Row Wrapper 2

Cechell

4.6552
(29 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Relax on the porch swing while enjoying the sights and sounds of the surf! Or take a dip in the brand new pool! This 3 bedroom, 3 bath is the perfect location for your group of 10 AND your fur friend! The other side of the duplex is NOT in a rental program and is occasionally occupied by the owner.

Welcome to "Cechell"! You’ll be walking in sunshine from the moment you enter this wonderful pet friendly, duplex with pool. "Cechell" features warm, inviting furnishings throughout. You’ll sink into the comfy couch, which is also a queen sleeper sofa, perfectly positioned to watch the flat screen TV. The light, airy floor plan flows right into the kitchen and dining area, which has seating at the table for four, and room for two more at the breakfast bar. There is a swing porch outside.

Spring Breakers under the age of 25 are Welcome with a refundable security deposit.

Main Floor: (Q) & (Q) w/ bath -- SS
2nd Floor: (Q) w/ bath -- (K) w/ bath & balcony access

* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer
* outdoor shower
* parking for 4 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks

"Cechell" is located at 1372B West Beach Blvd. Gulf Shores, Al. 36542.

Non Beach Front Seasons and Nightly Minimum:
May 25 - August 16 has a 7 night minimum stay with a Saturday to Saturday check in.
(Hang Out Fest, Shrimp Fest, & All Holidays have a 4 night minimum stay.)

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Off Street Parking
  • Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Pets Considered
  • Gulf View
  • Ocean View
  • Relax on the Beach

Location

  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Area

  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Nice place

October 2019
, Yosemite , KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

It was a nice place to stay

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for your great review of Cechell. We are so happy that you had such a nice time at the beach. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Vacation 2019

July 2019
, Duncan, OK US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay at Gulf Shores was great and the Cehell rental property just perfect for our 9 which consisted of 3 families.

Manager's Response

Hi Tammy! Thanks for the feedback and we are happy you enjoyed your stay at Cechell. We hope to see you again next year!

Getaway

March 2019
, Summerville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Master bed mattress needs replaced . Not enough pots and pans for cooking, not big pot fir shrimp boil. No baking dishes for casserole. Other than these two items ok. Need more pillows on couch, not to comfortable.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your feedback regarding kitchen items. We will pass your comments along to the owner. It sounds like you still had a a great time and we look forward to your return visit!

We had a great time

January 2019
, Mountain Home, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The weather for the most part was very nice, Only a couple of cold days. It was great to walk the beach and sit on the swing seeing the ocean and getting a lot of sun.

Manager's Response

That's what we like to hear! Only a couple of cold days in January! Sitting on the swing and enjoying the great view sounds like the perfect way to spend a lazy afternoon. We hope to see you again next year!

Great stay

October 2018
, West Monroe, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had a great stay at this house. The location was perfect and the house accommodated everyone well. It was a short walk across the street to the beach but the location had very little traffic so it wasn’t a problem with my 2 and 5 year old boys. We will definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

We look forward to seeing you again and are so happy you and your little ones had a great time at the beach!

The Miller's

September 2018
, Sacramento, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our first vacation with my whole family in 8 years. I want to thank you. The location was awesome. The duplex was big enough for our entire clan (Our clan is 9 people). There was plenty of room for us. The whole gang of us was very happy with the place. It was clean and the kitchen was very well appointed. I would love to book this place again. The only complaint I have were in the upstairs master bathroom (the one with the king size bed) and the downstairs bathroom. We could not get the bathtub faucets to adjust the water to a moderate temperature. It was really hot. Also, the satellite tv in the master bedroom didn't work for our week there. We called to report it, but directv never showed up to fix it. We still had it in the other bedroom and living room, so no biggie. This is not the fault of Relax on the Beach. We have directv at home, so I feel like this was just a directv issue. We made some wonderful memories. My oldest son wants us to rent this place every year and come back to Gulf Shores every year. Thank you.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you chose to vacation with Relax on the Beach and that you enjoyed Cechell. We'll check on the water temperature. Thank you for letting us know! And we did get Direct TV out to fix the tv. We would love to have you back every year. Thank YOU!

