Row Wrapper 2

Family Ties

4.5588
(34 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 12

Search Availability

About

If you are looking for the PERFECT home for your BEACH vacation this is it! Perfectly situated on a quiet cul de sac scenic beachfront community of Morgantown, Family Ties is just a few steps away from one of two community pools and the beach. Head one direction for a day at the beach and then the other for time at the pool without the crowds and traffic.

Grab and icy cold drink or a cup of coffee and enjoy relaxing on the deck while you listen to the surf or stargaze in the evening Or, spend time relaxing in the shade on one of the bench swings under the house. Morgantown offers a quiet neighborhood where families can enjoy being outside delighting in all that nature has to offer.

This home is full of comfy touches to make you feel right at home! With plenty of seating in the living area, family and friends are sure to enjoy game night or maybe a family movie. At meal time, there's seating at both the dining table and the kitchen counter. The full kitchen is ready to go with all you'll need to prepare simple meals. One bedroom features a queen bed and there are two more bedrooms, both with two full beds in each. Two full baths complete the floor plan. In addition, this sweet home has a sleeper sofa. With this open, airy one-story floor plan, everything you need for the perfect beach vacation is right at hand.

Family friendly Morgantown is located between mile markers 6 and 7 off Fort Morgan Road. It features two pristine swimming pools, lighted tennis courts and four convenient beach access boardwalks.

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

Main floor: Queen bedroom, Full and Full bedroom with private bath; Full and Full bedroom; Sleeper sofa; full bath

* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer
* outdoor shower
* parking for 6 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks
* 1720 square feet

"Family Ties" is located at 6096 Sawgrass Circle, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Seasonal nightly minimums may apply.

Features

Amenities

  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Sleeper Sofa/Futon
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Screened Porch/Veranda
  • Communal Pool
  • Wireless Internet

Location

  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Beach View

  • Ocean View
  • Water View

Home Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great Family Getaway!

August 2020
, Loveland, OH Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed for three weeks in this lovely family home! It was a little outdated, but we didn't mind. Only a short walk to the ocean, a wonderful porch, and even some games for the kids were provided. We hope to stay here again in the future!

Manager's Response

Hi Bonnie,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review for Family Ties. We are glad you were able to enjoy so many of the amenities it has to offer. And what a treat to be able to stay for 3 weeks. We will share your feedback with the owner so they can address any issues for future guest. We look forward to hosting you again when you return to Gulf Shores and Morgantown in the future.

All the best,
The Relax on the Beach Team

Beach visit

August 2020
, Huntsville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall excellent. I prefer to stay in Morgantown for the quietness and easy to get to the beach. Still need to fix the screened in porch. Property was great and had everything we needed. Tons of space to relax.

Manager's Response

Hi Melanie,

Thanks for taking time to provide a review for Family Ties. We are so pleased you felt everything was excellent overall. We will be sure to share your feedback about the screened in porch with members of our maintenance staff to address this issue for future guests. We look forward to hosting you again when you return to Gulf Shores and Morgantown in the future.

All the best,
The Relax on the Beach Team

Family Ties review

July 2020
, Dalton, GA US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We rented the property for 7 days. The location was great! Easy walk to the beach and both pools. There was plenty of space and furniture in the living room for everyone to have a place to relax. The bedrooms were adequately furnished. However the furniture in the home was pretty worn. When we arrived, the back door was unlocked. The screen was missing from the top part of the door on the screened in porch and a few other panels of the porch. The cushions on the furniture on the porch had definitely seen their better days and more outdoor furniture on the screened in porch and front porch would have enhanced the areas. The bathrooms and kitchen needed to be bleached. We bought cleaner and cleaned them ourselves. We had to buy our own coffee pot because the one in the house would not stay on to keep coffee warm. Some small upgrades and repairs would make this the perfect place to stay.

Manager's Response

Hi Stacey,

Thank you so much for taking time to provide a review for Family Ties. Your feedback is invaluable to us. We are so pleased this location met all your needs. We will share your feedback with the owner and members of our maintenance staff to address the remaining issues for future guests.

