Row Wrapper 2

Once Upon a Tide

4.7200
(25 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2.5 Bath
Sleeps 12

Search Availability

About

If you are looking for a great beach house, look no further! Once Upon a Tide is a friendly home featuring 3 bedrooms and 2.5 baths. With it's spacious decking, you'll want to spend plenty of time outside relaxing and enjoying the sight and sound of the surf.

This charming home has an open floor plan with a living area and dining area that flows to the kitchen. The full kitchen is spacious and for your convenience includes two sinks as well as a dishwasher. There's lots of room to relax whether it's on the comfy couches or outside on the deck which is accessible from the main living area. Two restful queen bedrooms and a full bathroom complete this main level.

Upstairs you'll discover a large bedroom with three twin over twin bunk beds, ideal for siblings, cousins or best friends! There's plenty of room here for the kids to play or watch TV when they're not at the beach. The second level deck is accessible from this bedroom. The bathroom on this floor is very accommodating with ample space, tub, shower and water closet.

Located on a quiet street in Fort Morgan, Once Upon a Tide is an easy walk to the beach and Sassy Bass for a delicious dinner or cold beverage.

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

Terrace: 1/2 bath
Main Floor: Queen bedroom; Queen bedroom; full bath
2nd Floor: Twin/Twin and Twin/Twin and Twin/Twin w/ bath and balcony access

* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer
* outdoor shower
* parking for 6 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks
Once upon a Tide is located at 5705 Pizarro Avenue, Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Seasonal nightly minimums may apply.

Features

Amenities

  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Deck
  • Balcony
  • Wireless Internet

Location

  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Home Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great time

June 2020
, Grenada, MS US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was just as pictured. It was very clean and loved all the decore. We had 12 people in our group and we didn’t feel like we were on top of each other. It had plenty of room for everyone and everything you needed. Great location just a short walk to the beach. We liked that it was away from all the busyness of restaurants and shopping, 4 miles to the closest store and 11 miles to Dollar General and gas station. We did wash everything in the kitchen before using with everything going on. The thermostat had a mind of its on at times. The next door neighbor lives there year round was very helpful and so sweet. The only downside we had is if you wanted to watch tv in the living room In the day you had to put a sheet over the doors to see the tv. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay at the house.

Manager's Response

Thanks Tina! We appreciate the great feedback and we are so happy to hear that you had a great time! We'd love to see you again the next time you Relax on the Beach!

Once apon a tide

May 2020
, daphne, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great house close to the beach. Outdoor shower was awesome. Kids being up stairs gave us adults some privacy. Loved it.

Manager's Response

Hi Dehryl! Thanks so much for the positive feedback and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Once Upon a Tide. We hope to see you again soon!

Perfect getaway

September 2019
, Woodstock, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our 2nd year vacationing here. A perfect getaway, but you can still get into town if you like. We love just relaxing on the beach almost all day everyday.

Manager's Response

Peter, we couldn't agree more! Relaxing on the beach is our definition of a perfect day. We hope to see you again soon!

Best beach vacation ever!

August 2019
, Fort Worth , TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Once upon a Tide was the perfect place for our beach vacation this year. The home is well kept and spacious, we really enjoyed the two decks that face the ocean. Just a short walk to the beach- great location! The only thing I would change is the early check out time, 10am was a difficult time to have everything packed and ready to leave. We hope to be back next year!!

Manager's Response

Wow! So glad to hear. Check out is 10:00 a.m when we have to get everything cleaned up and ready for the next guests. Sometimes (usually not in the summer) we can give you a late check-out if you ask. When you come again, check with us. We'll see what we can do!

!

June 2019
, Bardstown, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great place. No complaints.

Manager's Response

We agree! Thanks for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!

Love this house!

May 2019
, Kirksville, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This rental house was perfect for me and my family. The layout was great. It was very clean. We had lots of room to spread out. The covered decks were so nice for hanging out. The location was ideal - beautiful, quiet, white-sand beach. Like others, I wish the upstairs had a king or queen bed instead of bunks, but otherwise it was everything we had hoped it would be. I would definitely rent it again, and I'm a fairly picky renter. Loved Fort Morgan and this house!

Manager's Response

Hi Kerrin! Thank you so much for the positive review of Once Upon a Tide! We love this house too and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Once Upon A Tide - The Pink House

February 2019
, Reed City, MI US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Comfortable, lots of room, bigger than what my husband and I needed. The top floor has 3 bunkbeds and a huge bathroom.....we didn't need the top floor. Short walk to the pet-friendly beach. This is not in the Morgantown Association, which, for us was a plus.....neighborhood a little less crowded. The only negative was the $250 cleaning fee. That was a bit high since you have to run the dishwasher, put the dishes away, and take out the trash.

Manager's Response

Once Upon a Tide is a great house! Plenty of space, great views and close to the beach. Even though you didn't use the entire house, the cleaners are still required to clean all rooms and change out all linens just to be sure everything is in tip top shape for the next guests. We have no control over the cleaning fee and the rate is based on the number of rooms, not the number of guests.

Once Upon A Tide

November 2018
, Athens, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A wonderful Thanksgiving vacation getaway with my family. I adore the Beach house. It is furnished beautiful, the Beach is a short walk, and from the front deck you can see and hear the beach calling.

Manager's Response

Sounds like a great holiday celebration was had by all! Yes, we love this home and it's great location. We hope to see you again soon!

