Row Wrapper 2

Lighthouse 1402

4.4194
(31 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

"Lighthouse 1402" features all the comforts of home. An oasis in the sky!! Get ready to relax and enjoy spectacular views, exceptional amenities, and the world class beaches Gulf Shores has become famous for! The condo features professional decor, wireless internet access, cable TV, and a kitchen equipped to prepare simple meals. Sit out on your direct gulf-front patio and enjoy your morning coffee and newspaper while the dolphins frolic in the surf!
Located on the 14th floor and right in the heart of Gulf Shores. Lighthouse boasts two gorgeous outdoor swimming pools (one zero entry), an indoor swimming pool, fitness center, two saunas, and a hot tub.

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

(K) w/ bath & balcony access -- (T/T) -- (SS)

* wireless internet & cable TV
* washer/dryer
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy*

"Lighthouse 1402" is located at 455 East Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

"Lighthouse 1402" sells parking passes directly on site.
When you arrive at the condo complex purchase your parking passes.
Keep your parking passes visible in your windshield through out your entire stay.
Parking passes are strictly limited to only 2 per unit, per the condo complex.
Please make other arrangements for additional vehicles.
No RV's, trailers, or boats are allowed in the condo parking lot.
You must take all hitches off vehicles while in the condo parking lot.
No Pets Allowed in Condo. No Pets Allowed on Beach.

Seasons and Nightly Minimum:
May 25 - August 16 has a 7 night minimum stay with a Saturday to Saturday check in.
Hang Out Fest, Shrimp Fest, & All Holidays have a 4 night minimum stay.

Features

Amenities

  • Condominium
  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Bunk Bed
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Communal Pool
  • Covered Parking
  • Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • pets not allowed
  • Must be 25 or Older to Rent
  • Beachfront
  • Gulf Front
  • Ocean Front
  • Relax on the Beach

Location

  • Gulf Front
  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Area

  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

September on the Beach

September 2019
, Rainsville, AL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Hag a great stay except the washer in the rental would not drain and there was an odor coming from the sink and garbage disposal. It was a very clean condo and close to all kinds of things to do.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Lighthouse. Were you able to give our maintenance department a shout regarding the issue with the washer and the disposal? We have made a note of it and will have them come out to take a look. Thanks again for the excellent review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Relax on the Beach is not as competent as Meyer or Kaiser

July 2019
, durant, OK US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved Lighthouse 1402! We have been traveling to the Lighthouse for years from Oklahoma. However, we have never used Relax on the Beach and will not again. Kaiser and Meyer are two reputable agencies we have used. We tried to reach assistance three times: 1)refrigerator not working and everything in freezer melted. 2)no ice entire visit 3) all electricity went out. Michael or William or ? Who had a voicemail never return any call. The lady who cleaned the condo was beyond awesome!

Manager's Response

Barbara, thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback and it is great to hear that the cleaning was awesome. We aren't able to find any record of service requests during your stay and we do not have anyone named Michael or William in our Customer Service Department. We have a very efficient system in place that we request all guests use. If you had filled out a Fix It Form, it would have been submitted directly to all members of our maintenance department and they would have reached out and made arrangements to address any issues. It sounds as if you were calling a wrong number which might explain why you were not getting return calls.

Much needed vacation

July 2019
, DACULA, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo was clean and exactly like the pictures. It was the perfect size for my family. Great view of the ocean and I loved having the large balcony.

Manager's Response

Melody, thanks for the feedback and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Beach Bum

April 2019
, robeline, la United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is a GREAT property. I had read previous reviews and they all noted that the air conditioner did not cool. This is true. We slept with the balcony doors open. The only other issue is that the trash compactor stinks. I reported this so I am sure it will be taken care of. Other than those issues it was Wonderful and I would highly recommend this property. It was perfect for our needs.

Manager's Response

Marla, thanks for the feedback and we will be sure and pass your comments along to our maintenance just to be on the safe side. More importantly, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Lighthouse 1402 and we hope yo'll be back soon!

