Row Wrapper 2

Casa Amarilla

4.7500
(16 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Welcome to "Casa Amarilla", our delightful beach bungalow, located just a short stroll from the beach. This one story home features an open living, dining and kitchen area, large deck, three bedrooms and two full baths. In all, Casa Amarilla will comfortably accommodate up to 8 guests and is located in a quiet, family friendly beach neighborhood.

Upon entering "Casa Amarilla" (yellow house) you'll notice the cheerful yellow walls and abundant sunlight shining through the large windows creating a restful environment in this cozy bungalow. The family room provides plenty of seating with two comfy couches and two wicker chairs. Perfect for family time or curling up with a good book! The full kitchen has counter seating, a dishwasher and all other kitchen necessities that will allow the family chef to create your family's favorite meals. The dining room table will comfortably seat six or, if you prefer, enjoy a picnic on the roomy deck. A queen bedroom with deck access and full bath, laundry area and a second queen bedroom with bath complete Casa Amarilla.

The beautiful turquoise gulf waters are just a short stroll down the street where you can enjoy the warm waters, sun bathe, collect shells and build sandcastles. Don't forget the sunscreen! Feel like exploring? Nearby Gulf Shores has plenty to offer! From parasailing adventures, paddle board and kayak rentals to nature hikes at Bon Secour National Wildlife refuge to Waterville USA, 20-acres of fun featuring a water park, amusement park and escape room adventures. You'll also discover a variety of restaurants such as Lulu's, a family fun destination, Bahama Bob's, a local favorite, or The Hangout, a water front restaurant with live music and family events. Closer to home, restaurants Sassy Bass, Behind the Pins and Tacky Jack's are popular choices.

Hang Out Festival Dates: May 15 - May 17, 2020
49th Annual National Shrimp Festival Dates: October 8 - October 11, 2020

Main Floor: Queen bed; Queen bed, 2 Twin over Twin bunks; 2 full baths

* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer
* outdoor shower
* parking for 3 cars, SUVs, or pickup trucks

Casa Amarilla is located at 397 Boykin Court S., Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Seasonal minimum stays may apply.

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Sleeper Sofa/Futon
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet
  • Pets Not Allowed

Location

  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Home Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Casa Amarillo, yes please!

September 2020
, Glencoe , AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We LOVED the location And the house was Big ! There was a lot of room for 6 people! Loved the outside shower. Short walk to the beach. Beach was beautiful! Only issue we had were that all the TV’s were disconnected. Kids were very unhappy about this.

Manager's Response

Hi Jana,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review for Casa Amarilla. We are so happy you loved the location and that you had plenty of room for all your guests. Not sure if you made Relax on the Beach Guest Services aware of the TV issues or not, but feel free to let us know in the future so we can assist in resolving this issue for you.

We look forward to hosting you again when you return to Gulf Shores in the future.

All the best,
The Relax on the Beach Team

Amazing

August 2020
, Longview, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We absolutely loved our stay at this rental! There were a few broken chairs but the house was as clean as you can really get it with people coming in and out of the beach! It was a perfect walk to the beach even with two toddlers and an infant! We had an absolute blast. Perfect getaway!

Manager's Response

Hi Kayla,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review for Casa Amarilla. We are so please you loved your stay at this property. We will certainly make the owner and members of our maintenance staff aware of the furniture concerns so they can address for future guests. We look forward to hosting you again when you return to Gulf Shores in the future.

All the best,
The Relax on the Beach Team

Great location close to the beach

July 2020
, Lima, OH US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The location to the beach was awesome. It was very convenient to run back to the house if needed for food or restroom use. The size of the house was more than spacious enough for our group of 7 adults. The kitchen had all the cooking/preparing items needed to cook meals.
The property and house needs some updating, fixes, and deep cleaning. One of the bathrooms had a leak in the sink. A small trash can had been placed under it to catch water- so at least whoever cleans had to have known about the leak. It continually had to be emptied otherwise it would overflow, which is how we discovered the leak- a floor full of water. The cold air return cover was caked with dust- hasn't been cleaned in quite awhile. The inside shower curtain had black mildew on it. Underneath the house was somewhat messy. There was insulation hanging and boards laying around. From previous house guests, items had been left - beach chairs, sand toys. This could be good if many of the items hadn't been broken. We chose this place because we wanted a less busy, laid back beach experience. The area was great for that! It was about 20 - 30 minute drive to the busier, tourist area. I feel the price was very fair! Overall, we were happy with our stay, but it could be an even better property with some fixes!

Manager's Response

Hi Stacee,

Thank you so much for taking time to provide a review for Case Amarilla. We are pleased you were happy with your stay. We couldn't agree more that this property is spacious and very convenient to the beach. I did want to let you know a plumber was called and the leak under the sink that you mentioned has been addressed. Additionally, we are sharing your feedback with the owner and our cleaning staff to ensure the other items you mentioned are addressed.

