Row Wrapper 2

Beach Shack

4.9231
(13 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

The one thing Beach Shack isn't is a SHACK! This gorgeous cottage has just undergone a total transformation and you will not believe your eyes.

The first thing you'll notice is the brand new, expansive decking that runs the entire width of the house. Imagine yourself sitting right there at the water's edge enjoying that morning coffee or evening cocktail. You'll have a front row seat to watch the waves, wild life, or if you are lucky, the Blue Angels. Plenty of high end deck furniture so there is comfortable seating for all. There's even a bar height table and chairs in the event you choose to dine al fresco.

But the view doesn't stop at the deck! Step inside to the fresh, new living room with all new windows, flooring and furniture. This is the perfect spot for TV watching, hanging out or gazing at the phenomenal view just outside. You'll find a large dining table with seating for 6 and the counter provides additional seating for 5 so your entire group can dine at the same time.

The kitchen is a showstopper with designer granite, stainless appliances and a farm house sink. You'll really appreciate the finishing touches that Beach Shack provides for those nights when you choose to dine in.

Beach Shack offers 3 bedrooms, 2 with King beds and one room with Full over Full bunk beds. There is also a sleeper sofa that provides additional sleeping space.

We’re ALL NEW WITH A VIEW!!

Book now for the spring and summer season while there’s still availability! This gulf front gem is going to fill up quickly once word gets out about its total make over. Every family deserves to vacation in the sand! See you on the beach!

Hang Out Festival Dates: May 15 - May 17, 2020
49th Annual National Shrimp Festival Dates: October 8 - October 11, 2020

Main floor: King bedroom; King bedroom; Full/Full bunk bedroom; 1 sleeper sofas; 2 full baths

* dogs considered with a $100 non-refundable per pet fee, maximum of 2 dogs
* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer
* outdoor shower
* parking for unlimited cars, SUVs, or pickup trucks

Seasonal nightly minimums may apply.

Beach Shack is located at 4262 Ft. Morgan Rd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Sleeper Sofa/Futon
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Deck
  • Balcony
  • Wireless Internet
  • Pets Considered
  • Ocean Front

Location

  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Home Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Love this house

April 2021
, Empire, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful home in a great location. We had a few maintenance issues but they were promptly taken care of. Kitchen is well stocked with everything you need except for can opener. Beautiful views, spacious deck, clean, and wonderful Relax on the Beach staff! We will be back!

Manager's Response

Aw, thanks for the nice review Wanda. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Beach Shack and love to hear when we are doing a good job! Thanks for the heads up on the can opener. We will see you soon!

Spring Break at the Beach

March 2021
, Sycamore, IL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We spent 6 days/6 nights. The location is perfect. We had two 8 year olds with us. They were constantly playing outdoors and the adults could watch them without having to be right there with them all the time. We enjoyed the house, especially since the location is perfect! It was nice that part of the deck has actually been covered since the photos that appear on the website.

Manager's Response

Nancy, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We agree the location is perfect. We hope you'll join us again the next time you decide to Relax on the Beach!

Construction Nails

March 2021
, Tulsa, OK US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

Place was great but for the construction nails found all over the property. During our stay, my young children found about 25 what appeared to be roofing nails around the house. In addition, we spend a half day repairing/replacing a nail found in the tire of our car. The place was great but when my barefoot children are running around with roofing nails, it creates a concern.

Manager's Response

Carter, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you found the place great overall. Beach Shack is a guest favorite with its awesome views and close proximity to the beach. We will let the owners know that there is some cleanup needed from their recent remodel. We hope to see you again soon!

Beach Escape

March 2021
, Rockwall, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Unbelievable beach retreat.

Manager's Response

Music to our ears! Thank you Michael!

