Row Wrapper 2

Sun Kissed West

4.4800
(25 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
1.5 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Welcome to Sun Kissed West! This cozy, small dog friendly, Ft Morgan duplex beach cottage is the perfect, affordable choice for your gulf front vacation! The first thing you'll notice when you arrive is the new, expansive deck that will provide you with spectacular sunset views! Imagine yourself on one of the Polywood lounge chairs watching the sun sink below the horizon.

This adorable cottage has an open floor plan with comfortable seating area where you'll get more of that million dollar view. You'll find counter stools for dining and a full kitchen for fixing simple meals For those nights when you want to dine out, you can make the 15 minute scenic drive into town or try one of many tasty local options.

The master bedroom features a king bed where you can wake up to the amazing Gulf view. The second bedroom has a full bed and a twin over twin bunk. This home has one full bath and one half bath. Guests really appreciate the convenience of having a house right on the beach. Returning for drink refills, snacks or quick nap takes just seconds.

Need more space? Consider renting Sun Kissed East, right new door!

Main floor: King bedroom; Full bed and Twin/Twin bunk bedroom; one full bath; one half bath

* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer
* parking for 3 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

Sun Kissed West is located at 6750 Beach Shore Drive, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Seasons and Nightly Minimum:
May 25 - August 16 has a 7 night minimum stay with a Saturday to Saturday check in.
(Hang Out Fest, Shrimp Fest, & All Holidays have a 4 night minimum stay.)

Features

Amenities

  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Pets Considered
  • Must be 25 or Older to Rent
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Bunk Bed
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Restaurants
  • Laundromat
  • Veterinarians & Kennels
  • Festivals
  • Live Theater
  • Museums
  • Churches
  • Live Music
  • Historical Fort
  • Cinemas
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Off Street Parking
  • Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Miniature Golf
  • Water Parks
  • Dolphin Tours
  • BeachFlights
  • Zoo
  • Gulf Front
  • Relax on the Beach
  • Ocean Front

Location

  • Gulf Front
  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Area

  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Beautiful Views

March 2019
, Sadieville, KY

Overall
5

I was looking for a quiet place to relax and have a restful vacation. This house was perfect, I was amazed that it was literally on the beach. It is in a more secluded area away from the busy tourist areas, but close enough if you did want to go do things. I loved opening the doors and listening to the ocean waves. The master bedroom was very comfortable and overlooks the ocean. We toured some of the historic forts, went to the Estuarium on Dauphin Island and toured the USS Alabama in Mobile. We also did a dolphin/eco boat tour (Cetacean Cruises) which was fun. This was my first time visiting Gulf Shores and I definitely plan to come back. This house is perfect for a couple or smaller family.

Manager's Response

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at Sun Kissed West! It really is a great property in an awesome location and we are so pleased to hear you agree!

Sun kissed West

July 2020
, Caledonia, MS US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

The rental process was perfect-responses to my questions before the trip timely. The rental unit is old. For the most part it was clean. Some standard cleaning wasn’t done as evidenced by the dust buildup in some places and the pink and black mold on the shower curtain (that’s a biggie!!) The elec outlets were loose in the walls. The location in Ft. Morgan was perfect and the distance from the water was a dream! That made up for the unit.

Functional for the Money

May 2020
, Huntsville, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

Excellent Location; House is older. Some nails were up on the door transitions...makes for an unhappy 2 yr old when he walks over them. One of the bedroom doors wouldn't shut completely. No dustpan for sweeping the floor. Not good for families with little ones; great for couples or groups of friends.

Perfect beachfront location!

May 2020
, HUNTSVILLE, AL United States

Overall
4

If you are looking for a quiet beachfront location, look no further. This house could not possibly be closer to the water. The master bedroom has a king size bed with beautiful ocean views. The deck had great new furniture, and was perfect for morning coffee while listening to the waves and watching the birds! There is no public beach access close, so forget the crowds. This was perfect for our family of 3. The house is outdated, and needs some attention. However, it was clean and had everything we needed. This could be a real gem with some improvements/TLC.

Manager's Response

Katherine, thanks for the feedback on your recent stay. It sound like you and your family had a great time and we agree, nothing beats being right on the beach! We hope to see you again soon.

Second stay at Sun Kissed West

April 2020
, Marietta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We have had two wonderful experiences staying at this rental. It has all of the basic necessities and the location is wonderful. We will continue to be repeat visitors.

Manager's Response

Jonnie, thanks so much for the kind words! We look forward to your next visit.

Great little beachfront place!

March 2020
, Marietta, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place was perfect for our little family. It had all of the essentials and the location was right on the beach. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We were also able to make reservations at the last minute which helped us tremendously. We will definitely be back for another stay!

Manager's Response

Jonnie, thanks for the positive feedback. We could not be happier to hear that you and your family had a great stay at Sun Kissed West and we look forward to your return visit. Thanks for choosing Relax on the Beach!

Sunkissed West

February 2020
, Gridley, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

My wife and I had a great time. The location of the property was perfect. We had a minor electrical issue with the building, but the staff was very quick to resolve it.

