Row Wrapper 2

Sunshine

4.6667
(36 Reviews)

Capacity

5 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 16

Search Availability

About

Looking to be across the street from the boardwalk but without the beachfront price tag? Then Sunshine is right for you and your group of up to 16. This pet friendly home features granite counters and stainless appliances. Located in exclusive Morgantown, you'll have access to two community pools and tennis!

New Owners have made some significant improvements in 2018 including:
- New flooring in all bedrooms
- New mattress in Master bedroom
- New bedding in bedrooms
- New carpet on stairs
- New electric range with double oven (bottom oven is convection)
- New Bosch dishwasher
- New family room chairs and sleeper sofa
- High speed internet (100Mbps)
- Blu-ray player in family room with a well-stocked movie selection located in the bunk room
(please put DVDs back so the next guests can enjoy them)
- A variety of board/card games located in the buffet next to the dining room table

We hope you will enjoy our vacation home as much as we do!

Located on the gulf side of scenic Ft. Morgan Road between mile markers 6 and 7, the Morgantown community features two swimming pools and two tennis courts. There are four community beach access & boardwalks to the only pet friendly beach in the Gulf Shores area. The neighborhood is walking & biking friendly.

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

Main floor: (K) -- (T/F) & (T/F) bunks -- (SS) -- full bath

2nd floor: (K) w/ bath & balcony access -- (K) w/ balcony access -- (K) -- full bath

* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer
* outdoor shower
* parking for 6 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks

Sunshine is located at 6105 Sawgrass Drive, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Seasons and Nightly Minimum:
May 25 - August 16 has a 7 night minimum stay with a Saturday to Saturday check in.
(Hang Out Fest, Shrimp Fest, & All Holidays have a 4 night minimum stay.)

Features

Amenities

  • Pets Considered
  • Must be 25 or Older to Rent
  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Communal Pool
  • Tennis
  • Off Street Parking
  • Covered Parking
  • Beach
  • Morgantown
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Gulf View
  • Ocean View
  • Relax on the Beach

Location

  • Beach View
  • Water View
  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Area

  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Sunshine was a Winner

June 2019
, Buford, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We were at full capacity of 16 plus 2 dogs. Sunshine was very comfortable and a great location just across from the boardwalk to the beach. Enjoyed early morning and late evening hours on the front porch. Home was clean and provided us with plenty of space and basics for cooking some of our meals in. Couple of housekeeping items which I failed to report, new dishwasher however I was unable to get it to run a full cycle and the ceiling fan in the living area would not turn on. Other than those 2 items I was very pleased with Sunshine. Would definitely rent again.

Family Vacation 2019

May 2019
, Brandon, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time at Sunshine! Morgantown is great because you are far away from the crowds. The accommodations were really nice - plenty of room and all the amenities that we needed.

Manager's Response

So good to hear! Glad you enjoyed.

Wonderful vacation

October 2018
, Hixson, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a blast. The kids loved being close to the pool and the beach.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you and the kids had a great time! Please come back again soon!

First Family Beach Vacation

September 2018
, Athens, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was beautiful and the kitchen had ever utensil and appliance we could want. The beds were very comfy and rooms were perfect. Our only complaint was that we were not aware that we needed to supply our own bathroom problem, tho..

Manager's Response

Thank you so much. I'm not quite sure what you mean about supplying your own bathroom problem, though. We definitely try never to supply anyone with a bathroom problem, lol.

DOGCATION VI

September 2018
, Baton Rouge, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

"Not long enough" would sum up our trip.Will return to take another look at the area.Good start cut short by tropical storm"Gordon" .We lost a days stay to evacuate.Hope all is well!

Manager's Response

We'll look forward to your return!

Sunshine at Fort Morgan

August 2018
, Jacksonville , AR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

Wonderful neighborhood. This house is a great location to beach and pool. There were some sticky knobs, leftover coffee grounds and dirty dishes in the cabinets so maybe the cleaning team could check that. We found the mattress in the master bedroom to be less than desirable ( we sunk straight into holes ). Overall it’s a good size house we had 14 people stay comfortably and never ran out of hot water. I will say that we are familiar with the area and love the location. It’s quiet and out of the way from town. It’s a decent drive to gulf shores so if you want to be right in town this probably wouldn’t be for you.

Teachers last summer hurrah!

August 2018
, Lees Summit, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great time on the beach with friends! Enough space for 8 adults and 5 kids. New cooking utensils would be helpful. We cooked all meals in the house. Overall, many great memories.

Manager's Response

Glad to hear you all got in a last hurrah! We'll let owner know Sunshine needs some new cooking utensils.

