Row Wrapper 2

Chill Out

4.3125
(48 Reviews)

Capacity

5 Bedrooms
4 Bath
Sleeps 14

Search Availability

About

Families ONLY! Groups Under the age of 25 are not allowed. (College Spring Break Groups are not allowed. This is strictly enforced! We do not allow your parent(s), relative(s), or friend(s) over the age of 25 to rent it for you either! Everyone must be over the age of 25, unless you are a family with small children!)

Welcome to our wonderful beach house "Chill Out" on the beautiful Fort Morgan Peninsula. Be prepared to relax at this professionally decorated, pet-friendly house.
Located on the gulf side of scenic Ft. Morgan Road between mile markers 6 and 7, the Morgantown community features two swimming pools and two tennis courts. There are four community beach access & boardwalks to the only pet friendly beach in the Gulf Shores area. The neighborhood is walking & biking friendly.
Main floor: (Q) -- (Q) w/ bath & deck access -- (SS) -- full bath
2nd floor: (K) w/ bath & balcony access -- (Q) -- (Q) & (T/T) bunk -- full bath
* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer
* outdoor shower
* two minute walk to the beach boardwalk
* parking for 6 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks
* 2058 square feet

Chill Out is located at 6066 Sawgrass Drive, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Non Beach Front Seasons and Nightly Minimum:
March 9 - Aug 16 has a 7 night minimum stay with a Saturday to Saturday check in.
August 17 - October 31 has a 4 night minimum stay.
November 1 - March 8 has a 3 night minimum stay.

Features

Amenities

  • Must be 25 or Older to Rent
  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Bunk Bed
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Communal Pool
  • Tennis
  • Off Street Parking
  • Covered Parking
  • Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Gulf View
  • Ocean View

Location

  • Beach View
  • Water View
  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Area

  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Fun times

October 2018
, Portland, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
3

The property is great just a short walk to the beach access the only issue we had was the cleanliness of the property. I’m not one to be real picky because I know it is a beach house there’s going to be saying and I’m fine with that but there was dust on a lot of things that shows it has not been cleaned properly in a long time other than that great property great views.

Wonderful Vacation!!!

October 2018
, Guntown, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was in good shape except for the upper level balcony. The railing was very rickety and the kids couldn't lean on it. Also, one of the chairs was completely rusted and broken into pieces.

Manager's Response

Thanks for letting us know. We'll get on it! We're glad you had a good stay!

Vacation 2018

September 2018
, Fairhope, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful! We had a great week. Loved this beach house!

Manager's Response

We're so glad you had a great week in our home! Please come back and do it again for Vacation 2019!!

Chill Out

September 2018
, Lafayette, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time for this Labor Day week-end relaxing on the beach and enjoying good quality family time. This rental was perfect for our group of 8 adults and 4 kids ranging in age from 4-15. The kitchen is well supplied for fixing meals in the place instead of waiting in long lines at busy restaurants. The rental was clean and ready for our group. I would recommend this rental. We did rent golf carts which helped to get my disabled husband and the younger ones to the beach access. It also helped to get all the chairs and tent to the beach. All agreed it was a great time.

Manager's Response

We're pleased you had a great time. Please come back and celebrate with us again next year!

Great Time at Chill Out

August 2018
, Mableton, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Location was wonderful. Plenty of space for family. Nice neighbors. Really enjoyed vacation.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation and our wonderful neighborhood. Please come back again soon!

Less than Stellar

August 2018
, Festus, MO United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
2

The location was great! The beach was beautiful! Walk to the beach wasn’t bad. The house on the other hand not so great. It was in need of repair in a lot of places which doesn’t bother me but what did bother me was the house was really dirty. Dust very thick in bed posts, ceiling fans, lamps, and baseboards. The rug in the living room was dirty and in disrepair. The walls were dirty. The WiFi numbers were all wrong and it only worked about 1/2 the time after we figured it out. On a good note the appliances all worked!