We look forward to hosting you again when you return to Gulf Shores in the future.

All the best,
The Relax on the Beach Team

Family Ties

March 2020
, North Prairie, WS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Was great. No one could have anticipated the shut down of the beach, pool, etc. out door furniture cushions could be updated and the screening repaired in places

Manager's Response

Hi Mark and thanks for the feedback. You are absolutely correct - we certainly did not anticipate either the beach or the pools closing. We will pass along your comments regarding the cushions and screens and we very much appreciate your understanding during this very challenging time. We hope to see you again soon when you can make full use of what the area has to offer.

Another Amazing Stay at Family Ties

October 2019
, Clarksville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We have stayed in Morgantown rentals for years and Family Ties is still my favorite! It is very spacious with lots of sitting and sleeping room. It is completely stocked with all kitchen appliances, towels and more! It is very convenient to both the pool and beach! Yet the weekly price is very affordable and reasonable! The neighborhood is nice and everyone there is always so friendly! We love that Morgantown is kind of excluded from all the hustle and bustle of Gulf Shores and we enjoy the privacy of the beach! It makes for such enjoyable walks both early morning and late evening. We also enjoyed the local dining right down the street! The views are amazing especially watching the sunset and sunrise from the screened in porch. We will continue to visit yearly and truly thank you for sharing your home with us!
I am also very pleased with the rental process through Relax on the Beach. They are so helpful and provide all information in a timely manner.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your continued loyalty with us. We’re so glad you had a nice stay! Please visit our website and book direct for your next stay and save! We look forward to having you back!

nice but dirty

September 2019
, Schwetzingen, DE

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1

the house was nice but the maintenance very bad. Everything was so dirty that I do not understand why I payed 250$.There was no hairdryer, no beachtowel, not even salt or cleaner in the kitchen. Maybe owner or management should think about changing the cleaning staff. I missed a chair to relax on the porch, I asked for but...We coming from Europe and rent houses in USA every year, but this was the poorest we ever had and we are sure that is not a problem by owner it is a problem about the management. We would love coming again, but how can we be sure to find your rentals cleaner and better provided?

Manager's Response

Thanks for your you contact us upon arrival to discuss the cleaning issue? We would have been happy to redispatch the cleaners to touch up whatever you had issues with! All houses undergo deep cleans and refurbishment at the end of the busy summer season. We will pass on your notes to the cleaning staff. We hope to see you back again soon!

Familey Ties

May 2019
, FLORENCE, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved it!!! Room enough for us all, short access to beach and nice pool.

Manager's Response

Isn't Family Ties great?! Midway between the pool and the beach so super convenient to both. We are so happy to hear you had a great time!

Rainy relaxation

August 2018
, Lampasas, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

It rained everyday for a bit while we were there but it didn’t matter we would sit on the porch watching and enjoying the cool breeze while enjoying family once the rain passed we would either walk to beach or drive if we carried stuff and enjoy the sun and surf it was amazing the home was clean with plenty of room the porch swings were great while grilling out it was a great vacation

Manager's Response

We're so glad the rain didn't detract from your vacation and that you and your family had a great time at our home. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to the beach!

Vacation 2018

August 2018
, Grove City, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

We really didn't know what to expect since we had never been to this area. We loved that the house was located between the pool and the beach and both were an easy walk. Not too convenient if you needed something from the store though. Overall the house was nice but could use some new cook wear.

Blast Time

July 2018
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had an awesome time there! Only thing we didn't expect was the distance from the house to the town -14 miles. The beach was a walking distance.

Manager's Response

We are so happy to hear you loved your time at Family Ties! It is a bit of a drive to town but most guests love it in Morgantown so they just stock up before heading to the house. Sassy Bass market is less than a mile away and is great for those one or two items that may have been forgotten. Family Ties is a popular vacation home because it is close to both the beach and the pool and the quiet cul de sac makes it great for kiddos. Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

Beach Vacay 2018

July 2018
, Gueydan, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The whole experience was excellent!!! Everything from the beach house to customer service was great.