We look forward to hosting your return to Gulf Shores in the near future.

All the best,
The Relax on the Beach Team

Summer Family Trip

July 2020
, Bossier City, LA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved the location! Secluded from the big crowds of Gulf Shores but minutes from anything you need. Short walk to the beach (the pictures make it look MUCH longer) and plenty of room for our two families. The only issue we had was the smell coming from the two bedrooms with the wicker furniture. You could tell the foul odor was coming from the old wicker dressers and night stands. They really need to be updated as this smell is not something you can just clean away. We had to live out of our suitcases instead of putting things into the dresser because the odor was so foul and strong. Other than that, it's a 10/10!

Manager's Response

Hi Kelli,

Thanks so much for taking time to provide a review for Casa Amarilla. We are so pleased you loved this location. The Fort Morgan area is truly special. We will share your feedback with the owner of this property to allow them to address the remaining issues you identified for future guests.

We look forward to hosting you again when you return to Gulf Shores in the future.

All the best,
The Relax on the Beach Team

Perfect

July 2020
, Dahlonega, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house had everything we needed for our stay

Manager's Response

Hi Elizabeth and thanks for the feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again soon.

Fun Beach Trip for the Family

June 2020
, Columbia, MO US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was a good value for the money. We loved how close it was to the beach ( 1/10th of a mile) and that we could easily walk down. There was plenty of room for our whole family of 6. We would definitely stay there again.

Manager's Response

Hi Jamie! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Casa Amarilla and we hope to see you again soon

Great vacation house

May 2020
, Wingo, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was awesome. The house was nicely decorated and very spacious. The short walk to the beach took less than 5 min. We loved it.

Manager's Response

Hi Reba and thanks for the kind words. We hope to see you again soon!

Perfect place to stay for a family getaway!!!

May 2020
, Collinston, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This rental is in a quiet neighborhood, away from all the traffic, very relaxing and has all the amenities a family would need. The house was very clean. It is just a few steps away from the beach. Jen with Property management was very professional and wonderful to work with!

Manager's Response

Hi Amber and thank your for the great review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we agree, Jen is pretty awesome! We hope to see you again soon.

Lovely Beach Home

March 2020
, Dixon, IA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Casa Amarilla was the perfect beach house for our family of five for our Spring Break vacation. We found everything to be very clean and functional. All of the appliances and amenities were in good working order. We spent most of our time at the beach, and the walk to get there was very short. The outdoor shower at the house was very nice for rinsing off the sand. We slept well, ate well and vacationed well. Thank you!

Manager's Response

You're welcome! We're so glad you enjoyed. Hope to see you back again soon!

Spring Break Relaxation

March 2020
, Raymond, MS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a nice spring break getaway! Everything was nice and clean! More room for 4 people of course! Beach was nice and private with not a lot of people around! The kids and adults enjoyed, will be returning of course!

Manager's Response

We'll be glad to have you back again. So glad you enjoyed!

Great Location

August 2019
, Oakland , TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Spacious house close to the beach! If we had an issue they were quick to answer and get it fixed! The weather was gorgeous all week! Only thing we wished we had was some covering on the porch so we could sit back there during the late afternoon/evening time.

Manager's Response

Hi Jennifer! Thanks for the feedback and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property manager was responsive. We hope to see you again soon!

Casa Amarilla

July 2019
, Tomball , TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice place. Clean and well equipped for a vacation. Great location!

Manager's Response

Well, we hope you enjoyed your vacation! Thanks for your review.

Great Vacation Rental

May 2019
, POTEAU, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family and I had a great stay. The rental is located within a block of the water. The inside is roomy and has everything you need for a great stay.

Manager's Response

Hi Jackie! Thanks so much for the positive review and we hope to see you again soon!

Family getaway!

May 2019
, Locust Fork, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location.place was very clean and lots of room. Grill on the deck was a bonus. Easy walk to beach. Beautiful stay.

Manager's Response

Great review! Thanks so much Rebecca and we hope you'll be back to Relax on the Beach with us again soon!

Nice rental home

May 2019
, Desloge, MO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was clean. Short walk to the beach at the end of the road. Staff from relax on the beach came to check in on us and to see if we needed anything, which isnt something another company I've used does. Bathroom exhaust fan was broken and they offered to send someone out then to fix it.

Manager's Response

Whitney, thank you so much for the kinds words! We do hope you'll return to Relax on the Beach with us again soon!

Good place for the money

March 2019
, Columbus, MS US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Our vacation rental was very spacious. Just a short walk to the beach. The inter

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Amarilla and we hope to see you again soon!