Great house for a large group

August 2018
, Independence, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed in Chill out at the tail end of July & early Aug 2018; 12 of us in total including 2 senior citizens. Plenty of room for all of us; 4 full baths is a huge plus! The house was clean to the eye, but we wish we'd have brought our Swiffer mop for the floors; socks or feet were black within the first hour of being there. Aside from the floors though, we can't complain on the cleanliness. There are 2 bedrooms on the main floor with the kitchen (both have 1 queen bed in them); that was a bit misleading/confusing when we booked the house initially, but not a problem of course. The large pool was a bit further than we'd have liked, but just a short bike ride away. (The 2 seniors with us drove to it; plenty of parking). The house has a few bikes there, which was a nice surprise, and plenty of beach equipment in the storage area. We had 1 maintenance item on Thursday during our stay; I called in the morning and they were out within a few hours (we did not have to be there) and it was fixed. Overall I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable vacation house that will accommodate a large group of people.

Manager's Response

We're so happy you all had a wonderful time at Chill Out and in our neighborhood, and that everyone was able to enjoy the amenities. I can assure you that our floors are thoroughly mopped between guests. It doesn't take long, however, for the asphalt dust from the roads to be tracked into the home, which is most probably what you experienced. We're glad it didn't detract from your vacation and thank you so much for recommending our home to future guests! Please come back and see us again soon!

Diasspointing

July 2018
, St. Louis, MO United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
1

This is the third time we've stayed at a property with Relax on the beach. The first two properties were wonderful, this one was not. The house was dirty and there were many stains on the walls - neglected. The shower curtain in the first floor bathroom was torn and moldy. The kitchen stools were so stained and dirty you had to put down a towel to sit on them, the kitchen table and chairs were rattan and so worn out the seats were nearly falling out. We could never get the tacky, sticky feeling off of the table. The out door furniture was cheap, broken and or rusted. Not worth the money at all, was embarrassed that I brought my extended family there.

WONDERFUL STAY!

June 2018
, JENNINGS, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time staying at the Chill Out. The house had plenty of room for the 13 of us and being able to bring our dog was a major bonus for us! The house was very clean and the location was perfect - not too far from the beach! Also, being able to bring our dog to the pet friendly beach was amazing!!

Manager's Response

So glad you and your dog had a wonderful time! Please come again soon!

Fun week with a couple of buts...

June 2018
, North Richland Hills, TX United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
2

I'd love to give more stars, because we did have a great vacation, but there are some things that need to be addressed (sooner rather than later) on the house itself. There were 14 of us on our trip - 9 adults, 2 teens and 3 kids. The beach in Morgantown is nice because it is not near as crowded as GS. We visited both pools on the property which were nice sizes and well kept. It was a bit of a pain to haul all of our stuff to the beach each day because we were not beach-front and had to walk down the street and then down the boardwalk. The house was the perfect size for our group and was well-equipped for a week of vacation. We were only left one of everything - trash bag for each can, toilet paper for each bathroom, etc. For the $ paid, at least one more of everything would be preferred. I definitely recommend bringing plenty of trash bags and toilet paper. The floors in the house are filthy, our feet were black on the bottom the first night, and then most of us decided to just wear our flip flops in the house for the rest of the trip. No idea the last time they might have been mopped although there is a mop in the house. As was stated in other reviews, the dining room chairs are extremely uncomfortable-no cushion left and they are wicker which is the most uncomfortable thing to sit on while wearing a swimsuit. There were comments from management that they were going to be replaced, but they have not. The dishwasher died during our trip and although the maintenance people responded very quickly, it took 2 days to get it replaced, so washing dishes for 14 people for two days by hand was a pain. The oven/ stove don't cook very evenly, so that was a bit of a learning curve. The deck/ stairs have nails poking out- a big concern especially for kids and bare feet. I'd still give the house 3 stars because it was a comfortable and well-sized vacation rental. Plenty of parking for 4 cars, and a closet with plenty of chairs and even bikes to use during the stay.

Memorial Day beach trip

June 2018
, Vally grand, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Distance from beach is no proble, close enough for a good deck experience in seeing and hearing. Unit was plenty nice.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you had a great time welcoming in the summer season at Chill Out! We hope you'll make it an annual tradition!

Amazing Home With Beautiful Views

March 2018
, Conway, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family and I had an amazing spring break!! You have to see this home and the amazing views of the ocean in person. There was plenty of room for my family of 14 ( 7 kids and 6 adults).

Manager's Response

So glad your spring break was amazing and glad you chose to spend it in Chill Out. Hope you'll visit us at Relax on the Beach again soon!

Great Family Getaway

December 2017
, Nederland, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

The house was wonderful, perfect for our family of 9 and our 2 dogs. The beach was beautiful and my family is already making plans for the next trip. I would highly recommend this house. If your are looking for something else to do, Fort Morgan is right down the road and is dog friendly.

