Row Wrapper 2

Rest Area East

4.9091
(22 Reviews)

Capacity

6 Bedrooms
4.5 Bath
Sleeps 18

Search Availability

About

2021 Update: Rest Area is receiving new flooring, furniture, cabinets, paint, beds and even an additional refrigerator! But don't hesitate, book are still a few peak summer weeks open.

BREATHTAKING!!! "Rest Area East" is a charming beachfront duplex with a pool. The living, dining and kitchen area open onto a screened porch that overlooks the POOL and BEACH. Rest Area East comfortably accommodates up to 18. In additional to the gulf, there is a marvelous view of Mobile Bay to the north. Imagine yourself relaxing poolside while gazing at the surf!

Rest Area East has got it all! You and your guests will love all the space and amenities. You'll be able to chill in the living area where you can watch the large screen TV or play family games all while taking in the breathtaking views through the expansive windows. There is also a sleeper sofa. Everyone's invited to dinner as the massive dining table seats 14 with an additional four seats at the kitchen counter. The family cook will appreciate the full kitchen. Stainless steel appliances and granite counters complete the updated kitchen

There is a sweet, "beachy" queen bedroom with private full bath on the main floor. This room also contains a convenient writing desk as well as a wall mounted television. Also on this first level is a convenient half bath.

The screened in porch will provide even more space and seating for meals, games and gorgeous views of the beach and pool. You'll have the best of both worlds should you choose to dine al fresco! Spend some time at the beach, then take a dip in the refreshing beach front pool, or enjoy sunbathing on the comfortable lounge chairs.

Head upstairs and you'll find an additional living area with a sleeper sofa and large screen TV that's perfect for the kiddos. Two delightful king bedrooms with en suites and balcony access are sure to bestow a tranquil space to unwind and relax. You'll wake each morning to spectacular views of the gulf! Both king rooms sport televisions for late night shows or the morning news. There is a queen bedroom with bath, a second queen bedrooms and a bunk room with two sets of twin over twin bunks. These two bedrooms share a full bath. Rest Area also provides a washer, dryer and outdoor shower.

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome

Main Floor: Queen bedroom w/ bath; 1/2 bath
2nd Floor: King bedroom w/ private bath & balcony access; King bedroom w/ private bath & balcony access; Queen bedroom w/ private bath; Queen bedroom w/ shared bath; Twin/Twin & Twin/Twin w/ shared bath; Sofa bed

* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer
* 3 walk in showers
* outdoor shower
* parking for 6 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks
Rest Area East is located at 2830 Ponce de Leon, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Seasonal nightly minimum stays may apply.

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Sleeper Sofa/Futon
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Deck
  • Balcony
  • Screened Porch/Veranda
  • Shared Pool
  • Private Boardwalk
  • Wireless Internet
  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Ocean Front

Location

  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Beach View

  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront

Home Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great spot on the beach

March 2021
, GREENVILLE, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was amazing, and the amenities were perfect! It was a great vacation for a few families that want to get away from it all.

Manager's Response

Kirk, thanks for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We love to hear when guests have a great vacation. Please come back and see us again soon!

perfect! we had a great family vacation!

August 2020
, Henley, MO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

super clean perfect location

Manager's Response

Hi Wanda,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review for Rest Area East. We couldn't agree with you more about the location of this property. And we are so glad to hear you had a great family vacation. We look forward to hosting you again when you return to Gulf Shores in the future.

All the best,
The Relax on the Beach Team

Gulf Shores Vacation

July 2020
, Plainfield, IN Unknown

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our stay was very nice. The house was clean and nice. The only issue we had was the washing machine broke down halfway through the week. The replacement was not delivered before we left.

Manager's Response

Hi Bill and thanks so much for the feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the home! We apologize for the inconvenience of not having a washing machine for part of your stay. We are not always able to arrange for same day delivery. We hope to see you again soon!

Rest Area East

June 2020
, Wright City, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We couldn't have asked for anything better. There was more amenities then described and the pool was a big hit. There was 12 people and all had a great time. I highly recommend. Was just What I was looking for.