Manager's Response

Just what we like to hear, Heather. Thanks much!

Family Ties

June 2018
, Winchester, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a fabulous time...We had been told that you need patience coming to Gulf Shores, and that's no lie...however, Morgantown allowed us to escape the hustle of town but was still close enough to some amenities. We were about 15 min to Gulf Shores, about 20-30 min to the nearest Wal-Mart, however you should really try out Rouses for your best seafood options, groceries, and to beat the hustle of Wal-Mart. There were some closer convenience stores....Sassy Bass (3min) had a great selection of groceries, alcohol, and was a restaurant (with pizza delivery). The Pines (5min) also had liquor, gas, small doughnut shop and pizza place. There was also a public beach access that had food vans and activities for the kids.

The house is in close proximity to the beach (3 houses and 3 houses to the nearest pool.) We walked to both, however decided to start driving our "needs" to the beach (literally 1 min) The sand is definitely soft, as we struggled pulling our wagon to our "swimming hole". The beach was very quiet and private. There were other families there but we were not right on top of each other.

The house held, combined families of 9 very well with the 3 bedrooms and 2 baths and the 2 pullout couches. However, for families with little ones, there was only one bathtub. The house could use some deep cleaning as our kids were finding "left overs" under the furniture. The kitchen floor was in desperate need of a scrub as were the walls, and the dishwasher was not working efficiently as the dishes in the cabinet were dirty. We did have some issues with our sheets being stained.

The space beneath the house was great, swings, play area, NO GRILL...the back porch from the living room was screened in, however the door to the porch was broken so we could not escape the mosquitos.

However the location of the house and our visit to the area, was everything that we had hoped for. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are excited about r

Manager's Response

We're so glad you had a great time with your group and found all of the good local places. We would have been glad to come over and do some more cleaning if you had called! We will check on the dishwasher. Hope you will come again.

Our stay at Family Ties

May 2018
, Baton Rouge, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Overall, we enjoyed out time at this property. The house was clean and when minor wear and tear issues were reported to rental agency staff they responded helpfully. There was a problem with the Direct TV in the living area which was checked out but not resolved during out stay; however staff was helpful and this was not very important to us anyway. Home was a nice walkable distance to beach and pool.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed your time at Family Ties.

