Row Wrapper 2

The Porthole

4.6000
(10 Reviews)

Capacity

5 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 12

Search Availability

About

BRAND NEW to our rental program! Be among the first to review this 2nd tier home with EXPANSIVE decking and STUNNING gulf views. This 5 bedroom 3 bath home sits directly across the street from the beach in a quiet community, perfect for family vacations!

The main floor has 3 bedrooms, a living and dining area and a well equipped kitchen with granite counter tops. There is also a TV room with a sleeper sofa that can also be used as a 5th bedroom, if you need the room. The laundry closet is also on this level. The bedrooms include two with King beds and one with two sets of Twin Bunks. One of the King rooms shares a Jack and Jill bath with the Twin bunk room. The other King room has a bath accessed from the hall.

The Master bedroom consumes the entire upstairs. It features a King bed, balcony access and a private bath with a soaking tub, separate shower and two sinks.

In all, The Porthole will comfortably accommodate up to 12 guests.

New for 2019 - all of the mattresses have been replaced with new pillow top mattresses and there is new carpeting on the stairs as well as new engineered wood flooring in the bedrooms.

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

Main Floor: (K) w/ hall bath -- (K) w/ Jack & Jill bath -- (T),(T) w/ Jack & Jill Bath -- TV room w/sleeper sofa
2nd Floor: (K) w/ private bath & balcony access

* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* wireless internet & cable TV
* Netflix
* washer/dryer
* 50lb stand alone ice maker
* outdoor shower
* parking for 6 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks

The Porthole is located at 6753 Beach Shore Dr, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Non Beach Front Seasons and Nightly Minimum:
May 25 - August 16 has a 7 night minimum stay with a Saturday to Saturday check in.
(Hang Out Fest, Shrimp Fest, & All Holidays have a 4 night minimum stay.)

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Sleeper Sofa/Futon
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Deck
  • Balcony
  • Wireless Internet
  • Pets Not Allowed

Location

  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Home Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Feels like home.

July 2020
, Memphis, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Have vactioned in this home with my family for more than 15 years. Comfortable, well-maintained, spacious. Both management agencies through the years have been great to work with and very responsive if we needed to contact them, which rarely happens.

Manager's Response

Hi Carolyn! It was so great to have you as a return guest and could not be more pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are already looking forward to your next visit!

2020 Quarantine Vacation!

June 2020
, Valmeyer, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The location was fantastic! We had quite the storm roll in on our first full day which caused some door leaking issues. Property owner/management company should hire a better cleaning crew.

Manager's Response

Linda, thanks for the feedback! We agree that Porthole's location is awesome and we are passing along your comments to our cleaning crew. We'd love to see you again soon!

Mother’s Day Getaway!

May 2020
, BYRAM, MS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was the best getaway my family has ever been on! It was myself, my husband, our 3 adult children, their families and my parents. 9 adults and 3 children under 3!
The Porthole was exactly as described. Very spacious. The beach view was spectacular and the walk to the beach was great. We will definitely be renting The Porthole again.

Manager's Response

Ashlie, thanks so much for the kind words are we couldn't be happier to hear that your Mother's Day getaway was a success! We'd love to welcome you back to Porthole in the future.

Best Vacay

October 2019
, alicia, ar United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We all enjoyed our stay. Location was perfect to just walk to beach. Great kitchen that was stocked well with utensils. Loved the deck.

Manager's Response

We’re so glad you had a nice stay! Please visit our website and book direct for your next stay and save! We look forward to having you back!

Dads birthday

September 2019
, Walnut hill, FL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
2
Property condition
4

House very nice close to the beach great views from home.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your great review of The Porthole. We are so happy that you had such a nice time at the beach. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Beach Getaway

September 2019
, OKC, OK US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

Our trip was Great! Overall the rental was too expect for a few things: A bored in the outdoor shower broke and an adult fell though resulting in some pretty serious gashes and scrapes all down his legs and up his back. All's I could think was thank god it wasn't a child.

All the beach supplies were broken, umbrella, 10 X 10, and several chairs resulting in us having to buy them but where the house was located we had to drive 30 min to get to a store that sold these items so we roughed it. Not a deal breaker but I would be double checking before you book.

There is no cooler or beach towels at the house so be prepared to buy them or bring your own, there was however an ice maker which was amazing and ALL the beds were super comfortable.

Manager's Response

We’re so glad you had a nice time at The Porthole. We did get in touch with maintenance and they replaced the board in the outdoor shower. The beach supplies left behind actually come from previous guests and are tossed with the weekly garbage, so we can’t guarantee that they are operable. We provide all indoor towels and linen with our cleaning service, but outdoor towels and coolers are the guest’s responsibility. Again, we appreciate your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Beachfront experience at second row rate

July 2019
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

Perfect location with incredible view of ocean from front porch and a very close walk to beach access; house slept 9 adults comfortably although BR w/pull-out sofa was only a Full-size mattress so room arrangements were a bit tricky; lovely upstairs master ensuite that would have been perfect with a TV included up there; kitchen had ample pots & pans, etc. however stove-oven needs deep cleaning; during a very heavy rain storm there was maintenance issue with water leakage at front door & window but service responded quickly and addressed problem; overall a great week and happy to enjoy quality time with family at beautiful Fort Morgan beach.

Manager's Response

Beth, we are so happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed some quality time with your family! Thank you for the feedback and we will have someone address the range. Tasks like that can be a challenge during peak season, especially for very popular homes such as The Porthole. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Week Ever

June 2019
, Memphis, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I have vacationed in this home for 20 years,it is like coming home. Management changed for 2019 which caused me some sleepless nights, concerned that we would be able to remain. Relax on the Beach staff and management went out of their way to make that happen. Cannot say enough about their professionalism, but also their kindness and regard for my concerns.
Hope to be there for many years to come, creating memories with children and grandchildren.

Manager's Response

Carolyn, your comments are very meaningful to us and we have shared them with the entire staff. We know that change isn't always good and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Porthole. We look forward to welcoming you and your family for years to come!

Best Week Ever

June 2019
, Memphis, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I have vacationed in this home for 20 years,it is like coming home. Management changed for 2019 which caused me some sleepless nights, concerned that we would be able to remain. Relax on the Beach staff and management went out of their way to make that happen. Cannot say enough about their professionalism, but also their kindness and regard for my concerns.
Hope to be there for many years to come, creating memories with children and grandchildren.

Manager's Response

Carolyn, your comments are very meaningful to us and we have shared them with the entire staff. We know that change isn't always good and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Porthole. We look forward to welcoming you and your family for years to come!

Family vacation

June 2019
, Deville, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved the house, being right across the street from the beach on a road with no traffic was great! We loved that it was in a neighborhood and not in a busy section of the beach!

Manager's Response

Hi Troy and thanks for the feedback! We agree, The Porthole is a great house in a great location. We hope to see you again soon!