Cozy for all

October 2017
, Miami, ok

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time at Chill Out. The house is a great price for the location. The beach is about a 5 minute walk in either direction. We came in the beginning of October and the blue angels were practicing. Just a heads up, the jelly fish were really bad. 5 out of 11 people were stung. The pain is not too bad, just uncomfortable for about 10 min. We were not sure if this was because the time of year or Hurricane Nate. Absolutely no complaints about the home or Relax on the Beach staff. Would definitely use them again! Dog friendly beach!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your recommendation. Jelly fish are no fun. A spray bottle of vinegar in your beach bag will help with the sting! We look forward to your next visit!

Will be back

September 2017
, Clinton, MS

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was perfect for my family. The living area was comfortable for 11 people to visit and kids to play.

Manager's Response

This is a great property. We look forward to having you back soon!

Spacious and Comfortable

September 2017
, Waynesboro, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

Chill Out was a great option for my large family. We had 7 adults and 3 kids and there was plenty of room for all of us to have our own space.

This area is less crowded than Orange Beach/Gulf Shores. We stayed on Labor Day weekend and were very happy that we weren't amidst the huge crowds. The trade off is the distance to restaurants (about 20 mins) but we planned ahead and that wasn't really a problem for us.

The house was as it was described. Although it seemed that the cleaning company hadn't done a whole lot prior to our arrival. The floors weren't swept and the bathrooms weren't very clean. The exhaust fan in one of the bathrooms upstairs needs attention. We didn't report this (just lost track of time). The appliances were nice and updated (even the washer and dryer). The TV was updated from the photos we saw when we booked the house, so that was a plus. Overall, a great value for the price. Very happy with it! I'd recommend this one to anyone.

Manager's Response

We are thrilled you enjoyed the property and your time at the beach! It is definately a good location to avoid the crowds. We are sorry that the house keeping was not satisfactory and will note this with housekeeping.
Thank you.

Spacious and Comfortable

September 2017
, Ashland City, TN

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

Chill Out was a great option for my large family. We had 7 adults and 3 kids and there was plenty of room for all of us to have our own space.

This area is less crowded than Orange Beach/Gulf Shores. We stayed on Labor Day weekend and were very happy that we weren't amidst the huge crowds. The trade off is the distance to restaurants (about 20 mins) but we planned ahead and that wasn't really a problem for us.

The house was as it was described. Although it seemed that the cleaning company hadn't done a whole lot prior to our arrival. The floors weren't swept and the bathrooms weren't very clean. The exhaust fan in one of the bathrooms upstairs needs attention. We didn't report this (just lost track of time). The appliances were nice and updated (even the washer and dryer). The TV was updated from the photos we saw when we booked the house, so that was a plus. Overall, a great value for the price. Very happy with it! I'd recommend this one to anyone.

Manager's Response

We are thrilled you enjoyed the property and your time at the beach! It is definately a good location to avoid the crowds. We are sorry that the house keeping was not satisfactory and will note this with housekeeping.
Thank you.

Beautiful Home

August 2017
, Dayton, TN

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
5

Very nice home, accommodations,and beach access. I would definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you visiting us again!

VACATION AT CHILL OUT

August 2017
, Cleburne, TX

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Dining room chairs completely have seen their last days (could not sit in them without towels on them) and table was sticky from old varnish...tried to play cards (disaster!)...LOUD construction next door for the 6 of the days we were there starting at 6:30am..loved the house and view (GREAT) would recommend if updated furnishings and note from management about construction before arrival (we may have asked for a change of location). A big part of vacation is sleeping in!! LOVE MORGANTOWN!!

Manager's Response

So glad you were happy with Morgantown and Chill Out is great! Owner is looking into getting new furniture in the off-season. Chill Out has been so popular, we haven't had a break in the calendar. I wish we could know what the construction schedule will be on the lot next door, but we're not privey to that. We understand about the sleeping in. But hope you were able to catch a sunrise or two!

Great House

July 2017
, Blanchard, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great House close to the beach. Beach was pretty, water wasn't as clear as expected due to all the rain. We had a great time loved the location of the house.

Manager's Response

The rain did churn up the water, didn't it?! But overall, we're glad you enjoyed Chill Out and hope you'll come and see us again!

