Row Wrapper 2

Beach Blessing

4.8000
(25 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
4 Bath
Sleeps 14

Search Availability

About

Built in 2017, "Beach Blessing" is in the exclusive beach front community of Morgantown. Light, bright and beautifully decorated this home is the perfect destination for your next beach vacation. Conveniently located in close proximity to both pools, tennis courts and beach access, this home makes an ideal vacation spot! This home features granite counters, stainless steel appliances and hard surface floors. The spacious main floor deck with be a favorite gathering place at the beginning or end of each day, or choose the more intimate smaller deck on the upper level. Just be sure not to miss the sunsets from either deck! Each one is more spectacular than the last.

With four bedrooms, all with en suites, this home is ideal for extended families or groups of friends. Large families really certainly appreciate the second living area upstairs complete with two twin over full bunks!

Beach Blessing is centrally located between both pools and is just a short 5 house walk to the beach access. There are two king bedrooms with private baths on the main floor and two queen bedrooms with private baths upstairs. And, there's a bunk area upstairs with sitting area and TV for kids.

You'll find Beach Blessing in the beach front Morgantown community located on the gulf side of scenic Ft. Morgan Road between mile markers 6 and 7, the Morgantown community features two swimming pools and two tennis courts. There are four community beach access & boardwalks to beach and this quaint neighborhood is walking & biking friendly.

Hang Out Festival Dates: May 15 - May 17, 2020
49th Annual National Shrimp Festival Dates: October 8 - October 11, 2020

Main floor: King bed w/private bath; King bed with private bath; Sleeper Sofa
2nd floor: Queen bed w/ private bath; Queen bed w/ private bath; Twin/Full and Twin/Full bunk beds

* wireless internet & cable TV
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* two large porches facing the gulf
* washer/dryer
* outdoor shower
* parking for a maximum 5 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks
* 2146 square feet

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

"Beach Blessing" is located at 6192 Breeze Time Circle, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Seasonal minimum stays may apply.

Features

Amenities

  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Sleeper Sofa/Futon
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Balcony
  • Communal Pool
  • Wireless Internet

Location

  • Ft Morgan, Alabama

Beach View

  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View

Home Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Beatiful,relaxing and roomy beach house!

October 2020
, jacksonville, IL Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family Absolutely loved our stay at Beach blessings. The house was beautiful and had everything we needed including crock pot! Beds were comfy and the house was
just a super short walk to the pool or beach. We would definitely stay again!

Manager's Response

Hi Mike and Sandra,

Thanks for taking time to provide a review for Beach Blessing. We are so pleased the house exceeded your expectations. That is our goal for all of our guest visits. We look forward to hosting you again when you return to Gulf Shores in the future.

All the best,
The Relax on the Beach Team

Great Location

August 2020
, Elizabethtown, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The location of our rental was wonderful. Easy beach access and just far enough away from Gulf Shores was exactly what we were looking for.

Manager's Response

Hi Philip,

Thanks for taking time to provide a review for Beach Blessing. We are glad to hear the property and the beach access were wonderful. We will make sure to share your feedback with members of our maintenance and cleaning staff to address issues for future guests. We look forward to hosting you again when you return to Gulf Shores in the future.

All the best,
The Relax on the Beach Team

Great house for a big group

May 2020
, Locust Fork, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We rented this beach house for our family and enjoyed it so much. I love that it has a bath in each bedroom and each bedroom has a queen or king bed. The living area upstairs is great!

Manager's Response

Michelle, thanks so much for the positive feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Morgantown bliss

February 2020
, Highland , IL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved the location. Quiet neighborhood, with low traffic made evening walks a pleasure. Proximty to amenities and beach as was great. Would definitely stay again, or recommend this property. It is curreently for sale, and we are hoping the next owner keeps it in the rental pool. Great home for family trips with seperate TV areas that would lend well to kids upstairs and adults downstairs. Nicely appointed property.

