Row Wrapper 2

Emerald Seas - Seahorse

4.5909
(22 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2.5 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Welcome to "Seahorse at Emerald Seas"! This delightful beach view duplex is right across the street from the beach, and boasts a private swimming pool!

This second tier home has an open living, dining and kitchen area which is perfect for gathering with the whole gang. You'll be able to kick back and relax on the comfortable sofa and cozy chairs while watching TV or reading a good book after a fun day at the beach. The full kitchen will allow you to prepare simple meals for your group and with the large dining table and counter top space, there's seating for 10. Or, enjoy your meal poolside at the picnic table! Also on the main floor is a master bedroom with a king bed, an adjacent bathroom and access to the balcony overlooking the pool. You can also enter the pool from the ground level.

Upstairs, you'll discover a queen bedroom with access to the front balcony with its gorgeous views of the beautiful gulf waters. The third bedroom of this duplex provides two twin over full bunk beds. A Jack and Jill bathroom is shared by these bedrooms.

Outside, you'll enjoy a lovely private pool in a fenced enclosures with ample seating for lounging or sunning. Or relax on one of the covered balconies. And, for your convenience, there are two outdoor showers. One is near the pool and the other is under the house. Access to the beach is just a few houses down.

The other side of the duplex is not in a rental program but occasionally will be occupied by the owner.

NOTE; THIS HOME HAS A 4 NIGHT MINIMUM STAY AND A 7 NIGHT MAXIMUM STAY

Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

Main Floor: King bedroom with bath; 1/2 bath
2nd Floor: Queen bedroom; Twin over Full and Twin over Full bunk beds; full bath

* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer
* outdoor shower
* parking for 3 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks

"Seahorse at Emerald Seas" is located at 1454 West Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Seasonal and nightly minimums may apply.

Features

Amenities

  • House
  • Ocean View
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Bunk Bed
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Restaurants
  • Laundromat
  • Veterinarians & Kennels
  • Festivals
  • Live Theater
  • Museums
  • Churches
  • Live Music
  • Historical Fort
  • Cinemas
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Shared Pool
  • Off Street Parking
  • Beach
  • Close to Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Miniature Golf
  • Water Parks
  • Dolphin Tours
  • BeachFlights
  • Zoo
  • Tennis
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Must be 25 or Older to Rent
  • Gulf View
  • Relax on the Beach

Location

  • Beach View
  • Water View
  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Area

  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Needs some updating!!

October 2020
, St. Martinville, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Both showers didn’t work so that was a big inconvenience.

Manager's Response

Hi Patrick,

Thanks for taking time to provide a review for Emerald Seas - Seahorse. We truly appreciate feedback from our guests so we can continuously improve the services we offer. I checked with Guest Services and there was no note of a call letting us know about issues with the showers. In the future, feel free to reach out to Guest Services for any issues and we will address immediately for you. As an FYI, the showers were working during pre and post inspections so not sure why you had an issue during your stay. Regardless, we have notified our maintenance team of the issue so we can address prior to future guests visiting. We look forward to hosting you again when you visit Gulf Shores in the future.

All the best,
The Relax on the Beach Team

September 2020 beach trip

August 2020
, Glen Carbon , IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The private pool was the big selling point for us. Especially with all of the COVID restrictions right now, we loved having our own pool to play in and not having to worry about distancing from other groups. The location was also great - directly across the street from the beach. The house itself definitely needs updating, but it worked for us during our stay. The coffee maker wasn't working, but we made due. Check in/out was very easy. I accidentally left some items behind and contacted the management company several times to hopefully recover my items, but unfortunately never got a response.

Manager's Response

Hi Kristin,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review for Emerald Seas - Seashorse. We are so glad you were able to enjoy the private pool and the proximity to the beach. We did check the coffeemaker after your stay and it is in working order. Not sure why you had an issue with it, but in the future feel free to contact Guest Services and we will make sure to address the issue immediately. We will share you feedback with the owner so he can address any updates for future guests. Also, during the post inspection of the property, there were no personal items found on the property. Sorry for the delayed response. We look forward to hosting you again when you visit Gulf Shores in the future.

All the best,
The Relax on the Beach Team

July 2020 Vacation

July 2020
, Farmington, MO US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

The property is a little dated and needs some improvements. Beds are pretty wore out, dryer takes at least 4 cycles to dry. Overall location and functionality was good.

Manager's Response

Hi Jason!

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback for Emerald Seas - Seahorse. We couldn't agree with you more about the location and functionality of this property. Many of our guests have stated the same thing.

We will certainly share this with the owner and our maintenance department so they can address the issues with the beds and the dryer for future guests. We look forward to your return to Gulf Shores soon.

All the best,

The Relax on the Beach Team

Mental Health Girls trip during Pandemic

March 2020
, Spring Hill, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great time! Close to grocery and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay! We relaxed at the pool everyday and cooked! It was so relaxing and just what we needed! Only problem was the stackable dryer took a long time to dry clothes!

Manager's Response

Thanks for spending your mental health girls' trip with us. A visit to the beach always improves one's outlook, doesn't it?! Thanks for letting us know about the dryer. We'll look into that.

Spring break

March 2020
, Tulsa, OK US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Easy to rent. Owners are accommodating. Great location

Manager's Response

Daniel, thanks for the positive feed back and thanks for allowing Relax on the Beach to be a part of your spring getaway!

Great stay!

