response

We’re so glad that you continue to enjoy Tranquility! We would certainly look at all the issues you have if you would’ve let us know during your stay. It is not a problem to have maintenance come over and remedy whatever situation you have! We look forward to having you next year!

We loved our stay. The property and unit was very nice! Loved it!

August 2019
, Cropwell, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved our stay. The property and our unit was extremely clean and inviting. We stayed in one of the Condos and it was a very short walk to the beach. The beach was not crowded at all which we loved.

Manager's Response

Kimberly, thanks for the positive review and we hope to see you again soon!

Disappointed

July 2019
, Pascgoula, MS US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

The unit was very nice but not clean. One shower had a lot of mold. The other one had the previous occupant’s hair stuck to the side. The furniture had sand on it. I know it’s the beach, but sand should be cleaned up between occupants. The television in the living room did not work. Maintenance was requested but no one ever came.

Manager's Response

Hi Cindy and thanks for the feedback. We will forward your comments to the cleaners to address. Regarding the television, our records indicated that you spoke with guest services and advised them that a cable was disconnected and that the TV was working fine. We apologize if that was not the case.

Outstanding Vacation experience

May 2019
, covington, LA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We are big fans of gulf coast
Alabama, Martinique on the gulf,
lovely facility beautiful grounds great pool, clean uncroweded beach

Manager's Response

Glad your vacation was outstanding. Hope you'll be back!

Heavenly

May 2019
, Dayton, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved everything and are coming back next year!

Manager's Response

Well it just doesn't get any better than that. We can't wait to see you again next year! Thanks Michael!

Nice basic unit

March 2019
, Memphis, TN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Enjoyed our stay! We love Martinique on the Gulf...quiet, peaceful, beautiful and unhurried! This condo is comfortable and well equipped.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll be back soon!

Needs fixin

March 2019
, Gladstone, MI US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
1

View good good furniture outside apartment needs fixing and cleaning

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments and we will be sure to pass them along. We appreciate the feedback and we agree that the view is pretty awesome!

Enjoyable stay in an average accommodation.

March 2019
, Palmetto, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

We enjoyed the condo. The view of and proximity of the beach were great. It was very relaxing. We appreciate the fact that is was pet friendly for our 5 pound Maltipoo. The condo shows some wear, especially the furniture and bed linens. The linens were clean but worn. The HVAC was inoperable for a full day, requiring that we wait inside for maintenance to arrive. The appliances in the unit are extremely loud. The condo is not overly close to many of the amenities we prefer, but it was refreshingly quiet. My wife and I were experimenting to see if this location would be amenable to a future vacation for our extended family. We believe it would but would need a larger condo.

Manager's Response

We agree! The view from Tranquility E205 is pretty awesome and the area is quiet and relaxing. We will make a note of the linens and let the owner know. We are very happy to see that a return visit to Fort Morgan might be in your future. And we can certainly help find a property that will accommodate your extended family. Just let us know!

Great home away from home!

February 2019
, Farwell, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was a beautiful property with amenities we truly enjoyed. Tried to get it for next year, but the dates were already taken.

Manager's Response

We are so happy to hear you loved Tranquility E205 and don't blame you at all for wanting to return next winter! We are asking our reservations team to reach out to you regarding your request. Thanks so much for the feedback!

Fall Vacation

November 2018
, monroe, la United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

nice complex

Martinique on the gulf

October 2018
, Murray, KY United States

Overall
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

Scaffolding work right next to the patio.broken screen door and only one rrole of toilet paper REALLY?

Manager's Response

We apologize for the exterior work. Martinique is a very upscale complex that is always in pristine condition, and therefore, is occasiionally under maintenance. As for the screen door, we are a bit confused. There is no screen door located anywhere on this property. In regard to the toilet paper, this condo is a privately owned home and not a hotel. We provide starter amenities as a convenience for our guests. We can let you know where the stores are in our area, so that you can stock up the next time you come to the beach.

Fun & Relaxing Week

September 2018
, Muncie, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The property was everything described. The kitchen provided everything we needed. The beds were comfortable. I'm real funny about standing on throw rugs in a condo. These were pretty well stained and they grossed me out.
Loved watching the dolphins swim while drinking our morning coffee. So quiet and peaceful sitting on the patio. Having an ice maker/machine was a plus.
We are not much for watching TV while on vacation but, since Florence was hitting the Atlantic, we wanted to stay informed. Took us a whole day to figure out that the living room TV was completely disconnected. My husband figured out all the chords and we were up and running.
This was a beautiful beach to walk on and the pool was amazing.
We always hit our favorite restaurants when we visit the Gulf Shores Area. You can't beat the shrimp at Wolf Bay Lodge and also the variety of great food at Fish River Grill. We have made it a tradition to eat breakfast at The Ruby Slipper, in Orange Beach, on our way home.
We took a day and drove to NAS Pensacola to watch the Blue Angels. A must see FREE attraction. Be sure to take sunscreen....you will be in the HOT sun for this attraction.
I can go on forever! As you can see we had and Fun & Relaxing week on the Gulf...Thank you, Tranquility owners, for providing us a great place to stay. We will be back!

