Row Wrapper 2

Sun Kissed East

4.4737
(19 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
1.5 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Welcome to Sun Kissed East! This cozy, small dog friendly Fort Morgan duplex beach cottage is the perfect, affordable choice for your Gulf front vacation. Sun Kissed East is located in the family friendly neighborhood of Surfside. You'll have easy access to world class restaurants and great shopping if you choose to make the scenic 15 minute drive to town. But, you'll find tasty options close by should you choose to stay close to home.

You'll want to spend as much time as possible on the new, expansive 10'x30' deck. The owners have also invested in desirable Polywood deck furniture so you'll have ample, comfortable seating. Be sure and catch the sunset each evening. One is more spectacular than the last! If you've never stayed in a beachfront property, you'll appreciate the convenience of being able to return to the house in just seconds. And, no packing up the car to drive to the beach!

It has an open floor plan with a comfortable living area where you get that million dollar beach view! You'll find counter stools for dining and a full kitchen for preparing simple meals.

The master bedroom features a king bed where you can wake up to that beautiful Gulf view. The second bedroom has a full bed and a twin over twin bunk and the home has 1 full bath and 1 half bath.

It just doesn't get any better! Great views and just steps to the surf. Need more room? Sun Kissed West, right next door is also a rental option.

The owners have consistently updated both Sunkissed East and West. You'll find new flooring, a new fridge, new mattress to name a few recent improvements.

Main floor: King bedroom; Full bed and Twin/Twin bunk bedroom; full bath; half bath

* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer
* parking for 3 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

Sun Kissed East is located at 6750 Beach Shore Drive, Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Features

Amenities

  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Pets Considered
  • Must be 25 or Older to Rent
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Bunk Bed
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Restaurants
  • Laundromat
  • Veterinarians & Kennels
  • Festivals
  • Live Theater
  • Museums
  • Churches
  • Live Music
  • Historical Fort
  • Cinemas
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Off Street Parking
  • Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Miniature Golf
  • Water Parks
  • Dolphin Tours
  • BeachFlights
  • Zoo
  • Gulf Front
  • Relax on the Beach
  • Ocean Front

Location

  • Gulf Front
  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Area

  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Sun Kissed East

June 2020
, Stone Mountain, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

My family had a nice time at the little cottage. I understand this is a pet friendly location but I think the cleaning should be done a little deeper because there was dog hairs on the couches and beds. It also needs a dehumidifier all the kitchen cabinets have a strong smell. The master bedroom's bed is very squeaky on every move, when you turn it feels like the bed might fall apart.
We will definitely consider this location again if it upgrades its furniture.
We enjoyed our time at the beach. This cottage is right on the beach and has very nice views.

Manager's Response

Hi Elizabeth and thanks for the feedback. We will pass along your comments to the property manager as well as the owner. We agree, the location can't be beat and we'd love to see you again!

Christobal at Sun Kissed E

June 2020
, Vicksburg, MS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We enjoyed our weekend at Sun Kissed E. We had a front row seat to Tropical Storm Christobal. Despite or proximity to the action, the house remained quiet and steady.

Manager's Response

Hi Karen and thanks for the feedback. We sure do appreciate your positive attitude during less than perfect weather conditions and we are happy to hear that Sun Kissed East kept you safe and sound. We'd love to see you again when the weather is nicer!

Sun Kissed East

February 2020
, Fosters, AL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Loved the location, right on Ft Morgan beach. The duplex was very nice and clean. It needs a larger water heater, taking showers weren’t good, ran out of hot water fast. Would also suggest leaving more towels for guests, we only had 5 for the whole week so it meant doing laundry while on vacation.

Great value right on the beach.

July 2019
, Sealy, TX US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

This is a fixer-upper that appears to be getting slowly updated. The interior still needs work, but we appreciated the deck that looks recently replaced. The location is great, right on the water and in a private neighborhood that limits the beach goers to just your neighbors. Everyone we met was very friendly and management was helpful when needed.

Manager's Response

Hi Mischelle! Yes, Sun Kissed East stays booked so updating has been a challenge. We are happy to hear that you noticed the deck it sounds like you enjoyed the great location. We hope you'll be back soon!

Outstanding experience

July 2019
, Mandeville, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very enjoyable, relaxing and everything as advertised

Manager's Response

Music to our ears! We look forward to your next visit!

Everything was as described and the house is in a great location.

June 2019
, Phil Campbell, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had a great time and the house is only maybe 25-30 yards and your in the water on the beach. The only problem we had was the neighbors. They were night owls and the walls are very thin between them. We heard every door slam footstep and argument they had. But other than not getting much sleep we had a great time at the beach.

