Row Wrapper 2

Coastal Blessings

4.8387
(31 Reviews)

Capacity

5 Bedrooms
4 Bath
Sleeps 18

Search Availability

About

SPRING 2019 UPDATE: Both existing HVAC systems have been replaced with newer higher efficiency systems and we've installed a brand new refrigerator!

Welcome to "Coastal Blessings"! This 5 bedroom, 4 bath home sits directly on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. The open living and dining area includes a well equipped kitchen, completely remodeled in 2018 and all 5 bedrooms have a gulf view and balcony access. In addition to the balcony on the main level, there is a fabulous sun deck - perfect for a lazy lounge on a balmy summer day. Coastal Blessings can comfortably accommodate up to 18 guests.

There is also a spiral staircase up to a crow's nest with a magnificent view of the gulf and bean bag chairs and a TV for the kids!

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

Main Floor: (K) w/ bath & balcony access -- (Q) w/ bath & balcony access -- SS
2nd Floor: (K) w/ bath & balcony access -- (Q) & (T/T) -- (T/F) & (T/F) -- full bath

* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer
* outdoor shower
* parking for 5 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks

"Coastal Blessings" is located ay 6920 Beach Shore Drive, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Beach Front Seasons and Nightly Minimum:
May 25 - August 16 has a 7 night minimum stay with a Saturday to Saturday check in.
(Hang Out Fest, Shrimp Fest, & All Holidays have a 4 night minimum stay.)

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Bunk Bed
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Off Street Parking
  • Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Pets Considered
  • Must be 25 or Older to Rent
  • Beachfront
  • Gulf Front
  • Ocean Front
  • Relax on the Beach

Location

  • Gulf Front
  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Area

  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Vacation Time

October 2019
, Auburn, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Liked the location. So peaceful and quiet.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed Coastal Blessings! We look forward to having you back in the very near future!

Great location, nice place

September 2019
, LIBERTY HILL, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time with family staying at this property for a week. Seeing the beach right outside and hearing the ocean is very relaxing. This was a perfect location for us. It is ~ 20 min or so away from the main shopping areas. But there are several eating options within 10 min. Overall, the house was as expected. I would comment that there was a lot of dust under the beds and furniture (visible without much effort), on baseboards, and lower cabinet door trim in bathrooms. We had to wipe the window sills in the main areas upon arrival due to dust and dead insects. This being said, I would still recommend this rental.

Manager's Response

Wow! Thank you so much for your response! We love this property and this location, too. We apologize for the dust. We will be sure to let our cleaners know. Thank you for choosing Relax On The Beach. We hope you'll come stay with us again!

Awesome Family Vacation House

August 2019
, Lewisburg, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our second year in a row to stay at this house. We absolutely love it here. Plenty of room for everyone, great accommodations, very close to the beach, great deck for sunbathing and ocean views. Planning to go again next year.

Manager's Response

Jere, thanks for the positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Fabulous house

June 2019
, Memphis, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything at the house was so enjoyable! The new refrigerator and air conditioning units made a big difference over last year. We loved every minute of our week. Thank you!

Manager's Response

Just what we love to hear! Thanks Barbara and we hope to see you again soon!

Coastal Blessings

June 2019
, Signal mountain, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Coastal Blessings has a fantastic location. You can enjoy the beach or the sun deck. Plenty of room to hang out with the family.

Manager's Response

Thanks Cece! Glad you had a good time and we hope to see you again soon!

Diamond in the rough!

May 2019
, Hendersonville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The photos don’t do this place justice! My friends admitted to me they were a little nervous when I sent them the link to this place but everyone later expressed how fabulous it was after we settled in. Literally steps to the beach, well stocked and PLENTY of room for 10 adults. We’ll never stay in a condo again!

Manager's Response

We'd love to have you back. Glad you found Coastal Blessings to be fabulous!

a great family vacation

May 2019
, Higdon , AL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

quiet, relaxing and fun.

