Row Wrapper 2

Sunflower

4.3438
(32 Reviews)

Capacity

5 Bedrooms
5 Bath
Sleeps 16

Search Availability

About

Welcome to Sunflower, our beautiful direct Gulf front home! You will enjoy a beautifully decorated home with granite counter tops, designer furnishings, 2 Gulf front covered decks, and of course, one of the prettiest beaches in the United States. There is ample parking underneath the home for up to 6 vehicles.

There is a beautiful living area with gorgeous views of the Gulf of Mexico. The living room opens onto a Gulf front covered patio. This home sleeps 16.

Main Floor: (K) w/ bath -- (Q) w/ bath -- SS
2nd Floor: (K) w/bath & balcony access *new mattress* -- (K) w/ bath -- (T/F) & (T/F) w/ bath

* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer
* outdoor shower
* parking for 6 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks

Sunflower is located at 1877 West Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Beach Front Seasons and Nightly Minimum:
May 25 - August 16 has a 7 night minimum stay with a Saturday to Saturday check in.
(Hang Out Fest, Shrimp Fest, & All Holidays have a 4 night minimum stay.)

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Off Street Parking
  • Covered Parking
  • Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Pets Considered
  • Beachfront
  • Gulf Front
  • Ocean Front
  • Relax on the Beach

Location

  • Gulf Front
  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Area

  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Sunflower

August 2019
, Springfield, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
3

House needs some updating and a couple of new beds and the icemaker in the fridge does not work . Would be nice to have a stand alone icemaker . Door to the deck needs work. I meant to call about roaches we saw so please get an exterminator in . The only problem with the location is all the condos across the street but just stake out your space on the beach early and that worked for us

Sunflower vacay

July 2019
, fulshear, TX US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
1

We love Gulf Shores! The location was prime!! House was a little rough around the edges, not what I expected for the price. We had a wonderful vacation though!

Manager's Response

Hi Christa and we totally agree, the location is prime! We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time. Beachfront houses are typically booked solid and are the first to show signs of wear and tear and we hope to do some work on this property after peak season.

Great Location, Family and Pet Friendly, Needs TLC

June 2019
, mena, ar United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The house is adequate. We had a pleasant time on the beach. The master bed was VERY comfortable, the A/C was GREAT! The house is big and slept the 13 of us without difficulty. Overall, a pleasant experience minus the linen issue that was never addressed by the property company. CAUTION: NO Kitchen towels/pot holders, NO cleaners, ONE small towel/ONE washcloth per person. Tiles broken in kitchen, Doors weathered and do not seal. Mice in kitchen multiple times. NO water toys or accessories available. Exposed carpet tack strips. Absent lighting fixtures, bulbs that do not work. Lack of linens for bedding. Torn window screens and Broken blinds. This house needs repair and a little TLC, then it would rate a 5 star.

Manager's Response

Freddie, thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback for your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you found the beds comfortable and the AC great! We've already sent your comments to our maintenance department so those items can be addressed.

Had an amazing time

May 2019
, Magazine , AR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Directly on the beach and was very spacious. A few small blemishes in the house but nothing that bothered us. Will be coming back

Manager's Response

Hi Zach! We agree, there is nothing like being directly on the beach! We are so pleased to hear that you had a good time at Sunflower.

Spring Break 2019

April 2019
, fishers, IN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Loved the location, it was far enough from all the hustle and bustle and noise but close enough for convenience of shopping and restaurants. Loved how close to the beach this house is located, easy walk back to the house to grab snacks and etc..

Manager's Response

Thanks, Scott. So glad you and your group had a nice vacation!

Spring Break 2019

April 2019
, Fortville, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Loved the location, it was far enough from all the hustle and bustle and noise but close enough for convenience of shopping and restaurants. Loved how close to the beach this house is located, easy walk back to the house to grab snacks and etc..

Manager's Response

Thanks, Scott. So glad you and your group had a nice vacation!

March 2nd through 5th 2019

March 2019
, Walker, MO US

Overall
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Awesome vacation here!! There were a few repairs needed but nothing big. Had we had access to a mop we would have mopped the floor & cleaned kitchen appliances & countertops!! That being said I’ve been in the cleaning industry myself for a number of years so maybe I am biased by my own standards??! But the $385 cleaning fee seamed excessive for the job they did. But honestly we enjoyed it anyway & there were no mice or other issues I’d read about in some of the reviews! So we were happy Thankyou all!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the valuable feedback and we are happy to hear that you had an awesome vacation at Sunflower! Your comments have been forwarded to the cleaning crew so that can make any necessary adjustments.