Chill Out

June 2017
, Marietta, Georgia

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The only issue we had was that the dishwasher did not work. Maintenance installed a new dishwasher on Tuesday afternoon.

Manager's Response

It would be great if appliances gave us advance notice of when they planned to quit, haha. Glad you were a good sport and otherwise, had a great time at the beach!

Cozy & Close

May 2017
, Springville, AL

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Enjoy our stay at "Chill Out". There's good view from back deck. Location to walk to the beach is close by. Only about 3 minute walk.
Neighborhood quite and beautiful homes. Will be visiting again soon. Thanks for sharing your home.

Manager's Response

You are very welcome! Please come back and see us again soon!

Chill out like a boss

March 2017
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was incredible. The Fridge had cold water, the beds were comfortable and the couches held a lot of people.

Manager's Response

Love the title of your review! Thank you so much and please come back! We'll keep the water cold for you!

BEACH WEDDING

November 2016
, calera, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our stay was wonderful !! The location and weather was great. Had never been there before and am looking forward to going back !! We may plan family reunions there. Thank you Relax on the Beach !!!

Manager's Response

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay. We have lots of great properties for family reunions. We'd be happy to find the perfect one for you.

Chill out

October 2016
, Huntsville, AL United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

Overall it was a great place! The Living room, dining and kitchen were beautiful. The bedrooms were spacious. The location is great! Our only complaints were all of the beds were very uncomfortable, to the point Noone could get good rest and the master bedroom comforter smelled. The raking on the top balcony was loose and some of the bottoms of the spindles were not connected at all. Very dangerous for children. The tv in downstairs bedroom off the kitchen needs upgrading. It did not work. But it was clean and we enjoyed it.

Chill Out was awesome

October 2016
, Ardmore, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time - wonderful house, great location!

Manager's Response

Hope to see you back soon!

Chill Out was awesome

October 2016
, Ardmore, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time - wonderful house, great location!

Manager's Response

Hope to see you back soon!

Beach trip 2016

September 2016
, Danville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
4

Great..will be visiting again

Last minute 2 family getaway

August 2016
, Moberly, MO United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
2

This was our first time visiting Alabama as we typically frequent the Destin Area each summer. We found this property a week prior to our departure for a great price and booked it. The location of the property is ideal, close beach access and plenty of parking. The beach itself was not crowded all week. We were a bit disappointed in the condition of the property however. The general cleanliness was lacking upon arrival, dirt and hair on the floors in the bathrooms. Basically, run down. The chairs on the upstairs balcony were broken, TV's were small and outdated, the tubs would not drain well and we saw cockroaches in the kitchen several times. We really enjoyed this location as a vacation destination, but would not stay at this particular property again.

Manager's Response

This beach house has been rented all season long. If there were cleaning or maintenance issues a call to Guest Services would have resolved that problem as well as the broken chairs. We have all our houses on a quarterly extermination inspection program and as needed.

Summer Vacation 2016

July 2016
, Call, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

"Chill Out" was perfect for our family vacation. The close proximity to the beach was awesome. We love Fort Morgan beaches!

family reunion at Chill Out

June 2016
, Loganville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great week at Chill Out. The location of this property is prime. It is just a short walk to the beach. You can see the water from all over the house. If you are lucky, like we were, you can watch the Blue Angels practicing maneuvers from the back decks. This happened 2 days in row while we were having morning coffee. The layout of this house is wonderful. The kitchen/living room/dining area are all open and spacious so everyone can be all together while eating/playing games/ watching tv etc. The beds were so comfortable. We loved the fact that from 2 of the bedrooms you can lie in bed and look out at the water. The kitchen is extremely functional. The appliances are all top notch and super quiet! I was amazed. Shortly after arrival an employee of Relax on the Beach ( the management company) stopped by to make sure everything was as expected and asked if we had any questions or concerns. This was a wonderful touch and made us all feel even more at home knowing if we had any issues they were just a phone call away. I had read a previous review about the cleanliness of this house. Not sure what that was about because upon arrival this house was as clean as they come. You could tell that attention was paid to details. I notice baseboards, corners etc. No complaints here! The beach and the neighborhood here is so welcoming you can't help but to feel at home and "chill out" We will be back again!!

Easy to Chill Out in Morgantown!