Manager's Response

Hi Jeffrey! Thank you so much for taking the time to review Beach Blessing and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

October 2019 First family vacation

October 2019
, SALEM, NH US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beach Blessings was a wonderful house . We had a wonderful experience as this was our first family vacation with all of our children and grandchildren . The pools were great and getting to the ocean was a short walk or drive . Having a full kitchen was great only thing is the knives need to be sharpened . Any problems/questions we had were answered promptly.This was absolutely a great time and we hope to be back in the future . We will definitely recommend this property .

Manager's Response

We are thrilled you had such a nice time with your family at Beach Blessings. We will look into the knife sharpening issue! Please visit our website and book directly to save on next year’s visit!

Beach Blessing ++

July 2019
, Chattanooga, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Good location to both pools & Beach - Instructions to get in & Leave we very easy to follow - plenty of room.

Manager's Response

Thanks! Glad to know. Hope you'll be back!

Awesome Beach blessings 2019

June 2019
, Monroe, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great experience stayin a Beach Blessing!
Nice decor, well stocked kitchen (plenty of dishes, pots and pans, etc.) It was very clean and we especially enjoyed the upstairs for the kids and their parents. We enjoyed the porches everyday especially watching the fireworks. Would definitely recommend this house.

Manager's Response

Its so nice to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Beach Blessing, Noreen! We hope you'll return to Relax on the Beach with us again soon!

Awesome Beach blessings 2019

June 2019
, Monroe, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great experience stayin a Beach Blessing!
Nice decor, well stocked kitchen (plenty of dishes, pots and pans, etc.) It was very clean and we especially enjoyed the upstairs for the kids and their parents. We enjoyed the porches everyday especially watching the fireworks. Would definitely recommend this house.

Manager's Response

Its so nice to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Beach Blessing, Noreen! We hope you'll return to Relax on the Beach with us again soon!

Amazing place

July 2018
, Deberry, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Close to the beach, close to the pools, and very clean!
Had everything we could need. Easy check in and out

Manager's Response

Thanks! Hope we'll see you back again soon!

Nice floorplan, good location, leaky ceiling, and poor management

July 2018
, Denison, TX United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
2

Our bedroom ceiling downstairs began leaking the second night we were there at about 10:00. There was so much water that it soaked the mattress, our clothes, baby crib, and other personal items. We were forced to sleep on the couch for two days while the mattress dried out.
We called the emergency number and received a text asking if it was important. We sent messages explaining the situation and the person texting us said they would log the event. We had no idea if someone would come out that night or the next day so we spent several hours waiting for someone to show up. After midnight we finally settled on the couch.
The next day a maintenance man came by unannounced and took a look at the problem. He said he could not reproduce the leak and that it was probably water on the floor from a shower liner that was outside the tub. I told him that no one had taken a shower, only a bath and there was no water on the floor. He gave us a couple of box fans and told us to continue using the shower above the bedroom in hopes that we would be able to figure out why the tub was leaking. He said this leak had happened 6 times before. The ceiling had obviously been patched indicating that this was likely true.
After he left I had a hunch that it was the overflow valve in the tub so I filled the tub to the top and reproduced the leak from the ceiling. We decidedly stopped using the shower for the rest of the stay.
A few days later another guy came out and I told him what I found. He agreed that I had correctly figured out why the tub was leaking and apologized for the incident. That was the only person who expressed any apology about the situation. We still haven’t heard anything from management regarding concern or offering condolences for the situation.
I just want to make it clear that If u rent this house don’t sleep in the downstairs bedroom or you will risk being exposed to a midnight downpour.

Manager's Response

I am little surprised by this review! The guests were very cooperative while in the property and never expressed anything but minor dissatisfaction. The situation, as one might imagine, wasn't exactly as the guest described. There was a minor amount of water that leaked through the ceiling. I believe our customer service folks responded properly and promptly considering the time of night. During the week, our guest services staff checked on them multiple times and we sent maintenance and a plumber. We are working to solve the issue, but for now, if you don't fill the tub to the very top, everything should be fine.

Beach blessing in gulf Shores Alabama

July 2018
, Wichita , KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Outstanding, I dont know how it could be any better!!

Manager's Response

Thank you! We're so glad you had a great vacation.