Family Vacation

October 2018
, Manchester , KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We have a family of 10 traveled from Ky. This was our first time in Gulf Shores. We had an amazing time. The Sunflower was beautiful. Accommodated is well. All the luxuries of home. Plus each bedroom had it’s own bathroom! This home is right on the beach! It was amazing! The views of the ocean. The local stores and restaurants were wonderful! We will definitely be back.

Manager's Response

We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you so much!

OK

October 2018
, Jefferson City, MO United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
2

Average. Love Gulf Shores. This rental was OK. It was worn, but that happens to rental properties. We had a bed that was broken and couldn't get anyone to come look at it for several days. We propped the frame up on a stack of books. To be fair, hurricane Michael was on the horizon too, so perhaps there were more concerns than our bed. Also, the ice maker didn't work and there weren't ice trays either. The internet was horrible and we have been to several other islands where the internet was fine, so don't know what to think about that. We had a good time despite these things. The location was awesome if you want to be close to the activity.

Manager's Response

We're glad you enjoyed the location. We apologize for the delay in response to your bed situation. Our guest services people were overwhelmed with people calling worried about the approaching hurricane. Every one of our houses was booked, as it was Shrimp Fest weekend. As it turned out we were spared and the weather was fine, thank goodness, but we should have communicated better with you. The internet is pretty unpredictable in the Gulf Shores area, and sometimes, it can go out in bad weather. Maybe it sensed the hurricane was near! We're glad you had a good time and you were in a great spot for Shrimp Fest! We are working with the owner to make improvements at Sunflower.

Family vacation

October 2018
, Dickson, TN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

The location is great. When we arrived the house smelled musty so we had to purchase air fresheners. The refrigerator froze our food. The dishwasher leaked under the kitchen sink. The commode in the bathroom off the queen bedroom ran over. The tile underneath the rug in front of the refrigerator is broken really bad.

Sunflower beach stay

September 2018
, Paris, KY United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Everything was clean and comfortable.
Did have a problem with mice had to go to Walmart and buy a pack of traps
I caught a total of five mice had the Women a little scared to walk around at night.

Manager's Response

Oh, dear. Yes. We've had some mice around Sunflower. They're called the Alabama beach mouse, a federally endangered species which lives along the Alabama coast. Of course, they should not be living IN the house. I hope you used live traps and released them into the dunes.



Christmas in August

August 2018
, Allons, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our whole crew was able to get together for a few days as our Christmas present to the family and the Sunflower was the perfect place for us! Everything was as advertised, great location in the town and right on the beach - so everyone was happy! We had never been to Gulf Shores so we had no idea about the area and we had never rented a house so this was a worry until we arrived and got settled. There was the usual wear and tear you expect with a rental property but the management company was very responsive to any problems/questions. We would definitely love to go back and do it all again to make more great memories!

Manager's Response

Merry Christmas, haha! We're so happy you chose Sunflower for your celebration and hope you'll make it an annual event!

Steps from the beach

July 2018
, New Waverly, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Gorgeous view. Home is nice but could use a good scrub. No ice maker and refrigerator worked but I would have thought at least ice trays and some
Of the staple Items you usually find in rentals like coffee filters salt pepper might have been available. Apparently they throw everything out. Just several trips to store for those type things and ice of course. Dishwasher works but is worrisome as the silverware holder is falling apart and flatware ends up in the bottom where Im sure is going to be a nightmare when it jams up the rotating mechanism. Ac works good. Ants and mice joined us for the week. Apparently area is a beach mouse habitat so seriously glad we didnt kill them. It was ok but we are comparing to other places weve stayed so thats our point of reference on price and cleanliness. Its ok. Everyone had fun and large dining table was great for meals and games. Plastic Patio furniture is cracked and broken and l would definitely bring my own folding chairs next time

Manager's Response

Thanks for letting us know about the dishwasher's silverware holder. We don't always have time to check on details in the short time between guests in the summer. Glad everyone had fun and enjoyed the gorgeous view.

Gulf shores vacation

May 2018
, Sevierville, tn United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Gulf shores was awesome. We are so happy with the property manager she was very helpful. The home was very nice as well so pleased with everything we will be back for sure

Manager's Response

Yay! Hope we'll see you soon.