Manager's Response

We look forward to your next visit! Thank you!

August vacation

September 2018
, Fairborn, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Rental is a nice unit with a view of the ocean. The new table and chairs on the balcony was the perfect place for lunch. Best view we had for a place to eat. The couch and chair could use an update along with the throw carpets in the bathrooms. The kitchen sink was also hard to get to turn off at times. All in all it's a nice place and we've stayed there twice now. Enjoyed both trips.

Manager's Response

We were glad to have you again! Thanks for the recommendations. We'll pass your suggestions on to the owner.

Awesome place to stay!

July 2018
, Cullowhee, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice place to stay! Bigger than the photos portray and comfortable! Everyone enjoyed the vacation.

Manager's Response

We're so glad! Hope you'll be back.

Gulf Shores Vacation

June 2018
, Suwanee, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
5

This was our first stay in Gulf Shores. Overall, it was an excellent vacation. The property is further away from restaurants, groceries and shopping than I had anticipated. But this actually was a good thing, as Gulf Shores downtown was very crowded and congested. We liked being "off the beaten path." The beach was very nice and the property was nice, as well, although not as clean as we would have liked. Pet-friendly properties need extra cleaning and this one could have used it. But overall, we were very satisfied.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed the tranquility of Tranquility! Happy to hear you had an excellent vacation.

Our 4 day getaway

June 2018
, Baton Rouge, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The entire rental experience was excellent from first contact to checkout . My wife and I have only one small complaint and that is related to the thermostat in the condo . The owner did not want the temperature setting lower than 72 . As a result it was not as cool as we l;Ike it .

Manager's Response

We're so happy you had a wonderful vacation experience! We're sorry the thermostat can't be set lower than 72. Doing so can freeze the compressor and shut the whole system down, and we don't want our guests without air conditioning while waiting for a heating and air company to schedule a repair. Most guests find 72 quite comfortable.

Enjoyed our stay!

April 2018
, Knoxville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely consider renting here again. The resort is lovely and tucked away near BonSecour wildlife reserve. The condo was spacious and clean and had a fully stocked kitchen. The master bath and shower was very roomy. The balcony table and chairs were nice and appeared new. The pool area was lovely and the pool chairs very comfortable. Also, there are chairs and umbrellas available on the beach to rent. The guard at the entrance was very nice.

However, we had a few hiccups. The light bulbs on the balcony didnt work, we couldnt lock the sliding glass door, and the security latch on the front door was broken.We notified management and they installed new bulbs and sent someone out to photograph the door knob to order new one and gave us a door stopper to place in the lower guide rack in the interim.

Manager's Response

Thank you for telling us about the door and appreciate your consideration. We're so glad, that otherwise, you had a great stay. We hope you'll come back again soon.

Great condo

October 2017
, Carmel, Indiana

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved the condo, had a great view and was very clean!

Manager's Response

It is a great location and property. We are glad you enjoyed it! We hope you will visit again soon.

Paradise

October 2017
, Martin, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love staying in this unit. A gorgeous property & so secure. We will be back!

Manager's Response

That is wonderful! We look forward to having you back soon!

Relaxed on the Beach

July 2017
, Fort Payne, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had a very good time!

Manager's Response

We appreciate it - thanks so much!

Great Vacation

July 2017
, cabot, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a blast! Our condo was everything we hoped it would be. I could see the ocean from the kitchen sink. I could get used to being retired and living there!!!

Manager's Response

Thanks so much, and when you're ready to be retired and living there, let us know. In the meantime, please come back for another look at the ocean :-)!

Tranquility E205

April 2017
, Maryville, TN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The place was nice. It did have a strong smell of cigarettes every time you came in. The door going to the balcony would not open. Did not have a handle. Loved the view and the closeness of the beach. The place was clean.

Manager's Response

We do not allow smoking of any kind in any of our homes. We are looking into the smell and will bring an ozonator in to sanitize the condo. Thank you for making us aware and we are pleased that, otherwise, you enjoyed Tranquility.

Wonderfully relaxing at Martinique

March 2017
, Cambridge, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Fantastic experience in a very relaxed and private location. Loved the private streets and cozy feel. I will be back. It is a bit far from town but I loved it.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! Martinique is a very tranquil neighborhood - hence the name of our condo! Come back and see us again!