Great Vacation

May 2018
, Winchester, Illinois USA

Overall
4

Writing this review for all the mommas out there looking for a fabulous time in Gulf Shores......we just arrived home from a 6 night stay in Family Ties. I had done a lot of research before planning our trip, and Gulf Shores seemed to be the place for us. We had 2 families with kids ages 17, 7, 5, 3,2 and we couldn't have enjoyed this trip anymore. We had been told that "patience is a virtue" in Gulf Shores, and upon our arrival from our 13 hour trip, that couldn't have been more the truth. The traffic coming into Gulf Shores was brutal, however getting around Gulf Shores is easy just busy. Once we got on our designated path, it was an easy 10-12 min drive to the Morgantown area. We were looking for a quiet place to stay while still having the amenities close by, and this is definitely the location that fits into that. The house itself was a great space for our families. There were 3 couches(2 which pulled out into beds) and a day bed in the living area, allowing our kids to have a play area and the adults still to have a relax area. However, the carpet had stains on it, and our little fingers were finding "left overs" under the furniture. there were also 2 bathrooms, but again for the mommas with babies...only 1 bathtub! However there were plenty of beds (2, 2, 1) and we had so much room for the kids!The house came with sheets and bath linens which was great, less to pack. However all of our sheets were stained/dirty...and I would have preferred to sleep on my own, with the shape they were in. There was also a washer and dryer, again making life much easier and less packing. The kitchen cam well stocked with pots/pans...however the floors and walls were in desperate need of a cleaning, and we were unable to find a mop to take care of it ourselves. The dishwasher also did not do a good job at getting our dishes clean, and by the looks of the dishes in the cabinet....it has been an ongoing problem.we were looking to spend as much time outside as possible, and with a large screened in back porch...it was great space to sit and let the kids play...however the door was missing the screen and the spaces between the floor joyces allowed the monstrous mosquitos to come through....FYI you need bug spray. We still did enjoy our time on the porch, just limited it a bit....Beneath the house was a great space, enough room for 2 vehicles to park, as well as 2 large swings, picnic table, and an outdoor shower that was super handy for our return trips from the beach. The house did not come with a grill, but having done our homework before, Walmart offers a cheap charcoal grill for $20, just make sure all the pieces are there before you make the trip back home.The house sits about 20-30 min with traffic time, to the nearest Wal-Mart or grocery store. After working with the crowds at Wal-Mart, we would suggest you stopping at Rouses market, which is literally located across the street. they have the best selection of fresh meat/seafood....will prepare it for you and even help you pack it for your long trips home. they were fabulous, all with the same selections at Wal-Mart, but with even nicer people! There are closer convenience stores, Dollar General is located right at the outskirts of Gulf Shores and the Pines are located about 5 min from Morgantown. They have gas, a small selection of food, liquor, doughnuts, pizza....however we found a better gem only 3 min from our house at Sassy Bass. They have a great selection of deli/produce/general needs, as well as liquor and they are a restaurant. They have the greatest pizza we found in the area, and after 5pm they will deliver, for those late nights that you get in from the beach. Also located about 5-7 min is a public beach access, which has food trucks and outdoor activities for the kids.We had been told prior to our trip that when considering going out for meals (supper) you need to be early. And that worked great for us. The later you go out for supper the longer you will wait.....we would make a large breakfast, pack a small lunch, and hit the town for an early supper and the longest line we had was 20 min, even at the larger tourist spots. As far as the beach/pool...the house sits in a perfect location for walking distance to both...4 houses on either side is the pool/beach board walk. We knew what was needed for our beach necessities, and it was pretty much spot on. We were close enough to walk to the beach everyday, while pulling a wagon with our needs. However, they are not lying about the soft waves of white sand....which makes pulling a wagon nearly impossible. After the first day or two, we would drive (app 1 min) and then just carry our goods to our "spot". The beach was wonderful and private. There were families there, but everyone had their own space and at no time did we feel unsafe or that we needed to watch our things. We made lots of friends and had a great time. Everyone that we ran into within the community were there doing the same thing we were and we had a wonderful time doing so. The only draw back to the beach was the family that would be "fishing"...and were very successful in catching the shark they were after. They would come into everyone's family "swimming hole" and get their catch. We are aware of what is lurking in the ocean, however most of us families felt that this was only attracting these creatures to our young kids, making us a little uneasy. I wish they could have been respectful enough to move or fish during the less busy hours of the day. Our kids still enjoyed the "salty water".....We downloaded the suggested app, which gave us daily information on things to do around the area. We attempted to spend as much time as the beach as we could, even at night when we would go out looking for crabs (bring your flash lights and nets)......but we also went on a dolphin cruise and hit up a local go-kart track and icecream place. There are a lot of fun things to do in Gulf Shores, if you want to hit up the busy places, but we also enjoyed the quieter spots. The adults hit up the Fort Morgan which was very amazing, however our kids would not have enjoyed it.....but we came to do what we wanted and that was to spend time together and just get a break from our day to day busy lifestyles.Despite the cleanliness of the house and a few updates that need to be done, I would return to this house for the space and the location. I have already started looking for another trip, again staying in the Morgantown area.....my kids are anxious as to when we can come back, and I can't say that I'm not doing the same....So from one planning momma to the next....You will enjoy every moment in the Morgantown area and will make the best memories with your family :)

Perfect Getaway

March 2018
, Grand Rapids, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

Family Ties was perfect for our family. The house was well stocked - it even had a crockpot! It had everything we needed and more. The staff was friendly and very hospitable. The house needs a good deep cleaning but we will definitely be back!