Summer vacation 2017

August 2017
, Kingwood, TX

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great location, just feet from the beach. Close to tons of restaurants, shopping and activities. House is very large and good for large groups. In need of some maintenance, upstairs AC takes several days to cool the upstairs, the master bedroom mattress needs to be replaced, and house needs to be sprayed for insects. I would definitely stay at the home again if I knew some upgrades/maintenance was done. You really can't beat the location!

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed this location. The summer heat is hard and the rain has brought it's challenges. The maintenance concerns are being addressed.

family trip

June 2017
, North Richland Hills, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great house, great weather. Best experience we have had a Gulf Shores. We never did get the ice machine working. We will return.
Betty Estill

Manager's Response

Thanks so much! We'll look into making sure the ice maker is working for the next time you visit!

Family Vac Ca

June 2017
, Heflin, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house location was great!!! There were a few issues.
1. The ice maker did not work
2. The dishes were dirty we had to wash everything before using.
3. The shower in the master bedroom upstairs had lots of mold in it. I went and bought some Clorox clean up and sprayed it, let it set for about 15 minutes and then it washed right off.
4. One of the upstairs window's fell in onto the carpet, which we put back in place and called to report it.

Overall the place was a Good rental and I would definitely rent this property again, and would recommend it to anyone.

Manager's Response

We're working on some updates for Sunflower and have spoken with housekeeping about your issues.

Family vacation 2017

May 2017
, Ruma, IL

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the second year that we have rented Sunflower. The location was ideal for our family - right on the beach. I appreciated the remodeling that was done, but with 12 people in our group we missed the second table that was in front of the island. The new deck is great. Cable did not work. Not sure if there was a problem with the house or the cable company. I would highly recommend this property. Relax on the Beach is a great company to deal with.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed Sunflower and noticed the remodelling! Cable at the end of May was a real issue island wide. Storms knocked it out and it took the cable companies a while to get everyone up and running again. Thanks for being so understanding and we hope you'll continue the tradition and make a visit to Sunflower an annual event!

Sunflower Stay

May 2017
, Lake Saint Louis, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was perfect & everyone had a great time,we did notice ants in the kitchen, cable is advertised with house but did not work properly, internet very slow if you have work to do, Relax on the Beach Company was great would definitley rent through them again.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the kudos for our team! All of our homes are on quarterly pest control, but sometimes those little critters still find a way to get inside down here in the south. We are in a consrant battle with the TV and internet folks down here. I think they think they're on island time, lol. Thanks for being understanding.

Great getaway

December 2016
, Gadsden, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful getaway! Loved the house, location was perfect. First time with company and loved check in process. Would highly recommend this property and Relax at the Beach!!!!

Manager's Response

Deena, we are so glad you enjoyed our home and check in process! We enjoyed sharing it with you and hope to see you the next time you are in Gulf Shores!

Thanksgiving with family

November 2016
, Daphne, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful stay. We had a private beach where we could sit on the porch and watch the children play in the sand. Plenty of parking. Great house layout. I had everything I needed to cook a huge Thanksgiving dinner We would rent this house again.

Manager's Response

Pamela, thank you so much! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Sunflowewr. We look forward to seeing you next time you come to the beach!

Beach rental

October 2016
, Lizton, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location,beautiful home, needs cleaned

Beach rental

October 2016
, Brownsburg, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location,beautiful home, needs cleaned

75 out of 100

August 2016
, Gainesville, VA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The main points were, extremely slow internet connection, we saw a roach in the kitchen, poor cable television selection, there were some issues with the television remote, the grounds had quite a bit of litter left by former renters, the decking could use a good refurbishing/power washing and the fence alongside the house is broken and is in need of repair/replacement, the ice machine doesn't work, and the dishwasher left a considerable amount of residue on the dishes. We had to hand wash the dishes. It would have been nice to have a television in the upstairs sitting area. There was a light out in the master bath shower and also had broken blinds. The tub in the downstairs bath accessible from the kitchen/family room had a slow draining tub.

Great vacation in a great location. Beautiful!!

July 2016
, St. Joseph, Mo United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

There we 11 family members (ages 3-70) and we were very satisfied with Sunflower. Sunflower has been updated with new furniture and beds, nice. Ice machine needs attention. It was right on the beach with a great view and a short drive to all the activities. The management company was very accommodating from start to finish. They saw to our every need. Yes, we would recommend this property and management company. The majority of our activities centered in and around Orange Beach: Para-sailing, dolphin tour, jet skiing and the pier. Lulu's is a good place to visit. Call ahead to get a number in line or arrive early. Food was very good. The nightly crab hunts were so fun! Take your headlights, nets and buckets. Everyone we had contact with was super nice and very helpful. This was a wonderful family vacation. Great memories.

