Row Wrapper 2

Doc's Folly

4.6333
(30 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Located in desirable Morgantown, Doc's Folly is conveniently located between the beach and one of the two neighborhood pools. Positioned on a quiet cul de sac, the beach access is just a few houses away in one direction and the pool is a few houses away in the other. You'll get convenience without the worries of crowds and traffic! And 4 bedrooms and 3 baths mean plenty of space for all!

Located on the gulf side of scenic Ft. Morgan Road between mile markers 6 and 7, the Morgantown community features two swimming pools and two tennis courts. There are four community beach access & boardwalks. The neighborhood is walking & biking friendly.

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

Main floor: (Q) -- full bath
2nd floor: (K) w/ bath & balcony access -- (Q) w/ balcony access -- (Q) -- full bath

* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* wireless internet & cable TV
* washer/dryer
* outdoor shower
* parking for 6 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks

"Doc's Folly" is located at 6084 Sawgrass Circle, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Seasons and Nightly Minimum:
May 25 - August 16 has a 7 night minimum stay with a Saturday to Saturday check in.
(Hang Out Fest, Shrimp Fest, & All Holidays have a 4 night minimum stay.)

Features

Amenities

  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Sleeper Sofa/Futon
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Communal Pool
  • Wireless Internet

Location

  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Beach View

  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View

Home Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Corona Relief Vacation

May 2020
, Lawrenceburg , Tennessee

Overall
5

We loved Doc Foleys. We were so excited to find a very nice pac n play and a baby gate available in the house. The beach house was amazing, clean, comfortable and only a few short blocks to the beach. The out door shower was a plus for kids to rinse sand if before coming in and there was a small bathroom/shower just inside front door to bathe them from after there beach fun. Nice area with pool just a few doors houses down ( when able to reopen pools). Kids crab hunted at night on the beach so much fun watching them enjoy there time. The house has everything you need. Kitchen well stocked. We loved our stay wouldn’t even consider staying anywhere else unless Docs Foley just isn’t available. Thanks for a great vacation.

Manager's Response

Hi Lara and thanks so much for the kind words! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we agree, the location is great. We look forward to your next visit.

Sad to return home!

June 2020
, LAUREL, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Oh how I miss Doc's Folly already! We had such a great time for our week's stay in June 2020. The house was just as described (with updated TVs not shown in the pictures). All 3 balconies on the house, beach, and both pools were wonderful! Although we rented a golf cart, one pool and beach access were in walking distance. Kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed! Had to call maintenance because the dryer was not getting hot enough to dry clothes after 3 cycles. He came within an hour. Only issue was cleanliness. There were blueberries and cereal under the edge of the couch from the previous renters and the banister had dirty finger prints all up and down. Some furniture was dusty as well. Understanding this is a rental, we knew it wouldn't be perfect and didn't make a fuss about any of it! We cleaned it up and moved along. Would recommend to friends and family!

Manager's Response

Hi Emily! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Doc's Folly. Yes, the location is ideal - close to both pool and beach. We've passed along your comments to the property manager so that any cleaning deficiencies can be addressed. We hope to see you again soon!

Wonderful Week!!

May 2020
, Canton, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice house! The house was clean and had everything we needed for our cooking plans. We enjoyed the multiple porches for relaxing.

Manager's Response

Shelly, thanks for the feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Doc's Folly. We hope to see you again soon!

Great, easy time at the beach!

March 2020
, Houston, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was in order upon arrival and the process was very easy. Quick walk to the beach, plenty of room, and house had anything you would need - except for a grill! - for an excellent time away at the beach. Highly recommend.

Manager's Response

Hey Tim! Thanks for the kind words! We wish you had mentioned the grill. We would have delivered one for you to use during your stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Morgantown and we hope to see you again soon.

Vacation 2019

September 2019
, Capron , IL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great clean place very comfortable beds. Short walk to beach,we had an excellent time!!!

Manager's Response

Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you back again soon!

Cook Vacation 2019

July 2019
, Orlinda, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
5

The property was nice and we had easy access to everything

Manager's Response

Audria, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Doc's Folly. We agree, the location is great! We hope to see you again next year!

Great location, very relaxing

June 2019
, flora, MS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great house. 4 Bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms. Great for large families. Nice porches to sit on. Short walk to the beach with easy access.

Manager's Response

Michael, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Doc's Folly and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks!