Manager's Response

Thanks! We're glad you had fun and will look forward to having you back again. We'll see what we can do about the deep cleaning!

Spring Break Family Getaway

March 2018
, Mosinee, WI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We were very happy with our stay at Family Ties. The location of the the house is great. We were easily able to walk to the beach and the pool with the kids. Very quiet neighborhood.

Thanksgiving on the Beach

November 2017
, Ellenwood, Georgia

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Enjoyed my stay will be back. The only complaint some of the comforters were a little worn. The refrigerator wasn't sealed tightly.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back soon. This is the time of year we evaluate and address updating and repairs. We appreciate your suggestions and comments.
Thank you.

GreatGirlsWeekendevenwiththeGuys

September 2017
, Cottondale , FL

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Family Ties was the perfect place for our getaway. Two sisters were escaping Hurricane Harvey. Was a great place for them to unwind and relax a bit. There were plenty of beds. The pool and beach were close too. We enjoyed touring Fort Morgan. And Tacky Jacks was close by as well as a great little store to pick up needed items.we had a great time! Thank you so much!

Manager's Response

Getaways are great and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Family Time at Family Ties

August 2017
, Fayetteville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this home in Morgantown Subdivision. We have stayed at several places in Morgantown and have never been disappointed. John at Relax on the Beach was especially responsive and helpful, making sure we had a grill to cook out before we arrived. I also liked the code lock on the door, doing away with our need to keep up with a key.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Family Ties

June 2017
, Overland Park, KS United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

We enjoyed our time, although it rained most of the time. The house overall was in decent shape but a few disappointing items. The swing chains were rusted out and broken so unusable. My kids were bummed about that and it was advertised in the pictures. Hall bathroom needs additional hooks for towels. The toaster is broken, needs to be tossed. Again we enjoyed the location as well.

Manager's Response

We're sorry Cindy dampened your vacation. We're looking into getting the swing chairs repaired and have replaced the toaster.

Family Ties

June 2017
, Chesterfield, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nice home, have rented on the Gulf many times and house was very comparable to houses we have stayed in before.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much. We're glad you enjoyed Family Ties and would love to see you again the next time you come to the Gulf!

Spring Break

March 2017
, Lexington, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House and location were excellent and rental team was very accommodating.

Manager's Response

Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed Family Ties! We'll pass on your compliments to our rentals team and hope to see you again soon!

Brandy from Tennessee

September 2016
, Clarksville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Family Ties is an amazing place to stay! I have stayed in Morgantown before and Family Ties is by far my favorite! It is very spacious with an open floor plan and plenty of sleeping space! It is a lot larger than it appears online! It is located close to the beach and the pool! Watching the sunsets from Family Ties is also amazing! I would recommend this home away from home! We love that the beach is private but you are just a short drive to gulf shores and orange beach! We also enjoyed the ease of checking in and not having to keep up with keys. This home has def thought of everything! Thanks for a wonderful vacation!

Didn't Live Up to Expectations

July 2016
, Kettering, OH United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

The location was great close to the beach about 200 yards. The beach was nice and if you had chairs and a tent shelter you could leave it up and no one would mess with it or steal your stuff. The Sassy Bass restaurant, market and package store is about a half mile away for a meal, food, ice or beverages. That was the good. The bad was the condition of the house. Dirty dishes left in the dishwasher. The owner had their clothes in bags and containers stuffed in various places. You half expected them to show up at any moment. There was a used mattress just laying up against a couch. Not all TV's were functional. The house was generally dirty/dusty. The property managers were apologetic, but offered only for someone to come run the dishwasher. We handled that ourselves. All in all the beach was great, but the house wasn't worth for what we paid. Management was poor. They got their money and that's what matters to them. We're going back to renting condominiums. If I rent a place I want my expectations exceeded not fall short. If you want a place to just crash and head out for the daily activities it's a place for you. Not worth the money.

