Row Wrapper 2

Plantation 2127

3.5000
(4 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

PLEASE NOTE: Due to Hurricane Sally repairs, the indoor pool, sauna, steam room, exercise room and tennis courts are closed until further notice. The outdoor pools are available for guest use as usual.

Welcome to Plantation 2127! If you are looking for a charming and comfortable beach cottage that is super convenient to the beach and both indoor and outdoor pools look no further. This unit, although not direct beach front, is located in Building 2 which is. To have your toes in the water or take a dip in one of the outdoor pools, you’ll just walk to the end of the hallway and walk down a few steps. So, no packing up the car to head to the beach or the pool! And it makes it so easy for those times when you want to return to the condo for anything. The indoor pool, exercise room and steam room are located in the building next door, literally just a few steps away. You'll love walking around and exploring the beautifully landscaped grounds. There are six full sized beach front pools, multiple hot tubs and kiddie pools. There's even a sand volleyball pit!

Plantation 2127 is located on the first floor and the parking area is adjacent to the unit. Since the property is on the first level, that means no dealing with stairs or waiting for an elevator when you are loaded up with beach gear. The combination living and dining room is spacious and comfortable. The décor is coastal and you’ll love the owner’s beautiful shell collection! The dining table comfortably seats 6 and the kitchen has everything you’ll need to prepare simple meals. If you want to dine out but don't feel like driving, Sassy Bass Island Grill is located right on site!

After a fun day at the beach, you’ll enjoy relaxing in the cozy living room or maybe having a cocktail on the balcony.

There are two bedrooms, one with a king-sized bed and one with a queen. The king room has an en suite full bath and there is another full bath just outside the queen room. For privacy, there is a door that encloses both the queen room and the bath. A queen sleep sofa means there is room for the whole family and in all, Plantation 2127 sleeps 6.

Plantation offers something for everyone. Of course, there is the beach with the soft, white sand that Gulf Shores is famous for. You’ll also find multiple pools, both inside and out and an exercise room. There are also charcoal grills at each building so you won’t miss out on the evening BBQ. Additional amenities include steam room, sauna and exercise room.

The unit does not have a washer and dryer but each building has credit/debit card operated laundry facilities on the same floor so if you need to do a load or two, you’ll have that option.

Kiva Dunes, a nationally ranked gulf course, is located just next door and Bon Secour Wildlife is a short drive away. And don't forget to explore Fort Morgan!

Plantation is located in Fort Morgan and it is a about a 20 minute scenic drive to town if you want to take advantage of shopping and world class restaurants. If you want to stay close to home, there are plenty of tasty options nearby. Coast, Behind the Pines, Sassy Bass Amazin’ Grill and Tacky Jacks are local favorites and all located in Fort Morgan. There are also seasonal food trucks at the entrance to the community for when you are looking for a fun and tasty quick bite. And be sure and visit the Club House Grille in Kiva Dunes.

The community is gated so you’ll need to stop at the gate for a parking pass. The entire complex is no smoking and no pets are allowed.

Features

Amenities

  • Condominium
  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Sleeper Sofa/Futon
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
  • Tennis
  • Wireless Internet

Location

  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Home Type

  • Condominium

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Plantation 21

August 2020
, Waggaman, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Plantation 2127 was in a great location. Right on the beach with three pools to choose from. Plenty of room to "stay away" from others. My only issue was that the room itself was not really clean. It was clean on the surface, but not really. There was candy in the fold up bed. The oven was dirty. The George Forman Grill was greasy. The tubs had hair in them. We couldn't find sheets for the sofa bed either. It was a comfortable condo and just the right size, but it needs a really good cleaning. The only issue with the property is something that can't be fixed - there were lots of mosquitoes...

Manager's Response

Hi Sylvia,

Thanks for taking time to provide a review for Plantation 2127. We agree this location is great and we are pleased you were able to enjoy its many amenities. If you had let Guest Services know about your concerns with the cleanliness of the unit, we would have sent our cleaning staff out immediately to address the problem. We certainly expect each unit to be properly cleaned for our guests.

We look forward to hosting you again when you return to Gulf Shores in the future.

All the best,
The Relax on the Beach Team

Plantation 2127

July 2020
, CLINTON, MS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice condo, but not very comfortable for 5 people to stay in when it's raining outside. With only one television and one couch, it wasn't comfortable to sit in the hard back chairs for long periods. Other than that, it was a great place to stay for easy beach access.

Manager's Response

Hi Glynda and thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback. It sounds as if the weather did not cooperate for your stay! We would love to see you return when you can fully enjoy the beach and community amenities.

Plantation 2127

July 2020
, Rossville, TN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

The condo was adorable. Some outlets didn’t work and some lights were out. Experienced a site wide power outage while there. I think we just had an unlucky weekend as the only complaint I really have is of the other guests.

Manager's Response

Hi Julie and thanks for the feedback. We will forward your comments to our maintenance department and have them take a look at the outlets. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the unit!

Great place to stay

June 2020
, Richmond, IN US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Fantastic location with great amenities perfect for kids and the whole family

Manager's Response

Tamara, thank you very much for the positive review. We love this new addition to our program and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!