The Best stay we have had in six years of renting in Gulf Shores

February 2017
, Hot Springs Village, AR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Over all our stay was fantastic. The weather was the best we have ever had in Jan/Feb. Martinique is a wonderful community with plenty of extras to keep one busy and in shape. The beach is white sand and easy to walk on. The condo is layed out so well our guests felt very comfortable in their own little suite. It was complete with everything we needed for a very enjoyable trip. There is only one drawback. I am a Villanova University alumni and an avid basketball fan. I was not able to DVR the games and missed them since our activity schedule did not permit. I plead with the owner to buy a DVR package which allow me to DVR the games for our stay next year. We have already reserved for five weeks next winter and are looking forward to the trip. Please ask the owner to arrange to have the DVR working by then. Otherwise every thing else was perfect. Based on our experience we have had one of our friends rent at Martinique for their summer family reunion. They loved what we had to say about it. Thank you for all of your hard work.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Tranquility, and you'll be pleased to know that you'll be able to DVR your games when we see you again next year!!

Great Getaway

October 2016
, Little Rock, AR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

This is a peaceful location on a quiet beach next to the wildlife refuge. The unit we stayed in has a wonderful, spacious floor plan, with lots of windows and a balcony overlooking the beach. The kitchen was well-equipped, the bed in the master bedroom was comfortable and there is a beautiful pool nearby. The signage on the main road is a little difficult to see with trees drooping down and covering it on one side of the road causing us to drive by it more than once at night. There were some minor maintenance issues (torn screen leading to the balcony & 4 burned out light bulbs in kitchen area ceiling), but overall, we loved our stay there. You have to drive a ways for groceries, restaurants, etc., but that was not a problem to us. There is only one elevator in each condo building. It quit one day and stranded a woman in a wheel chair who was unable to get to her second floor unit. Maintenance came quickly after it was called in and fixed it. We would certainly go back. It is pet-friendly and we loved being able to take our little dog with us.

Ft. Morgan get away

August 2016
, Auburn, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Had a great trip--Have stayed in this same unit 2 previous times. Great neighborhood-dog friendly. very private & quiet. Great pool.
Unit needs new coffee maker--cable TV difficult to navigate.

Family fun on the beach

August 2016
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a great time, grandma, daughter, granddaughter, two dogs. We had perfect weather, the condo was beautiful, wish it was not so far from eating and shopping. The condo was very well equipped with everything you would need in the kitchen especially. Beautiful pool but did not have any pool tags. We had no one to ask any questions which is a huge problem. The lady in the office said she didn't have anything to do with tranquility. CJ the security guard was a life saver, she helped us out so much, we would have been lost without her. You need to have better communication with your tenants. It was great for the dogs. My only complaint was no communication but overall a great place to go if you want to go to the beach.

Wonderful vacation!

August 2016
, BENBROOK, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a fantastic time on our vacation....from the accommodations, amenities, views and peaceful beaches!

Relaxing

August 2016
, Little Rock, AR Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location with amazing views. Amazing customer service.

Perfection

April 2016
, wichita, ka United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Perfect in every way!! Beautiful sandy beach, gorgeous pools and lots of sunshine! It's hard not to be happy when "Relaxing on the Beach."

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Perfection

April 2016
, Wichita, KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Perfect in every way!! Beautiful sandy beach, gorgeous pools and lots of sunshine! It's hard not to be happy when "Relaxing on the Beach."

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Indeed Tranquility

March 2016
, Martin, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

A great get away...Very private, secure complex. Lots of room to roam. Did I mention a beautiful view? We will be back.

Relax on the beach Gulf Shores

October 2015
, Marshall, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed for a week and loved every day of it! The accommodations were great, the location was great, the weather was nice every day we were there. The condo was very nice and in a great community. Very nice neighbors. Great experience.

Manager's Response

Thrilled to know you had such a great time. Please come again soon!

Week end beach get away

August 2015
, Auburn, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful private neighborhood. Great for people & dogs!!

Manager's Response

Glad to have you and the dogs! And happy to hear you enjoyed Tranquility. Hope to see you again soon!

Martinique is a lovely spot

August 2015
, Birmingham, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very restful and relaxing. Love that the beach isn't crowded. Next to the Wildlife Preserve is very nice. The gas rigs bother me a little but they are in the distance at this location. Area restaurants are limited but adequate and Gulf Shores is an easy drive.

Manager's Response

Ah yes, Martinique is a lovely spot and Tranquility is so... Tranquil! Glad you were relaxed. Hope you'll be back!

The best!

July 2015
, Sunset, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

After many years of driving by Martinique, our family decided to stay there. After this I don't think we would rent anywhere else. The condo was very well furnished, spacious, and the kitchen was well stocked. The best part was that although we were there during peak season, we never felt squeezed in or too crowded. We walked down to the Beach Club to visit family and the beach was so crowded! See you next year tranquility!

Manager's Response

So happy to hear you had a good time and will be returning.