Rental house in Morgantown

July 2018
, Benton, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent!!

Manager's Response

Thank you!

Perfect family getaway!

June 2018
, Frisco, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

I was extremely pleased with the house. It was beautifully decorated and very spacious. We had 12 of us and plenty of room. We never felt like we were on top of each other. There were plenty of dishes and a baby gate and pack n play in the closet. The balcony had a beautiful view and you could see the ocean. The house is about 3 or four houses from the beach but such an easy walk. The beach access dock was literally across the street from the house and the pool was right around the corner. It was a perfect family getaway!

Manager's Response

We are so glad you had such a nice time with your family at Sunshine. Hope you'll come back again soon.

Wonderful Home in a perfect location

June 2018
, Prattville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was clean, modern and had all the necessities of home. We loved being able to bring our dog and she enjoyed the beach tremendously!!! Convenient shower and hose in the carport made for easy clean up when returning from the beach.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! We're so happy you and your pup enjoyed out home and our beach. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great for family

October 2017
, BOWLING GREEN, Kentucky United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had a mostly good experience in our vacation in this house. Plenty of room for everyone and house was in decent shape. However, it definitely needs a really deep clean. There is carpet in the bedrooms which is a bit odd for a house so close to the beach. We also had a bit of an ant problem in the kitchen. One of the closets in one of the bedrooms downstairs was basically unusable because it was being used for storage. We love the neighborhood and will definitely stay there again, but we might look for a different house.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Sunshine is a great house. I expect the owners chose carpet for the bedrooms because they want them to feel comfy. Presumably, guests rinse the sand off their feet before coming in the house. We'll have a look right away and do any extra cleaning that may need to be done. All of our properties are on a quarterly pest control program, and we would have been glad to set up an extra treatment if you'd let us know that there were ants. They were probably looking for high ground before the hurricane! That closet you mentioned is the owners' closet and should have been locked. Our apologies for leading you to believe it was for your use.

Wonderful Beach House

October 2017
, Frankin, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We came right after Hurricane Nate so we were not sure what to expect. The house was great across the street from the beach boardwalk beautiful view of the ocean. The weather was absolutely perfect we bounced back and forth from the beach to a wonderful large pool in the development. My senior dogs love the beach (this beach is the only dog friendly beach in the Gulf Shores) we have been coming to Morgantown now for the last 3 yrs in October for fall break my daughter loves it. The house served its purpose very clean on arrival can easily fit two families we had another couple stay with us and it was perfect. We hope to book this house again next year.

Manager's Response

Sounds like a great time was had by all! We look forward to having you back!

Family Vacation

September 2017
, Chandler, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Absolutely LOVED the property! Plenty of space for the 16 of us. Very close to the beach and pool!

Manager's Response

Sunshine is a great location! Hope you will visit us again soon!

U are the Sunshine of My Life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

September 2017
, Abbeville, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
2
Property condition
5

beautiful Home so clean, beds comfortable, so roomy, plenty of towels, love the Porch only thing wish it was on the beach and not so far from town other than that I would give it a ten out of a ten. The rental company relax on the beach were so kind helpful and attentive. I would definitely rent with them again! Thanks to all Katherine Boudreaux

Manager's Response

It was an absolute pleasure having you! We look forward to your next visit!

2017 Family Reunion

August 2017
, Houston, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Sunshine was a perfect compliment to the other house we rented, Grand Paradise.

Manager's Response

Great to hear! Getting together and relax with family is so important!

Family Getaway

July 2017
, Trussville, AL

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time at Morgantown! Sunshine is a great house to stay in.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed Sunshine! Come back and see us again soon!

Beach Vacation

July 2017
, Bixby, OK

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a very nice stay at "Sunshine" last week. The house comfortably held 11 of us. Big plus that all rooms had King size beds, plus the room with bunks. Kitchen is very large and there is plenty of seating. Close access to the beach and pool! Great location that we would definitely return to in the future.

Only complaint is that all the smoke detectors went off at the same time at 6:00 in the morning. A call was placed to get it taken care of but nobody ever showed up or called back. I assume it is just a battery issue, but since it was an issue with the safety of the house I would have expected some urgency with getting it repaired.

Manager's Response

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and are happy to report that all of the smoke detectors in the home have been replaced. So there should be no more unplanned wake up calls ;-).

Sunshine Property

June 2017
, Noblesville, in

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall the property was as advertised but is in need of some updates. The floors and bathrooms needed some deep cleaning and two of bunk beds had sandy sheets. Our first two days were beautiful but then Trop Storm Cindy pretty well ruined the rest of our week. We ended up leaving three days early to enjoy Nashville. This unfortunately is the risk you take. The service was great and the on-site help (specifically John) was very helpful and courteous.

