Row Wrapper 2

Amazing Seahorse

4.2941
(17 Reviews)

Capacity

6 Bedrooms
4.5 Bath
Sleeps 18

Search Availability

About

"Amazing Seahorse" features views of the gulf and lagoon PLUS pool, tennis, fishing pier and beach access! This 6 bedroom, 4.5 bath home is located in the exclusive, gated, Laguna Key community. This small neighborhood provides easy access to all amenities and is convenient to everything that Gulf Shores has to offer.

The neighborhood sits on a narrow slip of land, so "Amazing Seahorse" affords guests a marvelous views of Little Lagoon AND the gulf. The fishing pier, tennis court, basketball court and pool are nearby, and the private boardwalk entrance to the beach is just a short walk away, across from the pool. Relax on the beach or take a break in the shade of the gazebo on the boardwalk. Laguna Key sits next to the Bon Secour Wildlife Refuge, some of Alabama’s last remaining undisturbed coastal barrier habitat.

Large groups will be comfortable staying in this spacious, pet friendly home. You and your guests can spread out and relax, whether you're gathering in the comfortable family room or taking in the beautiful views from the front or rear balconies. On the main floor, an elegant master bedroom with a tranquil en suite may be just what the doctor ordered! There's an additional master bedroom with full bath, as well as a half bath, also located on this first level.

For those "stay at home" evenings, a full kitchen is ready for the family cook, with a large table and bar space available for additional seating. On the second floor, you'll find four more bedrooms and two full baths.

Main: King bedroom w/ bath & balcony access; Queen bedroom w/ bath, half bath
2nd Floor: Queen bedroom with balcony access; Queen bedroom w/ balcony access; Queen bedroom; 2 full over full bunk beds w/ balcony access; 2 Full Baths

* pets are allowed with a $100 non-refundable per pet fee
* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy
* wireless internet & cable TV
* washer/dryer
* outdoor shower
* parking for 4 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks
* 3138 square feet

Unfortunately, this property is not available to student spring break groups. Families and those over age 25 are welcome!

"Amazing Seahorse" is located at 3229 Sea Horse Circle, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Seasonal and nightly minimums may apply.

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Shower
  • Central Air
  • Heating
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens
  • Fireplace
  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Restaurants
  • Laundromat
  • Veterinarians & Kennels
  • Festivals
  • Live Theater
  • Museums
  • Churches
  • Live Music
  • Historical Fort
  • Cinemas
  • Balcony
  • Communal Pool
  • Tennis
  • Off Street Parking
  • Beach
  • Close to Beach
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Miniature Golf
  • Water Parks
  • Dolphin Tours
  • BeachFlights
  • Zoo
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Pets Considered
  • Must be 25 or Older to Rent
  • Gulf View
  • Ocean View
  • Relax on the Beach

Location

  • Water View
  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Area

  • Gulf Shores, Alabama

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great Location, Home Needs TLC

July 2020
, Inola, OK United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

The location of this property is great - safe gated community, pool, basketball/tennis courts, easy walk to beach, not crowded like condos. The house itself needs a lot of updates and a deep cleaning. The furniture needs to be replaced, specifically the dining room chairs which felt like they were on the brink of breaking if you leaned back too far and the upstairs bed frames which did break while we were there. There is also not enough living room seating for the number of people the house holds. The ceiling in the downstairs bathroom leaked during rain. They sent someone out the next day to look at it, but they estimated we would be out a bathroom for 2 days if they repaired it so it wasn't fixed while we were there. The house was spacious enough for all 17 of us not to feel crowded and the kitchen was large and nice. Also, there is a built in ice maker which was handy.

Manager's Response

Hi Kristen,

Thanks so much for taking time to provide a review for Amazing Seahorse. We regularly receive similar feedback regarding the location of this property and the amenities. Many of the issues you have shared have already been addressed since your stay and we have shared your feedback with the owner and our maintenance staff to ensure we address the remaining issues for future guests.

We look forward to hosting you again when you return to Gulf Shores in the future.

All the best,
The Relax on the Beach Team

Very Pleased

June 2020
, Winchester, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful week at Amazing Seahorse. The location can’t be beat- a gated subdivision complete with pool, tennis court, and easy access to the beach. Even though some of the furniture needed to replaced inside the home, it didn’t affect the enjoyment of our stay. We would recommend this home to big families with kids like ours. We made many wonderful memories!

Manager's Response

Hi Joseph and thanks for the positive feedback. We totally agree, Amazing Seahorse is ideal for family vacations and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Christmas Vacation

December 2019
, Westwego, LA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

The house was beautiful the master bedroom needs Plumbing repairs a few broke chairs and other minor issues but the overall vacation really nice kitchen sink clogged air condition unit was set too high for the weather we had it was hot inside the house internet was horrible water pressure not good

Family Getaway

August 2019
, Jefferson City, MO US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

I loved Amazing Seahorse! It was a little run down and needs a new fridge, but otherwise was quite nice!