THE RIDDLE GETAWAY

July 2015
, Sylacauga, AL United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
1
Property condition
5

JUST DISAPPOINTED, POOL LOCATION, SMALL SPA, RECOMMEND WHOM EVER THAT STAYS HERE NEEDS A GOLF CART UNLESS STAYING BY THE POOL AREA. THAT WOULD BEEN AN ASSET.
THE PLACE WAS WELL MAINTAINED.

THE RIDDLE GETAWAY

July 2015
, Sylacauga, AL United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
1
Property condition
5

JUST DISAPPOINTED, POOL LOCATION, SMALL SPA, RECOMMEND WHOM EVER THAT STAYS HERE NEEDS A GOLF CART UNLESS STAYING BY THE POOL AREA. THAT WOULD BEEN AN ASSET.
THE PLACE WAS WELL MAINTAINED.

2015 vacation

July 2015
, Birmingham, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
2

Martinique is a unique and enjoyable community. The overall community facilities were nice. My only suggestion would be for better basic maintenance. The linens in the room did fit properly, light bulbs were blown, and the overall cleaning was spotty. Martinique is a really nice community, but this condo did seem to be maintained to the standard I would expect for such a nice community.

2015 vacation

July 2015
, Birmingham, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
2

Martinique is a unique and enjoyable community. The overall community facilities were nice. My only suggestion would be for better basic maintenance. The linens in the room did fit properly, light bulbs were blown, and the overall cleaning was spotty. Martinique is a really nice community, but this condo did seem to be maintained to the standard I would expect for such a nice community.

Family Vacation

June 2015
, Pelham, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

Location was great view from unit great, unit was clean but furnishing in living room needed a good cleaning or replacing bedrooms were nice and baths. We were short on linens glad I had brought some from home. We had our grandchildren with us and for what we paid we could have stayed at the Caribe for almost same which is tons nicer and great for kids. No kids got a pet you need to bring along this would be fine, especially with a few minor adjustments, clean sofa/chair extra bedding. Kitchen is well stocked unit very spacious easy beach access and never was it ever packed with people like a private beach nice.

205E

June 2015
, hernando, MS United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Overall ok. Ants, Ants and More Ants.
left several requests via "the app" and nobody ever came or contacted us about the problem. Very uncomfortable furniture on patio.

hidden treasure at gulf shores

May 2015
, Greenwood, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

this is the second year we have stayed at Martinique on the Gulf, and the first time to rent this unit. Martinique on the Gulf is a gated community -- a hidden treasure of beauty, privacy, and amenities.
the property description for this 2 br condo was accurate except that it is more beautiful than can be portrayed in photos. this venue is very private, next to a protected wildlife preserve and about 5 miles from the end of the road/beach. the pool is gorgeous -- with shading available as seen in the photo.
in the condo there is an ice machine, a must for beach property, as well as a wine/beverage refrigerator under a kitchen counter.
beds are comfortable, the walk-in closet in master bedroom was perfect for storing luggage and serving as an additional dressing area. extra bedding and sleeping bags were in closets.
we stayed here the last week of may, therefore there was very little beach activity. there are padded beach chaises with umbrellas to rent, and the man in charge gave superb service in moving the umbrella to give the shade i desired.
when we arrived we found a business card with the local man, Steve, who takes care of this property. we were missing one light bulb, called Steve, and received a bulb within hours. superb service.
Based on this experience, i would recommend renting any property from Relax on the Beach.

Wonderful

May 2015
, Colcord, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was so good to get away. The ocean view was awesome. I would love to go back again.

Great for a relaxing getaway

April 2015
, Anoka, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The property was just as advertised... With access to a beautiful beach for the day and nice pool out of the wind when you needed it. Second floor meant beautiful views. The only challenge was that in a condo, you hear the footsteps above, so if your neighbors are early risers, you may be too!

Location was great - close to Gulf Shores downtown restaurants and activities, but removed enough from the busy areas to relax too.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Great for a relaxing getaway

April 2015
, Ramsey, MN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The property was just as advertised... With access to a beautiful beach for the day and nice pool out of the wind when you needed it. Second floor meant beautiful views. The only challenge was that in a condo, you hear the footsteps above, so if your neighbors are early risers, you may be too!

Location was great - close to Gulf Shores downtown restaurants and activities, but removed enough from the busy areas to relax too.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Finally a place quite and peace

March 2015
, Minocqua, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5


good time, clean place, excellent staff support, great facilities...we loved our stay!! we booked for next year and can't wait!!!!

Manager's Response

We are so glad. Looking forward to having you back again!

Review of stay in Tranquility E205 during New Years

January 2015
, Huntsville, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is my second year staying in this wonderful unit. The only problem this year was the people above us were extremely noisy when walking on the floor above at all hours of the day and night. I would not rent this again if I knew they would be above us. Too bad because it is a great unit.