Row Wrapper 2

Gulf House 501

4.8571
(21 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Located in the heart of Gulf Shores, "Gulf House 501" is located on the 5th floor and is directly on the Gulf of Mexico. The living room has a comfy couch and two recliners - perfect for enjoying the flat screen TV and electric fireplace. There's ample seating at the dining table and breakfast bar,and the upgraded kitchen features granite counters and stainless appliances.

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

(Q) w/ bath -- (Q) -- (Q) -- (Q) Murphy bed -- full bath

* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer
* 1144 square feet

Gulf House is a low density condominium with just six floors and is less than a mile from The Hangout and Gulf State Park.

"Gulf House 501" is located at 511 E Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

"Gulf House 501" comes with two parking passes.
Parking passes are strictly limited to only 2 per unit, per the condo complex.
Please make other arrangements for additional vehicles.
No RV's, trailers, or boats are allowed in the condo parking lot.
You must take all hitches off vehicles while in the condo parking lot.
No Pets Allowed in Condo. No Pets Allowed on Beach.

Seasons and Nightly Minimum:
May 25 - August 16 has a 7 night minimum stay with a Saturday to Saturday check in.
Hang Out Fest, Shrimp Fest, & All Holidays have a 4 night minimum stay.

Features

Amenities

  • Condominium
  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Communal Pool
  • Off Street Parking
  • Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • pets not allowed
  • Must be 25 or Older to Rent
  • Beachfront
  • Gulf Front
  • Ocean Front
  • Relax on the Beach

Location

  • Gulf Front
  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Area

  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Get together at Gulf House

October 2019
, Knoxville, TN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Except for an initial problem with the HVAC the experience was a good one. The HVAC problem was fixed early on the first full day there.

Manager's Response

We’re so glad you had a nice stay! Please visit our website and book direct for your next stay and save! We look forward to having you back!

Gulf House 501

September 2019
, Castalian Springs, TN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

It was a good experience. Everyone answered email promptly. Liked the condo and location could use a little updating especially the mattresses and balcony furniture. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at golf house 501! We appreciate the constructive criticism in your review. We will let the Owner know your thoughts. All of our properties undergo deep cleans and updates at the end of the busy summer rental season. Hope to see you again soon!

Gulf House 501

September 2019
, Mount Vernon, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

2nd year at this condo....very clean and well stocked for your needs....convenient to restaurants and local shopping....right on the beach.....will stay again!

Manager's Response

Wow! Thank you for coming back again! We are so glad you are having great experiences! Let us know if there is anything we can do for you! We'll see you again soon!

Will stay here year after year

August 2019
, Bessemer, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We couldnt have asked for a better condo than Gulf House 501. It was clean, right in the heart of Gulf Shores, and it was very updated. We can't wait til we can come back.

Manager's Response

Yay! We're so glad! We can't wait to see you again soon!

Family Reunion/Graduation

May 2019
, Russell Springs, KY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Family had a great time. Rental was nice and well equiped. Enjoyed the smaller building environment. A trip to remember!

Manager's Response

We're glad your family had such a great trip. Hope you'll come again!

great location

May 2019
, Fordsville, KY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Other than some lamps and a tv remote not working we had a great stay!

Manager's Response

Hey Saundra! Thanks so much for the positive review and the helpful feedback. We've already forwarded your comments to our maintenance team.

Short visit

October 2018
, Spring Hill, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

This property was ok for a short visit but not for a week long stay. We were in town for a wedding. The property was only minutes from wedding venue which was great. However, when we arrived the one and only elevator was not working. We had to carry luggage up 6 flights of stairs. The elevator was down from Wednesday to Friday. The bottom drawer of the refrigerator was/is stuck so it was difficult to access. These things did not ruin our trip. My parents who were traveling with us are in their 70s and were able to climb the stairs but if they weren’t I do not know what we would’ve done. One more thing there were no parking passes left for us. After someone threatened to give us a ticket someone dropped off parking pass. We will continue to use relax in the future

Manager's Response

We're sorry to hear the elevator was out. The management of the condo building handles the elevator -- not us. So unfortunately, the elevator is out of our control. We'll check on the refrigerator drawer. Thank you for letting us know!

Vacay 2018

September 2018
, Mount Vernon, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice rental very nicely furnished with what I needed for my stay. Unit was very clean and comfy.....location was perfect....would highly recommend

Manager's Response

We're so happy you enjoyed our condo and hope you'll come back again soon!

Get location and great view for the price

September 2018
, Belle, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Get location and great view for the price, very clean and well kept will be going back for sure

Manager's Response

Thanks so much. We look forward to your next visit.