Perfect

March 2019
, Madison, MS US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had a great time at the condo. We went to the gulf coast for a soccer tournament and stayed a few extra days at the condo. We are so glad we did. The pools are great the beach and ocean was beautiful from our condo. We went to the Owa Amusement park, dolphin watching, ate at the Diner, walked to the hangout, did a little "crabbing", walked to the Waffle house one morning, walked to the shops to get a couple mementos. We had an over all great time. The condo was perfect for what we needed but needed some deep cleaning. I am sure its hard with the storms and hurricanes but there is a good amount of mold around the patio doors and curtains and the master shower leaked. We turned our noses up and had a great time anyway.

Manager's Response

Sounds like you had a great visit! Yes, the location of Lighthouse 1402 is super convenient with great views. We will pass along your comments to the cleaning crew but you are correct, the humid gulf air does present some challenges.. We hope to see yo again soon!

Anniversary Trip

November 2018
, Pell City, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Except for the rain,we had a great time.

Grreat location

September 2018
, St. Louis, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Really loved the view. It was clean but no coffee filters, extra toilet tissue or paper towels. There also was no hair dryer. They also forgot to put pillow cases on our pillows but after a call they came right away.

Manager's Response

Our condo is a privately owned home, not a hotel. We provide starter amenities as a convenience for our guests and cannot promise hair dryers. Most guests stock up on paper towels, etc at one of a number of stores mot far from the condo.

Great View

August 2018
, Germantown, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Good overall stay. Location was Great. View was as good as it gets with large balcony, balcony furniture a little warn but ok. Beach was easy to get to. A couple of lights out and air not super cold but ok. Good floor plan and space. We would stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Gulf Shores Retreat

August 2018
, Alabaster, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This property is well located in Gulf Shores. Getting to it and around the area are both very easy. Check in and check out were electronic and I had no other contact with property management. The unit was clean and had everything I needed for my stay.

Considerations you should make before selecting this unit are that it is a top floor unit. This was a mixed blessing. It was nice to be able to be out in the sun and have the amenities of hearing the ocean but also your condo right there. However, it was rainy most days I was there and you’re not able to enjoy the ocean from your porch then, so I had only about 3 hours of ocean time a day. To me, sitting and hearing the ocean is a big reason I go to the beach. Again, this would be personal preference, but a consideration to make.

Manager's Response

We're sorry the weather did not cooperate during your vacation. Luckily, most of the time the weather is wonderful and you can enjoy the sounds of the beach from the beach and enjoy the magnificent view on the 14th floor from the condo! Best of both worlds!

Lighthouse with a view!

July 2018
, Bunceton, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We LOVED our experience at the Lighthouse. The condo was wonderful. We had plenty of space and THE VIEW was spectacular. We loved being so close to the ocean and the pool/hot tub area was perfect. We would definitely stay there again.

Manager's Response

Great! We're so glad you loved the Lighthouse! Hope you'll be back soon.

Family Vacation

May 2018
, Killen, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed staying at the Lighthouse! It is in a great location with plenty to keep you busy. The condo was clean and nicely decorated. Our only negatives: ice maker never worked in our freezer and was never repaired, and there were a limited number of utensils / dishes to cook with. Other than that, our stay was pleasant.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll check on the ice maker and see about replacing the utensils and dishes. Thanks for letting us know.

Very nice

February 2018
, Green Bay, WI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

Everything went really well. Rental could use some updating. Beautiful beach.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed. We'll pass your thoughts along to the owners.

Thanksgiving at the Lighthouse 2017

November 2017
, Maryville, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The location and security is wonderful. I have stayed at several units at the Lighthouse and it is my favorite place on the beach due to its amenities and location.

Manager's Response

Thank you and we hope you will visit again soon!

nice accomadations and great rental experience

September 2017
, New Market, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit was very nice and suited are needs perfectly. The unit is well stocked and initial sundry items made the stay a lot like being at home. It is centrally located to all things in gulf shores and orange beach. Relax by the beach rental agency was very professional and the communications were great. The check in and check out processes were simple and straight forward. We intend to make use of this condo again in the future and would recommend it to any future vacationers.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Great stay

August 2017
, Palmyra, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo looked pretty much identical to the pictures. It was clean for the most part, maybe a little dusty here and there. View was great but we didn't realize the balcony had no roof so that was a little bummer since it rained quite a bit. The shower in the master bathroom was awful if I'm being nit picky. The head of the shower was not adjustable and I'm short so it made it impossible to shower in there. Overall the stay was great and I would book this condo again if the price was right.

