Row Wrapper 2

Surfside

4.8947
(19 Reviews)

Capacity

6 Bedrooms
4.5 Bath
Sleeps 22

Search Availability

About

If you like to be ON the beach without dealing with long walks, elevators or several flights of stairs, Surfside is for you! These owners have defined luxury beach living in this spectacular custom built home. High end finishes including quartz counter-tops, stainless appliances and wood plank floors cause this home to stand out among the rest.

6BR Beachfront Home - New Construction March 2018
Approx 2700 sq ft

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

Main Floor: (K) w/ bath -- 1/2 bath
2nd Floor: (K) w/ bath & balcony access -- (K) w/ bath & balcony access -- (K) w/ balcony access -- (Q) & (T/T) -- (F/F) & (F/F) -- full bath

*Kitchen, Dining & Living area open floor plan
*Sleeper sofa in living area
*Master w/ King bed & bath on the main level
*Half bath and laundry room main level
Upstairs:
*Two beachfront bedrooms have private baths.
*Additional King bed w/ocean view use hall bathroom.
*Queen bedroom w/ Twin/Twin bunk.
*Bunk room has two sets of Full/Full bunks.
* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer main level
* outdoor shower
* parking for 5 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks

"Surfside" is located at 6766 Beach Shore Drive, Gulf Shores, AL 36542 in the Surfside Shores community.

Seasons and Nightly Minimum:
May 25 - August 16 has a 7 night minimum stay with a Saturday to Saturday check in.
(Hang Out Fest, Shrimp Fest, & All Holidays have a 4 night minimum stay.)

Features

Amenities

  • Pets Considered
  • Must be 25 or Older to Rent
  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Bunk Bed
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Off Street Parking
  • Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Gulf Front
  • Ocean Front
  • Relax on the Beach

Location

  • Gulf Front
  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Area

  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great Family Trip

July 2019
, Cedar Rapids, IA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

Overall 4.5 of 5. A few minor challenges, with items needing repair that were were unable to get a response from Relax on The Beach, but the house is spectacular with outstanding finishes. In addition, the appliances and utensils are all you could need to prepare virtually any meal. The unit did have a charcoal grill that we used on a few occasions which was also nice. We had 7 adults and 4 children and everyone had plenty of space to enjoy private time as well as large gathering times.

Manager's Response

Hi Joseph, and thanks for the feedback on Surfside. We agree, it really is a beautiful home in a great location! We certainly do apologize if your service request wasn't responded to. We did a quick check and do not see any Fix it Forms for your stay but we will forward your comments to our maintenance department and have them look into what might have happened. We hope to see you again soon!

Family, food, fun

July 2019
, jesup, ga United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved the house and location. Had everything we needed except maybe an ice machine. Refrig makes ice but never enough at the beach. Looking forward to next year!!

Manager's Response

Thomas, glad to hear you had a great time and loved the house. We look forward to your return visit!

A Perfect Place to Escape

July 2019
, Champaign, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented the house as a family of 19 (10 kids and 9 adults) and it was the perfect size. The house is in a great location on the beach where there isn't a ton of traffic. The finishes and the furniture are clean and top of the line. The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. The kids loved ghost crab hunting at night while the adults sat on the deck and enjoyed the ocean breeze.

I would say the only downfall of the property is that there is only one fridge. With 19 people (or more), the fridge was small for the drinks and food we needed. Plus the single ice maker couldn't keep up with the amount of ice for 19 people. Even a small beverage cooler in the laundry room would be helpful. Otherwise, we have no complaints!

We were very pleased and would recommend this beach house to anyone that asks!

Manager's Response

Hi Melissa! It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Surfside! We agree, both the location and house are top notch. We will pass along your comments regarding the fridge to the owner and we very much appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again next year!

50th Wedding Celebration

May 2019
, Dearborn, MI US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

My extended family and I rented this beautiful property to celebrate our parents 50th wedding anniversary. The home comfortably fit 7 adults and 4
Children. The home is well equipped and was extremely clean and
Comfortable. Easy access to the miles of white sandy beach made for a relaxing week and great for exploring (we saw baby sharks, sting rays, crabs, dolphins). Grocery stores and local fisheries made meal prep a breeze! Maintenance was prompt with any minor issues and the property manager was always easy to reach. My ONLY complaint was that we had to rent a BBQ (was not very good), and beach chairs (not the most comfortable) - for the price I would have expected Both to be included. This property is truly a hidden gem... we can’t wait to be back!