Manager's Response

We've passed your kudos on to John and are sorry Cindy dampened your beachtime!

Moody Family Vacation

June 2017
, Mountain Home, AR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had an overall good experience. Loved the house. We had little ones with us so all the stairs and high porch stairs were a challenge. We brought gates, but they didn't fit on the uneven walls on the stairs. But, we made do. There were a couple of minor problems. Ice maker on the fritz, we bought ice. We didn't figure out how to get any stations on the TV til the end of the week. Some of the bedroom TVs never did get any service. We called customer service several times and got no answer or response. Small pool was closed all week. We saw 2 snakes. The kids loved that, but some of us squealed. LOL I would definitely give a good review and a good recommendation for the house. It was very competitive in price and in a beautiful area. Thank you.

Manager's Response

We've had some horrible thunderstorms before your arrival that really messed with the TVs and the cable on the island. Thanks for letting us know about the ice maker, it has been fixed. And while you don't see them all the time, snakes do exist here in the south. Best to just let them go on their merry way and stay clear of them. We're glad you enjoyed the home and the area, and hope you'll come back again soon.

Great beach house

May 2017
, Ackerman, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay at Sunshine was fantastic. The house is just steps away from the beach access. We had a great time.

Manager's Response

We're so happy you had a great time at Sunshine! Come back for another fantastic vacation soon!

Great Location

November 2016
, Dallas, Ga

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1

We had a family Thanksgiving there. The house was perfect for the 10 of us.
It is right across the street from the beach access boardwalk.
Negatives, 1) pets loved the beach but the area surrounding the house was so full of sand burrs that going potty was an issue, feet bleeding, etc. it would have.been nice if the area had been raked prior to our visit.
2) The house had obviously not been cleaned prior to our arrival. The decorative bed pillows looked nice by here was sand in the sheets so we had to wash the sheets. The floor was dirty and sandy when we walked in, without shoes, so we had to sweep the floors. There was dried fruit juice on the night stand.
3) All 4 of the twin mattresses are so uncomfortable that they were barely sleepable.new mattresses are desperately needed!
All 3 of the King beds were great!
I would return if these issues were dealt with

Christmas in October!

October 2016
, Lynn, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved the house and the thoughtful way that the pack and plays were provided. Also we loved the outside shower. I was quiet and not crowded. We had a couple of issues that were fixed promptly and courteously. I would recommend this for a family gathering. This was our Christmas gift to our children and grandchildren...though we all know those grands will open something!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed! Hope you'll be back.

Plenty of SUNSHINE

July 2016
, Chesterfield, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The location was great....close to the pool and boardwalk to the beach.Tom (property employee on site) with Relax on the Beach was awesome. Very helpful and responsive.

Perfect house!

June 2016
, The woodlands, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was absolutely the perfect house for our family! It was spacious and the lay out was very suitable for multiple families!! The kitchen had everything we needed and the out door shower was a life savior with our sandy dirty boys!
The rental people were very helpful and accommodating as well. I look forward to going back next year!

fort Morgan stay at Sunshine

June 2016
, Florissant, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

The house was very nice, close to the beach and pool. The management group were wonderful to work with.

Great beach stay

October 2015
, North Little Rock, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We stayed for 6 nights and had a great time. Access to the beach could not have been better. There was plenty of room. The kitchen is well equiped.

My mom and sister did no like the check out instructions to put away dishes, they felt we paid enough money that leaving clean dishes should have been acceptable.

The decks need some screw/nails replaced/tightened. There is also a corner of the living area that looks to have water damage (long crack running down it from the ceiling to the floor). The living room furniture is all stuffed wih feathers and worn out. The feathers stuck out every now and then which makes for a pokey sitting place. However, these things did not make our stay unenjoyable.
I
We ate mainly at the house only venturing into town once for a meal. The property is about 20 minutes from the main strip.

Manager's Response

We're glad you had a great time. Sunshine is scheduled for maintenance during the off season. The owner is shopping for new furniture (even though that furniture is only 2 years old -- it did not hold up). Sunshine is a great house in a great location. We do hope you'll come back!

Very nice house

September 2015
, Baton Rouge, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

Overall we had very good time. For the price I think it should have been in better condition. The refrigerator and stove really need to be replaced along with the couches. The couches were very dirty and spotted. The master bath upstairs could use a reno also. None of that stopped us from having a great time. The beach was just a short walk away.

