Row Wrapper 2

Freedom I

4.8333
(30 Reviews)

Capacity

6 Bedrooms
5 Bath
Sleeps 18

Search Availability

About

Welcome to "Freedom I". This beachfront, pet friendly home is designed to pamper and delight.
The main living area of Freedom I is open and inviting. The kitchen is equipped with a full refrigerator, full freezer, Jenn-Air cooktop, and granite counter tops. There's also a wet bar/beverage center with a built-in wine cooler.

Located on the gulf side of scenic Ft. Morgan Road between mile markers 6 and 7, the Morgantown community features two swimming pools and two tennis courts. There are four community beach access & boardwalks to the only pet friendly beach in the Gulf Shores area. The neighborhood is walking & biking friendly.

Freedom I can be rented with its next door neighbor, Freedom II, giving you and your guests plenty of room for a family reunion or company getaway.

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

Main Floor: (K) w/ bath -- (K) -- (T/T) -- full bath
2nd Floor: (K) & (SS) w/ bath -- (K) w/bath -- (T/F) & (T/F) -- full bath

* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer
* outdoor shower
* parking for 8 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks
* 3027 square feet

"Freedom I" is located at 6094 South Sea Circle, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Seasons and Nightly Minimum:
May 25 - August 16 has a 7 night minimum stay with a Saturday to Saturday check in.
(Hang Out Fest, Shrimp Fest, & All Holidays have a 4 night minimum stay.)

Features

Amenities

  • Pets Considered
  • Must be 25 or Older to Rent
  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Wet Bar
  • Bunk Bed
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Communal Pool
  • Tennis
  • Off Street Parking
  • Covered Parking
  • Beach
  • Morgantown
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Gulf Front
  • Ocean Front
  • Relax on the Beach

Location

  • Gulf Front
  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Area

  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Amazing Family Reunion!

October 2019
, Georgetown, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have used Relax On The Beach rentals for the past 10 years and can't say enough good about their services! We've only had minor repair issues that they addressed promptly. We have stayed in Freedom 1 three times and the updates that have been made are beautifully done. The commercial coffee maker and ice machine really come in handy with a large group! To accommodate our whole family, we also rented Sand Lady directly across the road. While Sand Lady could use some updating, it was clean and really only used for sleeping as we were on the beach all day. As always, we will be using Relax On The Beach in the years to come!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your continued loyalty, Michelle. We’re so happy you enjoyed Freedom 1. Sand Lady, across the street, was recently purchased and will undergo a complete transformation. We look forward to having you back again!

Labor Day Get Away..

September 2019
, Orange , TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Amazing Beach Front location and a very nice house. Just need a new couch..

Manager's Response

Rebecca, we could not agree more, the location of Freedom I is amazing! We will forward your recommendation about the couch to the owner. Thanks for the feedback!

Great for family vacation

July 2019
, CHESTERFIELD, MO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Fantastic location if you're looking for quiet beachfront family vacation. Close enough to Gulf Shores if you need "stuff" but not the crowd. House is well furnished for large family. Commercial size fridge, coffee maker. Furnishings are a little worn but quite comfortable. Plenty of towels and kitchen has everything you want or need for cooking for a crowd. Separate wine cooler was nice. Ice machine kept us well supplied.

Manager's Response

Hi Jean! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Freedom I and we hope to see you again soon!

The trip was amazing and just what our family was looking for.

March 2019
, austin, tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Freedom 1 was perfect. We had 10 kids with 7 adults and we had plenty of room. The house was a dream. The view was breath taking, beds comfortable, and great showers.

Manager's Response

Mark, that's exactly what we like to hear! Thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Freedom I.

Just Perfect!

October 2018
, Hendersonville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This property is just perfect for a family in mind! Perks I really didn’t expect! Very private and beautiful beach with a perfect Veiw of sunset and sunrise over the water! Can’t go wrong!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! Please come back again soon!

A wonderful vacation

August 2018
, birmingham, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall, we had a wonderful time at Freedom 1. This house was perfect for the 17 of us that stayed there! It is very suited for large groups! The commercial size frig and ice maker was an added bonus! The only issue we had was the bedrooms are warmer (however they had nice big fans in each room which helped) and we had random power surges where we would lose a portion of our power in different areas of the house for short periods of time (maintenance was tending to this issue when we left). Neither of these effected how much we enjoyed ourselves!! The View was spectacular!

Manager's Response

We're glad you and the whole gang enjoyed yourselves at our home and hope to see you back again soon!

A wonderful vacation

August 2018
, Birmingham, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall, we had a wonderful time at Freedom 1. This house was perfect for the 17 of us that stayed there! It is very suited for large groups! The commercial size frig and ice maker was an added bonus! The only issue we had was the bedrooms are warmer (however they had nice big fans in each room which helped) and we had random power surges where we would lose a portion of our power in different areas of the house for short periods of time (maintenance was tending to this issue when we left). Neither of these effected how much we enjoyed ourselves!! The View was spectacular!