Manager's Response

Jason, thanks so much for the feedback and we are so pleased to hear you had a great time! We hope to see you again soon.

A small, shabby chic house perfect for a family of four.

May 2019
, Helena , AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The whole family enjoyed our relaxing week in this cute shabby chic beach house! The location was second to none! Just steps from the beautiful white sand of the gulf! We all enjoyed our stay! It was just what we needed! The property is pet friendly so our fur baby was welcome! We would recommend this property to a couple or small family.

Manager's Response

We're glad Sun Kissed East was perfect for you and your family. Thanks for the recommendation. Hope we'll see all of you, including your fur baby, back again soon!

Beachfront Awesomeness!

May 2019
, Smyrna, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Newly renovated, beautiful duplex steps from the ocean. This is our 2nd stay and We love sunkissed east. The new updates are beautiful, especially the new privacy fence on the deck and wall between the apartments! I wish they would not have plastic pools under sunkissed west as the renters next to us placed Live crabs in the pools and tried to leave them there overnight. Also standing water creates a breeding ground for mosquitoes. Other than that our stay was magical!

Manager's Response

Thanks Matthew! We love it when guests return to the same property and we are happy to hear you had a magical time. Hope to see you again soon!

Beachfront Awesomeness!

May 2019
, SMYRNA, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Newly renovated, beautiful duplex steps from the ocean. This is our 2nd stay and We love sunkissed east. The new updates are beautiful, especially the new privacy fence on the deck and wall between the apartments! I wish they would not have plastic pools under sunkissed west as the renters next to us placed Live crabs in the pools and tried to leave them there overnight. Also standing water creates a breeding ground for mosquitoes. Other than that our stay was magical!

Manager's Response

Thanks Matthew! We love it when guests return to the same property and we are happy to hear you had a magical time. Hope to see you again soon!

Beach vacation with pets

April 2019
, Carencro, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our stay at sun kissed east was enjoyable. The property was clean and had everything.. There were a few things to mention that need some attention, the bedroom exterior door did not seal or stay closed with out the dead bolt locked, the washing machine agitation cycle seemed not to agitate the clothes, we were sure not to fill more than the small washer could hold. these minor issues did not ruin our vacation just wanted to mention.. There was something that could have made our vacation much more enjoyable, better bed sheets. I would advise anyone staying here to bring their own set of king sheets. its a small thing but a day at the beach with a little bit of sun and you will be thanking me..

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed! And thanks for letting us know about the washer and door. We'll check on those! Hope you didn't get too sunburned!

Nice Diamond in the Ruff

February 2019
, marshalltown, ia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We found this rental looking for places that takes pets but still on the beach. Sun Kissed East fit the bill perfectly. From deck to water line about 75ft. Reason for Diamond in The Ruff title IMO is on outside can tell slowly making updates which is understandable. Inside is well decorated spacious I'm sure in time more updates maybe a dishwasher, but doing dishes is no big deal for us For travelers washer and dryer in house is a must. Loved the private feeling on the beach granted middle of February but nice winter break from up north. Beings the first time at Gulf Shores didn't know the area but for us loved the secluded feel of Sun Kissed East. Have to travel some for eats or supplies. Again didn't mind at all. We are here to just relax enjoy not into the tourist stuff. Would recommend Sun Kissed East or Sun Kissed West to small groups or just couples who want to enjoy some good R&R. To property management Ashley help us very nice to work with IMO perhaps redo main door for security getting loose just my 2 cents.. All and all very happy with our stay see what happens next February will return Thanks

Manager's Response

As you point out, Sunkissed East is just perfect for a smaller group that wants the convenience (not to mention the views!) of a beachfront home. The owners continue to update and improve this home and their pride of ownership is apparent. We will pass along your comments regarding the door and let Ashley know that you enjoyed working with her!

Absolutely Loved our Vacation!!

October 2018

Overall
5

Absolutely loved our vacation. Sun Kissed East provided everything we needed for a our getaway (except food & drink). The views were gorgeous, the weather perfect. Because Sun Kissed is a duplex, we did have some concerns. This was the first time we took our dog on vacation and werent sure about how she would act or how our neighbors would act. As it turned out, our neighbors turned out to be the owners. (No, they are not normally there.) They are some of the most wonderful people we have ever met, along with their sweet dog. I can only say what an great getaway we had; not only did we have a wonderful time, but we met two awesome people and established the beginnings of a lifelong friendship (even the dogs!). - Barbara C.

