Row Wrapper 2

Beach House

4.2917
(24 Reviews)

Capacity

5 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 13

Search Availability

About

Families ONLY! Groups Under the age of 25 are not allowed. (College Spring Break Groups are not allowed. This is strictly enforced! We do not allow your parent(s), relative(s), or friend(s) over the age of 25 to rent it for you either! Everyone must be over the age of 25, unless you are a family with small children!)

Welcome to "Beach House" with everything you will need for the perfect beach getaway. Located on a quiet cul de sac, the beach and swimming pools are just a short walk away
Located on the gulf side of scenic Ft. Morgan Road between mile markers 6 and 7, the Morgantown community features two swimming pools and two tennis courts. There are four community beach access & boardwalks to the only pet friendly beach in the Gulf Shores area. The neighborhood is walking & biking friendly.
Main floor: (Q) -- (Q) -- full bath
2nd floor: (K) w/ bath & balcony access -- (K) w/ balcony access -- (T/T) bunk & (T) -- full bath
* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* washer/dryer
* outdoor shower
* parking for 6 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks
* 1986 square feet

Beach House is located at 6253 Breeze Time Circle, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Non Beach Front Seasons and Nightly Minimum:
March 9 - Aug 16 has a 7 night minimum stay with a Saturday to Saturday check in.
August 17 - October 31 has a 4 night minimum stay.
November 1 - March 8 has a 3 night minimum stay.

Features

Amenities

  • Must be 25 or Older to Rent
  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Communal Pool
  • Tennis
  • Off Street Parking
  • Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Gulf View
  • Ocean View

Location

  • Water View
  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Area

  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

BEST WEEK EVER

January 2019
, Muscle Shoals, Alabama United States

Overall
5

How can I put it, I mean it was honestly everything I could ask for. The beach was beautiful and the house was just as great. There was a nice little restaurant called sassy bass that was excellent and I will definitely be going back. If you want to have a fun beachin time, then stay at the Beach House in Fort Morgan.

Manager's Response

We feel exactly the same way. Great house and great location - what more could you ask for. Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Not happy

August 2018
, Bloomington, IN United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
1
Location
2
Property condition
1

Very disappointed the place was very dirty

Spacious Home, Great Location, Beautiful Neighborhood!

August 2018
, Florence, AL United States

Overall
5

Our family of 7, plus our Dachshund, had a wonderful stay at Beach House. The house is roomy enough for an even bigger group. The home is located on a cul de sac and in close proximity to one of the two beautiful pools. The neighborhood had a wonderful, close knit, community feel. We look forward to returning next year to Beach House!

Manager's Response

We look forward to your visit next year! So good to hear you had a great time!

5 Stars

August 2018
, Florence, AL

Overall
5

The Perfect Week

August 2018
, Florence, Alabama United States

Overall
5

Honestly, the best week of my life, amazing view and house, everything you can ask for. Very good restaurants just about 10 mins away. Cooking appliances at the house if you want to stay in a few nights and cook as well!

Manager's Response

We are so pleased your stay was a great one! We hope to see you again soon!

The view is little to be desired

June 2018
, Sulphur, LA

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
1
Property condition
3

The photos of the views are very misleading. It shows that you have to go through some woods to go down a trail to the beach. In reality, its about a 2 mile walk to that "trail" to get to the beach. So dragging all of our beach gear was a real hassle.
The view off of the balcony is terrible. You can not see anything but other beach houses and deformed trees. The picture shows that you would be somewhat secluded. This is an old picture. There is a new house recently built with a big garbage roll off bin in front of it. There is no where to sit and relax or play outside of the house. As far as the house itself, it was ok. It does need some updating. There are a lot of broken mini blinds and half the light bulbs were burnt out. A lot of the appliances were broken. The ironing board was broken. Most of the pots and kitchen appliances were about 40 years old and didn't work. You could not adjust the upstairs to go any lower than 68. And the air conditioner never even reached that temperature. The bed upstairs felt like you were sleeping on plywood. The Direct TV is the basic, cheapest, package that is offered. There was nothing to watch. Next time, I would pay more money to have a better peaceful view of the beach.

