Row Wrapper 2

Summer-Salt

4.5000
(2 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Summer-Salt is a recently updated, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, 1st floor condo in the low rise Sundial condominium complex on the beach in Gulf Shores. With a beach decor, the open floor plan includes a living, dining and kitchen area. You'll find the living area to be cozy while the dining area provides convenient bench seats and four kitchen counter stools. The full kitchen, with granite counters, has everything you'll need should you decide to dine in, including a new dishwasher installed in May, 2020.. Be sure to check out the ample deck where you'll discover a great spot for relaxing, dining or simply enjoying the gulf coast breeze.

The master bedroom features a king sized bed and has a private bath with a tub/shower combo. The second bedroom contains two sets of twin bunks, and a full bath completes this beach side condo. With the addition of a sleeper sofa in the living room, Summer-Salt will comfortably accommodate up to 8 guests. Please note that since the building is perpendicular to the beach, the view is limited but the condo is just steps away from the beach as well as the complex's private pool

Main Floor: King bedroom w/ private bath; 2 Twin over Twin bunks; sleep sofa; full bath

* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* wireless internet & cable TV
* washer/dryer
* covered parking for 1 car, suv, or pickup truck (no trailers, please)

Summer-Salt is located at 1149 W. Beach Blvd., A-1, Gulf Shores, AL 36542, approximately 1.6 miles from The Hangout at the intersection of West Beach and Highway 59.

Features

Amenities

  • Condominium
  • Communal Pool
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • Must be 25 or Older to Rent
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Bunk Bed
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Restaurants
  • Laundromat
  • Veterinarians & Kennels
  • Festivals
  • Live Theater
  • Museums
  • Churches
  • Live Music
  • Historical Fort
  • Cinemas
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Covered Parking
  • Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Miniature Golf
  • Water Parks
  • Dolphin Tours
  • BeachFlights
  • Zoo
  • Tennis
  • Beachfront
  • Gulf Front
  • Waterfront
  • Relax on the Beach
  • Ocean Front

Location

  • Gulf Front
  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Area

  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Nunu’s birthday

July 2020
, Jackson , MS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was a clean nice spacious apartment.we all enjoyed our selves. The view was ok .i didn’t receive a parking pass and the security guard was on me about was stocked with everything we needed I’m definitely looking forward to coming back

Manager's Response

Hi Rosland,

Thank you so much for taking time to provide a review for Summer Salt. We will definitely share your feedback with our staff as they always appreciate knowing when a guest had a good experience. We will also share your feedback with the owner so they can address any issues for future guests.

We look forward to hosting you again when you return to Gulf Shores in the future.

All the best,
The Relax on the Beach Team

Great Location

May 2020
, Argyle, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We very much enjoyed our trip to Gulf Shores. The location of this property is wonderful - right on the beach. But, this is an older condominium complex and while this unit is updated it is still in need of some attention.
The dishwasher was broken when we arrived and management responded quickly to replace it. How was this not known ahead of our arrival? Dishes and pans in the kitchen cabinets were not clean. The kitchen also lacked some basics: hot pads and more than 2 kitchen towels. The cooking utensils were so cheap they were essentially useless. The trash can drawer does not function so we had to leave the trash can in the very tight kitchen space.
There were not any bed linens available for the sleeper sofa.
The balcony (overlooks the parking lot next door) was dirty.
Be warned that you will hear every movement in the unit above. The folks up there were VERY early risers and in consequence so were we.
I think the place was great for our first trip to Gulf Shores. All my issues with the property (with the exception of the noise above) are fixable, so I hope that they will be addressed.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your trip to Gulf Shores and are sorry you didn't find everything in tip top condition. Due to the Coronavirus, we have had very few rentals for the last 6 weeks and had to lay off some staff. as have our cleaners. We all had only 2 days to regroup when we found that the beaches would open on 4/30 to be ready for rentals. I'll pass your comments along to the cleaning company. I know they have been primarily focused on sanitation and will get to balcony cleaning when they can. They would have been happy to bring you sheets for the sleeper. You should have let us know! As for the cooking utensils, we'll ask the owner to look into upgrading. We're glad you had a great first time in Gulf Shores and do hope you'll come again!