Docs Folly

June 2019
, Union, KY US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great location if you like being away from the hustle and bustle. Easy beach and pool access. Kitchen was well equipped and all instructions were accurate. Bed linens were all clean and comfy. Great deck space with rockers. Beach and pools were great....just make sure you bring your own shade to the pool areas if you need to. Beautiful location. A wee bit of an ocean view. Nice having a washer/dryer. Home Exterior needs a bit of a refresh compared to most of the others. My only complaint would be the housekeeping: The pictures on the walls were all askew and I had to clean off the bannister as it was literally black (nothing some cleaning spray couldn’t handle). Overall, we enjoyed our stay!

Manager's Response

Hi Elizabeth! We totally agree, Doc's Folly is convenient to both the beach and the pool! It sounds like you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon. We'll have someone take a look at that banister - thanks for pointing it out!

Doc’s Folly

May 2019
, Lubbock, TX United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

The positives were the great layout - it’s a nice and open space. We loved the back porch with the rocking chairs. It was nice to sit there and have coffee in the mornings. The beds were comfortable. Some suggestions for the management company would be have instuructions on how to operate the tv’s and appliances. There were tv’s in every room but the remotes had been swiched around so the living room tv was inoperable until maintenance came on Sunday morning. A simple cheat sheet on how things operate would have been very helpful. Also, The property wasn’t as clean as I would have liked. The living area had dead bugs on the floor and carpet. Fortunately, there was a vacuum in one of the closets. Finally, the microwave handle is broken and the only towel rack in the front bath is gone. The area was very nice although a little remote if you’re interested in doing anything in town. With a little TLC from the management company, this property would be quite enjoyable.

Manager's Response

Rita, thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback for your recent stay at Doc's Folly. Yes, the back porch and rocking chairs are popular spots! We have already forwarded your comments to our maintenance department so we hope to have those few issues addressed right away. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!

Doc's Folly is Nice ( this is what my 2 year old said)

March 2019
, elsmere, KY US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had a great stay at this place. My family and friends like it as well, so it has good reviews overall. The kitchen was spacious enough to cook light meals and the place was clean. There is only one bedroom with an attached bathroom which was not a bad deal for us. Our understanding was, whoever gets opens the room with bathroom, gets it, as you cannot say from outside the room which one has the bathroom. FYI, its the one on the left on the second floor. There were enough plates, cups, bowls, knives (lots if knives), spoons, forks, pots, and pans. We also found a small blender and a rolling pin. Rolling pin came very handy.

few things that can be improved is, please leave an extra or two, garbage bags in the place. For folks staying a weekend might be ok, but for a longer stay, one garbage liner is short. second is there is no markings or light on the stair outside. The side railing does not have a small enough pipe for a good grip while climbing down. it is especially hard when there is no natural light. The wood in the stair is faded, which is normal, makes it a bit harder to see the next steps. So a railing where solid hand support can go (especially for kids) and some kind of lights in the stair + nonskid tape will be great.

My final thought will come back again and yes will friends and family. I don't think you can get any more starts than this.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for your feedback! It sounds like you had a great stay. We'll take a look at that railing and see if a repair is in order. We look forward to your return visit!

Clean and great location

July 2018
, West Lafayette, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Had everything you need for a week at the beach with enough in the kitchen to do some cooking at home. Great location right between the pool and beach.

Manager's Response

Glad to hear! Hope you'll be back soon.

A Must Visit

May 2018
, Forest, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Doc's Folly was the perfect vacation home for our family! I was clean, spacious, and very inviting. the additional amenities such as the two gated pool areas, and tennis court allow for additional activities all with in walking distance. We were less than 5 minutes from the the private beach, which was perfect, as we have small kids that we were able to keep a watchful eye on. The community was clean and friendly when we exercised daily. would recommend this home and we will book it again for future trips

Manager's Response

We can't wait to see you again and are thrilled you and your family enjoyed our home, neighborhood and the beach! See you soon!

A Must Visit

May 2018
, Forest, MS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Doc's Folly was the perfect vacation home for our family! I was clean, spacious, and very inviting. the additional amenities such as the two gated pool areas, and tennis court allow for additional activities all with in walking distance. We were less than 5 minutes from the the private beach, which was perfect, as we have small kids that we were able to keep a watchful eye on. The community was clean and friendly when we exercised daily. would recommend this home and we will book it again for future trips

Manager's Response

We can't wait to see you again and are thrilled you and your family enjoyed our home, neighborhood and the beach! See you soon!

Family Beach Trip

May 2018
, Mobile, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

I was very pleased with the cleanliness of Doc's Folly. We enjoyed our stay and loved how close the beach and pool were. My only suggestion is for the owner to install inexpensive black out curtains in all the bedrooms. It is far too bright to rest past 6:30 am. This would be a great, easy improvement. Thanks!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll suggest the black-out curtains to the owner!

