Row Wrapper 2

Gulf House 602

4.5333
(15 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

This condo is located on the 6th (top) floor of a low density condominium right on the gulf. When you step outside the building, you are just feet from the water's edge!
This condo is newly renovated with a new HVAC system, fresh paint, all new common area furniture, all new white bedding and colorful adirondack chairs on the balcony for taking in the spectacular view! New Washer & Dryer April 2018.
The living room and 2 bedrooms feature amazing views of the gulf.
But this condo also does something most Gulf Shores condos don't do. It converts to a 6 bedroom, 4 bathroom condo by opening an adjoining door between the living rooms. All of the wonderful amenities available in 602 are waiting for you in 601. Combined, we call it The Top of the Gulf, and it is the perfect place for anyone needing more than the standard Gulf Shores condo.
Gulf House is just a short walk to Gulf State Park and lots of restaurants. You'll also enjoy taking a dip in the inviting pool. We know you will find either Gulf House 602 or 601 - or both together - to be perfect for your beach getaway and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

(K) w/ bath -- (Q) -- (F/F) -- full bath

* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* new (2018) full sized washer and dryer

"Gulf House 602" is located at 511 E Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

"Gulf House 602" comes with two parking passes.
Parking passes are strictly limited to only 2 per unit, per the condo complex.
Please make other arrangements for additional vehicles.
No RV's, trailers, or boats are allowed in the condo parking lot.
You must take all hitches off vehicles while in the condo parking lot.
No Pets Allowed in Condo. No Pets Allowed on Beach.

Seasons and Nightly Minimum:
May 25 - August 16 has a 7 night minimum stay with a Saturday to Saturday check in.
Hang Out Fest, Shrimp Fest, & All Holidays have a 4 night minimum stay.

Features

Amenities

  • Condominium
  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Bunk Bed
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Communal Pool
  • Covered Parking
  • Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • pets not allowed
  • Must be 25 or Older to Rent
  • Beachfront
  • Gulf Front
  • Ocean Front
  • Relax on the Beach

Location

  • Gulf Front
  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Area

  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Location, Location, Location: Clean, Close to Everything, and Comfortable with Awesome Gulf Views

March 2019
, Atlanta, Georgia USA

Overall
5

We went to Gulf Shores for Spring Break and Top of the Gulf was exactly as represented. Very clean condo and has the absolute best views in Gulf Shores. Can see the Fishing Pier, Dolphins in the Gulf, and great to sit on balcony and enjoy the views. I was most impressed with the cleanliness of the bedding. It was like staying at the Hilton where they clean the comforters as well. The location was perfect as we walked to the Hang Out Hut, Diner, Ice cream, etc. and did not have to drive kids everywhere. We will definitely return next year.

Manager's Response

Great location and awesome views! What more can you ask for? We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Gulf House 602 and we look forward to your return visit!

Good Trip

October 2019
, LIVINGSTON, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

My sister-in-law and I spent week in Gulf House 602 while my son and his family went on a cruise. The condo had plenty of room for all of us, since they spent the one night with us in the condo before leaving on the cruise. It was well stocked with everything we needed and was right on the beach. We enjoyed the balcony, since we spent more time there than actually on the beach. We had an issue with the refrigerator which was taken care of immediately. The maintenance staff was prompt, efficient and very nice. We enjoyed our stay.

Manager's Response

We’re so glad you enjoyed your visit to Gulf house 602. Thanks for the excellent review. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Great place to vacation with family.

August 2019
, Whitesburg, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay at Gulf House 602. The condo was very spacious for 6 adults and a baby. The only real issue was the washer/ dryer location. It was in one of the guest bedrooms on carpet. When in use, the dryer heats up the room quickly. We made it work though. Also, I had to wipe down the lower kitchen cabinets because they were dirty. Otherwise our stay was great and I would recommend this condo to others. A leg was missing from the couch, but it wasn't an issue.

Manager's Response

Tina, thanks for the review and we are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay. We forwarded your comment about the couch leg to our maintenance department to have that address and we appreciate your bringing it to our attention.

Great

May 2019
, Carthage, TN US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
2

So our stay was great all for the maintenance going on next door. Unfortunately there was some reconstruction going on in the very next condo that woke us up as early as 7:30am. Had we known there was construction taking place I would have chosen a different condo. We were not informed of the construction taking place, only found out upon arrival. The condo we stayed in itself was well kept and the location was great. Just wish we would have known about the construction.

Manager's Response

Samantha, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Gulf House 602! It really is a beautiful condo in a great location. Unfortunately, we are not affiliated in any way with the condo management - Gulf House 602 is a privately owned condo. Neither the owner nor us are notified of upcoming construction projects so we would have no way of knowing that the work was scheduled. Our records indicate that you spoke with a member of our staff and this was explained to you at the time.

Nice Condo, Great Location, Overall Good Stay

April 2019
, Gretna, LA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nice condo, well decorated, with perfect location on the beach. The master shower is definitely in need of some attention, but it didn't take away from what was a really good stay. My only real complaint is that you pay a $175 cleaning fee, but we had to clean half of everything we pulled out of the kitchen, including the coffee pot, which didn't even look rinsed. If I were the owner, I'd certainly re-evaluate the cleaning service as it devalues the experience of an otherwise terrific condo.

Manager's Response

Nathalie, thanks so much for the feedback! We agree, Gulf House 602 is nicely decorated with amazing views! We will send a member of our maintenance team over to check on the master shower. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Regarding the dishes, given the tight turnaround time, our cleaners do not have time to inspect the dishes and cookware in the cabinets. We rely on guests to wash and put away any items that they use and this is clearly communicated to all guests. We apologize that the guests before you were inconsiderate.