Manager's Response

We're glad you and the whole gang enjoyed yourselves at our home and hope to see you back again soon!

Nice beach home

July 2018
, Burlington, IA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Positive: Huge fridge; great ice maker downstairs; comfortable tall chairs on deck; nice bedrooms and "cool" showers; lots of dishes, pots, utensils, etc.
Negative: exhaust fan in bathroom facing living room didn't work; water leak in pantry ceiling due to condensation from AC - hole in ceiling allowing water to drip onto pots/pans in pantry; 3 loose boards that need screwing down on deck; couch large but saggy and difficult to get up from - esp. older folks; suggest stripes be painted on leading edges of the three steps leading to deck from kitchen door - hard to "see" step down with the wood color; door from kitchen to deck needs screws tightened around knob.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed Freedom I. Thanks for bringing these little issues to our attention. We will address!

Family Reunion

July 2018
, Paradise Valley, Arizona United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We rented Freedom I and II for a week in July. The location is amazing and the beach is beautiful. It is private and not too crowded. The houses were great to have next door to each other and convenient to walk out the back door to the beach. The ice maker and industrial coffee pots were key on the trip as we weren’t running for ice every day!

The couch in Freedom I could definitely be updated, there is no padding and you sank to a wood board. All of the rooms were good size and there were plenty of bathrooms. The bedding and mattresses could use to be updated. The good news is that we are at the beach so little time was spent inside. We would definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your family reunion!

Freedom 1

July 2018
, lafayette, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Have rented from relax on the beach for several years. Have always had a great stay in the properties. Love the location of freedom 1 and the layout of the house. Will definitely rent again

Manager's Response

Cindy, it was so nice to have you back again. We're so glad you had a great stay in Freedom I. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon!

Family, Beach & Baseball

June 2018
, Maumelle, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This beach house accommodated everyone from grandparents to expectant mom. The professional size ice makers, refrigerator & stove was great for such a large group. The wine cooler was an added bonus. The mattress toppers on the king beds were the most comfortable we have ever had in a rental. Very thankful to the owners for making it possible to watch the College World Series!

Manager's Response

It was great having you. So glad you all had a good time!

Fantastic

April 2018
, Portage, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location and great house. We stayed with 3 families which included 6 adults and 8 teenagers. Lots of room and the beach felt almost private. An amazing kitchen to cook pounds and pounds of Billy's shrimp. The hotel size ice maker and commercial 3 pot coffee maker are really just the icing on the cake. We will definitely stay again.

Manager's Response

Thanks much! We'll look forward to seeing you again soon!

Christmas on the Gulf

December 2017
, BURKE, VA

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Perfect house for our group! We loved our Christmas on the Gulf experience!

Wonderful stay despite hurricane Nate

October 2017
, Dunlap, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great home with many extras. There was sand washed under the home from the storm surge of Nate. Couldn't use the outside shower, had to clean around the grill to use it. Great location. Very quiet. No high rise condos. Would recommend to anyone. Relax on the Beach were wonderful before, during and after the storm.

Manager's Response

It is a great property and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your thoughts. Storm clean up is a constant and we will continue our efforts. We hope you will visit again soon.

FUN FOR 15!

July 2017
, Stone Mountain, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

OUR ANNUAL FAMILY WEEK AT THE BEACH WAS GREAT. EVERYONE ENJOYED THE HOUSE -- PLENTY OF ROOM FOR 8 ADULTS AND 7 KIDS. THE KIDS REALLY LIKED THE DECK WITH ITS HAMMOCK AND BOARDWALK DOWN TO THE BEACH. AMAZING GOURMET KITCHEN, JUST WISH IT HAD A BIG FOOD PANTRY -- THE COUNTERS WERE CONSTANTLY PILED WITH FOOD, SNACKS, ETC.
PS. THE BOARDWALK RAILING LIGHTS DID NOT WORK.

Manager's Response

We're so happy that your annual family week was a success! Please come back and celebrate it again with us next year!

Great Rental!

June 2017
, prosper, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We rented this home from 6/17 - 6/24 and loved it. The location was perfect - right on the beach with a beautiful view from practically every room. The deck was very nice and it was handy having an outdoor shower. If I had to have one complaint it would be that with the cost of the rental I would expect better bath towels. They were tiny and very thin. A minor complaint but seems that it would be an easy fix. Overall we loved the house and had a great vacation!

Manager's Response

We're so glad you loved your vacation at Freedom I! Please, come back again soon!

Family Beach Vacation

June 2017
, Tyler, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

Everyone from the youngest child to the grandparents had a wonderful stay. We were all very pleased. Beautiful location & home. The furnishings and decor were well thought out and high quality. A lot of thought has gone into making this home comfortable and accommodating to large groups. For example, commercial ice maker and coffee pot made life to much easier. Deck furniture is another high light that made this vacation rental feel like a luxury home. The only things to consider is how far removed this home is from the town - restaurants (20 minute drive). It's fun to be private and remote, but one should consider this before booking. Also several of our guests commented that the beds were too soft and so they may be at the end of their life span. Otherwise, everything was amazing. We felt very well taken care of and comfortable. Thank you for making our family beach memories so wonderful.