Manager's Response

Lighthouse is a great property! Thank you for your input, on the shower. We will check this out. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to hear from you again soon!

I'll be back!

May 2017
, Brandon, Mississippi United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Lighthouse is my favorite place to stay in Gulfshores. This rental is just the right size for my wife and I. It would work well for a couple with young children, too. The Lighthouse is in a great location, less than a mile from where Hwy 59 runs into Beach Blvd. The rooms are nice, the pools and beach are well maintained. The property was as shown in the pictures. The owner was very helpful with a problem I had that turned out to be my mistake. I will recommend to others. I like to call S&S Seafood Market and order fish. I drive 2.4 miles to their location and it is just about ready when I arrive. This is how we do lunch most days. There are a lot of good places to eat at night. You can do fancy or you can do fast food near the Outlet Mall. I'll be back.

Manager's Response

We can't wait to see you! Glad you had such a great time and thanks for sharing some great tips about the area with your fellow travelers!!

Awesome vacation

April 2017
, Wisconsin Rapids, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved staying at this condo and would go back for sure. The beach was beautiful, the condo was wonderful, had everything we needed. The pools, the hot tubs and the workout area. Also, the location was perfect, after a great day on the beach, there were great places to dine at night. I would highly recommend this place.

Manager's Response

We're so happy you enjoyed Lighthouse 1402. Please come stay with us again soon!

Snowbird Central

February 2017
, Hovland, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

1402 is a great condo at the Lighthouse. Tastefully decorated, and plenty of linens. All previously listed issues have been addressed and we had no problems whatsoever. The entire process, from rental to checkout, was smooth. The 'Relax On The Beach' app offered great suggestions. We will definitely rent from this owner, as well as the agency, again.

Manager's Response

Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments about Lighthouse 1402 and the RelaxontheBeach crew! We're also glad you found the app useful. Hope to see you next year!

Lighthouse 1402

October 2016
, Jasper, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

When we arrived at the condo around 2:30 pm, it had not been cleaned. The guest services did get on top of this and it was cleaned immediately. We were booked for 4 nights but had a death in our family and had to leave on the second day. We were told that the owner lived in England and that Relax on the Beach could not offer us a refund unless the owner approved.

Anniversary Getaway

September 2016
, Benton, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

Overall a great stay. The ice maker did not work and was reported on Monday. They sent a maintenance man with a bag of ice and ice trays but no icemaker during our stay. No hair dryer furnished. The least equipped kitchen we have ever seen. No sheet pan or stock pot and one decent frying pan. Our worst discovery was the air conditioning could not be set lower than 74 degrees.
The condo was very nice and comfortable. Great location.

PERFECT Place for getaway

September 2016
, Spruce Pine, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Condo was Beautiful , clean , well stocked with all you need, bed very comfortable, great location. We had the best trip . Will stay here again!

Manager's Response

We are very glad your had a wonderful time in Gulf Shores and enjoyed the condo. Thank you for contacting Relax On The Beach. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Relaxing vacation

August 2016
, Ballwin, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We truly enjoyed our stay. The unit worked for our family and the pools were just right for young children. The door to the balcony does stick but didnt give us too much trouble. The floors need a good scrub from all the guests. We plan to come back.

Lighthouse 1402- July 2016 vacation

July 2016
, Newnan, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had an awesome time in Gulf Shores last week. The condo was the perfect size for my husband, myself,and our toddler. The condo was clean when we arrived. We never heard our neighbors even though I know the condominium complex was pretty full. The view from our balcony was beautiful!
A few items need updates: 3 of the four black chairs on the balcony are broken. The master bathroom has a horrible septic smell. We never used it and were really grateful for the second bathroom by the entrance. It wasn't a big problem for us but if we had more children or another guest it would've been.
Overall- we loved it and will be back. I also wanted to mention that our experience when booking over the phone with Relax at the Beach was great. The guy we spoke with was down to earth, knowledgable, and made everything very easy.