Labor day weekend trip.

September 2018
, COTTONDALE, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great weekend with family at Cechell. Plenty of room for the 10 of us all adults. Close to everything good and quick walk to the beach with lots of room to set up for a day of fun in the sun. The house is well equipped with what you will need. Overall great place, stayed here last year and will try for it next year.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much! Let us know and we'll get you all set up for next year. Looking forward to seeing you then!

Nice area

August 2018
, Alexandria, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Area was nice and beach is a quick walk across the street. The house needs some minor touching up, but it fine for the 5 days. What you need to know: mattresses are horrible to sleep on, take trash bags if you plan on staying for a few days, they don't furnish enough, same for toilet paper. If you drink coffee, take filters. This is the first place I've rented for vacation that didn't offer these things or offer enough of them.

Manager's Response

We're glad you enjoyed our home. As it is a privately owned home, and not a hotel, we provide starter amenities as a courtesy. There are several stores in the area where you can stock up on what you need for the length of your visit.

Awesome!!

August 2018
, Chandler, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was a great place. There were minor things wrong and wasn't totally cleaned but it was great and we enjoyed it immensely. Would definitely recommend it. The person I was in contact with was very helpful and understanding.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much and please come back and see us again!

Great Stay!

July 2018
, St charles, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Stayed in this property with a group of friends and it was a satisfactory overall experience. House was clean and offered more than enough room. I dot think the listing for this property is a bit misleading though as it seems to try to hide the fact that it is a duplex. With that being said, still a good overall experience.

Manager's Response

We're glad you had a good experience at Cechell. I'm so sorry you didn't realize it was a duplex. I can only suggest that you read more carefully next time. Here's the first sentence of our description of the property: You’ll be walking in sunshine from the moment you enter this wonderful pet friendly, duplex home.

Wonderfull!!!

June 2018
, terry, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was clean and very spacious everyone had there own space. Quick and easy access to the beach overall this beach house was a great choice and myself and my family look forward to renting this property and another next year.

Manager's Response

We'll look forward to having you! Visit us at relaxonthebeach online to see all of our properties and to sign up for specials.

Great location, nice place, lackluster kitchen utensils

May 2018
, Mesa, AZ United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had family come all the way from England, wanted to surprise them with a typical American Style breakfast. Come back from store only to find pots and pans, or a lack of in order to make breakfast. Missing handles, non stick pans completely scratched through, one so bad that it had eggs on it from the last few tenants. TV would consistently go out if you looked at it wrong. Nice clean place though, fix these minor issues and all would be great. Other items in Kitchen were great (dishes, glassware, etc). Just the cooking utensils were not up to par.

Manager's Response

Aaah! So sorry. We'll recommend that the owner purchase new ones. Thanks for letting us know.

Definitely renting this property again

November 2017
, Clarksville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented Cechelle on Thanksgiving weekend, and had a blast. The condo was very clean, very roomy, and the property manager came out to fix a very minor issue. She was extremely helpful and very nice. The rental is a short walk to the public beach access, and the beach is gorgeous. My son wants to go back for his birthday, and we were sad that we didn't stay longer.

Manager's Response

Wonderful! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Birthdays on the beach are a blast, we would love to have you back as often as you like!

Relaxing Getaway

November 2017
, Jeanerette, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice... room and great location.

Manager's Response

Quick get aways are so much fun! We hope you will visit us again soon!

Nice Winter Get A Way!!

October 2017
, Springfield, Tn United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Wanted to get away for several days! Booked this house and it was awesome! Very Clean and close to everything! Will use this renter when going back!

Manager's Response

It's so nice to find a place you like that meets your vacation needs. We look forward to your next visit!

Great vacation and awesome property managers

July 2017
, Buford, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The location of the home was great and the condition of the home was good besides a few issues that management took care of right away

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Big Family Get Away.....