Manager's Response

Thanks for the feedback Kathleen and we are so pleased to hear you had a great time! We will let the owner know about the fridge. We hope to see you again soon!

Great beach week!

May 2019
, Pensacola , FL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Amazing Seahorse was huge and bright. There are decks all around the house with great views. It’s very private with just a short walk to the pool, fishing pier and the beach.

Manager's Response

Hi Jonna, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll return soon!

our beach trip

April 2019
, pinson, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

i loved it the hoyse was great and the beach was awesome will be renting again

Manager's Response

Hi Carla, it's so nice to hear that you had a great time and we look forward to your return visit!

Great vacation rental

April 2019
, New Orleans, LA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Me and my family had a beautiful time! We we’ll be staying here again really soon the kids enjoyed everything about the house the near by pool, the friendly neighbors, near by stores and beach access. 2 thumbs up!!

Manager's Response

Troylesha, thank you! We think Amazing Seahorse is pretty amazing too and we appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts. We hope you'll be back!

Spring break getaway

March 2019
, georgetown, ky United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was a nice spring break get away for my daughter and some friends.

Manager's Response

Becky, glad to hear that your daughter and her friends enjoyed Amazing Seahorse! We'd love to see them again next year!

Just “okay”- could have been better

November 2018
, Pelham, AL United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

House was clean with the exception some of bedside tables had cup or bottle rings that were not cleaned. Master bathroom had a curtain down and laying in the tub. There was plenty of individual packets of shampoo and lotion but no hand soap. Batteries were not working in living room TV. I called and left a message about the hand soap, curtain and batteries when we arrived on Monday. Wednesday I called again and the lady said she was off Tuesday, had not the office let me know? She came on Wednesday and brought one bottle of hand soap, batteries and put the tension bar curtain rod back up but did not tighten it. As soon as she left it fell again. One of the 82 year old ladies using that bath climbed up and tightened the rod and put it back up as high as she could reach so they could have privacy. The other bedroom on first floor had a blown light in the ceiling and one of the bedside lights was blown. There was no crockpot nor cookie pans to cook French bread. We could get into the WiFi but it didn’t work so we used our air time- our stay was for 4 nights so we figured the office would not do anything about it not working so we did not report it. I had to call to find out what to prepare the house for departure. All other rentals I have rented always had a departure sheet in the house. Most rentals furnish hand soap and the renters bring their own shampoo and lotion. Also one of the TVS upstairs would not work. There was some wood trim broke under the bar but was not that noticeable and did not interfere with our stay. The shear drapes were not good for privacy. With the exception of items mentioned above, it was a nice house.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your stay at Amazing Seahorse. The tension rod must have become loose causing the shower curtain to fall. This does happen from time to time and we do apologize. We do provide some amenities to start guests off but it is not our intention to provide toiletry items for the entire stay. Regarding the remote, unless a guest reports that batteries need to be replaced, we have know way of knowing. It really is the same thing with light bulbs. We do check for bulbs during inspections but we have no control of bulbs going out. We do not guarantee the any of our properties have crock pots but most do have cookie sheets. Of course we can't troubleshoot your TV and WiFi issue and others have not reported problems so they seem to be working just fine now.

Great value

October 2018
, Hopkinsville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

Loved our vacation and this home. Very short walk to the beach and the pool made this very enjoyable. No beach views from this home, but not a big deal for me. Master bathroom was not very private at night as the shades on the window allowed a person from the outside to see someone in the shower. Overall, I would go back to this home because of the value and the close proximity to the beach.

Manager's Response

We're glad you enjoyed Amazing Seahorse and will look forward to your return. Thanks for your thoughts on the blinds.

Great value

October 2018
, Hopkinsville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

Loved our vacation and this home. Very short walk to the beach and the pool made this very enjoyable. No beach views from this home, but not a big deal for me. Master bathroom was not very private at night as the shades on the window allowed a person from the outside to see someone in the shower. Overall, I would go back to this home because of the value and the close proximity to the beach.

Manager's Response

We're glad you enjoyed Amazing Seahorse and will look forward to your return. Thanks for your thoughts on the blinds.

Great Location, Great Time

August 2018
, Knoxville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The Amazing Seahorse is a beautiful house. It is in one of the best locations in the Laguna Key community. We could see the pool, tennis courts, the fishing pier and the lagoon from our balconies. The view of the lagoon was beautiful. The boardwalk to the pier was right across from the driveway, so it was perfect. The beach was a very short walk from the pool via the boardwalk. The nights were quiet, and we felt safe.
The balconies were available from almost every room, so we could always step out and enjoy a breeze or a look at the stars.
The bathrooms looked clean and were in good shape.
The kitchen was huge, and since we cooked all our meals it was great. There were plenty of dishes, utensils, silverware and pots and pans. The appliances were nice. There was a large island which made cooking convenient for all.