Manager's Response

Short and sweet! Glad you had fun and we hope to see you again soon!

Love/hate Relationship

April 2019
, Lafayette, LA US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

The house furnishings were terrific and fit our family perfectly. The location on the beach was perfect. The A/C units and refrigerator were terrible. The upstairs A/C unit was blowing hot air when we arrived - we managed with open windows that night as the weather was cool. The next day maintenance came to check and said the unit needed to be peplaced - they came back with portable A/C units for the rest of our stay. On the last night, the downstairs A/C went out. The refrigerator was not cooling and maintenance brought us an ice chest and ice to use. We would love to return if we knew everything was working properly.

Manager's Response

Hi Barry, thanks so much for the valuable feedback. It sounds like these issues have already been addressed but we'll forward your comments to the maintenance department to make sure. We hope you'll plan a return visit in the near future!

Simply amazing

March 2019
, Round Lake, IL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house is just fabulous to stay at. It is right on the beach and has multiple decks. There are covered areas for shade and a deck that is open for the times you want sun. The deck furniture is great. The house is well stocked and huge. There is so much room. The beds were comfortable. It was clean and well maintained. The beach is clean and not crowded. I can’t say enough good things about this house. We loved it and hope to stay there again.

Manager's Response

Wow! We certainly do appreciate the positive feedback concerning Coastal Blessings and we thrilled to hear that you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Winner

October 2018
, Olive Branch, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Views are awesome. Spacious and comfortable. Would ho back.

Manager's Response

We're so pleased you enjoyed our home and hope you'll come back again soon!

Best vacation ever !!!

October 2018
, reed, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice big home with more then enough room for our party of 18. Everything we needed was provided. clean well maintained home. Fully stocked kitchen let us prepare our own meals. A bbq grille was also there for our use. I would highly recommend this property. BTW the color scheme in this house was awesome. Step out your door and you are at the ocean front. The highlight of the vacation was the parasailing. Chute em up was the company we used to do this. If ever back in the Gulf Shores area we will definitely contact Relax on the beach.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your wonderful review and your parasailing suggestion. We appreciate the nod to our color scheme and our management company. We hope you'll come back to Gulf Shores and our home again soon!

Really nice beach house with lots of room!!!

October 2018
, Baton Rouge, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was an amazing beach house. 5 BR 3 private baths and one shared bath (jack and jill type) upstairs! It had plenty of table seating and great bar stool seating at the bar/counter top!! The TV was adequate for us as we only watched football and baseball games, with a little news and weather thrown in!! But plenty of TVs for all to watch what they pleased!! The outside deck was amazing with the most amazing furniture!!!! It was something you really had to see and use to enjoy; the furniture pics don’t do it justice!!! You are literally steps away in the sugar white sand to the beach!!! The kitchen was well stocked with all we needed. The only two problems we had were a stopped up toilet in one master bedroom, and the sheets on the king size beds didn’t fit, and it took over a day to get these problems fixed!! The worse part was that we didn’t even get a response from our phone calls and emails!!! We weren’t even sure the messages were getting through. The problems were corrected and all was good again. Definitely would recommend a visit to this beach house, you will not be disappointed !!!!

Manager's Response

Coastal Blessings is pretty spectacular, isn't it?! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay and that the property exceeded your expectations. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulty contacting us. For future reference, the best way to report maintenance issues is by using our Glad to Have You app. You can fill out the Fix It Form and guest services will be in touch.

Great place to stay on the beach

August 2018
, Lewisburg, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location. Very close to beach. House was well equipped with everything you need. Only 14 quick miles from good retail stores. Best house we ever stayed at. Highly recommend.

Manager's Response

High praise! Thank you so much and please, come back again soon - we look forward to it!

Annual family trip

July 2018
, Canton, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Dang jellyfish! In spite of them, we had a very memorable trip. The beach house was great for 14 people to have plenty of room to have a comfortable stay. There’s minor chores that need to be performed to bring the home back to pristine condition.