June 2019
, Goodman, MO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed 5 days and happened to be there when the owners were staying in the other half. Her son, Jim was great. Let us use his grill and chairs. Also gave us access to their pool toys for the kids and beach stuff. Very helpful! Glad we met them!

Manager's Response

We love when this happens! Thanks for the feedback and we are happy to hear you met the owners!

2018 Family Vacation

August 2018
, Baton Rouge, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The home was spacious and short walk to the beach. The swimming pool was an extra added feature, my grandchildren love it...

Manager's Response

Thank you! We're glad your grandchildren enjoyed our pool. Please bring them back again soon!

Great week at the Beach

June 2018
, Lebanon, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

overall this was a great place to stay. Close to the beach, nice pool in the back. I would highly recommend

Manager's Response

Thanks so much, Ray! Hope we'll see you again soon.

FAMILY VACATION

June 2018
, Athens, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a family vacation and we specifically wanted a house close to the beach and this house was great. For us a house was so much better than a hotel or condo. It gave us more of the beach experience. The pool was a great feature as we all love the water. The house was as expected and adequate; the bedrooms don't have a lot of open floor space but we were not at Gulf Shores to stay inside. The washer and dryer were small but that's all there was room for - better than not having one!! I would definitely rent this house again. It has steep stairs so be aware of this with older adults and small children. One bedroom was on the 1st floor but other 2 bedrooms are upstairs. We had a charter for deep sea fishing, went jet skiing and went crabbing every night on the beach.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed Emerald Sea - Seahorse and our pool. We love you attitude. You're right - you don't go to the beach to stay inside, haha! Sounds like you found lots of fun stuff to do at the beach and we hope you'll make us your jumping off spot for even more fun the next time you come to Gulf Shores!

Great location, nice home!

March 2018
, New Haven, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

This property was perfect for our party of 8 (4 adults, 4 big kids). It was clean, comfortable and directly across from the beach. We were about a 5 minute drive from shops and attractions. There was plenty of parking. Our only complaint was that the toilets kept clogging. We never had a back up, but it was rather inconvenient. Other than that, no complaints. The rental company was great--our TV started going out and they responded quickly and the owner even offered to switch tv's with us. It was no big deal since we were there for the beach, but their response was appreciated! The pool is not heated, so we didn't spend a ton of time in it, but it was a great space! Overall, we really enjoyed our time at this property!

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for your wonderful review and your kind words about our rental company, RelaxontheBeach!

Spring Break 2018

March 2018
, Lindenhurst, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Two families shared the house. 4 adults and 6 boys ranging in age from 16 to 10! The pool was great and we were just a short walk to the beautiful beach. It was a great location. The owner was next door and he loaned the boys boogie boards and blew up pool toys. One of the toilets leaked but maintenance responded very quickly. We really enjoyed our stay.

Manager's Response

Glad you had a good spring break and got to do some boogie boarding! Hope you'll come again soon.

Excellent Experience...

November 2017
, Gulf Shores, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful setting for a great family vacation. The accommodations were top notch and we look forward to returning:

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for a great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time and space at the beach! Please visit again soon.

Emerald Seas- Seahorse

August 2017
, West Monroe, LA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

The location was great (although beach access isn't directly across). The condo was nicely appointed and had everything pictured in the listing. It was so nice to have a private pool (noone was staying in the joining condo). We had a couple of issues that were beyond the renters fault and they were quick to take care of it. The only complaint is that the lights in the pool area weren't working (and they couldn't fix them) which put a damper on us spending time out there in the evenings which would have been really nice!

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Maintenance persevered and the lights in the pool have been repaired.

Summer Vacation

June 2017
, Little Rock, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a nice, relaxing stay at the Emerald Seas. The location was perfect with pool for the kids to enjoy, in an area the beach wasn't too busy, but still close enough for restaurants, shopping and other entertainment. We had some minor maintenance issues, and the property management quickly addressed and even came by to ensure we were satisfied. Great service, great pool and great location. I would recommend this property for your next vacation!

Manager's Response

We love a great review :-)! Thank you so much, and please, pack up the kids and come enjoy Emerald Seas - Seahorse again soon!

Great rental

August 2016
, Milton, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

Great rental for a group with lots of small children. Pool was a fantastic bonus and beach not too far. We had a wonderful time.

Great rental

August 2016
, Alpharetta, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

Great rental for a group with lots of small children. Pool was a fantastic bonus and beach not too far. We had a wonderful time.

Emerald Seahorse

August 2016
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Enjoyed our stay even with the rain. The staff was quick to respond with questions and any problems. It was a nice touch that the property manager came in person to ask how we were doing. I plan to visit again in the future.

Brittany

July 2016
, waxahachie, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time. I recommend staying here again

Great time!

June 2016
, Lenexa, KS United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great access. Had a fun vacation!

Great location

June 2016
, Seneca, SC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Having your own personal pool was awesome. We did have to request it be shocked as soon as we got there because it was green but they came over and took care of it immediately.

Family Fun Gettaway

May 2016
, Clarksville, Tennessee United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time and would highly recommend this unit! We brought the kids and in-laws and we had plenty of room and every one was happy. The pool was our favorite part. While we were there we met the owners and they provided us with some lunch/dinner suggestions that were local favorites! We would definitely like to come back next year.

Love it

September 2015
, Arlington, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Its a very relaxing vacation. I would rent this place again.

Manager's Response

Glad you had a nice time. We'll see you again soon!