Manager's Response

We really appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts! We hope to see you and your group again soon.

Amazing!!!

April 2020
, Brookhaven, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is an amazing place and we loved our stay! There is tons of room and the views are incredible. You literally walk out and are on the beach! The pool was awesome and very clean! The sunsets are gorgeous from the deck. We would highly recommend this place!

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed Rest Area East and your spring break visit. Thanks so much for the nice review!

great family vacation!

July 2019
, koeltztown, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

the house and the area are perfect for a family get away!!

Manager's Response

Music to our ears! Thanks Veneranda!

Family Vacation

July 2019
, Buford, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We'd stayed at Rest Area East a few years ago. The family was clamoring for a repeat. Sixteen of us - our three kids, spouses, and eight grandchildren. It's a great place. Nicely decorated and equipped - about as short of a walk to the beach as you can get and a nice pool. The only significant issue we had was that the listed loft "futon" is actually a sofa bed with a poor mattress that even a child was not comfortable on. So, we gave up on that. Fortunately, one of our kids had brought along a folding cot that we placed in that space adjacent to the sofa. That arrangement of two single sleeping spaced proved adequate for two of the smaller grandchildren.

Manager's Response

William, thanks so much for the feedback and couldn't agree more, Rest Area East is a great place! You are absolutely correct, the futon was recently replaced with a brand new sofa bed and we are sorry to hear that you didn't find it to be comfortable. We are happy to hear that you were able to work out the sleeping arrangements and kudos to the family member that brought the cot "just in case"!

September 2019 Update: The owners were concerned about the quality of the sofa bed mattress and have replaced it.

Clean house

June 2019
, Ellijay, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The house was clean with plenty of amenities. The kitchen was well stocked. We loved having a lot of room to sit and enjoy meals together. The proximity to the beach is wonderful! The pool was clean. Fort Morgan is in a secluded Gulf area, so if your looking to eat out or do activities daily, you might want to pick a different location. This is perfect for a family that doesn't like to fight for beach space. You can see several oil rigs in the water.

Manager's Response

Karen, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Rest Area East and we hope to see you again soon!

Fantastic Family Vacation

June 2019
, Jacksonville, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very clean, spacious, and accommodating. Our group included 12 people (all adults or teenagers). The pool was great.

Manager's Response

Hi Vince! Thanks for the positive review of Rest Area East and we are pleased to hear that it was a good fit for your group. We hope to see you again soon!

Wonderful house in a beautiful location

May 2019
, Fulton, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful time on our extended family vacation! This property is beautiful, and the location was perfect for us!

The pool was a great asset. The house was well equipped.

Our only concern was a few missing slats on the deck. Having several children with us, we were concerned about this for safety. It would be possible for a young child to slip through. However, we highly recommend this property. The property management company was so responsive, I'm certain they will take care of this tight away.

We highly recommend this house, and hope to return!

Manager's Response

Bethany, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Rest Area East and we agree, it really is a beautiful home! Thank you for the feedback on the deck slats and we've already notified our maintenance department of the problem. We hope to see you again soon!

Can I move in?

March 2019
, Edmond, OK United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is a wonderful home away from home. Located further west of gulf shores and away from the “tourist” feel. Truly felt like we belonged. Space and bedrooms/bathrooms to accommodate everyone. They truly are thinking of multi-families vacationing here. Very child friendly, the deck/pool with the best views! Highly recommend Sassy Bass down the road. I would absolutely stay here again and again.

Manager's Response

We know the feeling! Rest Area East is a fabulous home and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location as much as we do. We look forward to your return visit!

50th anniversary celebration

July 2018
, Sherman, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We took our children and their families along to celebrate our upcoming 50th wedding anniversary. This house was perfect for our family and was more than we expected in accommodations. While we were aware of the size, we were amazed at the furnishings especially the kitchen. There was every pot, pan, utensil and serving pieces that you could need. We were especially impressed with the refrigerator and all couples decided that we will be replacing ours with one just like it. Many thanks to the owner(s) for allowing us to stay for this special week.

