Row Wrapper 2

Coast is Clear

4.8182
(22 Reviews)

Capacity

7 Bedrooms
7 Bath
Sleeps 24

Search Availability

About

Newly Built (Oct 2017). Be among the first to enjoy this beautiful newly built Ft Morgan area beach home. "Coast is Clear" is a 7 bedroom, 7.5 bath direct beachfront home that will sleep up to 24 guests. The home has a small (10 ft. x 20 ft.) deck pool, an additional living area upstairs, and two full sized refrigerators.

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

Main floor: (K) w/bath -- (Q) & (Q) w/ bath -- 1/2 bath
2nd floor: (K) w/ bath & balcony access -- (K) w/ bath & balcony access -- (K) & (T) w/ bath -- (F/F) & (F/F) bunk room w/ bath -- (T/T/T) w/ bath

* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer
* outdoor shower
* private pool is medium in size, and is about 4-5 ft. deep
* 3000 square feet
* parking for 5 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks

"Coast is Clear" is located at 4546 Hwy 180, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Seasonal and nightly minimums may apply.

Features

Amenities

  • Pets Considered
  • pets not allowed
  • Must be 25 or Older to Rent
  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Bunk Bed
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Off Street Parking
  • Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Gulf Front
  • Ocean Front
  • Relax on the Beach

Location

  • Gulf Front
  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Area

  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Dogcation IX

October 2019
, Baton Rouge, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great job by management to find suitable accommodations after another house was pulled from our plans by owner after booking.Thanks Ashley!Great waterfront location & big house that has a bathroom for all bedrooms & extra 1/2 bath near main living area.Two living areas & 2 refridgerators are a plus.Open floor plan & nice layout but for culinary accessories it was a little lacking when cooking .Deck & pool are nice although weather on our visit did not promote much use .3 nice golf courses are within 10 or 15 minute drive.All of the entertaining/dining options of Gulf Shores or Orange Beach or 20 or 30 minutes away.Home was in a quiet area & made for a great trip.

Fall Break 2019

October 2019
, Memphis, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful set up for multiple families.

Manager's Response

We’re so glad you had a nice stay! Please visit our website and book direct for your next stay and save! We look forward to having you back!

Fall break

October 2019
, TOMPKINSVILLE, KY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great time. The house was perfect for our large family. The walkway to the beach was a great benefit. The small pool was great for the kids. Everything was clean and ready for use. The only problem was the driveway. It didn't give us a lot of room to turn around the Suburban and had to back out to the highway.

Manager's Response

We're happy to hear you had a great time at Coast is Clear. We'd love to have you visit again!

Great House

July 2019
, Pierce City, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

I would stay here again. The pros definitely outweighs the cons. Loved having the pool and the open floor plan with more than enough seating for our group of 12 adults and 4 toddlers. Having 2 refrigerators was wonderful. Things I would have liked (but would not keep me from renting again) are: Better quality linens-towels and some sheets very thin and worn), more cooking/baking/serving dishes in kitchen (we cooked a lot and had to improvise some but managed). Some lightbulbs were out but I didn't call about those because I kept forgetting. I messaged about the sheets but didn't get a response. When I did call about the palmetto bugs coming in they sent exterminator that day. All in all, we loved the house and especially loved that every bedroom had an attached bath. There were just some little things like I mentioned above that I would have expected in a house that cost as much as this one.

Manager's Response

Susie, thanks so much for the feedback! Coast is Clear is a super popular home and for good reason! The sheets and towels are provided by the cleaning service, not the owner or management company, but we will pass along your comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Great for a crowd

April 2019
, New Orleans, LA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
1
Property condition
4

We had 6 kids all under the age of 3 and 12 adults. This house photos are deceiving. Because the pool that they have is very small compared to what the pictures make it look out to be. The house is located where there are rigs in the gulfs so the beach views are not the best. However the house is beautiful and the space is great for a very large crowd the kitchen with a nice size in the dining area and lounging areas were very nice.

Manager's Response

Melinda, thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and we completely agree, Coast is Clear is a beautiful home! We do our very best to accurately depict all of our homes. Coast is Clear is a stunning, custom beachfront home with a private pool. If you look at the photos you'll see that the pool is located on the deck which should give you an idea of the size of the pool and it is described as a "small deck pool". Regarding the oil rigs, we have no control over the location of the rigs and they do relocate from time to time. Frequently barges, large ships and even the occasional cruise ship will also appear and obstruct the view the horizon. We have no control over any of these but many people find the Gulf traffic to be an appealing feature of this area.