Manager's Response

We're so happy you were able to make some wonderful family memories at Freedom I and we're so pleased you appreciated the owners' attention to detail. Please come back and see us again, and when you do, give Sassy Bass a try. It's a wonderful restaurant just a mile down the road. We promise you won't be disappointed!

Great rental, very well appointed

April 2017
, Suwanee, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had 2 families and a total of 11 people stay at Freedom I for Spring Break - 3 adults and 8 children ages 10-16. The house is conveniently located less than a mile from Sassy Bass; and we had everything we needed.

Manager's Response

Being close to Sassy Bass is a plus, isn't it?! We're glad you enjoyed Freedom I. Come back and see us again soon!

Unbelievable kitchen equipment.

October 2016
, Tyler, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful. The property itself is well arranged and developed. The kitchen equipment was phenomenal. Loved the location. When we arrived, however, the carpeted stairs had not been vacuumed and the wood handrails for the stairs were so dirty as to be sticky. Our only complaint.

Manager's Response

Sorry the stairs were overlooked! But very glad you enjoyed Freedom I and its kitchen. I know you must have enjoyed the beach too. :)

Unbelievable kitchen equipment.

October 2016
, Tyler, Tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful. The property itself is well arranged and developed. The kitchen equipment was phenomenal. Loved the location. When we arrived, however, the carpeted stairs had not been vacuumed and the wood handrails for the stairs were so dirty as to be sticky. Our only complaint.

Manager's Response

Sorry the stairs were overlooked! But very glad you enjoyed Freedom I and its kitchen. I know you must have enjoyed the beach too. :)

Family Vacation

August 2016
, Bridge City, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Excellent beachfront location, we had a great stay.Perfect for families..We will rent this cabin again..

Very relaxing and comfortable stay

April 2016
, Charleston, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was a great experience, everything we could of ever needed was in the house. The rental companies showed great efficiency and it was a convenient arrival. Overall a beautiful house and a lovely time.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed Freedom I!

Great Spring Break

March 2016
, Signal Mountain, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

Thanks for an awesome week at Freedom 1. We really appreciated the friendliness provided by the Relax on the Beach staff. No complaints whatsoever.

Great house for our group

November 2015
, Marion Junction, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The house certainly handled our crowd of 15 wonderfully. And being right on the beach just MADE our stay. 7 kids that practically lived out on the beach. The kitchen was equipped well. Fridge handling all our food. Living area so suitable. HOWEVER....pay attention to the part of the contract that no refunds will be made for problems with appliances, HVAC, etc. The main floor unit was not working. And putting our eyes on the unit made it ever so evident. What that element brings to the table is renters putting their eyes on the property before you complete that contract. And how's that going to work? Owners have a responsibility. Renters have a responsibility.

Manager's Response

We are glad Freedom I worked nicely for your group. It is a great house in a great location. We have to include the part in the contract about no refunds for problems with appliances to protect ourselves and our owners from guests who call on the last day of their stay to report a problem in an effort to get a refund. We came immediately when you did call and offered to put in portable units until we could get the A/C contractor there. But you told our guest services person in a most unfriendly way that you didn't want portable units as they would interfere with your watching football. I might add that the high temperature for that day was 70 degrees with a light breeze.

We make every effort to fix problems that may arise as quickly as possible. But you do have to let us know!



Best Vacation ever

July 2015
, Lafayette, Louisiana United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had the best time at this wonderful beach house. The house is beautiful and beautifully furnished. The short walk to the beach made it even better

Best Vacation ever

July 2015
, lafayette, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had the best time at this wonderful beach house. The house is beautiful and beautifully furnished. The short walk to the beach made it even better

Everything we hoped for

July 2015
, Frisco, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Freedom I totally lived up to our high expectations. We had a multigenerational family group (ages 6-88) pand the home was perfect for everyone. The Kitchen was spacious and well appointed right down to the restaurant coffee maker. The living area supported large family game nights. The outside shower with hot and cold water was a godsend with sandy kids. We loved it, highly recommend it and will definitely return.

Dream Wedding

May 2015
, Lawrenceburg, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay in this house was wonderful!! The house was set up with everything we could possibly want. The walkway to the beach made for a beautiful entrance to the beach wedding. We can't wait to make a return trip next year!!

Fun in the sun

May 2015
, Okemos, Michigan United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house is absolutely brilliant. Beautiful location right on the beach. We had six families stay here for 4 days and we had the time of our life. We are definitely going back at some point.

Awesome Ladies Retreat

April 2015
, mobile, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay at Freedom 1 will be unforgettable. It was 19 in our group and there was enough room for everyone. The bedrooms were nice in size and the kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed. We really loved having access to our own private beach. Overall we had a most memorable time at the relaxonthebeach property. We will be back!

Manager's Response

Sounds like loads of fun! See you again soon!