Manager's Response

Happy Anniversary! We are so glad we could play a part in your special week.

Moore Reunion

July 2018
, Marietta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

the house is wonderful - especially for a large group - we had 16. The screened in porch is lovely. The kitchen is more equipped than the description provided. There are multiple coffee machines, blenders and a griddle for pancakes. the pool is great. We would highly recommend this location.

Manager's Response

Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation/ reunion at Rest Area East!

Hayes Reunion 2018

July 2018
, Seabrook, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everyone had a great time at Rest Area East rooms were very clean bathrooms were really nice and the pool and walk to the beach are worth every penny. The kitchen was set up nicely with all of the cooking needs necessary.

Manager's Response

Glad y'all were able to get together! Please come again!

Rest Area East Review

June 2018
, luling, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved this place.

Manager's Response

Short and sweet and we completely agree!

The Best ever place to be for a 4 generation family.

May 2018
, pearl, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The beach house was super clean. It was super nice and private. We enjoyed having a pool just outside our back door. Pool was well kept. Nice lounge chairs to lay out and tan. My great grandchildren and their parents enjoyed the pool so much. The dining area and den was so big. I highly recommend it to everyone!!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We're so happy that you were able to enjoy some special family time with your grandchildren and great grandchildren at our home. All the best to you and your family!

The Theobald Family

November 2017
, Milton, GA

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house is perfect. Everything that you could possibly need is provided. The view is fantastic and talk about the deck!!! We loved sitting out and enjoying coffee while watching the dolphin. Lovely dining porch adjacent to the deck was great in the evening for late night dinner while listening to the waves and watching the kids look fro crab. Thank you for the experience. Also, when we had a slight problem with the heat, it was fixed asap with no inconvenience to our stay. Couldn't have asked for more! We will definitely rent here again!

Manager's Response

We are thrilled you love this property! We could not agree more and look forward to your next visit! Thank you.

The perfect spot

October 2017
, Baton Rouge, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The house was perfect. More than enough room for everyone and tons of room at the huge dining table. Plenty of bathrooms so no-one was too crowded. The bathroom off the bunk room needed some minor repairs, but that was the ONLY issue. Our trip was only a few weeks after a hurricane and many of the houses near this were still boarded up and hadnt been repaired yet, but this one was perfect. Even the screens on the porch had been replaced already. Was a bit surprised by all the oil rigs so close to shore, but cest la vie.

Manager's Response

This is a great property, we are so glad it met your needs. We hope you will visit again soon!

Wonderful place for chilling with friends!

September 2017
, Alexander City, AL

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

There are 4 couples that have vacationed at the beach together for over 20 years and this is our favorite spot! We will be back!

Manager's Response

It is a perfect place to get away! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you next visit!

GREAT PLACE ON THE QUIET SIDE!!

September 2017
, BATONROUGE, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rest Area East and would stay there again in a heartbeat! The house was super clean, spacious 5 B/R place, updated, private pool, and on the beach! We brought a boat and we were so close to the launch. Great place, great stay!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay. It truly is a great property with a great view. Come visit again soon!

Perfect

August 2017
, Cape Girardeau, mo

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very happy with this property! Clean spacious and right on the beach!!!

Manager's Response

This is a great location and property! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit!

Great Family Outing

July 2017
, Olathe , KS

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Very nice property for a family get-together. We had 9 adults and 4 children and we had plenty of room. Everything was 'as advertised' and we had a great time.
One suggestion would be to have the pool 'serviced' a little more frequently as there was beginning to be a build-up of sand in the pool and a ring around it. Also, it is a little distance to extensive shopping/eating places. There are a couple small markets that have the essentials within 5 +/- miles, but much else is more like 30 minutes away. There was also a couple restaurants/pizza places with the markets, but our one experience with those ( Sassy Bass / Amazin' Grill ) was extremely dis-satisfying.
All in all, though, a very nice place.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Tacky Jacks has a spot a little further down Ft. Morgan. It has a terrific view to watch the sun set! We look forward to having you back soon!