July 2017
, Quitman, MS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Over all was well pleased with our stay. Location, amenities, and price were all a deciding factor when choosing this unit and we were not disappointed. Beach access was an ease. Away from all the late night rumble of the main drag. Good neighbors. The unit was clean and tidy. Could use a tad of updating in some places (i.e. Front porch, door to balcony, master bathtub) but all in all good unit for the location and price!!

Manager's Response

We're so glad you were pleased with your stay and would love to see you again!

Great place, needs a little update.

June 2017
, lowell, ar United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

Perfect location, enjoyed my stay. Needs update on furniture and utensils.

Manager's Response

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! We're just waiting for an opening in the schedule, after the busy peak season, to take care of some updates. Hope to show them to you the next time you're at the beach!

Wonderful Vacation Home

June 2017
, Centerville, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a fantastic experience staying at Cechell. The home was very open and clean, and easily accommodated 5 adults and 4 children. It is also very close to beach access. I would however like to state that this is a duplex style home with a shared balcony downstairs. We were unaware of this when we booked it, as the website did not state this, however it worked out great and we still had an amazing time. I just think they should make this clear when advertising the property.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you had an amazing time. Thank you so much!

Fantastic home to stay in

April 2017
, Chickamauga, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The beach house, although across the street from the beach, was perfect! It had plenty of space for 8 of us. I would definitely stay here again. Very comfortable beds, plenty of dishes, towels.
The only thing that I feel would have helped us was more seating in the living room. When we were all in there together, we had to bring in bag chairs so everyone had a seat to watch the movie in (the dining chairs were uncomfortable to sit on thru an entire movie)

Manager's Response

Thanks so much! We'll look into more seating.

Clean and comfortable

November 2016
, Edmond, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We traveled to Gulf Shores to enjoy The Oyster Fest. The beach house was clean, comfortable and affordable for the six of us. I guess we arrived during off season as the beaches were tourist free. Beautiful sunrises on empty beaches. The house was quiet except for the crashing waves. Met all our expectations.

great relaxing stay

October 2016
, vine grove, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

the only issue beach access wasn't easy, had to find the path. There was a lot of traffic i.e. noise but other wise great time.

Our trip to Gulf Shores

September 2016
, Shelbyville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

My friend and I stayed here with my son and his friend. We had an awesome time. Altho this property is not right on the water it is just a very short walk to the beach. I would recommend this condo to anyone. Close to everything in Gulf Shores. The only complaint from anyone was no tv in one of the bedrooms.

Great, relaxing & hassle free experience.

August 2016
, Grafton, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very spacious living area with very comfortable bedrooms. We were able to sleep with the bedroom french doors open to hear the waves crashing on the beach nightly. Virtually no insects whatsoever. Extremely clean, neat & tidy. Would recommend to all that need to sleep from 2 to 8 people. Close to everything that we chose to do.

Guys trip to fish.

July 2016
, Crestwood, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

There were 7 of us and it suited our needs well. The porch was great. The beach was also located very nearby.

Sue For Fastpitch World Series

July 2016
, Sulphur, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

CeChell was by far the best place we have ever stayed. The location was great, the kids loved the beach and it was only 6 miles from the ball park. The neighbors were great.

A House Across from the Beach - Bring your own Beach Towels

June 2016
, Willis, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The Cechell was a great find! The location was great and across from the beach. Owners and management personnel are very friendly. We enjoyed our stay. The house was big enough for us and had what we needed to stay for the week. However, the apartment size washer and dryer were too small for 6 adults and 3 kids.
I would stay here again.

College spring break trip

March 2016
, Dallas, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

House was in a good location. Not super big, but well kept.

Best rental

November 2015
, Baton Rouge, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This vacation house is one of the best I've had the pleasure of staying in. Everything was clean and perfect. The neighbors were amazing people as well.

Manager's Response

Thank you! Hope you'll visit again soon.