Good Condo! Kind of pesty staff

March 2016
, Southlake, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was great! Spacious and could accommodate up to 8 people! The only problem I had was the staff always bugging us and entering our room when we were absent. Otherwise, good overall

Manager's Response

LOL! So glad you enjoyed the condo. Y'all were great. Please understand that we are 100% responsible for our owners' properties. To cover ourselves, we have to check in at all of our properties during spring break. Unfortunately, history has shown that not all spring break guests are as courteous and responsible as you all. ;)

Great Spot

February 2016
, Fenwick, Michigan United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time here in this Condo. Great views of the gulf at all times and the sunsets were spectacular. The condo has been updated with new furniture in the sitting area. Bed was very comfortable. The only complaint would be the shower off the master bedroom. I see others have complained about it in previous posts but it has not been fixed. Needs to be replaced. Almost got locked in there and had to kick my way out! It truly needs to be fixed. It's sad that you have to get so worked up over a stupid shower door. Other than that it was a great place and would book it again

New Years get away

January 2016
, Cross Plains, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We have stayed at the lighthouse for many years even before the new one was built. It's a nice condo great location. The ice maker didn't work so we waited till after the holiday to call. They sent someone right out the next morning and fixed immediately. However the shower door in master bdrm needs some wrk. It doesn't want to shut. Really no big complaints. We enjoyed our week!

1402 Lighthouse October 3-6

October 2015
, Hilham, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nicely appointed condo. Love the spacious open roof balcony. Very nice views. Watched dolphins every morning from the balcony. Kids had a blast in the shallow water between the beach and the sand bar. Lots of water pressure in the shower. Very convenient location. Several dishes were left dirty in the cabinets from previous occupant. Bath tub and shower stall was not very clean upon our arrival. No batteries in the tv remotes.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for letting us know about the shortcomings. We will follow up with cleaner!

Had a great time

July 2015
, Lafayette, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was very nice with a great view of the beach. The parking was great as I was able to keep my vehicle in covered areas the whole trip. We were closed to the grocery, the track, the hangout and many other places. Very nice pools and very easy to get to the beach meaning no super long walkways and even longer treks across sand. Overall this was a great place and we will return! Thanks

Manager's Response

We are delighted that you had a great vacation and that you will be returning! Hopefully your next vacation will be even more enjoyable. Hope to see you again soon.

Beautiful view, great decor, but...

June 2015
, Shreveport, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

We arrived in the afternoon to find a beautiful unit, well decorated, just a tad bit warm. Within minutes, we discovered the bottom rung of the ladder on the bunkbed was broken, the master bedroom's bed mattress/box spring was messed up, and the unit stayed hot. As in, 2 of my sons had to sleep on the couch & chair in the living room, & 1 son tried to sleep in the guest room. He said it was the prettiest condo with the most little things that made the stay less than pleasant. We used the Relax on the Beach app to notify management about the bed issues, but we never received a response. Since our stay was so short, we just decided to let the little stuff go and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of Hulf Shores.

My stay at Lighthouse 1402

April 2015
, Thomaston, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We enjoyed our vacation at Gulf Shores. The beach is gorgeous white sands and the restaurants we visited were fabulous! We could not use the washing machine, however, because there was no cold or warm water (only very hot water). There was a stain on the draperies and the king size bed in the master bedroom is very squeaky. The view from our balcony is beautiful. We ate at Cobalt's and our favorite was the Tin Top Restaurant. We actually ate there twice we liked it so well. We also enjoyed shopping at the nearby outlet mall.

Manager's Response

So glad you had a good time. We've checked on the washer and remedied the situation. Thanks for letting us know. Appreciate the tips on the restaurants. We love Cobalt too!

LIghthouse 1402

April 2015
, Ludington, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

Love the location of the Lighthouse. Love the amenities of the Lighthouse. Love the location of 1402 and the views from the deck. 3rd year staying in 1402 and I would have thought it would have received some updates by now. Decorations are dated and broken. The throw rugs in the bathroom were gross and matted with hair and nail clippings. Walls need painting. Updating needs to happen!! TV's small and do not work properly in living room or master bed room. Door to shower in master bathroom not working properly. Friends also stayed at Lighthouse and their condos were decorated nicely with nice furniture. 1402 needs updating.

Manager's Response

We are so sorry you found the unit in less than top condition. It has been a busy spring season! You may recall that once your concerns were brought to our attention, they were resolved promptly. We hope you enjoyed your stay.