Awesome Stay at Beach Blessing

June 2018
, Volo , IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful experience at the house. Everything was nice and clean. We loved the design of the house. It had everything we needed. It was close to the beach and the pool. Great spot for watching 4th of July fireworks from the many porches. We would stay here again for sure. Loved it!

Manager's Response

Thank you, Jessica. How fun to spend the 4th of July at the beach! Hope you'll visit again soon.

Awesome Stay at Beach Blessing

June 2018
, Volo, Illinois United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful experience at the house. Everything was nice and clean. We loved the design of the house. It had everything we needed. It was close to the beach and the pool. Great spot for watching 4th of July fireworks from the many porches. We would stay here again for sure. Loved it!

Manager's Response

Thank you, Jessica. How fun to spend the 4th of July at the beach! Hope you'll visit again soon.

Great Family Vacation!

June 2018
, Williamson, Ga

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our second time staying in Morgantown, but first time renting with Relax on the Beach. The house was great! Decor was very cute, house was clean and the location was awesome (3 minutes walk to beach and 2 minutes to the pool). Kitchen was fully stocked! We had 14 family members with us and the house was plenty big. The kids/teens loved the big open bonus room with bunks. The only thing that was disappointing was the two bedrooms upstairs advertised 2 queen, but they were only full size. So, for two adults it wasnt the most comfortable, but we made it work. We were also told there wasnt a grill, but there is one at the house. Other than that, it was an amazing vacation and we will definitely be back! Relax on the Beach was great and LOVE the app; made everything so much easier!!!

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed Beach Blessing and our management company, RelaxontheBeach!! Thank you and I'll pass on your kudos to the team! The app is pretty neat, isn't it?! Bed sizes can be deceiving, especially with the full and queen sizes. We purchased queens, but did you know there is only a 3 inch sleeping space difference between the two sizes? But we're so happy that other than that, you had a great vacation and we look forward to seeing you again!

Great Vacation Experience

May 2018
, Martin, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A great experience! House was clean, check in and out was very easy, and the house had everything we needed for a great vacation!

Manager's Response

So good to hear. Beach Blessing is an awesome house. Hope you'll be back!

Perfect

March 2018
, Mena, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The house was impeccable. Beautiful, big, and clean. It was exactly as described and what we expected. The beach is a less than 5 minute walk and this house is situated perfectly between the two pools where you can get to either within a minute or two, but the pool noise isn't heard.
We only had two qualms with this house and neither would stop us from re-booking it.
First, the parking spots (under the house) are very awkward to get in and out of for large vehicles (we had an Expedition and extended cab truck). This is due to them being on the side of the house on a very narrow side-road, making super-tight turns in/out of the spaces.
Our other issue was the location. It clearly states in the description exactly where it is located,we just didn't realize how remote that is. There are two little restaurants within 5-10 min drive from this house (I recommend SassyBass for sure) but otherwise, there is nothing else out there besides Fort Morgan park. Unless you are going for the beach and just the beach (which this house/location are perfect for), you will be making the drive back into Gulf Shores a lot (about 15 miles). Again, this was clearly stated in the description how far out it is, just not that there isn't anything else out there.
Bottom line, we would rent this house again and probably will. :)

Beach Blessing Spring Break

March 2018
, West Lafayette, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Overall, really enjoyed our time here. House was in great condition and really met our needs in terms of space, bedrooms, bathrooms, and location. Kitchen is well stocked with cooking utensils, but nothing along the lines of cooking spray, salt and pepper, coffee filters, etc. Also no extra garbage bags, paper towels, toilet paper, glass top stove cleaner. Could use some directions on how to operate the DVD player. Management company was very responsive and helpful when we had a question. Downstairs bathroom outlets did not work. SWARMS of no see-ums under the house (parking area) that ate us up as we unloaded and loaded the cars. Please note there are two exposed nails on indoor stairway and a bulb out in upstairs bedroom. Beach is really clean, and just a short walk. House is comfortable and beautifully decorated. The app makes check-in and check-out a breeze.

Manager's Response

We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for letting us know about the little items that need to be addressed. We'll see if we can get some directions in there for the DVD player. Good idea!