Good times!

August 2018
, Halstead, KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed our time here!!! Thanks for everything!

Manager's Response

We're happy you had a great vacation. Please come back again soon.

Great condo!

July 2018
, Springfield, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was a fantastic time. Everything was nice and we had plenty of room.

Manager's Response

Great! Hope you will visit again soon.

Great Place to Stay

April 2018
, Arley , AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very satisfied with condo location and ease of checkin and checkout. Condo clean and in great condition. Definitely would stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you the next time you come to the beach!

Our trip to the beach

May 2018
, Huntsville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property was perfect. It was very clean. Everything needed in the kitchen was supplied. The location could not have been better. We thanked our Heavenly Father for such a nice vacation!

Manager's Response

Thank you and amen!

Relaxing Short Vacay

April 2018
, Boaz, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great rental. Everything looked just as the pictures depicted. Great views and great location. Loved it and plan on returning in the future.

Manager's Response

Thanks. Do come again when you can stay a little longer!

Beautiful waterfront condo

April 2018
, Wauwatosa, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented this condo during spring break. It was perfect for two families to stay together. We had an issue with the dishwasher and called a number on the refrigerator.The owner was there within an hour and made sure the issue was taken care of. It was nice to have laundry on sight. It does make the room humid, but nothing you cant solve by opening the window. WiFi isnt great, but we didnt come to the beach to sit inside!

Manager's Response

We're glad you enjoyed our condo. I'm please to report that the condo association is in the process of installing a new wifi system which should greatly improve things. But, as you said, you don't come to the beach to sit inside! Please come back again soon!

Great time at Gulf House

August 2017
, Marshall, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My wife, good friend and I planned a last minute vacation to Gulf Shore to round out the summer before the kids all started school again. Gulf House was well priced, the location was great and the home was very well cleaned and extremely well maintained. The little ones loved the proximaty to the beach and pool and teenagers loved the solid wifi. All in all it was a great experience and we would def come back. Thanks!

Manager's Response

It is a great property! We look forward to your next visit!

pretty perfect

May 2017
, Plano, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

pretty dang good from the initial contact, to check in......Paul was really helpful.....all was organized and efficient from this perspective.....correct expectations were provided, expectations were met, and our actual stay was delightful....

Manager's Response

We're glad your stay was delightful and we met your expectations. Hope we can do it again for you sometime soon! Thank you!

Perfect place in perfect spot

April 2017
, Portage, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Booked because of the balcony views in the photos and was not disappointed! (from sunrise to sunset and beyond) Gorgeous condo. Initially, after just arriving, sat on the master bedroom bed and thought it was going to be too hard. So surprised that it was unbelievably comfortable! Condo is in close proximity (walking distance) to both the State Park & fishing pier (East) and dining/ retail locations (West). Quiet. Peaceful. Lovely. 5th floor unit. Updated elevator / large luggage carts. Plenty of parking (both open and covered) STEPS from sand / beach. We are thrilled.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your wonderful review of Gulf House 501. We do love our location and that amazing view! We hope to see you again soon!

Good rental

March 2017
, Atoka, TN

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo was fine. Clean and cute and right on the beach. When we checked in our parking passes were not there. I emailed the rental company and someone brought them right over. My only little complaint would be that the HDMI cable for the tv/DVD in the living room seems to be going out. My kids wanted to watch a movie and half way through the screen went out. Cable worked fine so no biggie. Other than that we had a great time.

Manager's Response

So glad you had a great time at the beach! We are addressing the HDMI cable - thanks you for letting us know about it! Hope to see you and your family again soon!

Review of Stay at Gulf House 501

February 2017
, Trafalgar, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location, great condo, comfortable living space and bedrooms. We had 4 adults and 1 toddler and stayed for 4 nights. Only downside was the laundry being in a bedroom caused the room temp to skyrocket when the dryer was running... so definitely don't plan on being in that room when the laundry is going or for a few hours after.

Manager's Response

We are pleased you and your little one had a nice stay at Gulf House 501. It is always a treat to watch a toddler discover the beach! Come back and see us again!

Exceeded advertized expectations

February 2017
, Smithville, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We saw how this condo appeared in the photos and thought this would be a nice change in places to stay. We stay in Gulf Shores at least once a year. We were happy to see the condo met all our anticipations. The decor, floor plan and comfort aided our personal retreat. We had a very relaxing time and enjoyed our stay to the utmost.
Relax on the Beach is more than a come-on in this particular instance; we actually did unwind and had an excellent stay.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your super review! We are so glad we could exceed your expectations! Can we assume you meant to say yes, you would recommend it to others ;-)?