Manager's Response

Congratulations to your parents on their 50th anniversary! We are so pleased that you chose Surfside to celebrate and we agree, it is a beautiful home! We hope to see you again soon!

Great vacation rental

May 2019
, Mc Cormick, SC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Lovely decorated home that was steps to the beach. Very clean with well equipped kitchen. Had everything we needed. Upstairs AC was not working but management company was very responsive in sending out a repairman.

Manager's Response

Karen, thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Surfside is an extremely popular home and I'm sure you can see why!

A week of Spring Break

March 2019
, Cincinnati, OH US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the location and privacy of the house. The layout was fantastic as well. Just a few small issues (clogged drains which we fixed, etc...).

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review Peter! Surfside is an awesome property and we happy to hear you had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Loved our stay!

November 2018
, Brandon, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved this rental. The house was roomier than it appeared in the photos. We didn't have any issues with the house. The location is perfect. We would definitely return to this house.

Manager's Response

You'll get no argument from us. Surfside is a pretty awesome house! Thanks for sharing!

Beautiful home

October 2018
, Lawrenceville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family very much enjoyed our stay at Surfside. It is lovely, spacious, open, and just steps away from the water. I do wish there was a better way to get the code for the house. Even though they sent an email before check in time with the entry code, the email didn’t come through until after check in time. We would definitely stay at Surfside again!

Manager's Response

We're thrilled you enjoyed our new beach home and hope you'll come back again. We're not sure what happened with your door code. The codes are programmed to go out close to 30 minutes before check in. We are sorry you experienced an inconvenience.

Family Fall Break

October 2018
, Commerce, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
5

For a brand new house, there was some issues:
-the ice maker did not work, and we took time to fix it ourselves.
- the rugs in all the bathrooms were filthy. The one in the hall bath had blood on it. Washed them ourselves.
-the shower drain in the upstairs east bedroom is clogged and we tried to clean it out, but did not work.
So over all, enjoyed our stay but little disappointed in cleanliness.
Note to owner, if you are going to observe your renters, you should introduce yourself.

Manager's Response

The house was completely inspected and is brand new, and as you can see from previous reviews, is in emaculate shape. We believe the reason you didn't call about the ice maker or the rug is because you were in violation of our pet policy and attempted to hide an unreported pet. We welcome pets in many of our properties, but do require advance notification and a pet fee. As to your comment about the owner, the owner was not there. A neighbor who knows the owner contacted the management company when they noticed your unreported pet. It is imperative, for the protection of our guests and owners, that we know when there are pets in our homes. If there was some confusion about reporting your pet, we apoligize. We hope you'll come back again, and let us know ahead of time that you are bringing your dog.

Great Place

September 2018
, Montgomery, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house is really nice with new furnishings and great spot on the water. My biggest complaint was the downstairs A/C. They have it on a program which it should definitely not be on and no matter what we did we couldn't get it to stop following it. It's set to crank up to 85o at about 6am so if you're downstairs, you wake up early every day because you're hot. One other thing to note, 2 of the bedrooms do have the bathroom inside of them. The 3rd has access from the bedroom, but also main access from the hallway so it's not really like a master suite. Also, the kitchen doesn't have any basics like a lot of rentals - no oil, spices, etc. so be prepared to bring your own. Last thing, the house sleeps a lot of people with huge decks but there are only 6 outdoor chairs which I think should be more. I know that sounds like several complaints but overall, we REALLY did enjoy this house - just a few things for you to know ahead of time. We will rent it again.

Manager's Response

We're glad that, overall, you enjoyed our home. A quick word about staples like oil, etc - we are not allowed to provide those items for health reasons. As you can well imagine, there is no way for us to ensure the oil or spices, etc remain safe to consume between guests, and we certainly don't want any of our guests to become ill, or worse while on vacation.

We were looking for the best vacation home and we found it!

