Row Wrapper 2

Castaways 1C

4.5200
(25 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

GREAT LOCATION! Beautiful 2BR Beachfront Condo - 1st FLOOR! Easy walk to The Hangout and Pink Pony.

The kitchen is equipped to cook simple meals. The balcony overlooks the pool and the magnificent white sand beach. The 'L' shaped pool features a waterfall and a covered area for those who want to be in the water, but out of the sun.

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

(Q) First bedroom -- (Q) Second Bedroom -- (Q) is in a connecting living space -- SS (F), SS (T), SS (T) are in the living room -- full bath (2)

* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer

"Castaways 1C" is located at 327 E Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

"Castaways 1C" comes with two parking passes.
Parking passes are strictly limited to only 2 per unit, per the condo complex.
Please make other arrangements for additional vehicles.
Keep your parking passes visible in your windshield through out your entire stay.
No RV's, trailers, or boats are allowed in the condo parking lot.
You must take all hitches off vehicles while in the condo parking lot.
No Pets Allowed in Condo. No Pets Allowed on Beach.

Seasons and Nightly Minimum:
May 25 - August 16 has a 7 night minimum stay with a Saturday to Saturday check in.
Hang Out Fest, Shrimp Fest, & All Holidays have a 4 night minimum stay.

Features

Amenities

  • Condominium
  • Full Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Communal Pool
  • Off Street Parking
  • Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • pets not allowed
  • Must be 25 or Older to Rent
  • Beachfront
  • Gulf Front
  • Ocean Front
  • Relax on the Beach

Location

  • Beach View
  • Gulf Front
  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Area

  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Beaches

September 2019
, Gadsden, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
5

Overall stay was adequate. Rental had all nessecities . Booking was a breeze. The only complaint I have is they really need to hire different housekeeping. There was BIG piles of sand on balcony , so it wasnt touched from previous renters. Mold all in the shower units. Bathrooms need new bulbs they were blown and TV needs to be corrected. Some rooms you could change channels other not.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review and we appreciate your constructive criticism. All of our properties undergo deep cleans and refurbishment at the end of the busy summer season. We will pass your comments on to our cleaners. We hope to see you back again soon!

Castaways Stay

July 2019
, Olive Branch, MS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall it was a good visit. The Condo was clean, easy access to the elevator which is good for my Disabled Spouse. The temperature in the Condo was always at 75 degrees which is a bit warm for us. The ice maker did not function. The staff brought us ice in bags after our first purchase of same. Parking is an issue. It is a very cramped small parking lot which doesn't lend itself well to today's larger SUV's. There was no evidence of handicap parking either. In the underground level some step downs are not marked causing a fall with one of my party. We'd suggest painting step downs in a caution color like yellow etc. The view of the beach was stellar. The noise level from the pool wasn't horrible. However, the postings to have earbuds or earphones was totally ignored and music was blaring on the bright sunny days. The outdoor patio furniture was not comfortable. As a matter of fact the indoor sectional couch was not comfortable either. The beds were super comfortable though! Overall we enjoyed ourselves and would consider the accomodations again.

Home away from home

June 2019
, Claremore, OK US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Relax on the beach was nice people to work with.

Manager's Response

Thanks Tina! We hope to see you again soon!

Great location!

May 2019
, Downsville, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

Very good location! You can walk to The Hang Out and The Pink Pony as well as other restaurants. We had to call maintenance a few times during our stay to have things fixed which was inconvenient since someone had to stay at condo and wait for them to show up and fix the problem. It seems to be an older property. The parking lot is small and the spaces are quite narrow. The middle parking spaces are for compact cars. Who can travel to the beach in a compact vehicle? Overall, we liked it and had a good trip.

Manager's Response

Sherri, thanks for the review and we agree, the location can't be beat! Sorry to hear you experienced maintenance issues but we are happy to hear that they were resolved. We hope to see you again soon!

Wonderful

March 2019
, Kaukauna, WI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Lots of shrimp Lots of sand

Manager's Response

Two of our favorite things and nobody does either better than Gulf Shores! Glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again.

Loved it!!

October 2018
, Little Rock, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

My family and I took our annual women's trip to Gulf Shores to attend the Shrimp Festival. This condo was in a great location. It is in walking distance to nearly everything including the festival. There were a few things that bugged us though. The condo was dirty even though cleaning fees are paid. It can't be that hard to sweep and vacuum before guests arrive. We didn't know we had to have parking passes. They weren't left for us when we arrived, so the lady on-site brought up passes. They ended up being the wrong passes, and everyone in the parking lot got warnings. Thankfully, it was all figured out and handled. My cousin said there were ants by the kitchen sink area. Also, the listing says there are 3 sleeper sofas. This is not true. There is one futon that is horribly uncomfortable. Two other guests had to sleep on the couch. So, I would say the condo sleeps 7 comfortably. The condo needs major updating as far as decor, but that is just me knit-picking. I would stay here again for sure. It serves its purpose.

GSA doesn't get any better.

October 2018
, GREENSBURG, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Castaway 1C is our favorite condo for GSA. It's location is perfect and it fits our every need.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much! We look forward to your next visit!

Castaway 1C

September 2018
, Greenfield, IN United States

Overall
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1

The condo was in a very nice location in proximity to the beach, restaurant and other amenities. It was sad to see how filthy it was inside and outside. The first thing we saw was the very dirty vent on the left side of the doorway as we walked in. The vent covers in the hallways were covered in dark dust as well. Overall the place needed a thorough cleaning. The washer didn’t work; a sign indicating that it wasn’t operable would have been beneficial. When renting from VRBO, it indicates that you are renting from an owner not a property management company. I feel that an owner owned property would have been furnished better (way too much furniture, pictures and chairs)and would have been cared for and clean.