May 2016
, Parkville, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

White sandy beaches, crystal clear water and great fishing! We loved this vacation! The beach is an easy .15 mile walk from the house, which is situated in a calm residential community. Morgantown is about 15 miles from the hubbub of Gulf Shores. Youll be able to enjoy quiet space and fewer crowds. The home is well decorated and comfortable; the pictures are accurate. Wonderful breezes and sunrises from the decks. The kids liked hunting crabs on the beach after dark. The "no-see-ums" (sandflies) are persistent when the sun isnt up, so bring bug spray. The tennis courts are closed for repairs until July 2016. The outdoor charcoal grill does the job, but it is small if youre cooking for a full house. Customer service was great, but for some confusion at the beginning of our stay. A Relax on the Beach employee stopped by and told us it was ok to enter the house before official check-in time. Yet, we later received an e-mail telling us we were not smart to have done that because they had not yet inspected the home. We didnt know it had not been inspected and they didnt know an employee had already given us the green light. As for activities, chartered fishing was a big hit. We highly recommend Captain Ronnie Black at Reel Attraction Charters in Fort Morgan. We caught a lot of speckled trout while others in our group caught impressively sized mackerel off of Orange Beach. The Dolphin Cruise was a pleasant way to view Orange Beach and many dolphins, but we also saw dolphins from the shore and during the fishing trips, too. Some in our group toured the historical site at Fort Morgan and liked it. The ferry ride to Dauphin Island received bland reviews. There was decent fried seafood at Sassy Bass and ok thin crust pizza (with convenient carry out or delivery) from nearby Fort Morgan Pizza. Island Ice Cream in Gulf Shores had a greatsounding selection of flavors but the ice cream was nothing too special. Overall, a fantastic stay!

CHILLOUT

May 2016
, MESQUITE, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was absolutely amazing. I will defiantly come back next year. great location, great accommodations to me and my friends. highly highly recommend. the pictures do not do this place justice. it was amazing.

Chill out review

May 2016
, Roseville , CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

As we really enjoyed our stay, we noticed several roaches in cabinets and in the kitchen and other rooms. Also the wifi code isn't chill out that is listed on the refrigerator, my son pointed out that it is listed on the router. The weather was great and we really enjoyed our stay and the location was great. We will use relax on the beach again in the future

great location

April 2016
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great stay at Chill Out. The house is a short walk to the beach and very spacious inside with spacious decks that offered nice views of the ocean. Great for 2 families. We love that this is a dog friendly community - seems like everyone around us brought their 4-legged friends. We left messages with the rental company that we found roaches and ants, but have not heard anything back from them. There were some definite housekeeping issues. The overall condition of the house was fine. The kitchen was adequately stocked for a week at the beach. There were no extra paper products (toilet paper, paper towels) so be sure to stock up before you come.

Fun vacation

January 2016
, College Station, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was great, it came with all necessary kitchen utensils. It's close enough to the beach to enjoy whenever you'd like. The rooms are all spacious and beds were comfortable. No complaints! I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Gulf Shores!

SEPTEMBER GET AWAY

September 2015
, Raceland, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

THE ONLY COMPLAINTS I HAVE ARE:
1. SEVERAL DRINKING GLASSES AND MOST OF PLATES HAD CHIPS/CRACKS IN THEM. THAT IS DANGEROUS.
2. ONE ROLL OF PAPER TOWEL AND ONE ROLL OF TOILET PAPER IN EACH BATHROOM IS NOT ENOUGH FOR TWO NIGHTS. GOOD THING WE BROUGHT MORE.

Manager's Response

positive to say? You can always call guest services if you find something is out of order and we'll be glad to help:) We've already replaced the glasses and dishes. And it DOES say in our description that we provide only a starter amount of TP and other essentials. Hope you had a good time!

Nice stay

August 2015
, Cincinnati, OH United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
3
Property condition
2

It was a nice stay. The inside od the house could have been cleane. The furniture wasn't very clean and neither were the floors.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review. Your feedback is vitally important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We wish you would have called. We would have gladly sent the cleaners back out there to address your issues. Guest satisfaction is out number one priority! We value your business and we would like to retain you as a customer. Thank you again.

Not The Best Vacation Experience

August 2015
, Hayden, AL United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

There were ants in the house, only one TV and dish box that worked, called it in the first day and never got service to fix other 4 boxes and tv's

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. First we would like to express our deepest regret for the inconvenience. We are sorry that you were not satisfied by our services and we assure you that your feedback will be put to good use. We guarantee that such incidents will not occur in the future. We have since had the TV's repaired. As for the ants, all of hour houses are on a pest control program. If you would have called to notify us we would have gladly sent someone out there to deal with this issue. We value your business and we would like to retain you as a customer. Please accept our apologies. Thank you.