Manager's Response

Glad you had a great time! You caught us at the tail end of our busy season. Sunshine is a very popular house and has been chock-a-block full since mid-May. It is scheduled for spiffing up this fall. Hope you'll be back!

Great Mother/Daughter Getaway!

September 2015
, Peachtree City, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Thanks for a wonderful trip. Sunshine is a great house! There was plenty of room for the 10 of us and we had everything we needed. The boardwalk to the beach was right across the street and there was a nice pool close by. The joggers in our group enjoyed running on the nice quiet streets in the neighborhood, and my daughter had a great time with her dog on the beach. We were pleasantly surprised when someone from the management company came by, shortly after we had arrived, to check on us and make sure everything was alright. It was nice touch and totally unexpected! This is an annual event for our group, but this was our first time in Gulf Shores. We will definitely be back!

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. What a great group! We will look forward to having you back next year.

Wonderful Location and Nice House

August 2015
, Richardson, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

We would not hesitate staying again at Sunshine. It was a great set-up for our family of 10 and a quick and easy walk to the beach. When our ice maker did not work the management came out asap to replace it. Very nice and professional people. There are a few suggestions we would offer: 1. Provide a lock on the inside of the front door to prevent toddlers and young children from "escaping"; 2. Clean or replace the living room furniture - it was dirty; 3. The crib upstairs was broken and a safety hazard for a child sleeping in it (we did not use it); 4. The glass table on the front deck had a broken/corroded leg that we were unaware of and snapped when we put towels on it. Overall a very nice vacation in an excellent location.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay in Sunshine. Good idea about the inside lock. We'll be spiffing up Sunshine this fall. Hope to see you back again soon!

Good Family Vacation

July 2015
, Medina, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our first time to rent a vacation house for our immediate family and grandchildren. We enjoyed our week's stay and would recommend this location to future vacationers.

Manager's Response

What a great choice for your first vacation house rental! We were glad to have you and hope you'll be back.

Sunshine vacation

August 2015
, Nolensville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

Overall very good. The ice maker did not work on refrigerator. This was a big hindrance and we had to buy ice every two days. The stove does not heat regularly and the oven smokes. The refrigerator and stove needs replaced. The outside table was broke. One leg was rusted completely through. Couches were dirty and needs new covers. Everything else was great.

Manager's Response

We appreciate your feedback and will take care of these issues for our incoming guest. Thank you for choosing Relaxonthebeach. We hope to see you next year.

Perfect Vacation in the Perfect House

July 2015
, Sullivan, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our 7th summer vacation to Gulf Shores and this beach house was amazing! It had a great view of the ocean and just the perfect size for all 12 of us! We will be staying at this house again!

Manager's Response

Thank you! We're thrilled that you enjoyed Sunshine. Hope to see you again soon!

Multi-Family Getaway

June 2015
, Millstadt, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We planned a family vacation with ages ranging from 3 to 79; all of us found it relaxing, roomy, and a great time to celebrate a 50th anv. & a HS graduation. Would love to go back!

June at Sunshine

June 2015
, Murfreesboro, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Sunshine suited my family's needs beautifully! The kitchen was extremely well equipped for those nights when we cooked in. Only thing it could use was hot pads for removing things from oven. Bedrooms and bathrooms were well suited to our needs. The dryer squeaked almost constantly, though, and I think should be replaced. It's a great house with a great location and beach view. Management was very helpful in dealing with a nearby houseful of drunks who were boisterous and profane for two days on the beach. Not conducive to a family vacation, but management seemed to satisfactorily resolve the issue (when our speaking to these people got us nowhere) and we were not troubled by them again.

Great week at Sunshine

May 2015
, Germantown, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall, a great vacation. Perfect location. House is a great size and very comfortable. Nicely appointed and very clean. We had a wonderful week at the beach and would rent this property again. Two minor things that kept it from being absolutely *perfect*- the squeaky dryer (made a LOUD high pitched noise). Called guest services who said maintenance would be sent--didn't happen. No response to follow-up call (until additional calls and e-mails, after which I was told maintenance was "backed up" and there had been a "miscommunication"). The other thing- the bath linen service needs an upgrade. Quality of bath towels was that of a cheap hotel. Not what I would expect for this price point.

Review of Sunshine

March 2015
, Houston, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Home was clean, comfortable & had everything we needed. Only "complaint" is the plastic shower curtain liners were worn & mildewed. Bed linens were clean but would have liked a higher grade of linen, and the sofas were a bit worn but overall okay.

Manager's Response

The whole house has been freshened up with some spring cleaning, including new shower liners and couch cleaning. It's spiffed up and ready for the summer season!