The beach

July 2016
, Columbus, IN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great stay at the Sunflower this summer. The house was clean and well stocked. The one thing we were very unhappy with was the absence of wi-fi when it had been listed as part of the amenities. When we called (several times) we were told they were working on it and finally that it wouldn't be available that week. Some of us had business to transact and so had to drive to find wi-fi. That was very frustrating. Also we have not heard about our deposit.

Sunflower on the Beach Family Vacation 2016

June 2016
, Weatherford, Tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved Sunflower. Beach seemed less crowded and being single occupancy was wonderful. 5 bedrooms & 5 baths was a must with 2 grandparents, 4 parents & 4 teenagers. Loved dcor and layout of whole house.
Mother Nature blessed us with 80's, no high humidity and the biggest waves in all the years we've been coming.

Only a couple of complaints-no Wi-Fi, some kitchen necessities were needed & no vacuum cleaner. Management tried to help but still no Wi-Fi. They did tell us to purchase necessities & they would reimburse, even offered to go buy them but it was only $25. Thomas was great and very polite.

Overall this is in our top 2 beach houses in Gulf Shores area.
I do think it is overpriced, the other house we rent has a pool & better deck and $1000 cheaper. I would highly recommend new carpeting in bedrooms. It takes away from how great the layout and dcor of rest of house.

But we had a great time and loved loved it.
I only mentioned problems because that's what reviews are for and this could be a stellar property.

Sherry W

Great house right on the beach!

June 2016
, Colleage station, tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house is comfortable and roomy. The location on the beach was just what we wanted. Perfect for when little ones need a break--just walk back up! We would stay at the Sunflower again!

Problems

April 2016
, Florence, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
3
Property condition
1

Upon arrival the house had not been cleaned and we called and they sent someone to clean but told us they would try and give us a refund for that first night (Saturday March 26th). We have called at least four times and everyone we talk to keeps telling us they'll let us know what hey can do and I still haven't heard back. Also the window in the upstairs king room blew in during the storm and got luggage wet. The ice machine didn't work at all. The wifi did not work at all and we called and they sent out a maintenance man but he did not fix it. We had multiple issues with the house during our stay and customer services have not helped us out with any sort of refund. Please get someone to call me ASAP.

Manager's Response

You did arrive early, so yes, the house had not been cleaned yet. The cleaners were running a little behind because of all of the extra cleaning required after the departure of spring break groups. The house was cleaned by 4:30. I wish we could control Mother Nature so we could have prevented the storm from blowing in the window. That might also have prevented the wi-fi problems! But alas, we can't. The best we can do is repair the damage. We responded quickly and repaired the window after the storm. We called the internet provider and were told that they were working to restore service after the storm. (which they did) Thank you for letting us know that the ice maker was not working. We have asked the owner to replace it since we were unable to repair it.

Spring Break Vacation Spot

March 2016
, Overland Park, KS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The property was depicted well with the photos shown on the website. Most of the amenities were in good condition besides the dryer wasn't working. The property was clean and well-maintained upon arrival. The management provided good security and helpful security for the property. I would recommend this property to any family or vacation group looking for a relaxing stay.

Manager's Response

So glad you had a relaxing stay! We cleaned the dryer vent and the dryer is working well now. Hope you'll be back next year!

Sunflower stay

May 2015
, Ruma, IL

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our family stayed in Sunflower the end of May. The house and location were perfect for our family (8 adults and 4 children under the age of 3). The house was very clean and well furnished. The kitchen was well stocked with dinnerware, though the cookware had been well used (who goes to the beach to cook all day anyway?? - not me!). The house is right on the beach - it was perfect!

Sunflower review

December 2014
, Hillsboro, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Our family enjoyed our stay at Sunflower. The layout of the house was perfect for the members of our family. The kitchen area had good supplies (dinnerware, glasses, etc.). We loved the location - perfect access to the beach. We did have a couple of issues, but the maintenance was done promptly and were fixed.
The negatives: the grill provided for the house was inadequate. As we prepared to use it, it collapsed and could not be used. We saw a mouse; as we first surveyed the house upon entering, we saw a lot of evidence of droppings. We couldn't help but wonder how long before we arrived did the house get cleaned! Several of the blinds were needing to be replaced. The switch on a lamp in the master bedroom was broken.