October 2018
, Taylorsville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Top notch from top to bottom! The Folks at Relax at the Beach are very kind and helpful. House was spotless and still smelled new! My mother who is very,very picky couldn't find a single thing wrong....and I am sure she was looking. We have stayed at several other homes in Fort Morgan and no other home could even begin to compare! Huge home, huge bedrooms, huge bathrooms, comfortable beds! There were 11 of us and we had bedrooms and beds to spare. I am a custom home builder and I was surprised at the attention to detail and pride in craftsmanship of this home. Very tastefully decorated.
(My only concern is that the homeowners will keep this vacation rental home in top notch shape, if so this will be the only home we stay in for years to come!!)


As far as places to eat The Oyster House is the best in town (seafood) and the Fish River Grill was a close second and their Hurricane burger is the best in the region! Scoops ice cream shop is a must for desserts!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! We're glad we could meet, and hopefully exceed, yours and your mother's expectations! We look forward to your next visit!

Family Vacation 2018

September 2018
, Friendswood, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was perfect. It was well set up and very close to the beach front which made carry items and return trips to the house easy. As with any rental properties, there were a couple issues with items that needed maintenance that broke but these items were quickly repaired. The house was not as clean as I would have expected for our initial move in, given the fact of the narrow window of time between rentals. This large of a house should require 2 cleaning employees. Besides these small issues, our stay was great and we would definitely consider staying there again on future vacations.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much. We look forward to your next visit!

Fun with the fam !

August 2018
, Kennesaw, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Overall it was awesome. House was big enough and we thoroughly enjoyed it. House was clean and in great condition. Property manager was very helpful and responsive.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words about our home and our management company. Please come back and visit us again soon!

FANTASTIC HOUSE ON THE BEACH!

August 2018
, Flower Mound, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a fantastic time at Surfside! It's beautiful--brand new and you can tell!! The house was fresh and clean, the beds were all comfortable and the kitchen was nicely stocked. They did have a crock pot and full size blender in the house at the time of our visit which was a bonus! We also found some beach chairs, toys and a grill in the storage area on the ground level. The A/C was nice and cold and the tankless hot water was fantastic when all 17 people needed to shower and get ready!! We would definitely stay here again!!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your fabulous review of our new beach home! We're so excited to have been able to share it with you and hope you'll come back again soon!

Plantation Vacation on the Beach

June 2018
, Arlington, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our time on the beach (which was the closest we have ever been) was remarkable. This house is beautiful and all 17 of us (from 17 months to 63 yrs) had more than enough room, Great time for all.

Manager's Response

We didn't call our home Surfside for nothing, haha! We're so glad you enjoyed our amazing beach and our wonderful home. Please bring the whole gang back again soon!

Very Happy

June 2018
, Metairie, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Easy check in and check out!!! Very clean, convenient and beautiful!!!

Manager's Response

Thank you. Glad you were happy. Please come again soon!

Peaceful and Beautiful

May 2018
, Destrehan, LA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house is just beautiful, with everything we needed for a restful short vacation. Clean, open, and laid out wonderfully--the views were just amazing, with a great long balcony to watch the pelicans fly over the waves, and the beach goers. Not crowded. About 15 minutes to Orange Beach for busyness, but great golf nearby and a couple restaurants close too. Would totally go back, and stay longer. But bring bug spray if you are going down at dusk--the little "no see 'ems" are def on the hunt at that time. Other than that, it's a little slice of Alabama beach heaven. Peaceful!

Manager's Response

Thanks so much! We're so glad you enjoyed our new home! Come back and enjoy our "little slice of Alabama beach heaven" again soon!

Surfside Vacation Home

May 2018
, Bowling Green, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

This home is amazing. We stayed from May 7-12, 2018 and had a great experience. The home was very clean and brand new. The beds were comfortable and all rooms had Directv. I will definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! We're so happy you loved our new home! Can't wait to see you again!

Peaceful and Beautiful

May 2018
, Destrehan, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house is just beautiful, with everything we needed for a restful short vacation. Clean, open, and laid out wonderfully--the views were just amazing, with a great long balcony to watch the pelicans fly over the waves, and the beach goers. Not crowded. About 15 minutes to Orange Beach for busyness, but great golf nearby and a couple restaurants close too. Would totally go back, and stay longer. But bring bug spray if you are going down at dusk--the little "no see 'ems" are def on the hunt at that time. Other than that, it's a little slice of Alabama beach heaven. Peaceful!

Manager's Response

Thanks so much! We're so glad you enjoyed our new home! Come back and enjoy our "little slice of Alabama beach heaven" again soon!