Once upon a tide stay

October 2018
, Indianapolis, IN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

I'll start off with the good. The location and view was amazing. The access was easy. Plenty of towels for everyone. Now the bad. Dog hair all over the living room furniture. Killed 3 cockroaches while we was there. Contacted the office about the blender being broke and the hand mixer only having 1 piece to mix with. Left a voicemail and never recieved a call back our entire stay. Broken glass pitcher in the cabinet. Big water stains on the dining room ceiling. Broken bathroom sink drawer just setting in the upstairs bathroom when we arrived.

Nice rental property

October 2018
, Union Grove , AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was two roads back from the ocean, so if you walked it it would be about a 10-minute walk. Luckily, we took our golf cart so this wasn't a problem for us. The house is large with plenty of room for everyone. There is no master suite. There's a large room upstairs with a private balcony and private bathroom but it's the kids room with 3 sets of bunk beds.? I feel like this should be the master suite and we had to share a bathroom with a teenage girl! Overall the house was in good shape there was some things that needed tending to though. There's some broken tiles throughout the house on the floor, some broken boards on the deck, and the kitchen cabinets we're breaking and my husband had to fix them. House just needs a few repairs and it would be fantastic! Also, the dryer does not get hot, so you have to dry a load of clothes 3 or 4 times to get it dry. Overall for the money the house was worth it.

Very enjoyable visit to Fort Morgan!

August 2018
, Florence, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family enjoyed our stay at "Once Upon a Tide". The property was clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this property to friends or family. We enjoyed the easy beach access and also good restaurants very close. The porches were our favorites!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation! We hope to see you again soon!

Very enjoyable visit to Fort Morgan!

August 2018
, Florence, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family enjoyed our stay at "Once Upon a Tide". The property was clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this property to friends or family. We enjoyed the easy beach access and also good restaurants very close. The porches were our favorites!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation! We hope to see you again soon!

Family Vacation

July 2018
, Mexico, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

My family consisted of 10 people from ages 10 to 85. This home suited us perfectly. The view from the front decks were awesome.

Manager's Response

What a treat to be able to vacation with so many generations of your family! We're so happy our home could be the backdrop for your time together.

Perfect for families

July 2018
, ROWLETT, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time! The accommodations were great!

Manager's Response

Thank you, Melanie. Come back and visit us again soon!

Perfect for families

July 2018
, Rowlett, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time! The accommodations were great!

Manager's Response

Thank you, Melanie. Come back and visit us again soon!

Great!

June 2018
, Toney, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had a great time at Fort Morgan. Once Upon a Tide is a beautiful house with plenty of room to spread out. Sit on the porch and enjoy the summer breeze!!! It was wonderful!!!

Manager's Response

Thank you! Hope you'll visit us again soon.

Having a beach of a time.

June 2018
, Bardstown, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was wonderful and the company was great with keeping us informed. Me and my husband have already talk to the company about renting from them again summer 2019 we cant wait.

Manager's Response

We would love to have you back next year! Glad you enjoyed Once Upon a Tide.

Great Memories Were Made

May 2018
, Trussville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was in good condition (better than when we rented it last August), we love the location--quiet beach, room for the dog to roam, close enough to attractions when we want to go somewhere

Manager's Response

We are so happy our home could be the backdrop for your wonderful beach memories. Come back and make some more soon!

Unplugged and Enjoyed Thoroughly

April 2018
, Shreveport, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Loved that the place was spacious, easy access to beach. Under the house is a sandy area with swing. . could be updated a bit there, but while outside can be deceiving, inside totally met expectations . . . Others complained on cleanliness, etc, but its a shared beach-house people. Owners responsive via text. Good price, location and great for our crew. Dunes in back let dog be able to run a bit when not at beach:)

Manager's Response

We love your attitude and thank you so much for your kind words. Please come back again soon!

Great Family Vacation

April 2018
, Prairie Grove, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the house and the service. It was clean and ready when we got there. Just steps from the beach. We will definitely be renting this house again for our next vacation.

Manager's Response

We'll look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Once Upon A Tide

March 2018
, Coldwater, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Management was great to work with. Our beach house was clean and very comfortable. Beach was great and not crowded.

Manager's Response

Thank you. We hope you'll be back soon to Relax on the Beach!

Once Upon A Tide

March 2018
, Coldwater, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Management was great to work with. Our beach house was clean and very comfortable. Beach was great and not crowded.

Manager's Response

Thank you. We hope you'll be back soon to Relax on the Beach!

Spacious

July 2017
, Columbus, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Don't let the exterior fool you. This house has been renovated inside and is a spacious, roomy dream. The top floor bunks were perfect for our big kids. The ground floor sand/swing area was also a hit. Daily rounds from the neighborhood ice cream truck was a bonus. Our group of 11 had plenty of room to spread out. Ft. Morgan and the ferry are just a few short miles away. We loved this property and would recommend it to others. Thank you for a summer beach trip we'll never forget.

Manager's Response

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon!

Spacious

July 2017
, Columbus, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Don't let the exterior fool you. This house has been renovated inside and is a spacious, roomy dream. The top floor bunks were perfect for our big kids. The ground floor sand/swing area was also a hit. Daily rounds from the neighborhood ice cream truck was a bonus. Our group of 11 had plenty of room to spread out. Ft. Morgan and the ferry are just a few short miles away. We loved this property and would recommend it to others. Thank you for a summer beach trip we'll never forget.

Manager's Response

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon!

Perfect stay

July 2017
, Memphis, TN

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had such a great time at this house. The house had more than we expected in terms of kitchenware, blankets, towels, etc. There was an issue with people who had stayed at the location before us, and the maintenance staff quickly resolved it. We hope to stay here again next year if our schedule allows.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much! Please, put us on your schedule and we look forward to seeing you next year!!