Castaway

August 2018
, Benton , AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our condo was perfect for our big family. We enjoyed being on the first floor with small toddlers.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much! We're so pleased you and your family enjoyed our condo. Please, come back again soon!

Lovin,some Beach Time

August 2018
, Scottsville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We liked our stay at the Castaway,in Gulf Shore rooms ,our stay was relaxing,good location,walking distance to some of the attractions ,food,etc,there was housekeeping and maintenance on the property when needed ,clean cozy ,I'd stay again

Manager's Response

Good to hear! Glad you liked Castaway and your beach time!

Great Location - Basic Condo on a Budget

June 2018
, ANNA, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo met our needs for 5 adults and 4 kids and was close to the beach, the view from the balcony was awesome and short walk to haul your belongings and set up camp. It was close to resturants/basic stores were in walking distance. Wish there was more "basic" things like a crockpot, cookie sheets and storage dishes for food. This is a older unit, it is not fancy very basic. We bought cookie sheets and left those so hopefully they will be there for the next people. Parking was VERY tight and for bigger cars/suv it was hard to find parking. For the money, location and there was room enough for 10 of us it was fine. The a/c would not keep up and we kept the patio door shut and curtains closed to help it out, but you cant turn it lower than 70, but it never got to 70. Just know you will not be cold in this unit...comfortable but not ever cold. We would stay again especially for the money we paid for the condo - Looking for a budget rental on the beach this is a great place! Family friendly our kids had a blast! Check in and Check out process was great no problems at all.

Manager's Response

We're glad you and your group enjoyed the condo. Thank you for the suggestions on kitchen items. And no, the A/C won't get the condo super-cold when it is super-hot outside. But who wants to be cold at the beach? Glad you all had a blast.

Vacation 2018

June 2018
, Sulligent , AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent stay great location

Manager's Response

You can't beat Castaways 1C for location! We're so glad you enjoyed our condo and its close proximity to lots of shops, activities and restaurants. Please come back again soon!

Great Place to Stay!

August 2017
, farmington, MO

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Rental was clean. Space was larger than expected. Very nice set up. Ended up getting locked out one evening and management was amazing at getting us back in quickly. Very helpful. Will stay here again!

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed our condo and that we could help you get back in to enjoy it some more!! We look forward to your next visit!

Amazing family vacation

June 2018
, Chetek, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Amazing

Manager's Response

So happy to hear!! We hope you'll be back.

It was nice

May 2018
, Memphis, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Can't complain. It was what we expected.

Manager's Response

Well, you have high standards! Hope to see you back again soon.

Would rent again!

March 2018
, Longview, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

After reviewing other reviews of the cleanliness I was skeptical, but upon arriving the condo was clean. The property manager even stopped by to say hi and make sure the place met our needs.
Nice view of the beach!

Manager's Response

It was nice to have you! We have a great cleaning crew now. Glad to hear you were happy!

Great stay

June 2017
, Brandon, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The condo was clean and the check in/out process was easy. The onlybissue we had was the dryer took 5 times to dry one load and we had to go to a Laundry mat

Manager's Response

Thanks for the head's up about the dryer. We were unaware it was having a problem and are having it checked out. But, otherwise, we're glad you had a good stay!

beach trip 2017

June 2017
, trout, la United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved the location and the keyless entry to the condo. Condo was clean. The only thing is the parking is very close and the AC was locked on 70 and we woke up HOT at night but overall very satisfied. will be back

Manager's Response

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Spring Break 2017

March 2017
, MEMPHIS, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had an AWESOME time at the Castaways! It was much more spacious than we expected. Great location right in the middle of Beach Blvd. Only a few steps from the Beach. Nearby restaurants, shops and nightlife in walking distance . AWESOME view from the patio! The patio sits right over the pool area and has closable blinds for your privacy. I truly enjoyed and will definitely be visiting again in the future!

Manager's Response

Casatways 1C is in a prime location, isn't it?! We're so glad you had a good time and enjoyed the condo and that gorgeous view! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

its location, location, location

February 2017
, Kaukauna, WI United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3

the weather was great and the accommodation were adequate

Manager's Response

We're glad you had a good time at the beach.

Excellent Location

July 2016
, Dalton, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo is in a great location. We had a great time. If you are not picky on the condo being perfectly trimmed and modern it is a great place to stay. We had a great time. Thank you!

First time snowbirds

January 2016
, Kaukauna, WI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

Beautiful views. Wonderful access to the beach. Close to shopping & restaurants.

Shrimp Festival 2015

October 2015
, Mobile, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We really enjoyed being on the 1st floor. Walking distance to the festival is perfect and the beach was beautiful. Will not stay at 1C with all adults due to one bedroom having to walk thru another bedroom to get in & out. Better for parents & children to share that closeness.

Manager's Response

Indeed. Glad you found it convenient and had a good time!

Great property in great location

June 2015
, Waxahachie, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great property in great location. We had four teenage girls with us but this property gave everyone room to relax and enjoy. The condo was very nicely supplied with everything we could need in the kitchen. Even though we were in the heart of Gulf Shores, the condo was quiet. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying at this property again in the near future.

Gulf Shores Getaway

June 2015
, Live Oak, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

It was fabulous!