My concerns about the house were the stained, dirty looking bedroom carpets, shabby furniture pieces, and the broken corbel under the bar which left an ugly hole in the wall. Also the kitchen drawers and lower cabinets needed to be wiped out to remove the usual crumbs, etc. that accumulate over time.

The person responsible for the house stopped by after we arrived to check on us, which we appreciated. Later we realized our garbage disposal did not work, so we had backups in the sink. I called her to report it and the broken corbel. She put in a work order. We also asked for light bulbs for the fan over the dining table, and she brought them to us. We liked the convenience of having the entry code sent to us via e-mail.

Overall we had a wonderful time at the house. It had so many positives that we couldn't help but love it. The cons could be corrected by ripping out the carpet and replacing it with flooring that can be cleaned, remove the shabby furniture pieces and repair the damaged wall. The house just needs some TLC to make it
the gem it could be.
I would definitely recommend this house if those

Manager's Response

We're glad that overall, you had a great time at our home. With guests in and out every week during the busy summer season, our home takes a beating, and there isn't time between guests to address everything. It will definitely be getting some much needed TLC, now that things have slowed down at bit.

Howell Vacation 2018

July 2018
, Sulphur, LA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

The location was fantastic, the beach amazing. The house on the other hand needs a lot of work. Although the staff tried to address the list of issues once they rec'd approval from the landlord there were many issues remaining. My hopes are that the landlord will spend the money to make the home better (the carpet is in horrible shape), cleaner and in a proper (and worth the money) condition for future renters.

Affordable low-frills option for large family/group

July 2018
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
4

The living areas and kitchen were roomy, but every floor felt dirty upon entering and the furniture wasn't nice or new. There wasn't as much of the necessaries in the kitchen as I'm used to at beach condos, but enough for us to get by for a week with 12 adults and 3 kids. There is no beach view, but there are a lot of balconies that we enjoyed sitting on. It's close to the pool and the tennis/basketball court, which was fun. In all, if you're budget-conscious and ok with a beach house that isn't spotless, I'd recommend Amazing Seahorse. We didn't need anything from property management but someone did drop by halfway through our stay to make sure everything was ok, which is a good sign.

Manager's Response

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We're glad to be able to offer a range of properties that suit a range of budgets. We're glad you had fun in Amazing Seahorse.

Seahorse, Gulf Shores, June, 2018

June 2018
, Hammond, IN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
1

The house and location were great, but the house was obviously in need of updating. Because of that, I think the rental was overpriced. Little things like no blinds in one bedroom, missing handles on drawers which made them not useable, the house needed to be power washed, missing rods from the blinds that were there so the blinds could not be opened and closed, hard-to-manage remote in great room and no DVD connection there, and broken chairs on the porch. These are little things that would take just a little time and money to fix. The property was obviously let go.

Great Location

March 2018
, Milford, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

This house was a perfect venue for our vacation. It was close to the beach, close to the pool and very close to the dock on the inlet. The layout of the house was great for a multi-family vacation and the kitchen was very spacious for a large group. Also being in a gated community truly brought a level of privacy and quietness that we loved. Unfortunately what is keeping me from giving it a 5 star rating was that there were a number of things in disrepair - The house needs a good power washing (looks dirty when you drive up), there were multiple closet doors off track, TV cabinet door didn't close, many of the blinds were inoperable, the garage doors didn't work and the kitchen was lacking some basic items (can opener for one). Also - they were very cheap on trash bags, soap, dish soap and laundry soap and the Wi-Fi didn't work. I did contact the Property Management company as soon as we got there. Because it was Easter weekend, I told them these things could wait till Monday or Tuesday. Maintenance never showed up - we did however have a real estate agent that came one day when the one person who wasn't aware of all of these issues was home. Could have been a miss-communication, but nothing was repaired. All in all, we were happy with the house and could get past the maintenance issues. If those had been eliminated, I would have given it a 5-star on everything.

Manager's Response

We're glad that overall, you enjoyed our home. We are addressing your concerns and thank you for taking the time to list them. It was a very busy spring! We hear you about the wifi! It is notoriously unpredictable on the island. Thank goodness for smart phones! As for the amenities (soap, toilet paper, etc), everyone has there own preferences. We only provide a starter set, allowing you to purchase or bring what you are used to using. Thanks again for your comprehensive review and we hope you'll come back to the beach soon.

18’ vacation # 1

March 2018
, indianapolis, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful! The home was fantastic and the area was wonderful

Manager's Response

Thank you. Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Relax on the Beach.