Shack by the sea

September 2020
, alexandria, AL Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Beach Shack was ideal! Minimal stairs and I mean only a FEW steps to the water. My 80 yr old Mom was thrilled. Interior was spacious, clean & beds comfortable. There was plenty of space for the dogs kennel & mat. I like the Ft Morgan end because it's less crowded and less crammed together. There's a restaurant very close by & It's only about 15 mins into Gulf Shores for other choices and activities. My favorite of all was the deck. Great views to have coffee or drinks and watch amazing sunrises & sunsets. A great time was had by ALL. Jen @Relax on the beach is fabulous.She went above and beyond to answer any questions and was professional, personal & patient. Already booked for 2021!

Manager's Response

Hi Susan,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review for Beach Shack. We regularly receive similar comments especially about the proximity to the beach. It doesn't get any better than that. Also, thank you for mentioning Jen. She is truly one of our best and we are not surprised to hear she went above and beyond to make sure you had a great experience.

We look forward to hosting you again when you return to Ft Morgan next year.

All the best,
The Relax on the Beach Team

Great trip!

August 2020
, Canton, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location and very nice place to stay. We love Ft. Morgan and staying this close to the beach was awesome!

Manager's Response

Hi Bud,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review for Beach Shack. We are so glad your were please with the location and quality of this property. We look forward to hosting you again when you return to Gulf Shores in the future.

All the best,
The Relax on the Beach Team

Great location

May 2020
, Hoover, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our stay at the beach shack over Memorial Day weekend. House was clean, nicely appointed and in a great location. We would definitely recommend!

Manager's Response

Hi Bridget! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Beach Shack. As you probably realized, this home has had a total face-lift and we are so pleased with the results. And you can't beat beach front! We hope to see you again soon.

Simple but Amazing

November 2019
, Southaven, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

The description that was given was spot on, no frills, outdated 3 bedroom beach condo. It was amazing, awesome beach frontage and a place to sleep. Best Thanksgiving in years. Thank you.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review of Beach Shack! You were the last group to stay in Beach Shack prior to its transformation! It has been completely gutted and will emerge as a completely “new” property in 2020! We look forward to having you back!

Heaven on Eath!

November 2019
, Birmingham, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had the most relaxing time of our lives!
You can’t have a better view and be better situated on the beach in a house
Very comfortable house with the absolute best deck.
Few steps dpwn and you are there!
The most amazing sunsets ever!
The most awe inspiring sunrises!
Thanks for a magical vacation!
Really,it was like living in a dram for a week.

Jimmie and Sandy Mitchell
Burmingham, Alabama

Manager's Response

Thanks so much, Jimmie and Sandy! We're so glad you enjoyed Beach Shack and had such a nice vacation. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon.

Beautiful view

September 2019
, Richland city , IN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Steps could use some attention, outside lights not working. Overall the place was nice. Thanks again for a great vacation

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your nice review. “Beach Shack” will undergo a complete renovation and will become “Beach Castle” in January. We hope to see you again soon!

Great vacation

August 2019
, Maumelle, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had a great time at the Beach Shack! House was just as described. We were thrilled to find a large refrigerator since we planned to eat at “home” and had lots of groceries. The beds were very comfortable. The location can’t be beat. We loved the quiet area, beautiful beach (this house is literally ON the beach and steps away from the water), and friendly neighbors. A couple of stores that were 10 or 15 minutes away took care of emergency supply runs. We can’t wait to get back!

Manager's Response

Dawn, we just love this new addition to our program and we couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Good beach house

August 2019
, Delight, AR US

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house is exactly as stated. Very basic but right on the beach. Just what we were looking for.

Manager's Response

Yes it is! We hope you enjoyed your stay at Beach Shack and hope you'll be back!

Beach Shack

July 2019
, Tulsa, OK US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had a great time staying at this property. It was right on the beach and very private. The house was outdated, but we were aware of this when we booked.

Manager's Response

Christie, thanks for the feedback. Beach Shack is a new addition to our program and the owners are hoping to update. Problem is, it stays booked because of the great location! Please plan a return visit soon!