Manager's Response

Dang jellyfish indeed. Sorry they chose to visit Gulf Shores during the week you were there. Glad you had a nice, memorable stay anyway!

FAMILY VACATION IN PET HAIR HOUSE

June 2018
, Marion, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

The house location is perfect--so close to the beach and the water. However, the renters before us had pets that were shedding and possibly not house trained. Hair kept showing up everywhere; we cleaned way too much to be on vacation, and that was after your cleaning crew vacuumed and vacuumed. Also, the cable went out for two days and was still out when we left and we had reported it.

Prefect Stay at the Beach

June 2018
, Mobile, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay at this property was perfect in every way possible. We are a large family with all age groups 59y - 6 months and it was fantastic!

Manager's Response

Hooray! Hope you'l come again soon!

Relax On the Beach is the prefect name!!!

April 2018
, Grand Rapids, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Beach house large enough to accommodate three families. We had a wonderful relaxing vacation and would go back again and again. Location is perfect and the bedrooms are lovely and comfortable all with sliding doors so you hear the ocean all night. The large deck areas provide a lot of seating for relaxing and viewing ocean and stars.A few minor repairs needed but nothing major.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! We do love that our home has a door to the decking and balconies from every bedroom. That's one of the things that sold us on the house in the first place. We hope you'll come back and enjoy our home again soon!

Spring Break with Grandsons

March 2018
, Broken Arrow, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was outstanding ! Beach house was everything we hoped for ! Everything was clean and ready for us upon arrival ... Beach was awesome and not crowded. Views from decks were wonderful ! Everything in house worked properly and had absolutely No Problems !
Can't wait to go back !!!

Spring Break with Grandsons

March 2018
, Broken Arrow, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was outstanding ! Beach house was everything we hoped for ! Everything was clean and ready for us upon arrival ... Beach was awesome and not crowded. Views from decks were wonderful ! Everything in house worked properly and had absolutely No Problems !
Can't wait to go back !!!

Just what we asked for

March 2018
, MASON CITY, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was beautiful, laid out very nicely and there was plenty of room for our family which consisted of 9 adults and 6 children. The house had all of the amenities and was literally on the beach, just walk out the back gate and you are on the beach. The white sand was beautiful and pristine. The beach was quiet with almost no one other than people in other houses nearby and everyone stayed near their own place. There was a hotel/resort about a mile up the beach but our stretch was quiet. The only complaint we had was that a couple of minor things (lights above the kitchen island didn't work and outside hose to wash off sand was not functioning. We sent an email out immediately and a lady came by with a bulb but the lights were clearly not functioning. No one ever came back or checked in to let us know they were coming to fix the items. Neither was critical to our visit but not having outside water meant we tracked a lot more sand into the house.

Best Vacation Site Ever!

September 2017
, birmingham, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had a wonderful family reunion. There were a few minor maintenance issues that should have been taken care of before our arrival, but overall it was great. We would love to stay there again.

Manager's Response

Family time is so important! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the heads ups!

Awesome Family Vacation

August 2017
, warner robins, ga United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Coastal Blessings rental was fantastic. Great, clean house, perfectly situated on the beach. Well maintained, updated and easy to access. Will stay again soon.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much! We loved having you and look forward to having you back!

Family Vacation

July 2017
, Huntington, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had two families staying at coastal blessings for our family vacation this year. Our families always try to have a beach vacation together every year. This was our first year to stay in Gulf Shores, Alabama. Coastal Blessings was a great house for us. It has a great location, it's beachfront and the beach wasn't crowded at all. The house overall was clean but the carpet was stained. Our families really enjoyed our stay. We would love to visit Gulf Shores again!

Manager's Response

We're so glad you had a great time! Thanks so much.