Terrific house for large group!

April 2019
, Alpharetta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We visited for spring break with 5 hs seniors, 2 hs sophomores, 2 7th graders, and an assortment of 7 parents. 7 br setup with 7 baths was awesome and gave all plenty of space and privacy. Kitchen/living room area was awesome, you can literally seat 25+ for a meal if you chose to. Two great features were the living room on the 2nd floor which allowed the kids their own space while adults hung out on first floor living room and the second refrigerator in the laundry room (which had an awesome icemaker). House was close to Sassy Bass market which was very convenient. Overall, GREAT house for a large group, very modern and clean. Tv's are awesome with directv service, the tv's in both of the living rooms were massive. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Final note, I emailed Relax on the Beach with a minor question after hours and was surprised to receive a quick response.

Manager's Response

Thank you, Todd, for the nice review. We are so pleased that you and your spring break group enjoyed Coast is Clear and your spring break with us. Hope you'll be back soon!

Peaceful Getaway

March 2019
, Batesville, IN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay. We liked that it was away from the business of touristy Gulf Shores, yet close enough to spend a day there withon driving distance. Wosh there was a few more things to do close by, but in general a peaceful getaway for the family. This property is very nice, great for a large group with space for everyone. Downfalls- no grill, pool is “warmed” but it was colder than the ocean when we were there, the dryer takes a really long time to dry anyrhing.

Manager's Response

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Coast is Clear! We agree, the location is great! We'll be sure and check on the dryer, thanks for letting us know. Hope to see you again soon!

Paradise for 2 Months

March 2019
, Estes Park, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great property with beautiful views and a nice warm pool to relax in. Very clean and the staff was extremely courteous and responsive to us.

Manager's Response

Coast is Clear quickly becomes a favorite of all who visit. The house, the pool and the views are all outstanding and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay!

Great home!

October 2018
, US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is a wonderful home. Love the living area, beach accessibility, pool, and location. Kitchen items stocked adequately. Living area furnishings are nice. Great beds. Nice driveway and boardwalk. Bright and open with high ceiling and great windows. Enjoyed having two large dining tables. Used one for eating and one for games. Washer and dryer have large capacity. Two refrigerators-very nice! Enjoyed meals at nearby Sassy Bass and Tacky Jack's and the Sassy Bass market has all the basics. The tile flooring needs some repair as it is loose and cracking especially in the living area. Hopefully that will be repaired for future guests. Pool needs a rail at steps.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the wonderful review and the recommendations. We will look into them and hope you'll come back again soon.

Great home!

October 2018
, US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is a wonderful home. Love the living area, beach accessibility, pool, and location. Kitchen items stocked adequately. Living area furnishings are nice. Great beds. Nice driveway and boardwalk. Bright and open with high ceiling and great windows. Enjoyed having two large dining tables. Used one for eating and one for games. Washer and dryer have large capacity. Two refrigerators-very nice! Enjoyed meals at nearby Sassy Bass and Tacky Jack's and the Sassy Bass market has all the basics. The tile flooring needs some repair as it is loose and cracking especially in the living area. Hopefully that will be repaired for future guests. Pool needs a rail at steps.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the wonderful review and the recommendations. We will look into them and hope you'll come back again soon.

Beautifull home!

October 2018
, Portland , OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home is awesome. It has tons of space for sleeping, dining and living. My entire family was comfortable and all of our kids loved the bunk bed rooms! The heated pool was perfect and being able to walk to the beach was great! I will definitely be staying here in the future!

Manager's Response

Thanks so much! We look forward to your next visit!

Family Vacation 2018

August 2018
, Trussville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a fantastic time with our extended family at this property! The space was comfortable and spacious for us to enjoy each others company. The boardwalk was a great addition, as was the pool! We will most definitely be staying here again!

Manager's Response

We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you so much!

Moore than expected

August 2018
, Manitowoc, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

There were ten adults and 8 children ranging from 1 year to 11 years in our party and the accommodations were more than ample. The house was beautifully furnished and the open concept allowed all of us to be together comfortably. The bedroom configurations allowed families their private space when needed. Although the children and adults enjoyed the beach and close proximity we also made good use of the pool ,(especially nice for the younger children in our party). The house was very clean and the kitchen well stocked with the appliances we needed. We would love to rent this house again.

