Row Wrapper 2

San Carlos 1701

4.5938
(32 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Looking for a spectacular view from the top? San Carlos 1701 is located on the 17th floor of one of Gulf Shore's most desirable condo complexes. Enjoy endless and ever changing views from this beautifully decorated 3 bedroom 3 bath property. Plus zero entry pool and workout room!

Every seat in the living room offers a magnificent view of the Gulf. Your well equipped kitchen features granite counter tops. Other amenities include cable TV, wireless internet, a wet bar, a washer and dryer, zero entry pool, fitness room and meeting room. PLEASE NOTE, only two (2) parking passes are allowed for each reservation.

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

(K) w/ bath & balcony access -- (Q) w/ bath -- (Q) & ( Q) w/ bath

* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer

"San Carlos 1701" is located at 365 E Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

"San Carlos 1701" comes with two parking passes.
Parking passes are strictly limited to only 2 per unit, per the condo complex.
No RV's, trailers, or boats are allowed in the condo parking lot.
You must take all hitches off vehicles while in the condo parking lot.
No Pets Allowed in Condo. No Pets Allowed on Beach.

Seasons & Nightly Minimum
May 25 - August 16 has a 7 night minimum stay with a Saturday to Saturday check in.
Hang Out Fest, Shrimp Fest, & All Holidays have a 4 night minimum stay.

Features

Amenities

  • Condominium
  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Communal Pool
  • Off Street Parking
  • Covered Parking
  • Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • pets not allowed
  • Must be 25 or Older to Rent
  • Beachfront
  • Gulf Front
  • Ocean Front
  • Relax on the Beach

Location

  • Gulf Front
  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Area

  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

San Carlos 1701

May 2019
, jacksonville, al United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was fantastic once we were able to get in our rented condo at San Carlos. It was by far the best view we’ve ever had while vacationing and the condo itself was immaculate. Looking forward to staying there again.

Manager's Response

Just what we love to hear, Mark! We look forward to your return visit!

Very NICE!

May 2019
, Centre, AL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

I was very pleased with our stay at San Carlos. The condo was tastefully decorated. It was in a good location. My only complaint would be that when we arrived it felt as if the floors had not been swept. We were traveling with teenagers. One teenager in particular asked for a broom to sweep his floor because of the grit on the floor in the bedroom. Also the check out instructions were to empty all trash, make sure all dishes were cleaned and put away etc. I certainly don't mind doing these things but I thought the cleaning fee (nearly $200) was a bit high if the floors needed to be swept and then the guests were also given a chore list. I would recommend staying at the San Carlos and look forward to a return visit.

Manager's Response

Sandie, thanks for the feedback on San Carlos! We agree that the condo is nicely decorated and in a great location! We will certainly pass along the comments about the floors to our cleaning staff and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We do ask that guests empty trash and clean and replace any kitchen items they might have used. If the trash remains in a unit until later in the morning when the cleaners arrive, it may not be picked up. Then we risk the next guests arriving with bins full of garbage which we try and avoid. Because of the tight turnaround time between check in and check out, if the cleaners arrive at a property with a kitchen full of dirty dishes, it doesn't allow them enough time to properly clean the unit. We would never expect a guest to clean a home, and most do not mind taking care of these few small details before departure.

Fantastic place to stay!

October 2018
, Jasper, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was fantastic. The condo was in great shape. Very clean and comfortable. Only thing this place needs is new patio furniture with loungers. The door handle to the room was broken to exit to balcony but still functioned. Other than that we will be going back to this same location again and again! Awesome view!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the head's up on the door handle. We'll make sure it's fixed before your next visit. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Beauty and the Beach

October 2018
, Rosenberg, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

This condo was in a great location and very well laid out. Views from the balcony were incredible and so relaxing. The condo itself wasn’t very well stocked. One of everything, no extra toilet tissue or paper towels, one trash bag. Simple things most other rentals provide such as salt & pepper and coffee filters were nonexistent. Overall the property was wonderful.

Manager's Response

We're glad you enjoyed the condo.

Awesome condo!

September 2018
, Bowdonm, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was very spacious and clean. We were very pleased with the location. Everyone enjoyed the beach and the pool. We plan to return to the San Carlos Condos next year.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed our condo, 1701. Let us know, and we'll make sure it's ready for you next year!

Nice place

August 2018
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall the condo is comfortable and the location is great. The manager on site was very helpful with a couple of issues— the remotes did not work for two of the tv’s, and there were no wrist bands for the pool ID’s.
The cleaners need to wash the floors better and treat some moldy spots in the master bathroom shower, too.

The view was amazing!!!