4th of July week long family vacation

July 2017
, FORT WORTH, TX-Texas

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very pleased :)
Wished main bathroom had an unlocked window to air out... adjoined to bedroom nearest laundry room...smells entered bedroom and hard to vent out.

Manager's Response

We're so happy you enjoyed your vacation at Coastal Blessings and hope to see you again!

So close to the beach!!!

June 2017
, Lexington, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our stay was great! Very clean house that was literally steps from the beach! The kitchen was small but we didn't do much cooking anyway. The fridge is new and big! Plenty of beds and bathrooms but there weren't enough towels for our large group. The crows nest is very cool We would stay here again. You can't beat the location.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed our home! Come back and see us again soon!

So close to the beach!!!

June 2017
, Lexington, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our stay was great! Very clean house that was literally steps from the beach! The kitchen was small but we didn't do much cooking anyway. The fridge is new and big! Plenty of beds and bathrooms but there weren't enough towels for our large group. The crows nest is very cool We would stay here again. You can't beat the location.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed our home! Come back and see us again soon!

H vacation

May 2017
, Stratford, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Vary nice place.

Manager's Response

Thank you! Please come back and enjoy our home and quiet beach again soon!

Stay at coastal blessings

April 2017
, redding, CT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My wife and our 4 children (23,21,18 and 16)had the pleasure of staying at this home on the Gulf for several days before Easter. The home and location were terrific. Away from the crowded areas of Gulf Shores it was a pleasant respite that allowed us to reconnect over walks on the beach and hours laying in the sun. Would recommend it strongly

Manager's Response

We're so happy that you, you wife and your 4 children could enjoy some quiet family time at Coastal Blessings. Come back and reconnect again soon!

Family Spring Break 2017

March 2017
, Naperville, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location! We had a very good time. My kids enjoyed the beach and liked their rooms. One day we even had a grill. Beautiful sunsets every day.

Manager's Response

Coastal Blessings is on a great spot on the beach, isn't it?! We're so happy your and children enjoyed our home and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Pleasantly surprised

February 2017
, Farragut, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very pleased with the stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful when we called to be let in when we had arrived early and the house was ready. I was a little apprehensive since it was difficult for me to get a feel for the property from the photos, but I will say that I would stay here again. Things I particularly liked: The lookout crows nest for the view, the sun deck, the proximity to the beach, all bedrooms have baths, two bedrooms on the main level to allow guests with issues not to climb stairs, all bedrooms have access to wrap around decking, all bedrooms were large, large dining table, clean, beach chairs provided, beach level patio area for grilling, washer/dryer conveniently located, lots of windows, quiet beach. Things I did not like: (some of this could be a seasonal thing, we were there in Feb.) No sitting on upper deck, no outdoor dining table, beds could have been more comfortable, extra pillows were provided, but no additional pillowcases, kitchen is small, living area sitting limited. Overall: normal rental 'wear and tear' is evident, decor is under-stated but very tasteful, appliances all in working order and adequate, drip coffeemaker is nightmare. Keurig is nice but provides only one cup at a time, no food storage container. In summary, I would recommend this property for small gatherings or larger groups with children. Too many adults in the living areas would feel tight. It was perfect for our group of six, and pet friendly.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed Coastal Blessings. We are in the process of doing several upgrades on this home, to include some new furniture. We hope you will come back and stay with us again!

Nice Few Days in the Sun...

February 2017
, Peachtree City, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed this home and would definitely rent it again. It is on a quiet stretch of beach, and there are lots of windows on the main level so you get a great view of the water from just about anywhere. All of the bedrooms have access to the balconies, which was great. We could tell that the owners are working on some upgrades, and look forward to seeing what theyve done the next time were here. We also really liked that the management company checked with us to make sure everything was OK shortly after we arrived nice touch! Well be back!

Manager's Response

Thanks, Babs! We're so glad you enjoyed Coastal Blessings! You're right! We are working on several new upgrades, and look forward to showing them to you the next time you come to the beach!