Manager's Response

Hi John and thanks for the positive feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time we we agree, the location can't be beat! We hope to see you again and thanks so much for choosing Relax on the Beach!

Better than the reviews

November 2019
, Springfield, IL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sunkissed West. After reading negative reviews we were worried but were pleasantly surprised by the condition of the rental. Yes, it's not a high end rental, but it was clean and everything in working condition. My one suggestion is that the grills and misc chairs, umbrellas, etc. under the house be kept more orderly.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. I will pass your comments on to our property inspectors. We look forward to having you back soon!

Great location

October 2019
, McComb, MS US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great location. The house was not clean, large sticky soda stain behind and under the couch. Furniture is trimmed and rope and is hanging off the furniture. The deck door off the bedroom won’t open. There is debris on the downstairs, broken barbecue pit, old charcoal, looks unkempt. We rolled up the rugs and found them covered in pee stains and smelled.
The deck furniture is very nice. We loved the house itself especially location and pet friendly. Over all 4 stars, house cleanliness 2.5.

Manager's Response

We’re so glad you had a nice stay! We would have been happy to send the cleaners back out if you were unhappy with the clean. I have sent your comments to the housecleaning staff. Please visit our website and book direct for your next stay and save! We look forward to having you back!

Relaxing Vacation

July 2019
, Ashland, MO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed in Relax on the Beach West and enjoyed every minute. It was the perfect location with a beautiful beach just steps away. The home was perfect for my family. The home was clean and the deck had amazing views. The staff are very quick to help with issues. (I couldn’t figure out the lock on the door and staff were there within minutes of notifying them.) There is not a dishwasher but we purchased paper plates to cut down on dishwashing. We would definitely come back!

Manager's Response

Amy, thanks for the positive feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Exactly what you'd expect & want for the price range

July 2019
, Waco, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
3

The size of the place was perfect for a family of four, but I'm not sure a larger family would've had enough room. There is not really a proper dining room table, and only 1 shower. Also, you can tell that the owners are still in the process of updating things. In a year or two, it will all be finished and will be top-notch! The place was VERY clean, and we are obsessed with Ft Morgan. The beach and wildlife are all breathtaking - we star gazed every night from the porch! The house is in a sweet neighborhood with sweet families - everybody was just playing with their kids and relaxing. No rowdy college kids, etc. The property management company was super easy to work with and we had no troubles at all with booking, paying, checking in or out. We would definitely go back to this property, we'd just be prepared to eat all of our meals picnic style!

Manager's Response

Amber, thanks for the positive feedback and we look forward to your return visit!

Sun Kissed West Vacation

June 2019
, Rockwall, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a fantastic time!! I can't believe how close we were to the ocean, it made it so convenient. The deck was awesome,it was almost like being on the beach but without the sand - so close to the water! The space underneath was perfect if you wanted to be in the shade with a cool breeze blowing. The only thing it needs is ice trays and a dishwasher. I definitely plan to stay here again!

Manager's Response

Georgia, thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Sun Kissed West! We agree, there is nothing like being right on the beach. We will pass along your comments regarding ice trays and dishwasher to the owner. We hope to see you again soon!

Good, but needs work

May 2019
, Clinton, ar United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We stayed in the middle of May. The house was really clean on the inside, but needs work on the outside.
There are a lot of exposed wires under the house and the Master bedroom’s balcony door and trim needs to be replaced. We were able to open the balcony door, but once opened, it couldn’t be shut. Because of that, the heat from the outside and the air conditioning made the vent swear in the bedroom and it would drip on you.
The location was perfect. There are not a lot of stairs and it’s right on the beach. There was kids sand toys, a little pool, and chairs to use.

The house was a little on the small size. There is no kitchen table. They left a vacuum to use, but it didn’t work well. There was a dust pan, but no broom, so we had to go buy a broom so we could manage the sand.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay mostly because of the location.

Manager's Response

Maggie, thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback for your recent stay at Sun Kissed West. We are happy to hear that the home was clean and that you enjoyed the location! We've already forwarded your comments to our maintenance department and they check out the wire and the door.

Good, but needs work

May 2019
, Clinton, AR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We stayed in the middle of May. The house was really clean on the inside, but needs work on the outside.
There are a lot of exposed wires under the house and the Master bedroom’s balcony door and trim needs to be replaced. We were able to open the balcony door, but once opened, it couldn’t be shut. Because of that, the heat from the outside and the air conditioning made the vent swear in the bedroom and it would drip on you.
The location was perfect. There are not a lot of stairs and it’s right on the beach. There was kids sand toys, a little pool, and chairs to use.

The house was a little on the small size. There is no kitchen table. They left a vacuum to use, but it didn’t work well. There was a dust pan, but no broom, so we had to go buy a broom so we could manage the sand.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay mostly because of the location.

Manager's Response

Maggie, thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback for your recent stay at Sun Kissed West. We are happy to hear that the home was clean and that you enjoyed the location! We've already forwarded your comments to our maintenance department and they check out the wire and the door.

Great stay

April 2019
, Daphne, AL US

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed our stay. Bed was very comfortable and kitchen met my needs.