August 2018
, Cabot, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful stay at San Carlos in Gulf Shores. The condo was just like the photos, with the exception of the bedding being a little worn out. The washer played out but management put a work order in asap. I would definitely recommend this condo to friends.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much! Please come back and see us again soon. Our amazing view will be waiting for you!

Family fun

July 2018
, Conroe, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We love Gulf Shores. Relaxing, beach time, pool time , good eating, family activities--Minature golf, parasailing, cards,.....very good balcony.
Tiffany in office very helpful

Manager's Response

Thanks so much, Tom. Please come again soon!

Birthday-Graduation Vacation

June 2018
, Manor, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a beautiful Condo and I highly recommend it for a great vacation. The three bedroom, three bathroom layout makes it very nice with older children or sharing with another couple. The unit is very clean and nicely furnished. The corner unit makes this a very private unit with a priceless view.

Manager's Response

Happy birthday and graduation congratulations! We're so glad we could help make your celebrations a great success and we'd love to be a part of any future milestones! Hope to see you again soon!!

Definitely recommend

April 2018
, Greenville, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family had a great 1st trip to Gulf Shores. My husband and I go every summer and this by far was our favorite place to stay. Great location. Will definitely be back

Manager's Response

Thank you! We look forward to your next visit!

Peace away from home but at home

April 2018
, Baton Rouge, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The best ever refreshing nice places

Manager's Response

That's high praise, thank you so much! Please come back again soon!

1701 San Carlos

March 2018
, Springhill, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

The view was amazing! The layout of the unit was good as we were able to spread out and not feel cramped. Customer service was very responsive as we had a couple of cleanliness issues that we had to contact them about. They were very prompt in their response and resolved the issue quickly. San Carlos is in a great location, we were 5 minutes from many of the attractions and we had access to a variety of places to dine and shop. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

AMAZING condo!

March 2018
, indianapolis, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We chose San Carlos 1701 becarse of the beautiful pictures online. When we got there it was so much better than the pics! The condo was bigger and the view was better than anything online showed. The beds were so unbelievable comfortable! The location was perfect for shopping and dining options.

Manager's Response

Yay!! We're glad you had such a nice and comfortable visit. We hope you'll be back to visit us a t Relax on the Beach soon!

We will definitely try to stay at this condo again!!!

October 2017
, Thomasville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was just all around great!!! Our family has stayed up and down the beaches at Gulf Shores & Orange each for atleast 20 years now and we all agree, we want to some back to San Carlos

Manager's Response

Perfect! We look forward to your next visit!

Gulf Shores World Series Vacation

July 2017
, Davenport, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fantastic location and accommodations! I would recommend this to anyone.

Manager's Response

It is a great property and location. Please tell all your friends!

Girls trip

August 2017
, Mulberry, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location! Very clean grounds & rooms. It would have been nice to have a lounge chair on balcony.

Manager's Response

San Carlos is a great location and property! So glad you enjoyed you stay! We are looking at options for outside furnishings.

Perfect Escape

June 2017
, Tuscumbia, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Overall experience was great! Thanks for the opportunity to stay at this property. Plenty of room for our family with access to pool and beach. It was our mini paradise!

Manager's Response

Thanks so much! Your mini paradise awaits your return ;-D!

June Vaca

June 2017
, Scottsville, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great family vacation

Manager's Response

Thanks so much. We'd love to see you and you family at San Carlos 1701 again soon!

San Carlos 1701 Review

May 2017
, Hokes Bluff, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family visited Gulf Shores for an Alabama High School track meet and needed accommodations quickly. This was the perfect location for all our needs. The condo was clean with up to date furnishings and perfectly located on the beach.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much! We hope your track team ran fast and jumped high and posted a few personal bests!

Great start to 2017

March 2017
, DeWitt, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Starting 2017 in SanCarlos 1701 was a fantastic decision. The location is perfect, views are phenomenal and we had great weather for our extended stay. For the two months that we were there the staff at Relax on the Beach took great care of us and the facility is well-maintained.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for choosing to start out your year with us! We'd love for you to make it an annual tradition! Thank you, as well, for your kind words about our team. We really appreciate it!

A little disappointed, but over all a great stay.

October 2016
, Nixa, MO United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

The beach was amazing as always, the time in the gulf was great and very relaxing. The condo could use some upgrades the furniture in the living room needs updating. The master bath was in need of a few repairs, toilet paper holder would not stay together, the picture over the toilet kept falling off the wall. I would recommend providing a broom for general sweeping, the vacuum cleaner was not very functional. I really enjoyed the workout room and used it during my stay along with the sauna, very nice. Going forward we will probably stick with unit 1407 it is in better condition.

Vacay 2016

August 2016
, Whitesboro, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great!

Last minute getaway

July 2016
, Fishers, In United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Beautiful three bedroom, three bath condo on the beach. Very modern with lots of space for our family. Beach and pool were great. Walking distance to restaurants and surf shops. Enjoyable time.