Sister getaway

February 2018
, Edgerton, WI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Wonderful place. Very clean, great location. Enjoyed sunsets from balcony.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed Beach Blessing. Hope to see you back soon!

Just Perfect!

September 2017
, Hinesville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We were very happy with the entire experience! The bar was definitely set with this property.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! This is a wonderful property and we hope you will tell your friends and return again soon!

Definitely a Blessing

August 2017
, Charleston , TN

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Despite getting some weather from Harvey during our stay we had a great time. The house is very nice and in a great location. We look forward to a return visit.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back!

Very nice vacation home

August 2017
, Orleans, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay at Beach Blessing. Lots of room and very modern! We plan on coming back!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay, it is a great property! We look forward to having you back soon!

Loved it!!

July 2017
, Paragould, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay at this property. It is conveniently located to two pools in the community, and a short (not even 3 minutes) walk to the beach. Since the property is in Fort Morgan, its about a 20 minute drive to the heart of Gulf Shores. There are restaurants close by. Our first night there we ordered pizza from Fort Morgan Pizza. It was a little pricey, but was completely worth it. We, also, enjoyed a couple of meals from Sassy Bass. Delicious is all I can say about that. The only issue we had was one of the upstairs bathrooms caused a leak into the bedroom underneath of it. We notified the property manager, and she was on top of it. She did say that maintenance informed her that it was an ongoing problem, and it was due to water leaking through the grout because of water being on the floor. The solution we were given was to be sure that the shower curtain was inside the tub, and to keep the floor as dry as possible. Even doing so, it still leaked the night before we left. I, again, informed the manager of the issue the morning we left. I am sure they have addressed the issue since. (note: It did not leak every time, just the two instances.) A side from that, we would love to re-visit the property again, and we are positive other families would enjoy it as well.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you such a great time! Fort Morgan is great if you are looking for rest and relaxation! We are addressing the maintenance issue.

Beautiful Home

July 2017
, Daphne, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The kitchen is well stocked for most anything you would need. The only down side to the kitchen, is the refrigerator is not very big for this size house. The furniture and beds were comfortable. The home is decorated beautifully!! We did bring our boat (19') and was unable to get it under the house. We only live about an hour away, so my husband brought it back home.
The pools were not very clean (hair all over the bottom of the pool), to the point my 10 year old did not want to swim in the pool.
The walk to the beach was not bad, especially with the nice board walk!! The neighborhood was very quiet!! We would stay here again!
One more NOT eat at Fort Morgan Pizza, it was horrible!!!

Manager's Response

We're glad you enjoyed our home and have spoken to the HOA about the pools - hair is not a normal occurance in either of them, hmmm...

Beach Blessings was such a blessing for us

June 2017
, Powder Springs, GA

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was beautiful. It was perfect for us and our college age kids. The upstairs allowed them to spread out and have fun without keeping the older adults up at night. There were plenty of plates, bowls, and cups. We had 10 people with us. If you have a large group and plan to cook a lot you might want to bring an extra skillet and an extra pan or two. The location was very convenient to the pools and the beach. We had a wonderful experience and time, I would highly recommend this house.

Manager's Response

Thanks you so much! Please, come back and see us again soon!

Spring Break

March 2017
, Grand Rapids, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed our stay at Beach Blessing. The house was clean and very nicely decorated. The kitchen was very well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. It had a lot more than we expected...big pots, crock pot, blender, grill, skillet, and tons of spoons/spatulas, etc. The bonus sleeping room was perfect for all of our kids...9 total. So nice to have a washer/dryer too. We loved sitting on the front porch to view the sunset and enjoy the evenings. The back/bedroom porches were the perfect place to watch the sunrise. The location was perfect. We were close to both pools and just a short walk to the beach. Both pools were great and never crowded. The beach was beautiful and full of friendly people. We enjoyed swimming, boogie boarding, shell searching and night time ghost crabbing. The guys did some fishing too...fun to catch big fish. We loved every minute of our stay and are hoping to come back next year!

Manager's Response

And we're hoping to see you again next year! Thanks so much. We're so glad you and your family had fun at Beach Blessing!