Family vacation

June 2018
, Cibolo, Tx United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
1

Well let me tell you about our stay at the Beach House. Make sure you are prepared for the no-see-ums. These bugs plague this house and pool area. They bite and itch so bad. The house needs some updating. The oven door doesn't close all the way, there is spider webs with the no-see-ums in them throughout the house. We had a 7 day stay and we couldn't even enjoy sitting outside or the pool area. We went home with thousands of bites. We had to visit our Dr for some relief of the bites.Unfortunately our stay was not very pleasant. The house needs a lot of cleaning. Stained floors, couches, stairway rails sticky. Be prepared!! Bug spray doesn't work. We think the property is infested with the bugs. Need routine extermination. Property is in a great location though overall. Beautiful beaches.

Best Trip Ever!

August 2018
, Florence , Alabama United States

Overall
5

By far the best week of my life. The house was amazing offering a beautiful view of the beach. Super clean inside but could some updating.

Manager's Response

We love to hear when our guests have a great stay! Thank you for sharing!

It was OK

January 2018
, Houston, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
3
Property condition
2

The location was a little far from the main stores but the view was beautiful and it was really quiet. The property cleanliness was a little bit of concern but since we had all we needed, we cleaned up a little but (even tho we got charged for it). Overall it was a nice stay :)

Thanksgiving stay at the beach house

November 2017
, Magnolia, Texas

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

My family met here for thanksgiving. We all enjoyed our stay very much. The house was perfect size for us. The kitchen was well stocked, and huge with lots of space to eat at the peninsula or at the gigantic table. We were able to cook large meals for 10-14 people. We enjoyed the location as well. It is down at the end of the culdesac and very private. My husband and I played frisbee out in front of the house numerous times. The beach is a short stroll away.
The home does need a little attention however. The bathrooms were all very clean, but the floors are dirty and the carpets are nasty. We all had black feet all the time. We have an infant son and didn't like that his tiny feet and socks were dirty all the time. His toys always end up on the floor... which wasn't ideal with the dirty floors. We mopped and vacuumed many times, but our feet remained black throughout the trip. The house could use a new vacuum for sure! That thing was a joke!
In all we loved the house and would go back. We enjoyed touring fort Morgan and the Sassy Bass restaurant was within walking distance and the food was very good.

Great beach house

September 2017
, Gulfport, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time and found the beach house to be perfect for our large group. Everyone had plenty of room and we were not cramped at all. We had one maintenance issue and they sent someone out within just a few hours.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your visit! We hope you visit again soon!

Great stay!!!!

July 2017
, Collierville , TN

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

The Beach House experience was great. Though not right on the beach, my family and I truly enjoyed staying here. We did have a couple of maintenance issues. However, repairs were made promptly and the responders were very attentive and polite. This area is great for family vacation!!!

Manager's Response

Thanks for the shout out to our RelaxontheBeach Crew! We're so happy you had a great vacation and hope to see you back again soon!

Spring Break multifamily rental

April 2017
, Portage, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Was a good location for us, really enjoyed the area. Would definitely return. Weekly rates are higher than other beach locations we have stayed in.

Manager's Response

We're glad you enjoyed Beach House and hope you'll come back again soon. Gulf Shores is a very popular beach destination and we work very hard to maintain competitive pricing in this dynamic market.

Amazing

March 2017
, Westville, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was perfect, short walk to the beach. House is secluded from others. I would bring hangers next time. Dryer was broke and didnt put out heat. But we didnt wash clothes until time to leave so not a big deal. Spray off the sand w a hose was nice.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you had a good time at the beach! We have gotten someone in to take care of the dryer, and are sorry for the inconvenience and thank you for being such a good sport about it. Come back and see us again!