Perfect location/lots of potential

September 2018
, Murfreesboro, TN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

Strengths: amazing location, very clean rental, great new deck, affordable. However, the electric needs addressing immediately as may be fire hazard. The outdoor deck light has sparks flying out when on (we left off). The outdoor flood light is dangling w/ exposed wires. Pretty much all the indoor electric outlets are loose. The dryer doesn't turn off automatically so keep a close eye on it. Don't try to use the external ice maker as it gets extremely hot. And there's no working smoke detectors in the house. I don't see how this property would pass an electrical codes inspection. The fridge also needs to be replaced. It works fine but it's rusted & bottom corner of the door is sharp & will cause you to need a tetanus shot if scratched. Other than that, there's just continued remodeling that needs to be completed as feasible, but the potential hazards should be addressed immediately. I think the rental has great potential & I'm glad it's being brought back to life. Would hate to see it catch fire from dangerous electrical conditions.

Manager's Response

Goodness. We weren't aware of any electrical issues. We'll get right on that. Otherwise, glad you enjoyed the house and location!

Great location!

August 2018
, St. Louis, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

So, this property was purchased this year and it was clear that the owners are in the process of updating the property. We wanted to find a house (not a condo) directly on the beach for our family that was within our budget. This was perfect for us. If you go into this knowing that there are updates being made, you will not be disappointed. There was not a dishwasher but we were fine doing dishes. We wanted to be able to let our kids run out on the beach and be able to walk barefoot out of the house down to the ocean. We were within a short drive of stores and other attractions. It was like we had our own private beach because there were very few families within sight. Our side of the house had an enclosed shower outside that was really nice for getting rid of sand before going inside. We were able to grill while watching the kids play in the sand. The deck had a partial wall for privacy if both sides of the house are occupied but you can easily use the whole deck if you rent the whole house. We sat outside on the deck watching sunrises and sunsets. It was very clean and we had everything we needed for the week. We weren't sure what we would have access to but I'm sure you can email. There were dishes, coffee maker (no toaster fyi) washer and dryer, a grill outside, etc. We really enjoyed our stay!

Manager's Response

Thanks for the wonderful review! You are correct, there are lots of wonderful things coming to both sides of Sun Kissed. Keep watching this page for updates on the latest improvements, and we hope you'll come back again soon to see what we've done!

Gulf Shores/Fort Morgan

August 2018
, Crofton, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
1

The location of the condo was perfect. The beach was not crowded at all. The condo was very clean. The condo is listed as sleeping 6 people however in the living room there was not enough seating for 6 people. The living room furniture needs serious updating, its very uncomfortable.

Great location!

July 2018
, Pomona , MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Excellent location! Everything we needed to work did 's not a new place but mostly clean and comfortable...best of the best 's right on the beach!!

Manager's Response

We're glad you had a great stay!

Fort Morgan vacation rental

July 2018
, Sour Lake, TX United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

Sun Kissed East was located on the beach which was exactly what we wanted. The pictures of the rental showed it to its best advantage. We were surprised to see how out dated and how many repairs needed to be done. There was no dishwasher. I didn’t enjoy doing dishes on my vacation. The full bath toilet chain was rusted and kept falling off. The bath tub had a hugh hole in the bottom of tub that they tried to hide with a bath mat. The tub water drained out of tub and drained outside and all over my new car. There was no wood covering the tub on the outside. We were hoping we wouldn’t fall through the tub hole. We did call the rental agency about it and they sent maintenance man over the next day and he put some kind of sealant tape over the tub hole. We still were standing in a hole when we showered and the tub didn’t drain well after that. He did fix the toilet chain. The refrigerator actually had rust on the door. The bed was very hard but we like a softer mattress. The outside shower didn’t work so we would track sand into the house and have to sweep every day. It would of been nice to have outside shower to rinse off sand. On a positive note the location was awesome and we loved our view of the beach and ocean. It was great being on the beach. I just think we should of not had to deal with these issues.

Great stay

June 2018
, Red Boiling Springs, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location right on the beach.

Manager's Response

Yes it is! Glad you had a great stay.

Perfect for small family

June 2018
, Rison, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was the first beach vacation that we did not stay in a condominium. The experience was great from the beginning. The managers quick replys with any question I had. The beach was never crowded. We were able to leave our tent and other items on the beach while we went inside to eat and never worried about anyone messing with it. The rental was clean and had plenty of space for our family of four. Perfect beach front views from both the living room and master. Very relaxing sitting on the deck at night after the kids went to sleep. Would recommend the outdoor shower be fixed Only lower half of the outdoor shower worked and water got very hot quickly.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have you back again soon!