Our 50th anniversary family vacation

August 2015
, Breaux Bridge, LA United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
1

The space served our needs, but was unhappy with several things. The balcony had cigarette butts floating in an ashtry. The barbeque pitt had old coals in it with the grilling tools dirty and hanging on a nail, several dirty glasses on the grill. The sign Chill Out was missing a letter. This beach house needs upgrading. Porch light covers were scorched and melted. The furniture was stained and worn. For the price, I was diasppointed.

Manager's Response

We are sorry you were disappointed. We've had a lot of trouble with guests leaving grills dirty and in disrepair. Therefore, we no longer supply grills at any of our properties. That grill you found must have been left behind by the previous guest. Sorry! Thank you for bringing the porch light covers to our attention. We will see to those. We are at the end of our busy summer season and the owner is aware that spiffing up. Chill Out is one of our most popular properties for large families, so it has seen a lot of use in the last 10 weeks. We hope you were able to enjoy the beautiful beach and the time with your family.

Great Summer vacation

July 2015
, Westville, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was spacey and a great location. We loved the pool and beach access was very close and easy to get to. The house had everything we could of needed however lacked on towels answer felt it could of been a little cleaner. We would definitely return to chill out though!!

Manager's Response

We'll look forward to having you! Glad you had a great summer vacation!

Chillin' Out at Chill Out

July 2015
, Union, KY United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
3
Property condition
3

Chill Out is a nice, 5-bedroom home on the 3rd row from the Gulf. The description on the website indicates that there are 4 queen beds. There are not. One of the "queen" beds is in fact a double and is VERY firm, to the point that there is NO "give" at all to the mattress. The TV situation needs to be addressed. Ordinarily having working TV's is not a big deal but on a rainy day with kids in the house it would be nice. There is a Dish system in the house with 6 TV's. However only ONE of the Tv's actually worked. There were at least 10 remotes and 6 of them were in the main sitting area, with NO way of telling what remote operated what tv. We contacted the realtor and they sent 2 people over, but they were unable to solve the problem. Then we got a call saying that the Dish co. would NOT do anything until someone in the house called them and we would go through the house as they instructed while WE attempted to solve the problem. We did not feel that this was OUR responsibility. So we left the problem for the next renters or possibly the owners to resolve. Handle on the freezer door also was broken. We were told that a part had been ordered and they would be back on Monday to replace. We never saw anyone again. I realize that this is a beach house but we moved a pet cushion out of the way (we had no pet) and I'm pretty sure vacuuming had not been done in a few weeks. We did vacuum while there. All in all if we are going to pay several thousand dollars for a vacation house, I would expect things to be a bit better.

Love the Beach!!

June 2015
, Cleveland, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had family come together from Missouri and North Carolina and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! It's a beautiful home and had all we needed for our stay! It's a perfect walk to the beach! The hole family had a wonderful time! It was everyone's first time in Gulf Shores and we defiantly want to come back!!

Great memories!

June 2015
, Breckenridge, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved staying at this house! Perfect for our family of grown kids with spouses. Roomy, comfortable, charming... These are just s few of the great attributes. We will definitely be coming back!!

Great Rental!

May 2015
, Lafayette, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Spent 3 nights with close friends. Had a great time. Rental was spacious and clean with a beach view and a short 2 minute walk to the sand. Only complaint would be that some of the furniture was falling apart and looked like it had been incompletely fixed several times. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Great Getaway!

April 2015
, Marquette, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location. Well kept accommodations. Quick walk to the beach. Extremely relaxing away from the crowds in Gulf Shores.

Manager's Response

Glad you had a good time. Please come visit again!

Chill Out Stay

March 2015
, Huntersville, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

House was fine. Clean and in good condition. Only disappointment was we were expecting a gas grill, but there was a charcoal grill. It worked out fine though. Was a little farther from stores although with pre-planning than wouldn't matter.

Manager's Response

We were glad to have you. Hope you'll visit again next year!

Chill out is exactly what we did

January 2015
, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

This was a beautiful home with lovely appointments. While the house does not sit EXACTLY on the beach (there are a few house between this house and the beach) we could still see the beach (and the dolphins) from the decks.