Spring Break 2017

March 2017
, saint louis, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

We were so pleased with our choice of The Beach House. It was not directly on the beach, but the price reflected that. Short walk and we were right by the sun, sand and waves. Community was beautiful !

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! Yes, Beach House is a great option if you don't mind a short walk to the beach and Morgantown is a delightful community with the 2 pools and tennis courts! We hope to see you again soon!

Vacation 2016

July 2016
, St. Genevieve, Mo United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was great we needed maintenance 1 time and they came immediately and had the problem fixed before we arrived back from our outing. This was our 2nd time staying here and plan on many more

Beach Team

July 2016
, Coldwater, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was a great vacation

Family vacation

July 2016
, Troy, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
5

My family enjoyed another week vacationing. The home was clean, plenty of room for our family, including 6 grandchildren. The kitchen well stocked with everything we needed to prepare meals. Would definitely stay again.

A place to stay

May 2016
, Oxford, MS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We loved this location, close to pool and beach. This beach area is one of the nicest in fort Morgan area. Closer to shopping, so you don't have to drive as far. My family loved this house, first, because not as the write up states, this is not a new location, the home is well used, so a spill, or dirty seat was no problem, as everything in this house is well used and not pristine, but not completely terrible either.
They loved the location. It was close to swimming and beach, which is what we came here for. So you'll be very pleased.
There was a tv each bedroom, but the only one that games etc could be plugged into is in the living room. So if you don't like your whole family watching video games in the living room, you may be disappointed.
We noticed quite a few roaches and ants. There was bug spray available. Upon leaving the first day to go to the beach, we noticed the downstairs bathroom shower was leaking onto the garage floor, I did report this to management. It did not affect our stay, but I hope this person's home is repaired before worse damage happens.
Again, my family loved this house, plenty of room, excellent layout, wonderful location, beautiful surroundings, however, I was a little surprised at the age of all the furniture, covers, and tv's. Perhaps, why it is a terrific deal.
Hope you'll have as much fun here as we did.
Also, I gave management a 3 star rating. They could not find where their paperwork for deposit of my payment was made. The women called several times, was a bit rude. But eventually she found it and explained that she did this only part time, so she wasn't as up on what was going on. "# Her Bad"

Thanksgiving 2015

November 2015
, den ham springs , LA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
2
Property condition
2

It was alright. Definitely go to the grocery before you get there. There is a couple of little markets but they are expensive. It was nice to be away from the other houses, but good walk to the beach. The beach was great! We enjoyed taking the dogs to the beach. The property is in definite need of some TLC. It was a great price for what we had. Thank you and we will come back !

A WONDERFUL GET AWAY

October 2015
, Vinemont, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

OUR STAY WAS GOOD EXCEPT THE SEWER SMELLED AWFUL.
ANTS CAME IN A STREAM OUT OF A PLUG-IN IN THE KITCHEN.

Manager's Response

Glad you had a good stay. We will certainly check in to the smell and the ants! All of our properties are on a pest control program. We'll call our provider right out!

Great stay! Will stay here again...

August 2015
, Kaufman, Texas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was a lovely house located walking distance to the beach. Will stay here again.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We will see you next year!

Quiet and Cozy, Well-Suited for a Large Family

June 2015
, Fayetteville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The best part of this house was the location. The surrounding dunes and wetlands provided a variety of flowers and wildlife. As a large family with several small children this house is perfect since it is at the end of a street so we didn't have to worry about through traffic with the kids playing outside. It was also sufficiently far from beach and pools for safety's sake without being too far to walk. The beach is only a few blocks - 5 min walk - away and this house is closest to the the largest and least crowded pool. The house was comfortable and kitchen pretty well stocked with appliances and cookware and the wifi and tv worked fine. There's plenty of parking underneath. The outdoor shower was nice to have.

Nice getaway

May 2015
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

There were fleas in the rental property. Cigarette butts on the outside of the property. The internet went down most of the 5 days we visited. This beach is not intergrated. Other guest looked at us as if they saw a ghost.
Other than that it was quite and the weird mosquitos bite hard.