Manager's Response

All cleaning would have been resolved if given the chance. An offer to correct from Guest Services should have been accepted as we always want to make our guests happy. This is a house with several ways in which to accommodate your guests. Again if we were given the chance we could have resolved your personal issues with this beach house.

Family Getaway

July 2016
, Sibley, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

We had a great experience at Family Ties. The rooms were set up nicely and the living area is really open and has plenty of seating. The walk to the beach was a breeze, and the pool was close too. The coffee pot died on us the day before we left, but otherwise no complaints. Hoping to come back next year!

Our stay at Morgantown

June 2016
, ALABASTER, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We recently enjoyed a stay at Morgantown in Ft. Morgan. We stayed at Family Ties and were very impressed with the location and ease of access to all of the ammenities. Everyone was friendly and it was nice to be in a family, quiet atmosphere. Everything was very clean and pleasant.

Our stay at Morgantown

June 2016
, ALABASTER, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We recently enjoyed a stay at Morgantown in Ft. Morgan. We stayed at Family Ties and were very impressed with the location and ease of access to all of the ammenities. Everyone was friendly and it was nice to be in a family, quiet atmosphere. Everything was very clean and pleasant.

Family Ties is awesomw

May 2016
, Cookeville, Tn

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was super close to the beach. It was clean and fully functional. Sassy Bass down the street has a nice restaurant and general store.

Family Ties vacation

May 2016
, Calhoun, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Morgantown is a beautiful little community. We chose a beach house here because my daughter has a corgi that we wanted to bring with us and the beach is pet friendly. The property was clean and well equipped for cooking in. Loved the screened in porch on back. Short walk to beautiful beach and/or swimming pool. The only complaint is the beds in the master bedroom are not very comfortable.

Family Ties vacation

May 2016
, Calhoun, LA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Morgantown is a beautiful little community. We chose a beach house here because my daughter has a corgi that we wanted to bring with us and the beach is pet friendly. The property was clean and well equipped for cooking in. Loved the screened in porch on back. Short walk to beautiful beach and/or swimming pool. The only complaint is the beds in the master bedroom are not very comfortable.

Spring Break Week

March 2016
, Fayetteville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was fantastic. The home was the perfect size and had everything we needed to enjoy our week. It had a well equipped kitchen and laundry area that came in handy all week long, along with beautiful front and back porch seating areas that were perfect for sitting and listening to the ocean waves. Plenty of parking space in the driveway (we fit 4 medium-sized cars there throughout the week) and a great central location in relation to the beach, pools, and tennis courts.

2 weeks at Family Ties

January 2016
, Cochrane, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was in great shape. We appreciate the one floor feature and its pet friendly atmosphere. Kitchen was well equipped. 2 matresses in the master bedroom could stand to be replaced. The box spring one groans whenever you move. Loved the screened in porch and the proximity to the beach.The kitchen faucet need a new washer. The smaller shower head needs to be replaced also.

Wonderful beach home

October 2015
, Pineville, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay at Family Ties was perfect! The staff was helpful with booking etc and very friendly. The home was well maintained and very beautiful. Overall I would rate them very highly. We will definitely call them again when staying in gulf shores.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! Hope you'll visit again soon.

Family Vacationers

May 2015
, Florissant, mo United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The house was beautiful The Beach perfect. There was no WIFI as stated The Maintenance man was very unprofessional accusing us of being springbreakers when obviously we were not. The Management attempted to fix our problem but was unsuccessful trying to buy a portable hotspot that had barely any service or internet on it I lost days of work but besides that our stay was great We did have a great Vacation

Manager's Response

We are glad you had a wonderful vacation and thought the house was beautiful. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction. We apologize about the internet, but as you are aware, this is something out of our control. However, as you mentioned, we did purchase a portable hotspot until we could get the Internet people to come out and address the problem. Internet can be spotty at times anywhere on the island. But we did everything possible to try an accommodate your needs.