Great Place for Good Times

April 2019
, Little Rock, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful location right on the Gulf (We rented 601 and 602 because they have a connecting door if needed for larger groups)! The condo is very comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans and small appliances. We would definitely recommend this condo! We did not use the pool as it was a little cool- but noticed it is small and on the shady side of the building which would be good in the summer heat (other patio area is sunny for sunbathers). Condo is around lots of restaurants(suggest Mikee's) and fun! Note: The washer and dryer is actually in the closet of one of the bedrooms- if using the dryer, the room warms up quite a bit. It was not a problem for us. There is also a W/D on each floor of the condo complex so that is also an option.

Manager's Response

Anne, thanks so much for the positive review! We agree, the location can't be beat and the views are stunning! We hope you'll be back soon to Relax on the Beach with us!

Great condo, Neighbors a little noisy

March 2019
, Martin, TN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great stay at this condo! It was very clean, in a perfect location, and had plenty of room. Kitchen was spacious and had all the cooking needs! View for the beach was perfect! However, you could hear the neighbors when in the bunk bed room as well as in the living room. It might have just been those particular neighbors being rowdy but we could hear them all throughout the night. This was the ONLY downfall about our stay. Other than this, it was amazing. We would stay here again!

Manager's Response

Martha, thanks so much for the positive review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at Gulf House 602! And yes, those views are pretty amazing! Sorry to hear that you had noisy neighbors but since this isn't feedback we've gotten in the past, we think it must have just been that particular group. We look forward to your return visit!

2 thumbs up for gulf house 602!

February 2019
, Port Elgin, ON Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a fantastic time at gulf house 602! The condo was as described and the location was perfect for our needs. The property was well maintained and manager was quick to respond to our inquiry.We wanted a relaxing holiday, this lovely condo with a great view and steps to beach was ideal. Now we were disappointed that the pool was not open. And i would have liked a few more bath and hand towels in bathrooms.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your valuable feedback and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed Gulf House 602. It really is hard to beat those stellar views! Sadly, we have no control over the pool at this location but it sounds like you had the relaxing holiday you were looking for. We hope you'll be back!

Great vacation

September 2018
, Weatherford, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Not fancy but perfect for the price. Great location and views to die for. Saw dolphins every day from the balcony. Super easy check in and out. Will definitely be staying here again.

Manager's Response

We look forward to your next visit! Thanks so much!!

Comfortable and Inviting

August 2018
, Jefferson City, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was very nice, clean, an comfortable. The app for this condo made checking in and out very easy and had a lot of additional info as well. Tile throughout this condo was also nice. Overall, we had a great stay. Thank you.

Manager's Response

Thank you! We're glad to hear you had a great stay!

Slight of Hand

August 2018
, Moulton, AL United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

We looked online to find the cheapest rental for a quick 3 day trip. We came up with this, but with the various fees added on, it quickly jumped over $200, so we felt like it was not truthful advertising plus the vrbo site we booked through added another $65 charge they were very secretive about. The room was good, but felt very insecure with no dead bolt or chain. View was great and Ashley was very helpful. Only 5 chairs at dining table in a 3 bedroom seems a bit crazy. Trip was good, but hidden fees soured our taste on the experience.

Manager's Response

It is sad that you left a poor review due to the fact that you thought vrbo added an additional rate after you were “shopping for the cheapest rate”. For your information, VRBO rates are all posted and have nothing to do with the owner. As for the missing 6th chair, we would have had it replaced immediately if you had contacted us. Once you brought it to our attention in this review, it was ordered and delivered within one day. Readers must understand that the management company cannot read minds so a quick call can make a difference.

Gulf house 602

June 2018
, Chelsea , AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Pool was cold needs to be heated since no sun

Manager's Response

We have no control over the pool, but can tell you that it heats up pretty quickly come the summer months, and then that shade is a real blessing. Come back and give us another try then!

Location location location

April 2018
, Granger, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Location location location. This is close to everything within walking distance to the hang out and all the restaurants. The beach is that your doorstep. Great vacation

Manager's Response

We're so glad you had a great time! Please come back and see us again soon!

Great Girls Trip to the Gulf

October 2015
, Mableton, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I rented both Condo's Gulf house 601 and 602 they have a connecting door. There were 12 of us together in both Condos. Everyone on the trip was quit impressed with my selection of these Condos. There was plenty of room for everyone the accommodations were excellent and the view of the Beach from the Balcony was Amazing. All of the Basics were provided for us on our stay. The entire 3 day weekend was Great, Our group had the time of our Lives. We really enjoyed these Condos Immensely and will definitely be staying here again.

Manager's Response

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed. We'll look forward to having you back again soon.

I love this place!

August 2015
, Zion, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I knew I would love this condo! My family had a lovely time in the Gulf Shores thanks to this perfect place. There were 12 of us and we used every room and every bed. We rented both sides and it was so spacious, we never got tired of each other! This condo is right on the beach. The location has a pool which we utilized daily. The kitchen (on both sides) was well equipped and it was great having a washer and dryer (also on both sides) right there. I drank coffee every morning on the balcony while watching dolphins jump through the water! We had such a special time together and the main reason is because this condo fit our needs so perfectly! Also, people checked out the day we checked in and you would never have known it. It was completely ready for us! Special thanks to the owner of the condo for lending out this great place and also to the company (Relax on the Beach) we booked through - it was a wonderful experience.

Manager's Response

Thank you for coming! So glad you enjoyed your stay.