Great location

June 2016
, Versailles, KY United States

Overall
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Condo was in a great location to walk to several restaurants. Only bare essentials in the kitchen and the few knives were dull(wouldn't cut a lime or tomato). Handle on patio door was missing a screw making it difficult to open. Toilet paper holder in master bath kept falling off the wall.

Joni Hamilton Ssn Carlos Review

November 2015
, Lafayette, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful time at the San Carlos. Unit 1701 was large and beautiful. The only suggestion I might give is to provide more toilet paper in the bathrooms. We also didn't have any liquid hand dish washing detergent. The balcony was wonderful and the view was amazing! Thank you for making my daughter's 21st birthday so special!

Manager's Response

Thanks for the nice review. So glad you had a wonderful birthday celebration!

Family Vacation @ San Carlos

September 2015
, Athens, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo was Fantastic I do not wish to stay anywhere else in Gulfshores. Great location close to all restaurants attractions. Property management was was awesome in helping us get in when we arrive the dead bolt was locked and code would not work. He found a key and followed us up and unlocked the door to let us in we were thankful.

Manager's Response

Thank you. So glad you enjoyed the condo. Looking forward to seeing you back again soon!

Family Vacay

August 2015
, Little Rock, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful condo. The only issue we had was with some maintence. The sink/garbage disposal was not properly working and we had to wait about two days for it to get fixed. Overall though we enjoyed our stay and had a great time!

Manager's Response

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback and the review. We hope to see you next year!

Very nice condo, great location, bed sheets were awful

July 2015
, Pittsburg, KS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We arrived at the condo and loved it right away. It smelled nice and looked nice as well.The view from the balcony was incredible and great for seeing dolphins. The condo's location was perfect. On our arrival (Saturday) the elevators were very busy but throughout the rest of the week we had no trouble getting an elevator. The adult kids were able to rent jet skis nearby (walking distance) and the younger teens were able to rent a ride on what we called a banana boat. We rented two chaises with an umbrella for the week for $130. Forrest, who we rented from, was always available to move our umbrella around. On to the bad, the fitted sheets and mattress pads would not stay in place on the king and queen beds. By an hour into sleep, the sheet and pad would by down under your back. I emailed Relax on the Beach about this and they sent my email to the cleaners. The cleaners bought us extra sheets but no mattress pads and I'm willing to bet the sheets would not have fit (we never tried them as they were the same size). I emailed Relax on the Beach again but never heard back from them. Basically, the sheets and pads do not fit the mattress and this alone would detour me from staying at this condo again. I would suggest taking a couple kitchen towels and dish clothes with you. The condo only provides one of each. A couple other things to daughter says she had sand in her bed on the first night (we washed her bedding and all was good) and there was what appeared to be pancake batter dribbled down a kitchen cabinet. There's a note on the thermostat saying not to turn the temp below 72 degrees or you might be held responsible if the AC system freezes up. Otherwise, the condo was nice but I wouldn't recommend it unless I gave all the details...good and bad.

Had a awesome tjme

July 2015
, Ten Mile, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved it and would love to stay there again. Would recommend a new mattress for the single queen room! Other then that everything was great!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate recommendations, anything to better serve guest. We hope to see you again next year!

San Carlos Vaca

June 2015
, Marion, OH United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
1

Loved being beachside the pool was amazing but the condo def lacked updated/comfortable furniture.

Memorial Day Weekend

May 2015
, New Orleans, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great experience! Before we got to Gul Shores had great communication with renter. No problems checking in. Condo was gorgeous! Just as advertised! Did not disappoint! Would definitely stay there again.

Retirement preview

March 2015
, DeWitt, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

San Carlos is a beautiful place that we had stayed in the past. Our family has visited Gulf Shores for spring break vacations with the kids during high school. They are grown and have completed college. My wife is able to have extended time off of work so we planned our return trip to shorten the long winter in Michigan.
San Carlos 1701 is a condo that we hadn't stayed in, but look forward to experiencing a corner unit. The unit has beautiful finishes, beach decor, and floor to ceiling glass with a beautiful view of the gulf. We enjoyed days on the beach, long walks on the State Park Trail, rounds of golf, and dining at the many restaurants.
Relax on the beach staff Julie and Beth have been fantastic to work with. When you make a call it's nice to have a real person answer the phone. Any questions or needs we had during our stay were answered in a very timely manner via phone or email. The staff and other tenants at San Carlos also made our stay wonderful.
I would also like to share that we booked 2016 within a week of getting settled in Gulf Shores.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you chose to enjoy the warmer winter temperatures in Gulf Shores. Looking forward to having you back next year!