Manager's Response

Thanks Barbara! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Sun Kissed West. We hope you'll be back!

Great stay

April 2019
, Daphne, AL US

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed our stay. Bed was very comfortable and kitchen met my needs.

Manager's Response

Thanks Barbara! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Sun Kissed West. We hope you'll be back!

Laid back & chill location

March 2019
, Smyrna, TN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

I absolutely loved the location. It is so close to the water and the views are incredible. It is pretty far away from all the action of downtown so if you're looking for a place that is low key and private, this is it! The deck is amazing and the unit is cute and comfy. The beds are pretty high up so if you're vertically challenged or have mobility issues, it could be slightly difficult to get in and out comfortably. The kitchen is well stocked but make sure you read the information on towels if you have several people staying.

Manager's Response

Rebecca, we totally agree! We love Sun Kissed West and the location can't be beat. We look forward to your return visit!

Sunkissed West

February 2019
, East Peoria, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

First time visiting this area and we were not disappointed. We loved being a bit away from all of the touristy area. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking just about anything you wanted. BBQ grill also supplied. Can sit on your private deck, morning coffee and watch the dolphins. Unit is beach front and very peaceful. Unit and beach is also dog friendly which we sincerely appreciate. Unit is not pristine but as owner stated, it is a work in progress. I would recommend this rental. My husband and I were very satisfied. We had a few minor issues at check in and they were taken care of immediately.

Manager's Response

Sunkissed West is a great choice for smaller groups that prefer beachfront and we are happy to hear you agree! The owners take great pride in this home and it shows. As always, we are glad to hear that the dolphins cooperated and provided some early morning entertainment!

Cozy and Quiet

January 2019
, Burnsville, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Enjoyed our week at the duplex. The unit was clean, beds comfortable, kitchen well equipped. Overall, the whole building needs repair work. The front door didn't close all the way and a constant onshore wind brought in sand and salt spray. The stairs need some lights. The bedroom door knob was hard to turn and open.

Manager's Response

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your week at Sun Kissed West! The owners have been working diligently on this home and it shows! Thanks so much for the feedback and we'll pass it along. We hope to see you again soon!

Perfect getaway

October 2018
, Whitesville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very close to the beach, which we loved. Small but enough room for our family of four. Kitchen had everything you would need. Plenty of beach chairs to enjoy laying out on the beach. Perfect little getaway vacation!

Manager's Response

We're glad you had a nice time!

Great time

September 2018
, Kingston, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was awesome

Manager's Response

Awesome is good! So glad you enjoyed!

Relax on the beach review

August 2018
, Parsons, KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a really great time and can not wait to go back.

Manager's Response

And we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks so much!

Thank

August 2018
, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Relax on the Beach was great!! Sun Kissed West/East however you can tell is one of the older houses. 1st impressions as we pulled up: Needs Painting outside. The wood that is "left over" from the deck remodel is piled up in the parking area on the west side. The bottom step is 1/2 broken of wish I discovered coming down unloading the vehicle when I stepped off and almost fell, so I took 2 pieces of left over 4x4 and made a make shift step for my stay. The back of the house has ALOT of rotten wood around the door frames and big picture windows complete with 1/4" gap (b/c wood is rotten). The deck is new and I spent most of my time there and on the beach. I loved the direct/private beach access most!!!!! The inside has been updated and is much nicer than expected. The painting in my opinion needs a second coat. Very cozy feel, and very clean which means the most. I want to be able to walk around barefoot and not have bugs. My critique may be because my other half is a handyman. I enjoyed my stay but my dog had more fun than anyone down there at the time chasing crabs. I would probably stay here again if we come back to this area. I gave 3 stars on property condition & cleanliness because outside vs inside. The inside is great, the outside needs work.

Manager's Response

You're right! Our home is definitely a work in progress, but it is coming along, as evidenced by you comments about the inside. As you can read from the latest update in the description, some of what you mentioned outside had already been addressed and we've got big things planned for later this fall, so stay tuned.

Good location. Comfortable rental.

June 2018
, Osceola, AR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Very easy access to beach just out the door. The deck was wonderful. The rental was comfortable and clean, but clearly an older duplex. Beds were comfortable and view was outstanding. We love the dog friendly beach. An old rusty refrigerator was left behind the home on the beach. Needs to be removed.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed the house and location and had a comfortable stay. (Your dog too!) We were not aware that someone had left a refrigerator on the beach. That's not something we usually check for! It is gone now.

Calm relaxing family stay

June 2018
, Fort Gibson, OK United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We really enjoyed sun kissed West. It was right on the beach, and each house has their own beach area. We setup a canopy and played all day every day. The house could use some updates, but for the money we were pleased. The 3 for cleanliness because under the house was full of scrap lumber from redoing the deck, and there was an abandoned refrigerator in front of the house. Nice neighborhood. Away from the busy high rise condos. Good place if you want to have calm relaxing family fun.

Manager's Response

So happy to hear you enjoyed Sun Kissed West! Wish we'd had time to remove the lumber before you checked in. Though the refrigerator does not belong to us, we're working to get it removed!