Manager's Response

Thank you! We are glad you all had a nice time. We would love to have you back again soon!

Beach invasion 2018

June 2018
, Sellersburg, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a group of 20 age 7- 75. We had plenty of space . The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and silverware but it could have used a few more large sized pots and pans. Having 2 refrigerators with ice makers was great! All the beds were very comfortable. A few extra blankets here and there would have been nice to have. Internet speed was very slow. The televisions were locked with parental controls. That no one was able to unlock. Although small the kids enjoyed the pool once they finally got to get in it. We called when we got there on Saturday because it was cloudy and dirty and no one came to look at it until Monday. A hand rail for pool access should be added. The shaded deck area was small. It had decent chairs but could have used a couple of small tables. Beach access was excellent! Over all this is a beautiful house. We all had a wonderful time!

Manager's Response

We're glad you had a wonderful time. There is not much we can do to help with the internet speed. Service in the area is not the best. We would have been happy to help you with the TVs if you had let us know you were having trouble with the parental controls!

Paradise

April 2018
, Albion, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What a place, absolute paradise. The house is stunning and the views, location.. just make it even better. We was a family of 11 that stayed and we were all more than comfortable! The pool was really nice but we hardly used it because the beach is literally right there! Watched dolphins from the decks, even if it was a little chilly, we still had an amazing view through the huge windows. The beds and bedding were so comfortable, Im actually looking to buy the same for home! The kitchen...wow! Dream kitchen! 2 full refrigerators was a blessing! Will I come back to this place? Most certainly! Hopefully sooner rather than later! My ONLY ONLY wish is that there had been a grill, but thats not enough to even take away half of a star. If youre looking to truly relax and not be right in the hustle and bustle, this is it. But if you need something its just a short straight shot down the road! We stayed for 9 days and left maybe twice, it was just to great to leave. I loved this place and youd have to be nuts not to love it too!

Manager's Response

Wow! We can't thank you enough for your amazing comments and hope to see you back again - sooner rather than later, haha!

Ready for an Encore

April 2018
, Covington, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The entire experience was relaxing, refreshing, restful and problem free. Ample number of bedrooms and bathrooms. Kitchen and appliances were fine and we were easily able to feed and serve our group of 18. Great access to the beach via the private boardwalk. The pool was a nice option for us, especially the children. Reasonable distance to Fort Morgan and Gulf Shores. Overall, just what we were looking for. (We need to rebook soon before this review gets out.)

Manager's Response

Love it! So glad you enjoyed.

Secret beach front vacation

April 2018
, St. Augustine, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect location and layout for an extended family getaway!

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed. Please come again soon!

Coast is Clear Spring Break

March 2018
, North rock, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great. We brought 20 high school kids and five adults to this condo for spring break. There was more than enough room, the accommodations were outstanding and the view was amazing. I would recommend Coast is Clear for big groups like ours or family vacations.

Best ever.

March 2018
, Plainfield, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Couldnt have been better.

Manager's Response

Thank you! Hope you'll be back soon!

Winter Break

February 2018
, Peachtree City, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
5

It is a very nice unit. The location is right on the beach and great space. We did not even use all of the 7 bedrooms. This unit is new and well maintained. The lot it is on is huge and you have a very private beach area. Outside of it not being cleaned well before we arrived, it was a great place to stay. I highly suggest staying here.

Fantastic Family Vacation

December 2017
, cadiz, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The beach house was beautiful and very spacious. There were 14 of us and we even had an extra room! The decor of the house was beautiful and the location was perfect for us. It was peaceful and quiet.

Exceptional Experience

December 2017
, Phenix City, AL

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The Coast is Clear vacation rental exceeded my expectations. My family of 19 celebrated Christmas in style and comfort. The decor, appliances, electronics, and materials chosen in this home were all top-notch, high-quality choices. The kitchen was fully-stocked with everything we needed and more. We loved having a private bathroom in each of the seven bedrooms, and the additional half bath off the greatroom was a bonus. Although our stay was during the winter, the kids still enjoyed the heated outdoor pool. The location is tranquil and perfect for relaxing. It takes about 15-20 minutes to make it to major shopping centers and attractions; however, everything we needed could be found less than a mile away at this awesome marketplace called Sassy Bass--grill, groceries, spirits, etc! They were even open on Christmas for some of our last- minute supplies. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and feel we picked the perfect house for our needs. I look forward to visiting again in the future.