MAY ON THE BEACH - MORE THAN AWESOME

May 2018
, LaFayette, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
5

WE HAD GREAT WEATHER, AND THE PLACE WAS JUST AS DESCRIBED. THE DOWN STAIRS BATH IS VERY SMALL, BUT WORKABLE. KITCHEN HAD MOST EVERYTHING WE NEEDED, EXCEPT POT HOLDERS. ALL IN ALL WE WOULD RECOMMEND THE PLACE.

Manager's Response

We're glad you had a great time at the beach and we've replaced the pot holders. Thank you for letting us know they had gone missing.

MAY ON THE BEACH - MORE THAN AWESOME

May 2018
, La Fayette, GA Unknown

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
5

WE HAD GREAT WEATHER, AND THE PLACE WAS JUST AS DESCRIBED. THE DOWN STAIRS BATH IS VERY SMALL, BUT WORKABLE. KITCHEN HAD MOST EVERYTHING WE NEEDED, EXCEPT POT HOLDERS. ALL IN ALL WE WOULD RECOMMEND THE PLACE.

Manager's Response

We're glad you had a great time at the beach and we've replaced the pot holders. Thank you for letting us know they had gone missing.

Enjoyed Docs Folly

March 2018
, Belmont, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall this is a great property. Just a short walk from the beautiful beach. Kitchen was very well stocked. While decor looked to be good quality, it could be updated a bit. Also, some basic maintenance like power washing the house and fixing the peeling paint in the bathroom would go a long way.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for your input. We'll be sure to share your suggestions with the owner. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit us at Relax on the Beach again soon!

Awesome time at Morgantown

October 2017
, Brentwood, TN

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice!

Manager's Response

Thank you! Share this with your friends and visit again soon!

Great house

August 2017
, Conroe, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The house had plenty of room for our family and was in a good location to the beach.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! It is a great property and location!

To short

June 2017
, Katy, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was amazing!! My family had the best time. We only wish we booked a longer stay.

Manager's Response

We look forward to having you come back when you can stay longer!!

June 2017

June 2017
, Ripley, Tennessee

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our overall experience from reservations to check out was excellent! The property was clean and only a short walk to the beach. We appreciated the family atmosphere away from the traffic congestion of other beach areas. Discovering that the Sassy Bass would prepare our "catch of the day" was a definite plus. We are already planning next year's getaway!

Manager's Response

Thanks so much! Can't wait to see you next year!

Excellent stay

May 2017
, Collinsville, Mississippi United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The house was very clean, a great location, and the kitchen had everything we needed. I have no complaints and would highly recommend to anyone!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your recommendation. Please come back and see us again soon!

Excellent stay

May 2017

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The house was very clean, a great location, and the kitchen had everything we needed. I have no complaints and would highly recommend to anyone!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your recommendation. Please come back and see us again soon!

Spring Break Adventure

March 2017
, Springdale, AR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful time and loved the location of our rental and how it was close to the beach and pool and in a very quiet neighborhood.

Manager's Response

Morgantown is a lovely neighborhood, isn't it?! Thanks so much, and come back and see us again!

Great weekend

September 2016
, Franklin, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great time, house layout was great, only complaint was terrible tv service due to the weather

hangout beach house

May 2016
, bartlesville, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The experience was wonderful. The house was very clean and in a nice area. The beach was clean and never crowded. It is also close to town if you need to get anything or want to explore. This was a great find and I would highly recommend it to anyone!

Family vacation 2016

May 2016
, Newnan, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
2
Property condition
5

We had all of our children and grandchildren plus my brother stay at Doc's Folly. We cooked and everything we needed to prepare a low country boil was in the cupboards. We enjoyed the two decks but couldn't see the gulf because of the houses in front of us. The bedding was nice and comfortable and the furnishings were up to date and lovely.

It was great and really close to the beach.

April 2016
, Lafayette, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Place was neat. Close to lots of things to do. But not too close.

Doc's Folly

July 2015
, Viola, AR United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

this property was just as seen in the picture about 3/4 rows of house back from the beach front. you could see the beach from the top decks but not as being on the beach. but was a described in the picture. the house was clean an had good amenities inside all it needed was people and food. every thing worked. manager stopped in an was very friendly told me if I needed anything to call her. the walk to the beach was a little long for several kids but like 5to10 min. nothing wrong with the place at all. would highly recommend this to anyone.
we ate at tacky jacks 2 the wait at sassy bass was too long we had pizza from the beach club also. very nice place or you can go 20 min up the road to gulf shores and lots to do and eating places there also.

Phillip from Montgomery

March 2015
, Montgomery, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Overall, I am satisfied with Doc's Folly.

Manager's Response

Glad you were satisfied. Hope you'll be back!