Row Wrapper 2

Emerald Seas - Seahorse

4.6875
(16 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2.5 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Welcome to "Seahorse at Emerald Seas"! This delightful beach view duplex is right across the street from the beach, and has a private pool! The open living, dining and kitchen area is perfect for gathering with the whole gang. The other side of the duplex is not in a rental program but occasionally will be occupied by the owner.

Outside, you will enjoy a lovely full-sized pool in a fenced enclosure with ample seating for lounging and sunning. There are two outdoor showers. One is near the pool and the other is under the house. Access to the beach is just a couple of houses down.

Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

Main Floor: (K) w/ bath -- 1/2 bath
2nd Floor: (Q) -- (T/F) & (T/F) -- full bath

* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer
* outdoor shower
* parking for 3 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks

"Seahorse at Emerald Seas" is located at 1454 West Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Seasonal and nightly minimums may apply.

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Bunk Bed
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Off Street Parking
  • Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • pets not allowed
  • Must be 25 or Older to Rent
  • Gulf View
  • Ocean View
  • Relax on the Beach

Location

  • Beach View
  • Water View
  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Area

  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great stay!

June 2019
, Goodman, MO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed 5 days and happened to be there when the owners were staying in the other half. Her son, Jim was great. Let us use his grill and chairs. Also gave us access to their pool toys for the kids and beach stuff. Very helpful! Glad we met them!

Manager's Response

We love when this happens! Thanks for the feedback and we are happy to hear you met the owners!

2018 Family Vacation

August 2018
, Baton Rouge, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The home was spacious and short walk to the beach. The swimming pool was an extra added feature, my grandchildren love it...

Manager's Response

Thank you! We're glad your grandchildren enjoyed our pool. Please bring them back again soon!

Great week at the Beach

July 2018
, Lebanon, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

overall this was a great place to stay. Close to the beach, nice pool in the back. I would highly recommend

Manager's Response

Thanks so much, Ray! Hope we'll see you again soon.

FAMILY VACATION

June 2018
, Athens, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a family vacation and we specifically wanted a house close to the beach and this house was great. For us a house was so much better than a hotel or condo. It gave us more of the beach experience. The pool was a great feature as we all love the water. The house was as expected and adequate; the bedrooms don't have a lot of open floor space but we were not at Gulf Shores to stay inside. The washer and dryer were small but that's all there was room for - better than not having one!! I would definitely rent this house again. It has steep stairs so be aware of this with older adults and small children. One bedroom was on the 1st floor but other 2 bedrooms are upstairs. We had a charter for deep sea fishing, went jet skiing and went crabbing every night on the beach.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed Emerald Sea - Seahorse and our pool. We love you attitude. You're right - you don't go to the beach to stay inside, haha! Sounds like you found lots of fun stuff to do at the beach and we hope you'll make us your jumping off spot for even more fun the next time you come to Gulf Shores!

Great location, nice home!

April 2018
, New Haven, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

This property was perfect for our party of 8 (4 adults, 4 big kids). It was clean, comfortable and directly across from the beach. We were about a 5 minute drive from shops and attractions. There was plenty of parking. Our only complaint was that the toilets kept clogging. We never had a back up, but it was rather inconvenient. Other than that, no complaints. The rental company was great--our TV started going out and they responded quickly and the owner even offered to switch tv's with us. It was no big deal since we were there for the beach, but their response was appreciated! The pool is not heated, so we didn't spend a ton of time in it, but it was a great space! Overall, we really enjoyed our time at this property!

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for your wonderful review and your kind words about our rental company, RelaxontheBeach!

Spring Break 2018

March 2018
, Lindenhurst, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Two families shared the house. 4 adults and 6 boys ranging in age from 16 to 10! The pool was great and we were just a short walk to the beautiful beach. It was a great location. The owner was next door and he loaned the boys boogie boards and blew up pool toys. One of the toilets leaked but maintenance responded very quickly. We really enjoyed our stay.

Manager's Response

Glad you had a good spring break and got to do some boogie boarding! Hope you'll come again soon.

Excellent Experience...

November 2017
, Gulf Shores, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful setting for a great family vacation. The accommodations were top notch and we look forward to returning:

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for a great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time and space at the beach! Please visit again soon.

Emerald Seas- Seahorse

September 2017
, West Monroe, LA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

The location was great (although beach access isn't directly across). The condo was nicely appointed and had everything pictured in the listing. It was so nice to have a private pool (noone was staying in the joining condo). We had a couple of issues that were beyond the renters fault and they were quick to take care of it. The only complaint is that the lights in the pool area weren't working (and they couldn't fix them) which put a damper on us spending time out there in the evenings which would have been really nice!

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Maintenance persevered and the lights in the pool have been repaired.

Summer Vacation

June 2017
, Little Rock, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a nice, relaxing stay at the Emerald Seas. The location was perfect with pool for the kids to enjoy, in an area the beach wasn't too busy, but still close enough for restaurants, shopping and other entertainment. We had some minor maintenance issues, and the property management quickly addressed and even came by to ensure we were satisfied. Great service, great pool and great location. I would recommend this property for your next vacation!

Manager's Response

We love a great review :-)! Thank you so much, and please, pack up the kids and come enjoy Emerald Seas - Seahorse again soon!

Great rental

August 2016
, Milton, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

Great rental for a group with lots of small children. Pool was a fantastic bonus and beach not too far. We had a wonderful time.

Emerald Seahorse

August 2016
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Enjoyed our stay even with the rain. The staff was quick to respond with questions and any problems. It was a nice touch that the property manager came in person to ask how we were doing. I plan to visit again in the future.

Brittany

July 2016
, waxahachie, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time. I recommend staying here again

Family Fun Gettaway

June 2016
, Clarksville, Tennessee United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time and would highly recommend this unit! We brought the kids and in-laws and we had plenty of room and every one was happy. The pool was our favorite part. While we were there we met the owners and they provided us with some lunch/dinner suggestions that were local favorites! We would definitely like to come back next year.

Great location

June 2016
, Seneca, SC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Having your own personal pool was awesome. We did have to request it be shocked as soon as we got there because it was green but they came over and took care of it immediately.

Great time!

July 2016
, Lenexa, KS United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great access. Had a fun vacation!

Love it

September 2015
, Arlington, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Its a very relaxing vacation. I would rent this place again.

Manager's Response

Glad you had a nice time. We'll see you again soon!